We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TIME Grand Plaza Hotel

Travelers' Choice award winner
Hotel website
Damscus Street, Qusais, DAFZA | PO Box 237844, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    79
    17
    1
    5
See reviews for
26
63
14
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (198)
  • Mar-May only
    (63)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (49)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (65)
All months
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is located in an area full of car accessories stores. I don't find it a great location for holiday stay. It is fine if you need to stay relatively close to the airport but it is not close to the downtown area. There are a few restaurants in the area which you can get to by way of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TIME Management ., General Manager at TIME Grand Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor with regards to your recent stay with us. While we are happy to know that you liked our hotel particularly the rooms, free WiFi and the breakfast, it is unfortunate that you did not find the location ideal and up to your expectation. However, our hotel is indeed very close... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I felt like all the people want serve me only. Lovely food .excelent reception guys.and all the crew is very helpfull.the gym is simple and good willness . Swimming pool wonderfull.very clean room service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was in Dubai for a short family trip on my way to India and we stayed in this place not knowing what to expect. There are lot of hotels in Dubai to suit all budgets and lifestyles however this turned out to be a better than expected place because of its proximity to 'Sangeetha', an Indian Vegetarian food chain... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TIME Management ., General Manager at TIME Grand Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review to TripAdvisor with regards to your stay with us. We are very grateful that you have chosen TIME Grand Plaza despite of various hotel accommodations available in town. It was good to hear that you liked the proximity of our hotel amongst its other nearby locations. We truly value your feedback and... More 

Incheon, South Korea
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely place to stay despite its airport location. The restaurant is amazing and with the metro down the road it is no problem to get to Dubai in just under 30mins. Staff are amazing and rooms are a good size for couples and solo travelers. Will be staying again soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
TIME Management ., General Manager at TIME Grand Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Dennigan, Many thanks for your review. We are happy to hear that you had a great stay with us and that you liked our hotel and services in general. TIME Grand Plaza is indeed very close to one of the Metro stations that connect to Dubai’s many exciting attractions. We are truly glad that you have chosen our... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I traveled to the hotel with family and friends for my 50th birthday celebration. The hotel was clean and staff was very friendly. The made our stay vey pleasant and I would recommend this hotel to anyone. It is not in central Dubai, but close to metro where you can travel anywhere. The daily brunch was also good each morning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TIME Management ., General Manager at TIME Grand Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback here on TripAdvisor. We are happy that you have chosen our hotel to spend your birthday along with your family and friends. Indeed we are grateful that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you liked our hotel in general. Rest assured that your comments will be shared with the... More 

Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

We have had such a great time staying at this hotel from day one the service has been excellent the breakfast was very good plenty of choice.all the staff are so friendly we did not want to go home.as this was more of a relaxing holiday we spent o lot of time round the pool area.the staff in this area... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TIME Management ., General Manager at TIME Grand Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. George, Many thanks for your time in posting such a wonderful review related to your recent stay at TIME Grand Plaza Hotel. We are truly happy that you have chosen our hotel once again despite of too many options available in town. Glad to know that we were able to meet your satisfaction and that you had a... More 

Sunderland, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

This hotel is a hidden gem! Close to the metro and with plenty of restaurant choices around and I felt very safe in the area. I stayed on the executive floor and the extra cost is definitely worth it as the room was spacious, clean and equipped with everything I needed (toiletries, free mini bar, afternoon snacks delivered to your... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TIME Management ., General Manager at TIME Grand Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing us your feedback on TripAdvisor with regards to your recent stay at TIME Grand Plaza Hotel. We are happy to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and found our overall service, products, facilities and location to your satisfaction. We are truly grateful that you have opted to highlight so many aspects... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

Everything met and exceeded my expectations. The hotel staff,rooms,location,and amenities were great. I like the fact that the hotel is convenient to the transit system and some pretty decent places to eat (if your not in the mood for hotel food or a late night snack/meal). Alfredo provided excellent customer service;he was very attentive, courteous,and went above and beyond to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TIME Management ., General Manager at TIME Grand Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear that you liked our hotel and that you had a pleasant stay and experienced with us. It is indeed an honor to know that we have met or even exceeded your expectations at TIME Grand Plaza Hotel. Rest assured... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
41 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

My stay here was enforced - yet again I missed a connecting flight from Muscat due to Emirates being unable to land a 40 minute flight to within 2 hours of its scheduled arrival time. Their procedures for getting people into hotels is very slick, but I was slightly disappointed that although my hotel voucher said 'Copthorne Hotel' I ended... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TIME Management ., General Manager at TIME Grand Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time and effort to express your opinion about our hotel with regards to your recent stay with us. Despite of the inconvenience you had due to the delayed flight, we are still grateful for highlighting some positive aspects of your stay particularly the efficient service received by the group during check in procedure... More 

Bradford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
36 hotel reviews
149 helpful votes 149 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

Due to a sandstorm our flight to Dubai was delayed and we missed our connecting flight.Emirates booked all delayed passengers into this hotel,i don't know if I was lucky but the room we were given was amazing,it had a lounge balcony separate bedroom two TV's,desk work station.As I didn't plan to be there the location of the hotel meant nothing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TIME Management ., General Manager at TIME Grand Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your review and for expressing your thoughts regarding your recent stay at TIME Grand Plaza Hotel. Although quite short, we are happy to know that you had a very comfortable stay with us as our aim has always been to provide comfort and convenience to all our guests. In addition, being a dry hotel, we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

88 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (52)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question