We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sun City International Hotel

Al Fahidi Street Near Dubai Museum, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Hotel amenities
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Sun City International Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

15 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    0
    3
    4
    1
    7
See reviews for
2
1
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (15)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
yamuna nagar
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good hotel situated at the heart of city bur dubai. At the price its good. They provide breakfast included rates. B/f is a buffet which is ok. Surrounding area is busy, with nice shopping bargains and food. Kfc, falafel shops, other eateries and electronics shopping stores are all nearby. Being an indian , i liked the situation as there are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
suncityhoteldubai12, Guest Relations Manager at Sun City International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Sun City International! Many thanks for sharing your wonderful review on TripAdvisor! We are truly heartened to learn that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel and we could also impress you with our efficient services and high-end amenities. As we are located in the heart of the city, all the places of interest are... More 

Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First of all, I don't know anything about the Hotel. From the outside it looks quite cheap, in price and in quality. But my colleagues and me went to the Bar on the ground floor the other night and were pleasantly surprised. Quite the opposite to the normal Dubai Bar, not bright, not high class and also not pricey! A... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
suncityhoteldubai12, Guest Relations Manager at Sun City International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Sun City International Hotel! Thank you for sharing your valuable review on this forum! We are truly elated to know that you had a great time at our bar. We are also glad that our staff could impress you with their services and affability. Your commendations have also served as a source of inspiration for us.... More 

Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Suncity hotel in dubai in Bur dubai to be exact is bY FAR THE WORST HOTEL IVE EVER SEEN IN EXISTENCE. The customer service is what ticked me off as I'm not bothered by the rooms as much. Firstly, I've stayed here a month so i have the credibility to judge this place... During my last stay, THEY CHARGED ME... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
suncityhoteldubai12, Guest Relations Manager at Sun City International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Sun City International! At our hotel, it is our earnest endeavor to render our guests with efficient services and high-end amenities. Therefore, we are disheartened to learn about the unfortunate incident that you had at our hotel. We have noted your concern regarding the payment of money and assure you that we would look into this... More 

Travelers are raving about these Dubai hotels

Famagusta, Cyprus
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

the hotel location was good 1o min walk to fahidi subway station the breakfast was awful and the restaurant was gloomy and dark. The reception was not that much friendly and helpfull. Even they did not call a taxi for me.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
suncityhoteldubai12, Guest Relations Manager at Sun City International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Sun City International Hotel, Dubai! Thank you for taking out time to write this feedback on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to know that our strategic location added value to your stay. We are dedicated to offering quality services to our guests, and thus regret the inconvenience caused to you. We have noted your grievances and would... More 

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015

My mom and I were on a leisure trip to Dubai when my uncle booked a room for 03 nights in this hotel from Feb 4th to 7th. This hotel is just not worth the money i spent. They charged us INR 6000 per night and the room was stinking. They did not change the room also on request also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
suncityhoteldubai12, Guest Relations Manager at Sun City International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Sun City International Hotel, Dubai! At our hotel, it is our sole aim to provide guests with efficient services and high-end amenities to make their stay memorable. Therefore, we are disheartened to read your experience at our hotel. We have noted your concerns and assure you that corrective measures will be initiated at the earliest. However,... More 

Indore, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

Location is good. Rooms are average. Food quality average. But real shock is 4 theme Discotheque PUB in the hotel. Breakfast is just like filler. Quality of room and bathroom below standard quality. Avoid if you can. Staff misbehaved on room rent matter, which was fixed by another staff on duty, so he was asking for name and written permission.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
suncityhoteldubai12, Guest Relations Manager at Sun City International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Greetings from Sun City International Hotel! We thank you for sharing your review with us on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know that the location of our hotel added value to your stay. The comfort and luxury of our esteemed guests is always our priority, however we regret the unfortunate experience that you had during your stay with... More 

Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

The best part of the hotel si ..it is closely located with good eateries and museum , shopping area meena bazaar etc... the staff was very cooperative.... the c;ub located was very exciting...lobby had good massage chairs..

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
suncityhoteldubai12, Guest Relations Manager at Sun City International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Sun City International Hotel! We thank you for sharing your experience with us on this forum. We are glad to know that the convenient location of our hotel added value to your stay. We are also pleased to know that our amenities and associates were able to make your stay a comfortable and enjoyable one. We... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015 via mobile

I made my booking through booking.com. The reality was complete shock from the pictures I was advertised. The room was dirty, very old furniture, sheets with stains and bug running through the room. Also there is no parking but after you ask receptionist there is a bell boy who will take the car and park it magically. Another thing -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Surat, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

the hotel is located in bur dubai meena bazar which is the most happening place in dubai the hotel is preferable from my side as ambience is also good of hotel hospitality is also good compared to others

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

Though i had stayed previously which was okay,but recently it standard has stooped to a precariously poor quality. In three nights stay i had to change the room 3 times. For first night the room was full of cocroaches. Second night the room was bang above night club blaring music upto 3 A.M.Even its temperature control was faulty. Third night... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Creek
Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa
The Creek
Astoria Hotel
Astoria Hotel
#246 of 514 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 stars 125 reviews
Panorama Grand Hotel
#310 of 514 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 stars 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Citymax Hotels Bur Dubai
#225 of 514 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 stars 915 reviews
The Creek
York International Hotel
York International Hotel
#366 of 514 in Dubai
3.0 of 5 stars 182 reviews
Eureka Hotel
#436 of 514 in Dubai
3.0 of 5 stars 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in The Creek

Neighborhood Profile
The Creek
The smell of frankincense hangs thick and heavy in the air, waves lap gently at jetties, and market traders call to passing tourists. The creek, originally the place where pearl boats docked and left on missions to uncover jewels from the deep, is where the city really began. The Al Fahidi District on the Creekside is one of the oldest heritage sites in Dubai, easily recognizable with its iconic wind towers, the original air conditioning. Home to the Sheikh Mohammed Centre for Cultural Understanding and the Dubai Museum, the old buildings also house a range of cafes, shops and art galleries. Often called “the real Dubai,” this is a wonderful place to lose yourself before catching an abra across the creek to the spice souk, where your senses will be overwhelmed with tastes, smells, and sounds.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay