We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Richmond Hotel Apartments

Al Mankhool Road | 24c Street, 31; Al Raffa, Dubai 191504, United Arab Emirates
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Richmond Hotel Apartments
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

53 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is absolutely ok for the money according to the Dubai standard. In Abu Dhabi you receive for the same money lux, but in Dubai is not like this. The hotel is 20 minutes walking distance from the red line and 25 from the green. It is not a lot , but is walking in not interesting streets. Taxi... More 

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Helpful?
1 Thank willyprager
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2015 via mobile

I stayed in the hotel for three days, the hotel was very bad, there is a bad smell and the colluder, in addition the place is not clean. The resturant of the hotel is another story!! There is only one worker in the resturant and he takes the order and cooking at the same time!! The menu is very limited... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Ammar K

Travelers are raving about these Dubai hotels

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2015

I stayed in this apartment for some time, the one in the Mankhoul, next to Easter hospital, first off all the property is alright for the price they charge. Service staff is alright. But the front office staff is pathetic, especially the person in the night. You order any dish, all the dishes will be served in the same gravy.... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Amar P
Tehran, Iran
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2015

I am staying in this Hotel for a month and I can say the only good thing about it is their polite staff who really try to be cooperative. Despite requesting for NON-smoking room , the room is so smelly showing that previous guests smoked in the room ...everything is old and stained ( curtain, sheets,carpet, walls,..) Iron pad looks... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Sahar852
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2015 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel on Aug 28th for my 21st birthday as a present, the room was booked ab evening dinner! I room was nice had everything we need but you could hear everyone in the surrounding rooms! Dinner service was truly terrible we booked a table, there was one other couple in the whole place with plenty of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kerri R
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

Quite away from mina bazar and main shopping area,we have to spend 20 DHM for each time to go to shopping as well as for any indian restaurant .AS PER BUDGET THIS HOTEL IS MONEY FOR VALUE @ 300 DHM PER NIGHT.

Helpful?
Thank jaintourstravels
lag08, Manager at Richmond Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Jaintourstravels; Thank you for staying at Richmond Hotel Apartment. It would be our pleasure to welcoming you back next time you are in Dubai. Best Regards. Richmond Hotel More 

Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015

I had to stay here as my company messed up and my usual apartment hotel was full.This is a very bad hotel. The studio apartment is tiny, the kitchenette has no hot water, the cooking facilities are terrible but the worst of all is that it is perhaps the noisiest place I have ever had to stay. It is impossible... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Martin P
lag08, Manager at Richmond Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Martin; Greetings! We deeply regret that we were not able to meet up with your expectation. However, we still look forward to welcoming you back and be of service to you again in better ways. Rest assured all your concerns are addressed accordingly and the constructions nearby are definitely over and done. Best reagrds and more power. Richmond... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015 via mobile

Great staff very helpfull able to solve any quaries quickly .Exchanged room to suit my comfort. If i had a chance i would stay there again Very reasonable priced. Great manager very hospitable and welcomming .

Helpful?
1 Thank Ridwan A
Genting Highlands, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

The room condition is average, old furniture, poorly maintained. Shower has intermittent hot water, noisy housekeeping staff. Front desk staff were always busy with hand phone, even when talking to guest. Hotel manager is arrogant. WiFi is lousy. Location is good though, but need to walk a bit to get to eateries. I would not recommend this hotel and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sreetheran
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

Dubai has always fascinated many visitors around the world an i am one of them, the powerful and amazing construction to that of beaches and dessert can only be seen in Dubai. i was there last november and found the experience at Richmond very relaxing , even the jumeirah beach is at a walking distance and very near to that... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Kathryn G
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
Citymax Hotels Bur Dubai
10.9 mi away
Richmond Greens Hotel
Richmond Greens Hotel
#453 of 527 in Dubai
3.0 of 5 stars 16 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ramee Hotel Apartment
Ramee Hotel Apartment
#387 of 527 in Dubai
3.0 of 5 stars 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Panorama Grand Hotel
Panorama Grand Hotel
#259 of 527 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 stars 149 reviews
0.4 mi away
Golden Sands Hotel Apartments
0.5 mi away
Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay