We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sun City International Hotel

Al Fahidi Street Near Dubai Museum, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Hotel amenities
Sun City International Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ranked #467 of 512 Hotels in Dubai
Add Photo Write a Review

12 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    0
    2
    3
    1
    6
See reviews for
2
1
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (12)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (4)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Famagusta, Cyprus
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

the hotel location was good 1o min walk to fahidi subway station the breakfast was awful and the restaurant was gloomy and dark. The reception was not that much friendly and helpfull. Even they did not call a taxi for me.

Was this review helpful? Yes
suncityhoteldubai12, Guest Relations Manager at Sun City International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Sun City International Hotel, Dubai! Thank you for taking out time to write this feedback on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to know that our strategic location added value to your stay. We are dedicated to offering quality services to our guests, and thus regret the inconvenience caused to you. We have noted your grievances and would... More 

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My mom and I were on a leisure trip to Dubai when my uncle booked a room for 03 nights in this hotel from Feb 4th to 7th. This hotel is just not worth the money i spent. They charged us INR 6000 per night and the room was stinking. They did not change the room also on request also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
suncityhoteldubai12, Guest Relations Manager at Sun City International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Sun City International Hotel, Dubai! At our hotel, it is our sole aim to provide guests with efficient services and high-end amenities to make their stay memorable. Therefore, we are disheartened to read your experience at our hotel. We have noted your concerns and assure you that corrective measures will be initiated at the earliest. However,... More 

Travelers are raving about these Dubai hotels

Bangalore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

Location is good. Rooms are average. Food quality average. But real shock is 4 theme Discotheque PUB in the hotel. Breakfast is just like filler. Quality of room and bathroom below standard quality. Avoid if you can. Staff misbehaved on room rent matter, which was fixed by another staff on duty, so he was asking for name and written permission.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
suncityhoteldubai12, Guest Relations Manager at Sun City International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Greetings from Sun City International Hotel! We thank you for sharing your review with us on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know that the location of our hotel added value to your stay. The comfort and luxury of our esteemed guests is always our priority, however we regret the unfortunate experience that you had during your stay with... More 

Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

The best part of the hotel si ..it is closely located with good eateries and museum , shopping area meena bazaar etc... the staff was very cooperative.... the c;ub located was very exciting...lobby had good massage chairs..

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
suncityhoteldubai12, Guest Relations Manager at Sun City International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Sun City International Hotel! We thank you for sharing your experience with us on this forum. We are glad to know that the convenient location of our hotel added value to your stay. We are also pleased to know that our amenities and associates were able to make your stay a comfortable and enjoyable one. We... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015 via mobile

I made my booking through booking.com. The reality was complete shock from the pictures I was advertised. The room was dirty, very old furniture, sheets with stains and bug running through the room. Also there is no parking but after you ask receptionist there is a bell boy who will take the car and park it magically. Another thing -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Surat, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

the hotel is located in bur dubai meena bazar which is the most happening place in dubai the hotel is preferable from my side as ambience is also good of hotel hospitality is also good compared to others

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

Though i had stayed previously which was okay,but recently it standard has stooped to a precariously poor quality. In three nights stay i had to change the room 3 times. For first night the room was full of cocroaches. Second night the room was bang above night club blaring music upto 3 A.M.Even its temperature control was faulty. Third night... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

I stayed there for a week(from 1nov 2014 to 7nov 2014), in my experience the stay was ok. Dint have any issues with anything. The staff in restaurant are quite rude and not friendly. They are very strict about the breakfast timing. They close breakfast at 9.30.they dont like guest walking in at 9.25, i think post 9.15 they start... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

no dirty place like this. they should be closed down and taken legal action against. animals everywhre not been cleaned for weeks. smelly hotel is falling apart. rude and aggressive staff. what else to say probably the worse plave in the world

Was this review helpful? Yes 14
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Worst even by lowest indian standards . Four mujra bars in the hotel and all types of worst people coming in at night to watch the mujra. U can only sleep after 3 pm when mujra stops. no iron or hair dryer in rooms . coackroches are free moving. just please dont go

Was this review helpful? Yes 15
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Creek
Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa
The Creek
Astoria Hotel
Astoria Hotel
#240 of 512 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 stars 122 reviews
Citymax Bur Dubai
#225 of 512 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 stars 880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Creek
Admiral Plaza Hotel
Admiral Plaza Hotel
#339 of 512 in Dubai
3.0 of 5 stars 291 reviews
Panorama Grand Hotel
#309 of 512 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 stars 110 reviews
The Creek
York International Hotel
York International Hotel
#359 of 512 in Dubai
3.0 of 5 stars 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in The Creek

Neighborhood Profile
The Creek
The smell of frankincense hangs thick and heavy in the air, waves lap gently at jetties, and market traders call to passing tourists. The creek, originally the place where pearl boats docked and left on missions to uncover jewels from the deep, is where the city really began. The Al Fahidi District on the Creekside is one of the oldest heritage sites in Dubai, easily recognizable with its iconic wind towers, the original air conditioning. Home to the Sheikh Mohammed Centre for Cultural Understanding and the Dubai Museum, the old buildings also house a range of cafes, shops and art galleries. Often called “the real Dubai,” this is a wonderful place to lose yourself before catching an abra across the creek to the spice souk, where your senses will be overwhelmed with tastes, smells, and sounds.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Back to top
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay