We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Marco Polo Hotel

Al Muteena St | PO Box 25570, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Marco Polo Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Marco Polo Hotel
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    185
    86
    27
    16
See reviews for
67
168
46
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (426)
  • Mar-May only
    (113)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (118)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (102)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (93)
All months
Manila
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Got to stay here courtesy of Emirate Airlines. Flew in from Muscat. Just for 1 night. Stopover was kinda long so they gave me free hotel. Buffet breakfast was nice. Western food. Was able to eat and sleep well. Very safe place. I just walk going to City Center, nice place to shop. Hotel staff were courteous and attend to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at Marcopolo Hotel, Dubai for a duration of 4 days and it was a wonderful Experience. The staff was very friendly and the location is just superb. The hotel is situated very close to the Metro station so it was always easy to travel to any part of city from there. The food was excellent and made our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed overnight to break up our flight to Europe and were glad it was overnight. This is an Emirates 24 hour, so we were able to check in very early in the morning. We found the rooms to be smaller than usual in Dubai. The rooms are in need of some updating. The staff are friendly enough, but one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall good place to stay with reasonable prices. Location wise is ok as the place is far from the main attraction, but the there is a tube station 10 mins walking and from is very easy to access any place in the city. The hotel itself is good, rooms and amenities are well preserve and clean, hotel staff is helpful.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Broke our journey to Europe overnight at Marco Polo on travel agent's recommendation. Staff are wonderful. I travel with medications requiring refrigeration and they couldn't have been more helpful. Room clean spacious and very comfortable. If any negative the hotel is located well away from the modern Dubai but the whole area is under redevelopment so give it time and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andover, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a decent hotel with very helpful and friendly staff. It has a number of in house restaurants, an 'English Pub' with regular entertainment, an attended swimming pool and a small gym. (Unfortunately the running machine was broken when we arrived but was fixed by the end of our stay. The hotel was good enough to pay for a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MPHDubai, Vice President at Marco Polo Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Paul, It was our pleasure to welcome you to Dubai and we thank you for taking time to write us a review here in Tripadvisor. Your depiction of the various areas of the hotel is quite spot on . We are glad we were able to provide you a comfortable stay and that you appreciate the good quality and... More 

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015 via mobile

I booked a twin bed room at the Marco Polo What can I say ! Best thing I did. I am staying at the hotel at the moment. From the minute I arrived with my mother we were given drinks as soon as we arrived. We were shown to our very spacious room on the fourth floor immediately and shown... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MPHDubai, Vice President at Marco Polo Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Aaminah, It is indeed our pleasure to welcome all our guests and to care and pamper them throughout their stay with us. We are very glad you chose the Marco Polo and even happier that we were able to provide you with the comfort you so deserve and made you feel at home. I have shared your observations with... More 

Hyderabad, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

Stayed in a Non-smoking room for 2 nights. Rooms were very good. Suite I stayed in was very spacious, 2 rooms, living room and bed room, adequate provisions. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Bombay Restaurant provided good options for the vegetarian like me. Overall very good experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
MPHDubai, Vice President at Marco Polo Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Sridhar, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review here in Tripadvisor. We are glad that you made us a part of your journey and happy to note that your stay with us was overall a very good experience. From the friendly and helpful staff to the spacious rooms, we cannot thank you enough for... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

The hotel is situated in the old town. Very close to the airport. I checked in late, staff were very helpful and have me a late check in. There's an English bar in the lobby,didn't visit but seemed to be fun. The room was quite funky, modern with a comfy bed. A little noisy from the bar and airport but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MPHDubai, Vice President at Marco Polo Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review here in Tripadvisor. We are glad you chose the Marco Polo Hotel and that we were able to provide the comfort and service you so deserved. Many choose our hotel due to our proximity to the airport and the local surrounding culture as we are near the... More 

Gateshead, England
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
32 hotel reviews
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

Have just returned from this hotel after spending 4 days there prior to a cruise. We arrived 1.30am and check in was fast and we were quickly shown to our room a suite on the fourth floor comprising of a large bedroom separate living room and two bathrooms with jacuzzi baths and over the bath showers. The bed was super... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MPHDubai, Vice President at Marco Polo Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Madam, It was a pleasure having you with us at Marco Polo Hotel Dubai and I would like to sincerely thank you for taking time out to write us quite a thorough and lovely review. We are very glad to hear of your wonderful experience staying at the Marco Polo Hotel. It is feedback such as yours that makes... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

127 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (101)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (40)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (32)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
1:52
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities