We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments

10B Street, Al Mankhool | Bur Dubai, Dubai 29016, United Arab Emirates
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments
Add Photo Write a Review

370 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    84
    192
    69
    17
    8
See reviews for
100
138
30
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (370)
  • Mar-May only
    (113)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (79)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (75)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (103)
All months
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I visited Dubai and stayed in this hotel for 3nights in Dec2014. Hotel was fantastic, good spacious rooms and they served delicious food. I would recommend this hotel to every tourist. Staff was nice and humble. Swimming pool is also there at the terrace. Gym is so there. WiFi facility is also there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel after are Cruise from Barcelona on Quantun of the seas for two nights and is a clean functional hotel. The hotel is a bit dated although I have no complaints and the staff where very helpfull and friendly. The Pool area was also a bit dated as where the changing rooms although again clean and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pumal, Manager at Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Nijel, Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. It is such a pleasure to hear that our services and facilities could meet your expectation. We are also happy that we could contribute for your comfortable and memorable stay. The development happening in the hotel will enhance our accommodations, facilities and services in order to meet our guests’ expectations.... More 

boston
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I wasn't expecting too much due to the low price paid and the luxury that is on offer else where in Dubai. I was pleasantly surprised and the hotel and room were spotlessly clean and modern. Staff were helpful and friendly. The roof top pool was bliss! The food choices were varied well priced. The free buses on offer were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pumal, Manager at Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor following your stay with us at Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments. We are delighted to read that you have been overall impressed with Winchester Hospitality. We looking forward to welcome you back at Winchester Grand, hopefully in the very near future. Yours sincerely, Pumal Fernando Resident Manger More 

Muscat, Oman
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Decent Compact Accomodation in the Executive Studio Apartment. Absolute value for money. Stayed here for 10 days and is very conveniently located, close to the metro. The big plus is there is no dearth of good Indian restaurants who will deliver food to your room on a phone call. The 256 Kbps free wi fi is good for phones but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pumal, Manager at Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Ram, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor following your stay with us at Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments. We are delighted to read that you have been overall impressed with Winchester Hospitality. Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcome you back to Winchester Grand, hopefully in the very near future.... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have a wonderful life here in this hotel apartment with my family.i highly recommend this hotel for families and solo travelers.it is comfortable value for money and nice location near to supermarket Ahmad Bilal Popal

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pumal, Manager at Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Ahmad Bilal Popal, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your stay with us at Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments. We are delighted to read that you have been overall impressed with Winchester Hospitality. We look forward to welcome you back in Winchester Grand, hopefully in the very near future. Yours sincerely, Pumal Fernando Resident Manger More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2015

Nice service by all staff especially Manager Vinod Raj was helpful and informative about places to visit and precautions This was my first trip to UAE from US it was nice experience Will go back again soon

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Pumal, Manager at Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Naresh, Thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor following your recent experiences at the Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments. Your kind comment about our colleague Vinod is highly appreciated. Reading reviews such as yours is a great motivation for our Staff to continue to deliver on the Winchester standards and guests expectations for service and quality. We are... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015 via mobile

Stayed at this so called and below average 4* hotel in April 2015, had an unpleasant 5 nights, made calls to a local number and charged £40 (dirham equivalent) when no calls were even connected to the number actually dialled, was given a very rude response to this by reception staff who didn'give a damn that I was very upset... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pumal, Manager at Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. Please accept my sincere apologies for the disappointing level of services that you have witnessed at our hotel. I am extremely sorry to hear that our guests are unsatisfied because they were not treated with the usual level of services that Winchester provides. However, we have noted your feedback and... More 

Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015 via mobile

I want to stay in this hotel with my Mrs on 8th for five nights.it is a nice hotels. Rooms are large and clean. It's not a proper four star hotel like a dubai standard but the money we pay for this hotel is worth it. Breakfast is not very good. Restaurant is not very large so I don't know... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pumal, Manager at Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Jamilbutt, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Winchester Grand Hotel Apartment and for your feedback following your recent stay. It is only from our guest feedback that we will be able to uphold our commitment to product and service excellence. I am delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and you were pleased with the service... More 

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2015

Stayed here for 5 days in Dec 2013 in a studio room which was really confortable and clean. The hotel is walking distance to the metro. Breakfast was cheap compared to other places but there is no espresso available (hard to find in the area). Customer service was good. We arranged transfers to and from the airport and was prompt... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pumal, Manager at Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Elbabam, Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments on Tripadvisor. I am delighted to read that our team were able to make a great impression on you during your stay and made your stay a memorable one. Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2015

Loved the friendly and helpful staff @ reception. Travelling in a group, Winchester offered the ideal facility of 3 individual suites with a spacious lounge & kitchen facilities, although the refrigerator in the apartment was not functional but fixed when we had notified staff. Unfortunately our food was spoilt & had to be discarded. The wifi password given to us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Pumal, Manager at Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Avril, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments and for your feedback following your recent stay. It is only from our guest feedback that we will be able to uphold our commitment to product and service excellence. We are delighted to read that you have been overall impressed with the quality of our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

253 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (88)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
2:54
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (24)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (119)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
One Bedroom (40)
Viewed
Pool (6)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (8)
Viewed
Studio (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.3 mi away
Winchester Hotel Apartments
0.1 mi away
Golden Sands Hotel Apartments
0.1 mi away
Xclusive Hotel Apartments
Xclusive Hotel Apartments
#155 of 512 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 stars 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fortune Grand Hotel Apartment
0.2 mi away
Majestic Hotel Tower
Majestic Hotel Tower
#139 of 512 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 stars 759 reviews
0.2 mi away
Xclusive Casa Hotel Apartment
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay