We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Moevenpick Hotel Deira

#93 of 527 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Corner Abu Baker Al Siddique and Sallahuddin Road | Deira, Dubai 234344, United Arab Emirates
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Moevenpick Hotel Deira
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,079 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stay was comfortable, staff was courteous, location good very near the Metro. Indian vegetarian restaurant just opposite the Hotel and one attached to it so it was good. Rooms were spacious and clean.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Mamta J
Kuwait City, Kuwait
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

excellent location for business , near by most of the attraction. within walking distance is al matinah street and al muragabat street. in addition, the airport is within 20 minutes drive. supermarket and pharmacy is attached to the hotel. the only disadvantage is the area of the hotel is crowded some times, so you may have wait for a taxi... More 

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank knpc_engr
Anke G, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Deira, responded to this review

Dear knpc_engr, Thank you very much for your excellent rating and your review. We are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay in the hotel and the location was perfect for your business. We do hope to welcome you back soon again. More 

Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Jason and Bong gave us outstanding customer service during our stay! Housekeeping, on the other hand, is horrible! Definitely needs improvement! Food choices suck! Location sucks! Overall area sucks! If you ever visit Dubai, stay in the city! Abu Dhabi is about an hour away but it is absolute luxury when choosing a hotel!! Janelle and Deon

Helpful?
2 Thank glamourzon
Anke G, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Deira, responded to this review

Dear glamourzon, I am really sorry to read we were not able to meet with your expectations in terms of the location and the housekeeping services provided. We have further taken note of your comment about the food choices. It is, however, great to know that you mentioned Jason and Bong as providing outstanding service and I have happily shared... More 

Dewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Stopped off in at this hotel for 3 nights, staff were amazing very attentive and helpful. The in room dining was good the food was really nice. Well worth your money, breakfast is nice with a variety different everyday. Booked excursions through the hotel Rayana tours were really good fun

Helpful?
Thank fnaveed
Anke G, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Deira, responded to this review

Dear fnaveed, We are very pleased to know you enjoyed your stay in the hotel and you managed to do a few excursions whilst in Dubai. Your feedback is much appreciated. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We were robbed of many things during our stay. Starting with 750$ cash by housekeeping and ending with our respect and dignity. My girlfriend and I were staying in this hotel for 8 nights and for the most part the experience was very pleasurable. The staff were friendly and engaging and very eager to help when possible. However my girlfriend... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Крейг Д
Anke G, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Deira, responded to this review

Dear Mr Craig and Ms Lisa, I am really sorry to read the above feedback written about the missing money. Whilst you are writing this you are continuing to stay with us as well as the case is still under police investigation. With this said, we wish not to elaborate any further on your comments or accusations as such may... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We stopped over in Dubai for 3 nights on our return back home to Australia. We had a wonderful time staying at this hotel. As soon as we checked in, the lady at reception named Su saw that my husband and I were travelling with an infant and as they were fully booked and offering upgrades, they upgraded our standard... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Nimisha M
Anke G, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Deira, responded to this review

Dear Nimisha M, The team and I are very pleased to see you are tagging us for a wonderful stay. Your detailed comments are surely giving a great insight for fellow travelers. We really appreciate the compliments written for the services rendered by Su, Jason and Bong. Please rest assured your comment has been shared with all three of them... More 

Kandahar, Afghanistan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Check in at the front desk was a bit of a long process, attributed to communication issues with the staff member and his English speaking skills. He was most courteous, but he was unable to address simple questions regarding locations of the nearby malls and restaurants. Furthermore, the WiFi in the room was very spotty and dodgy. No issues too... More 

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Gus L
Anke G, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Deira, responded to this review

Dear Gus L, Thank you for your rating and your comments. The point raised about the WIFI connection has been addressed with our IT department. I am sorry to read about the lengthy check in progress. Your check in was done by a new member of staff and following your feedback we have now extended his training plan to ensure... More 

Doha
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Your staff were very polite and attentive. Staff were professional in their approach and accurate in their dealings with us. The hotel was very clean and the room service was excellent. Breakfast was very good and the choice of various foods was appreciated.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jayamariappan M
Anke G, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Deira, responded to this review

Dear Jayamariappan M, Thank you for making time to post feedback following your recent stay. Your comments are very much appreciated. More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed for a week in December 2015. The hotel is immaculate inside, with all the modern amenities we are used to. We purchased the upgrade for a night to have free breakfast, shuttle to the beach club and a shuttle to the airport. Definitely worth the price. The location was convenient close to the metro but we just wish... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kyla G
Anke G, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Deira, responded to this review

Dear Kyla G, I am glad to read that on the overall you have enjoyed your stay with us and the additional benefits of the Executive Lounge were worth the extra money. We have further noted your comments on the location and very much appreciate your feedback. More 

Gurgaon, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

A very nicely done hotel, very centrally located..... Staff is very curtious n prompt.... Nice , spacious rooms, free wifi... Supermart at 300m walking distance, also have many india restaurants at walking distance.....over all enjoying!!!!

Helpful?
Thank Sachin1558
Anke G, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Deira, responded to this review

Dear Sachin1558, The team and I are glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us and you liked our location. I am particularly happy to read that the team once again got a mention for being courteous. We do hope to welcome you back soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

451 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (304)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (93)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (37)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
4:39
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (72)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (120)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Executive Room (19)
Viewed
Executive Suite (33)
Viewed
Pool (6)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
2.8 mi away
Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai
20.8 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Ibn Battuta Gate Dubai
0.6 mi away
Flora Grand Hotel
Flora Grand Hotel
#95 of 527 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 stars 1,774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Deira
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
#