We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Regal Plaza Dubai

Near Al Fahidi Metro Station, Al Mankool Road | PO Box 26842, Dubai 26842, United Arab Emirates
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Regal Plaza Dubai
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Regal Plaza Dubai
Regal Plaza Dubai
Regal Plaza Dubai
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    38
    56
    21
    29
See reviews for
17
26
31
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (165)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (45)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (49)
All months
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

stayed for 7 ngts. gr8 location as right outside metro station al fahidi (green line) has gr8 hot breakfast for veggies (indians specially), breads,non-veg dishes, omlettes,cereals & juices.staff is friendly. restaurants around like kfc, subway, Mac less than 5 min walk. many indian restaurants around. wifi is ok. goes off a few times. didnt like that u can access wifi... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for one night and can't complain. The guy on the night reception let me check in early as the room was ready, and it's right next to the Metro. Twin room was comfortable and quiet (5th floor). All the Staff I met were pleasant and helpful. It's 25 dirhams in a taxi to the Airport, and costs around 45... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Matale, Sri Lanka
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Guys I stayed in this hotel in December 2014, the reception wasn’t helpful, was okay being lot of Indians working over there, as per the location it is convenient because it’s close to the Al Fahidi metro station, but when it comes to the room and bed conditions it’s not quite in the average category (poor) , But the Breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2

Travelers are raving about these Dubai hotels

New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed in this hotel in May 2015. It is right opposite Exit 1 of Al Fahidi Metro Station and very close to famous Meena Bazar. On Metro it takes around 30 minutes to reach this hotel and connectivity from here is good. We had a wonderful time. Room is absolutely clean and this hotel has all requisite facilities to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location of this hotel is excellent as it is opp the al fahidi metro station.The free breakfast provided was very good as they provided indian food(veg).now coming to the rooms its fairly good.we were provided a room on the 3 floor.I had read a few reviews saying u can hear music from the pub,yes there is very loud music(hindi)which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Pakistan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

A conference was held in this hotel its was very excellent. We are thankful to Mr.PRASAD and his team for cooperating and giving us prompt services. Food was excellent and environment was very friendly and all accessories related to presentation was well equiped. Thanks to NAVEEN AND NAGRAJ TOO... We wil visit surely again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
REGAL P, General Manager at Regal Plaza Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Mr Malik Thank you for choosing Regal Plaza. We are glad to know that you liked our conference facilities. We are glad that you had wonderful and pleasant stay. We strive to exceed guests expectation. your feedfack has been passed to the concerned departments and also letter of appreciation to Mr Prassad, Naveen and Nagraj. Thanks once agin and... More 

Manama, Bahrain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

Stayed here for Middle East Film And Comic Con. Short taxi ride to venue and Dubai Mall, etc. Look, it's not flash, the bath and shower don't exactly flow out in a straight line, but it's very cheap, the rooms are clean and tidy, if basic but it has a telly, AC...the stuff you'd expect in a Dubai hotel. Breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
REGAL P, General Manager at Regal Plaza Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Mr Lee Thank you for your feed back , we are happy to know that you had lovely stay with us. We strive to exceed guests expectation bearing in mind value for money. we at Regal Plaza keep it very simple and ensure basic needs in hotels are met . we are doing small refurbishments in rooms and improving... More 

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

PROS: - Clean rooms & daily service - We have a view on Burj Khalifa from our hotel window - Had a pub & restaruant inside although they were quite expensive vs. what you can get in local restaurants - Good breakfast - variety of selection (buffet) & not the same every day CONS: - Expensive alcohol but that's pretty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
REGAL P, General Manager at Regal Plaza Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Mr Adm it was our pleasure having you with us at Regal Plaza. we are pleased to know that you enjoyed our international standard breakfast spread. Our Hotel is well located to Metro station ,making it much convenient to our guests to commute within city. We are sorry to hear that you found prices bit on expensive side, we... More 

Doha, Qatar
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

Stayed in this budget hotel for a short weekend. The location and cleaniness is as you'd expected for. The main problem is the noise and services. There is loud music playing in the bar area, which can be hear and felt when we are in our room till 2am! the worst thing was in the middle of the night, some... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
REGAL P, General Manager at Regal Plaza Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Guest I genuinely feel that you have forgotten about the actual location you stayed. It has taken you seven months to leave a review that too which does not make sense. we always take constructive criticism and it is only with our guests feed back we make improvements in our daily operations. How will another guests enter your room... More 

Zaandam, The Netherlands
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

Breakfast and the roomservice were really nice. We had only one complainment about the housekeeping. We were staying with 3 people and every day, we got 2 sets of towels. All the people of the staff were really kind. Much thanks to Mr. Prashat from roomservice!

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
REGAL P, General Manager at Regal Plaza Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Mr Zaandham Thank you for taking time and leaving us a feed back on trip advisor. It really helps us to improve further. We are glad that you found our staff kind and warm. Prashad is our breakfast incharge and is indeed a good team member , your feedback and appreciation has already been passed to him. Pat at... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (57)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities