We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Versailles Hotel

15th Street, Al Rigga, Behind Al Dana | P.O.Box: 33382, Deira, Dubai 33382, United Arab Emirates
Versailles Hotel
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #304 of 501 Hotels in Dubai
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Omoniyi A
Review This Hotel

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    30
    25
    11
    14
See reviews for
18
29
16
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (95)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed in this hotel for three days, and if I am not wrong my room no was #410. Trust me, it was absolutely perfect stay as per my expectation. Hotel is too good, staffs were just fabulous. One thing I must say about Mr. Himanshu Jaiswal Duty Manager, this guy is so helpful and always smiling with positive approach.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Geneva, Switzerland
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

My wife and I stayed in this hotel on the end of January until 1st week of February 2015. My honest opinion: 1. Standard accommodation for 3 star hotel. 2. Staff are friendly and accommodating. 3. Very near metro station and restaurant. BUT.. We are extremely disappointed after two nights of stay.. CIGARETTE SMOKE IS COMING OUT FROM THE VENTILATION... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
dubainightowl, General Manager at Versailles Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Ronnie A, Many thanks for taking the time to review us. I am glad to know that you had some good experiences albeit one bad one. We have designated Smoking and Non Smoking Rooms at the Hotel.Unfortunately, it is sometimes very difficult to control our valued guests who turn into smokers or their visitor friends smoking in the... More 

Romania - Bucharest
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
158 helpful votes 158 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

It was my first visit in this area of the world and no matter I traveled a lot across Europe, this time seemed to be a little difficult to arrange everything. To choose a good and convenient hotel was really a big challenge for me, considering I don’t want to spend large amount of money to pay only for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
dubainightowl, General Manager at Versailles Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Cristian Borde, Many thanks for taking the time to review us. It really feels good to know that you had an overall good experience at Versailles Hotel.We are pleased that you have reviewed us to the cue.Other readers will now be geared to try out our services. We have communicated your remarks on services to both Sriman and... More 

2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015 via mobile

No swimming pool after advertising one. Room looks like something from 1980's. Hasn't been decorated since the pre 1990. Cracks in walls , doors , ceiling, tiles, cornice, wardrobe, furniture, window sills -you name it ! One English speaking tv channel on a tv screen that is angled into the corner of the room. Windows covered in bird excrement. Room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
New York City, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

I have the best experience with this hotel. I live in USA and my mom was staying with them due to get visa from American embassy in Dubai. so I had lots of anxiety for the whole thing. but the sweetest thing was that my mom felt so comfortable and relaxed in the hotel just because the staffs of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
dubainightowl, General Manager at Versailles Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bahar, Many thanks for taking the time to review us.I am very happy to note that you were pleased with both the hotel services as well as our staff.At Versailles we try to make our guests as if they have not left home at all. I will pass on your comments/thoughts to my service staff at the Hotel. Looking... More 

Navi Mumbai (New Mumbai), Maharashtra, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014

Well located, easy access to the metro stations. The rooms are equipped well enough so as to meet my expectations. The Breakfast was really good, and there's easy access to multiple cuisine restaurants ( Indian Arabic, KFC. The staff are friendly, and their support was too good, since I had another business partner checking in on the same day. SItuated... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manoj P, General Manager at Versailles Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Vijay, Many thanks for the kind words you have to say about your stay at Versailles.My team at Versailles will be glad to note that they were able to match up to your expectations.We will continue to put in more concerted efforts to give you a better experience the next time you are with us. Thank you for taking... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014

I was in Dubai in this month and stayed in the Versailes. Hotel is placed centrally and very close to the airport. It is hardly taking 10-15 minutes to reach at the airport. A number of shopping malls are also close to hotel. The staff available in the hotel is very supporting and with respect to your sightseeing they will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manoj P, General Manager at Versailles Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Risunpictures, Many thanks for taking your valuable time to post your positive review.It was a pleasure hosting you at our hotel and I am sure the good things you have said about us will enthuse our staff to perform their duties with more joy and tripadvisor readers will look forward to staying with us. Thank you , Warm Regards,... More 

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

A fantastic hotel located near to Al Rigga Metro Station (5 minutes walk from Al rigga metro and 7 minutes walk from Union Metro station. It's interior and exterior has been renovated in a lovely style.The decor was modern but went well with the refurbished rooms that retained their character with many original features. This hotel I reccomend for couples... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manoj P, General Manager at Versailles Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Faiz, Many thanks for spending your valuable time in reviewing us.It has always been a pleasure hosting you at Versailles Hotel. My staff and team will be enthused to hear the positives you have stated in your review.In recent times a very experienced Executive Chef has joined our team and he is making efforts to improve the dining... More 

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

I have stayed here many times. The hotel has had a make over/refurbish . Its very central to shops and the metro. Room are good and very clean. Only down fall is the pool. Its in a bad state,but management have said that this is on the list of things to be upgraded.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
dubaihotelier, General Manager at Versailles Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am pleased to know that you have noticed the changes being brought in on each visit of yours. I will pass on your good words about Versailles Hotel to my team who will be enthused by your comments. We are upgrading the Swimming Pool too as you were told and I am sure on your next... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

88 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (50)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
5:51
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question