We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Howard Johnson Hotel - Bur Dubai

3.0 of 5 Khalid Bin Waleed St, Dubai 00971, United Arab Emirates
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Price
Save 15%, Book in Advance
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Howard Johnson Hotel - Bur Dubai
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Howard Johnson Hotel - Bur Dubai
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    66
    51
    27
    14
See reviews for
42
48
18
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (173)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (59)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (44)
All months
Doha, Qatar
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Front office staff is very rude and unprofessional, including front office manager. Rooms are dingy, air conditioning system sucks, so if you are planning your trip in summers, “THINK TWICE MAY BE THRICE”, internet is payable and still doesn’t works in the rooms. Good room service and room service staff is humble and courteous. Food from room service is over-priced... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed in the hotel during my tour to Dubai. Hotel is good and near to Meena bazaar and Dubai Mall. The only one thing disappoint that they provide only 2 bottles of 500 ml water in a day. This is not sufficient quantity of water to any 2 adults staying in hotel. They have to provide at least 2... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I visit this hotel with reference of my collegue. After reading the bad review on trip advisor i was not sure about the service part,but had selected the hotel mainly for good review of breakfast and room size. Room size was spacious also had bathtub in room. Very neat and clean rooms with complimentary 02 bottle of mineral water and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Prior to leaving Australia I was reaaly concerned about staying at this hotel after reading reviews on Tripadvisor - I needn't have been. We were transported to the hotel after an approximately 20 minute wait. Check in was quick and cheerful and the gentleman that showed us to our room was friendly and informative. Our room was small, clean and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HOJOBURDUBAI, General Manager at Howard Johnson Hotel - Bur Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for the kind words and for choosing to stay with us. We are very happy to hear about your expirience and we look forward to welcoming you back here soon. Thank you. More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at Howard Johnson Bur-Dubai for 2 nights earlier this week on a quick business trip. The hotel per se is at a location which is just 15 mins or About 25-30 AED away from downtown Dubai where the iconic Burj Khalifa and huge dubai mall. Due paucity of time for me this was a good advantage. On all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Guwahati, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel Howard Johnson in Bur Dubai is an excellent hotel. It is centrally located, clean, well maintained and customer friendly hotel. The hotel staff is polite and friendly. The two restaurants in the hotel serve quality food.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HOJOBURDUBAI, General Manager at Howard Johnson Hotel - Bur Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Sir We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us here at Howard Johnson Hotel, Bur Dubai. Your feedback is very important to us as it motivates us to do even better as well as improving our service. We look forward to welcomimg you back here again soon. Thank you. More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Third Class Hotel.....nothing to say much. Staff is having no courtesy. No free internet in hotel lobby too. Terrible 3 star hotel option i have ever seen. Will never ever come back here again. Unprofessional hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Udupi
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A very good hotel with spacious room. Ambience of the room is excellent. Aesthetic furnishing etc. But the lobby is not friendly. Staff are not so enthusiastic. First time I have come across asking the guest to deposit money as advance although the booking money is being paid. I was asked to deposit USD 100 as I was staying for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HOJOBURDUBAI, General Manager at Howard Johnson Hotel - Bur Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you for your valuable comments and feedback. The deposit which you refer to is against any extra charges which you would incur in the hotel such as telephone, laundry, food and beverage etc. If unused, the amount is fully refundable. As regards to the passport, it is normal procedure which requires us to scan the passport for... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

On the good side, it's located at an accessible area of Dubai, the receptionists and staff generally are very good and the breakfast has quite a variety and they try to serve different options in different days. Major downside is the housekeeping. I found it extremely lousy. I don't know if it's the hotel policy to clean guests rooms only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HOJOBURDUBAI, General Manager at Howard Johnson Hotel - Bur Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Sir We thank you for your valuable comments and regret the inconvenience caused. We usually are proud of our housekeeping services and the general cleanliness of our hotel which has been confirmed by many of our guests in the past. We sincerely regret to know that your experience was different and apologise to you with an assurance that we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Howard Johnson Hotel - Bur Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Hotel - Bur Dubai

Address: Khalid Bin Waleed St, Dubai 00971, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Howard Johnson Hotel - Bur Dubai 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Howard Johnson Hotel - Bur Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

138 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (114)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay