We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hawthorn Hotel & Suites by Wyndham Dubai

4.0 of 5 Shams Cluster, The Walk, Jumeirah Beach Residence, Dubai 120253, United Arab Emirates
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Price
Save 15%, Book in Advance
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hawthorn Hotel & Suites by Wyndham Dubai
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hawthorn Hotel & Suites by Wyndham Dubai
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    75
    30
    15
    11
See reviews for
61
57
12
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (203)
  • Mar-May only
    (64)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (46)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (53)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (40)
All months
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Me and my brother stayed at Hawthorn in Dubai Marina for 7 nights and the hotel service and location exceeded our expectations. The breakfast buffée was very good, pool was clean and sunny, great beach access, plenty of restaurants in walking distance with affordable prices, metro station Jumeirah Lake Towers within 15 minutes walk. Very good value for money, strongly... More

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just an unbelievable experience. From the moment me and my family entered. Staffing levels are excellent and courteous . Would definitely stay here again on any visit to Dubai . Very helpful staff, clean and well managed hotel with great facilities. Recommend this hotel for all. Thank you to EVERYONE at at this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wael E, General Manager at Hawthorn Hotel & Suites by Wyndham Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your kind words regarding the service you received from our Team. We pride ourselves on superior hospitality and I am glad to see that Hawthorn Team went above and beyond to make your stay more comfortable. I am very grateful to you for this wonderful compliment. I have shared your appreciation with the entire... More

Lagos, Nigeria
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very large one bedroom apartment, located close to Jumeirah beach. Spa and salon provided very good service. No minibar in room. Large food portions and tasty as well. Towels provided at concierge for anyone visiting the beach. Nice quiet stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wael E, General Manager at Hawthorn Hotel & Suites by Wyndham Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Please accept a huge thank you from all of us here at the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham JBR Dubai! We were so happy to hear that the services, location and hotel facilities met your expectations. On the other note, we have noted your feedback about the mini bar, please be informed that we provide mini fridge to... More

Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Perfect location. Its on JBR Walk and near Reel cinema, The Beach, Marina Walk. Although some construction maintenance was going on but it seems temporary. The main entrance of the hotel is from basement parking.

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wael E, General Manager at Hawthorn Hotel & Suites by Wyndham Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your valuable time to post a review on Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham JBR Dubai on Tripadvisor. I am delighted to read your comments and I am happy that the location met your expectations. With regards to the construction during your visit, I totally agree with you that it is only temporary and once all... More

دُبي, الإمارات العربية المتحدة
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

- Hotel without main and clear entrance - Most of the floor ceramic are broken - Poor Kitchen - Bad Cleaning - Bad Furniture - Limited internet No enough space to say all the Hotel defects.

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wael E, General Manager at Hawthorn Hotel & Suites by Wyndham Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First and foremost please accept our apologies for the shortfalls you have mentioned following to your recent 14 nights stay with us in an upgraded 2 bedroom suite as per our record. We have extended our level best to make sure to meet your high expectation. With this in mind, the hotel is determined to provide an ideal... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked two rooms from 10th to 12th of October. We initially booked a deluxe room and a deluxe room with sea view. Upon checking in, we were pleasantly surprised to learn that both rooms have received a free upgrade to suites. These were nice, clean, comfortable. All in our party were happy with this hotel. Close to everything on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wael E, General Manager at Hawthorn Hotel & Suites by Wyndham Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor following your recent stay in Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham JBR. We are delighted to read your review and it gives us great pleasure to know that you will highly recommend us. Thank you for highlighting the location, rooms features and service provided during your stay. With... More

Troisdorf, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As the construction work on "The Walk" is very extensive, a room with seaview (side to The Walk) is not recommendat. Even that we have booked seaview we were very happy to get a HUGE suite to the backside/inner gardens with a very nice view (no sea) and very quite because of the 12th floor. AI In booking is recommanded,... More

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Wael E, General Manager at Hawthorn Hotel & Suites by Wyndham Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham JBR on Tripadvisor. I am pleased to read that your booking with us is recommended. Although, the room has been allocated to you is garden view, I am happy that it met your standards. Your comment regarding the variety of food,... More

Burton Upon Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great hotel. We'll worth a stay. Undergoing a face lift so one pool was not in use but the other was more than adequate. Location was very good close to the beach and The Walk. Slow service at breakfast time and had to ask for my mini bar to be re stocked

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wael E, General Manager at Hawthorn Hotel & Suites by Wyndham Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to share your experience from your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor. It is very special to be referred to as “great hotel” and “your stay is well worth”. I am very grateful to you for this wonderful compliment. With regards to your feedback, please be informed that we have given extensive training... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Such a fabulous room we had a suite and were very impressed at size and facilities. Arrived at 8.30 in the morning and were not due to check in until 3 pm but room was ready for us at 11am. The staff are charming and helpful. Mini fridge is filled daily with soft drinks and water foc. There is a... More

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Wael E, General Manager at Hawthorn Hotel & Suites by Wyndham Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience on TripAdvisor. Please accept a huge thank you from all of us here at the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham JBR Dubai! We were so happy to hear that the services, location and hotel facilities met your expectations. I am glad that ongoing tramp project is not a hindrance to your... More

Oslo, Norway
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location, close to the beach. Nice "plaza-level" with supermarket. Swimming pool was nice and the water colder than the sea, a bit small, but we used the beach more. Not all taxis know how to get to the hotel (through garage in ground-level), but we managed to give better directions later (Hawthorn in JBR by Sheraton and Doubletree) -... More

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wael E, General Manager at Hawthorn Hotel & Suites by Wyndham Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, With great pleasure we read of your experience with our facilities and services met your standards. It is very pleasing to read how much you have enjoyed your time with us. Your detailed feedback is greatly appreciated. On the other note, regarding to the hotel direction, we apologize for the inconvenience it may caused you. As the hotel... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hawthorn Hotel & Suites by Wyndham Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Hotel & Suites by Wyndham Dubai

Address: Shams Cluster, The Walk, Jumeirah Beach Residence, Dubai 120253, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hawthorn Hotel & Suites by Wyndham Dubai 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Venere, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hawthorn Hotel & Suites by Wyndham Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

83 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (46)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay