We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Regal Plaza Dubai

Near Al Fahidi Metro Station, Al Mankool Road | PO Box 26842, Dubai 26842, United Arab Emirates
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Regal Plaza Dubai
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Regal Plaza Dubai
Regal Plaza Dubai
Regal Plaza Dubai
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    36
    56
    19
    29
See reviews for
17
26
30
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (160)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (45)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (49)
All months
Pakistan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A conference was held in this hotel its was very excellent. We are thankful to Mr.PRASAD and his team for cooperating and giving us prompt services. Food was excellent and environment was very friendly and all accessories related to presentation was well equiped. Thanks to NAVEEN AND NAGRAJ TOO... We wil visit surely again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manama, Bahrain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for Middle East Film And Comic Con. Short taxi ride to venue and Dubai Mall, etc. Look, it's not flash, the bath and shower don't exactly flow out in a straight line, but it's very cheap, the rooms are clean and tidy, if basic but it has a telly, AC...the stuff you'd expect in a Dubai hotel. Breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
REGAL P, General Manager at Regal Plaza Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Mr Lee Thank you for your feed back , we are happy to know that you had lovely stay with us. We strive to exceed guests expectation bearing in mind value for money. we at Regal Plaza keep it very simple and ensure basic needs in hotels are met . we are doing small refurbishments in rooms and improving... More 

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

PROS: - Clean rooms & daily service - We have a view on Burj Khalifa from our hotel window - Had a pub & restaruant inside although they were quite expensive vs. what you can get in local restaurants - Good breakfast - variety of selection (buffet) & not the same every day CONS: - Expensive alcohol but that's pretty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
REGAL P, General Manager at Regal Plaza Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Mr Adm it was our pleasure having you with us at Regal Plaza. we are pleased to know that you enjoyed our international standard breakfast spread. Our Hotel is well located to Metro station ,making it much convenient to our guests to commute within city. We are sorry to hear that you found prices bit on expensive side, we... More 

Doha, Qatar
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed in this budget hotel for a short weekend. The location and cleaniness is as you'd expected for. The main problem is the noise and services. There is loud music playing in the bar area, which can be hear and felt when we are in our room till 2am! the worst thing was in the middle of the night, some... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
REGAL P, General Manager at Regal Plaza Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Guest I genuinely feel that you have forgotten about the actual location you stayed. It has taken you seven months to leave a review that too which does not make sense. we always take constructive criticism and it is only with our guests feed back we make improvements in our daily operations. How will another guests enter your room... More 

Zaandam, The Netherlands
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

Breakfast and the roomservice were really nice. We had only one complainment about the housekeeping. We were staying with 3 people and every day, we got 2 sets of towels. All the people of the staff were really kind. Much thanks to Mr. Prashat from roomservice!

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
REGAL P, General Manager at Regal Plaza Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Mr Zaandham Thank you for taking time and leaving us a feed back on trip advisor. It really helps us to improve further. We are glad that you found our staff kind and warm. Prashad is our breakfast incharge and is indeed a good team member , your feedback and appreciation has already been passed to him. Pat at... More 

Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

Regal plaza Dubai's greatest advantage is its prime location in Bur Dubai and you can almost say that the hotel is attached to the Al Fahidi metro station, as all you need to reach the station is to cross the service road. The hotel can be termed as a budget hotel with no flashy stuffs around, but at the same... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
REGAL P, General Manager at Regal Plaza Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Mr Arunjith Firstly thank you for staying with Regal Plaza and as always pleasure having you with us as long staying and lovely guests. we at Regal Plaza strive to exceed guest delight and team ensures all small to big needs ate identified. it gives us immense pleasure when our guests leave happy and come back for yet another... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

Well to start with the location is good. Breakfast too is good. Service of the staff is average. Hot Shower is impossible. Cannot forget the help of Mr. Rajesh and Ms. Kessang as they are always helpful in the ways they can be.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
REGAL P, General Manager at Regal Plaza Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Mr Sameer Thank you for taking time to leave your feed back on this site. it is always helpful. you are part of our family and talking to you is always truly aspiring . having stayed with us for over three months is absolute delight. We are extremely sorry for initial hiccups with hot water and glad that it... More 

New Delhi, India
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

good service with good indian breakfast. I stayed in room no 212. I am from India my name is Arun Jain. Team was great. Location was good and located near metro station prime location... housekeeping department was good. I will visit again for sure...

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
REGAL P, General Manager at Regal Plaza Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Mr Arun Thank a lot for your wonderful feedback. As always pat at he back motivates team to excel further. We are delighted to know you had an excellent stay a Regal Plaza and team could meet all your needs. We have made changes to the breakfast buffet based on guest back which is being appeciated by all guests.... More 

Kathmandu, Nepal
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

Booked through AGODA and it was pretty good price( US$ 55). Hotel was in central location and acceptable clean. Breakfast was fine. Staff were not so helpful because I was asking information about city tour. and I was not given information properly.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
REGAL P, General Manager at Regal Plaza Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your feed back . It was pleasure having you with us. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and found our hotel excellent for value for money. your fed back about city information has been discussed with concerned department . we have dedicated in house travel desk who have also been briefed... More 

Qatar
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

Location and very good guest service makes the difference this Hotel from others. 5 star hotels can learn alot from them. Nightclub and the Good Fellas are the one of the best places to be. Dont forget to have the Shawarma after a long night outing. Highly Recommend it. General Manager is very Hospitable and guest orient it person and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
REGAL P, General Manager at Regal Plaza Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for staying at Regal plaza and patronizing our bars and restaurants. We as a team are delighted to know that you enjoyed our facilities ,food and service. It was nice talking talking to you and thank you for your tips to improve our services further. Goodfellas keeps us good and Rocks fellas ,rocks us and our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (53)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question