We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jumeira Rotana

Al Diyafah Street | 3a Street, Al Badaa, Dubai 33640, United Arab Emirates
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Jumeira Rotana
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

406 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Excellent hotel ... Hassle free check in .... Excellent view .. Do ask for the front view room ...Check out Boston pub with out fail ....lot of eateries in and around ... Only drawback has to walk 1.5 km to the metro ..... But in December to March climate not an issue .....customer friendly staff... Keep up the good work... More 

Helpful?
Thank induchoodan78
dublinireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Loved this Hotel, staff excellent, must mention, Channel, Frios, Niswar, Bevan,they were so helpful as was Victoria at breakfast Rooms 349 and 403 were excellent We stayed 5th Jan, and 16th Jan on our way to Adelaide Australia Thanks to one and all for making my brother AL.and I for making us most welcome Thank yea. Martin Haughey..

Helpful?
Thank macshane
JumeiraRotana, General Manager at Jumeira Rotana, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for posting this review and sharing your feedback regarding your recent experience at Jumeira Rotana Dubai. I am very glad to know that the level of our services and facilities exceeded your expectations, giving you an enjoyable stay all throughout. Your compliments will definitely be shared with our team; as such flattering remarks... More 

Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We used the Rotana as our base for a visit to a Dubai Trade show. The hotel is a good quality place to stay and is close to restaurants and the trade centre. The hotel bar is a little tired and in need of some refurbishment but the staff are all friendly and attentive, the breakfast room is airy and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jonathan2112
JumeiraRotana, General Manager at Jumeira Rotana, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at Jumeira Rotana Dubai and for such a gratifying review. We are extremely pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and were happy with our services and facilities. Your positive comments will be shared with all the employees of the hotel. It is... More 

County Mayo, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I would have no issue recommending the Jumeira Rotana Hotel to anyone planning on visiting Dubai. The hotel itself is in a great location, the buffet breakfast was lovely and the hotel staff were very pleasant and helpful. It is an older hotel compared to some in Dubai and as such the room decor could probably do with a freshen... More 

Helpful?
Thank Yvonne M
JumeiraRotana, General Manager at Jumeira Rotana, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us at Jumeira Rotana Dubai. We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and were happy with our services and facilities. Your comments will be shared with all concerned departments. Thank you once again and we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is another of many visits to this hotel and what makes it so special are the staff they are so helpful and any requirements are met with a smile. The rooms are very clean and spacious and the food is excellent. I am already looking forward to our next visit.

Helpful?
Thank Sally R
JumeiraRotana, General Manager at Jumeira Rotana, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us at Jumeira Rotana Dubai. We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and were happy with our services and facilities. Your comments will be shared with all concerned departments. Thank you once again and we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you... More 

Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was my sixth trip to Jumeira Rotana Dubai since May 2015, and as always the hotel never failed to make my stay special. The manager Rami upgraded my room to an exceptional studio suite with my own lounge, dining room, huge three piece sofas, two TVs, one in lounge one in bedroom, a huge bed, and my very own... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sophie K
JumeiraRotana, General Manager at Jumeira Rotana, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us at Jumeira Rotana Dubai. We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and were happy with our services and facilities. Your comments will be shared with all concerned departments. Thank you once again and we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you... More 

Milano
Level Contributor
47 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff very friendly and helpful, confortable and clean room, reasonable price in comparison with other equivalent hotels, the location is a bit too far from the main places to visit but taxis are easily available at reasonable prices

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Duna76
JumeiraRotana, General Manager at Jumeira Rotana, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us at Jumeira Rotana Dubai. We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and were happy with our services and facilities. Your comments will be shared with all concerned departments. Thank you once again and we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016 via mobile

Our holiday really got off to the worst start. We arrived at 7am and was told although the room was ready we'd have to pay 250dhr to check in early. I found this shocking but after a long flight I didn't protest too much. Then we were given a room facing an ugly building even though I specifically requested a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Thakidd
JumeiraRotana, General Manager at Jumeira Rotana, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Firstly, let me thank you for choosing to stay in Jumeira Rotana on your recent visit to Dubai. Likewise, thank you for your feedback as it through comments such as yours that we are able to improve our services and facilities. In view of your comments, please note that I have investigated the matter and discussed the... More 

hull,
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2015

Rooms smell of smoke bathroom tiles were painted over,looked tatty. Food cold at breakfast. We tried to use a machine to make a coffee in the lobby outside of breakfast room but stopped us using it because it was for the conference room...the coffee at breakfast was awful and we were hoping for a better one. After 16 days of... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank gazandshaz
JumeiraRotana, General Manager at Jumeira Rotana, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Firstly, let me thank you for choosing to stay in Jumeira Rotana on your recent stay to Dubai. We are deeply saddened you had such a negative experience while staying with us and that we did not get to connect, as intended to, during your stay. Your feedback is extremely important; every comment will be personally addressed... More 

Bury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2015

Great hotel, room,facilities,food, leisure location a slight problem hotel not near any of the tourist bus stops therefore we had to take a taxi to pick up the bus on our return a number of taxi drivers did not no the whereabouts of the hotel . Pub attached to hotel not suitable for women clientele very masculine environment with loud... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank aileenjoyce
JumeiraRotana, General Manager at Jumeira Rotana, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Firstly, let me thank you for choosing to stay in Jumeira Rotana on your recent stay to Dubai. We are deeply saddened you had such a negative experience while staying with us and that we did not get to connect, as intended to, during your stay. Your feedback is extremely important; every comment will be personally addressed... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

220 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (186)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (81)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
Ramada Jumeirah
Ramada Jumeirah
#159 of 527 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 stars 626 reviews
0.4 mi away
Chelsea Plaza Hotel
Chelsea Plaza Hotel
#287 of 527 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 stars 276 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mercure Gold Hotel
Mercure Gold Hotel
#217 of 527 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 stars 774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
ibis Styles Dubai Jumeira
ibis Styles Dubai Jumeira
#223 of 527 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 stars 93 reviews
0.4 mi away
Al Khoory Executive Hotel – Al Wasl
1.7 mi away
Towers Rotana - Dubai
Towers Rotana - Dubai
#116 of 527 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 stars 1,191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay