We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sea View Hotel

Al Mina Rd, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sea View Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sea View Hotel
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    82
    58
    36
    13
See reviews for
39
47
26
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (245)
  • Mar-May only
    (75)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (43)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (54)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (73)
All months
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I was very disappointed because my room was on top Of the club where loud music was banging until 3 am which could not let me go to sleep & unfortunately there were no other room in hotel they could swift me.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The nightclub music was coming into the room - I was in the 3rd floor. I suggest you to do some sound blocking so that guests do not get disturbed. I could not sleep until 3 am when the music stopped.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Fernando N, Front Office Manager at Sea View Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ishan, Greetings from Sea View Hotel! We sincerely regret the inconvenient caused to you due to music noise from our night club. We do appreciate your observation of our Product, service, location and the staff. However, your comments have been taken into consideration and actions have been undertaken to improve our quality of service and facilities in order to... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Near to restaurants, public transport, a bit old building required renovation but hotel equipped with all amenities. Quick check in and check out. Noise from clubs at lower floors is disturbing but I get a quite room. No wifi in rooms which is not good at all.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Fernando N, Front Office Manager at Sea View Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Khalil, The warmest greetings from Sea View Hotel Dubai! Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at our Sea View Hotel Dubai. We're happy to know that you were pleased with our personalized guest’s service and the comfortable room. Your kind comments are very encouraging and will surely be shared with the... More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms despaperately need a refurbish. I'll never even think of staying here again. Bathrooms are also small, old and feel dirty. The staff however were very friendly. This hotel is internally connected to the Melia Dubai. Which is a fantastic hotel. I had to use the washrooms in Melia lobby because I felt the ones at sea view were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Fernando N, Front Office Manager at Sea View Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Pradeep, The warmest greetings from Sea View Hotel Dubai! Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at our Sea View Hotel Dubai. We sincerely regret to read your dissatisfaction about your stay at our hotel. Although the vast majority of our guests are rated quality of our services value offered as being... More 

Oakville, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

staff,helpful,softspoken,courtious,andco-operative.i will definately recommend to all my friends and other family members. Rooms well equippedand clean ed.Breakfast at cafe was excellent. Service was good too.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fernando N, Front Office Manager at Sea View Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Warm Greetings from Sea View Hotel! Thank you very much for your feedback and we at Sea View Hotel always welcome guests feedback and take it as constructive feedback to ensure that all our guests are well looked after and are served in excellence . Appreciate for describing positive information of the hotel, location and our personalized... More 

Munich, Germany
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

No chain hotel this time in Dubai. All areas inside were so dark; I actually missed the sunlight here. An average hotel by European / U.S. standards, but below average for Dubai. Breakfast looked somewhat unusual at first, but tasted great.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Fernando N, Front Office Manager at Sea View Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from Sea View Hotel! Thank you for taking the time to write a kind review of your stay at the Sea View Hotel Dubai. I am delighted to hear that you have enjoyed the upgraded stay and breakfast with us and willing to share that with TripAdvisor community. We aim to provide the highest standards of... More 

Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our stay between March 21st to April 2 at Sea view Hotel was excellent. I was accompanied by 32 students and Five staff members from Braeside School Nairobi Kenya. the facility is extremely good. The staff is well motivated and welcomed us every moment with a smile. They responded to our enquiries immediately and assisted us beyond expectations. Thank you... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fernando N, Front Office Manager at Sea View Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rowland, Greetings from sea view hotel! Thank you for taking the time to write a kind review of your stay at the sea view hotel Dubai. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed stay with us and were willing to share that with the Tripadvisor community. We aim to provide the highest standards of service throughout our hotel,... More 

Singapore, Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed 1 night at the hotel prior to joining a cruise ship, staff were professional and helpful. The room was clean however a little old looking. The food at the cafe was good too. I even had a private 3 hours tour with the hotel driver and he took great pictures!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fernando N, Front Office Manager at Sea View Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Yian, The warmest greetings from Sea View Hotel Dubai! Thank you so much for posting wonderful review, it’s greatly appreciated. I’m elated to hear that you enjoyed your overall experience with us. Your feedback and comments have been cascaded to our team. Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us and have the pleasure of welcoming you... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

There is no free internet and the internet service is very poor, signal getting cut off very often and frequent connection problems. There are no power outlet at desk to connect laptop charger or charging of phones. When the seat for the desk is pulled out it blocks the passage way... The Chinese restaurant that i had dinner was very... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fernando N, Front Office Manager at Sea View Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Patrick, The warmest greetings from Sea View Hotel Dubai! Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at our Sea View Hotel Dubai. We're happy to know that you were pleased with our reception staff. We regretted read dissatisfaction that you experienced in Chinese restaurant in our hotel. Your comments provide us with... More 

Wailua, Hawaii
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
38 hotel reviews
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

Hustled by a driver from Dubai airport who persuaded me to no-show at my booked hotel. Reception would not accept any credit card at check in. Room was small and WiFi would not connect. Lobby WiFi free but I was not keen on sitting with 10 youths. Felt like a hostel. I checked in, visited the room, and left without... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Fernando N, Front Office Manager at Sea View Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Peter Franklin, Warm Greetings from Sea View Hotel Dubai! We sincerely regret to read your dissatisfaction that you have describe on your review. However, you came to our hotel with an Agent that you chose to book our hotel and you have not paid us anything. Upon your check-in at the reception we have informed all in details that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

97 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (73)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question