We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 475 Dubai hotels

Holiday Inn Downtown Dubai

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Al Rigga rd, Dubai 29499, United Arab Emirates
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
IHG Special up to 25% Off
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Downtown Dubai to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Downtown Dubai
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
52%
Ranked #240 of 475 hotels in Dubai
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014
Lloyd T Cardiff, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (205)
  • Photos (92)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (39)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

205 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    49
    49
    59
    27
    21
See reviews for
25
41
35
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Durban, South Africa
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had made prior arrangements with the hotel about my arrival and checkout times. When I get to the hotel, they seemed somewhat surprised and asked for the confirmation in writing which I produced. They made me wait an hour and checked me in. From what I gathered, this is the 1st Holiday Inn that I have stayed in whereby... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saad E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Downtown Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We greatly appreciate your feedback of our property. I deeply apologize for any inconvenience you experienced with the room cleanliness or with any of our services during your stay. Please be assured that we treat this matter seriously and actions will be taken by the team accordingly. We take the confidence our guests place in us very... More

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Only visited Dubai for a week and chose the holiday inn as my "base camp" for my trip. First impressions upon walking into the lobby were that the driver dropped us off at a luxury hotel and not the holiday inn! It was fantastic. The lobby is well laid out, comfortable and had very friendly staff (both behind reception and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Saad E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Downtown Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your comments regarding your experience during your recent stay. I greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to my attention and apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve our service. Once again, we appreciate... More

Cairo, Egypt
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

The hotel rooms are a bit old, furniture needs renovation. The room is clean though. The staff are super friendly and check in was fast. The hotel is in Deira which is the old area of Dubai. Parking space is available but limited

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saad E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Downtown Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel during your recent stay. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you feel you received a great service. It is something our staff take great pride in, the items you have mentioned regarding the room condition we are in process to... More

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Holidayinn is not very far from the airport. Metro is easy accessible and there are restaurants around the corner along with the supermarket. The hotel was decent, quite clean. Staff was very helpful and courteous. We stayed there for 6 days and we had not faced any problems.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Saad E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Downtown Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel during your recent stay. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you feel you received a great service. It is something our staff take great pride in, so we value your feedback. We will be sure to pass your kind words... More

Astana, Kazakhstan
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Advantages of this hotel are the following: 1. Nice and polite staff 2. Al Rigga metro station is 10 minutes walk from the hotel 3. Good room prices (I've stayed 7 nights in April 2014) 4. Water, tea (black/green), sugar, coffee, milk are supplied daily so you can prepare it by yourself as there is a kettle in your room.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saad E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Downtown Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel during your recent stay. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you feel you received a great service. It is something our staff take great pride in, the items you have mentioned regarding the the hotel condition we are in process... More

Mumbai
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
84 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Not very far from the airport and also close to the Metro. The hotel was decent but slightly expensive for the size of rooms and the facilities. However, quite clean and good breakfast spread. Staff was very helpful and courteous

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saad E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Downtown Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel during your recent stay. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your breakfast & room cleaning with us and that you feel you received a great service. It is something our staff take great pride in, so we value your feedback. We will be sure to pass... More

Top Contributor
191 reviews 191 reviews
41 hotel reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Tucked away just one hundred yards from a main trunk road in Dubai, unfortunate for us that building work was being completed opposite our bedroom. Arrived too early for our room to be ready but provided with a complimentary juice whilst waiting. Our room had a large bed, flatscreen tv, the carpet looked tired. Bath with shower attachment. For a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saad E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Downtown Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel during your recent stay. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your breakfast with us and that you feel you received a great service. It is something our staff take great pride in, the items you have mentioned regarding the the hotel condition we are in process... More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

This hotel should be demolished and rebuild it is old worn out and very dirty The area was very run down I was on I organised tour so please make sure you are not staying here before traveling This was only hotel that you had to pay for wifi even in lobby area

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saad E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Downtown Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your comments. We are so sorry to hear you had a less pleasant stay with us. the items you have mentioned regarding the the hotel condition we are in process to make renovation in the hotel last year was renovate swimming pool & main restaurant, Please... More

Hellertown, PA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

I booked this hotel and arrived on 4/18. I kept telling the taxi driver he had the wrong place b/c of the location. It's literally in the middle of the ghetto. I paid the higher rate for the "executive" floor and, it was far from executive. The entire place is outdated, and honestly, should be demolished. The room was very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saad E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Downtown Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your comments. We are so sorry to hear you had a less pleasant stay with us. the items you have mentioned regarding the room smell and quality of breakfast, all these items had been raised with the housekeeping team and F&B team, Please accept my sincere... More

Doha
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
53 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

The hotel is located in very crowded and old part of Dubai. the parking is very small and it is difficult to find a spot specially in the night. Although I arrived too late (around 2:30am) I have been told that the room was not ready, what I think is that they thought I'm not coming so they gave my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saad E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Downtown Dubai, responded to this review

Dear khalid606, Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your comments. We are so sorry to hear you had a less pleasant stay with us. Please accept my sincere apology for not receiving the proper arrival experience . Again we regret that this impacted your experience at our hotel and hope to offer you a more... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn Downtown Dubai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Downtown Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Downtown Dubai

Address: Al Rigga rd, Dubai 29499, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Downtown Dubai 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Downtown Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Downtown Dubai Hotel Dubai
Holiday Inn Dubai
Dubai Holiday Inn

92 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (56)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#176 Luxury Hotel in Dubai #240 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn Downtown Dubai has an excellent location only 10 minutes drive from Dubai International Airport and Dubai International Convention / Exhibition Centre on Sheikh Zayed Road. Also, it is within close proximity from the Dubai Creek , Dubai Museum, the famed Gold & Spice Souks as well as the modern shopping mall, City Centre. The four star hotel is ideal for both business and leisure guests featuring 139 newly renovated rooms equipped with high-speed internet access and 32 LCD TV. Other facilities include an outdoor rooftop swimming pool, gym, sauna and steam room. The Bistro restaurant, lounge and bar offer tempting dishes from around the world including themed nights and the famous Holiday Inn Breakfast. 24 hour room service is also available. For business meetings, the hotel has two meeting rooms with natural daylight that can accommodate up to 80 people. Executive room rates include complimentary high-speed internet access in the rooms, and breakfast. Other famous attractions in Dubai include the Burj Al Arab, Mall of the Emirates, Ski Dubai, and Wild Wadi which are all within a 30 minute drive. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
139

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer