We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 471 Dubai hotels

Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10B Street, Al Mankhool | Bur Dubai, Dubai 29016, United Arab Emirates
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments to your Saves list
Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
77%
Ranked #153 of 471 hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
deniserm Amiens, France
Write a Review

242 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    55
    127
    40
    14
    6
See reviews for
70
87
23
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amiens, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed at the Winch. Grd Hotel Apartments for 5 nights and it was a good deal overall. This is not a palace nor a luxury resort; knowing that you can find nice things to enjoy during your stay. Staff at the front desk is sympathetic, I had sent an email a few days before to alert them from our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ross-on-Wye, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My wife and I stayed here for four days in April. The hotel staff did their best to get our rooms ready as soon as possible because we arrived early in the morning. They had our room ready by 12noon which was great. However the room had a musty smell which reminded me of old people's homes but did appear... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed in mid march. Great Location : Near to meena bazar for reasonable eating point + shopping + Nearest Metro Station Aa Fahidi + Spinney supermarket Great Hospitality : They got everything which you expect from hotel apartment with a luxury touch...Everything perfect Will recommend for future travelers .Worth staying

Was this review helpful? Yes
South Wales
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We extended our Dubai cruise by one day and this was the hotel we were allocated for our one night stopover. It was OK for the one night. Staff were helpful. Our room was clean but the beds were very hard. They did tell us that they could provide a car for us to transfer to the airport at "about"... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for 4 nights & had a fantastic experience from start to finish. Paid for airport pick up & used complimentary drop off. All staff were friendly & willing to help with anything (even our Son being poorly), pool area is excellent, the rooms are just right to lay your head after a busy day sight seeing. Breakfast wasn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pumal, Manager at Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor following your stay with us at Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments. We are delighted to read that you have been overall impressed with Winchester Hospitality. There are many value added services provided FREE for Hotel Website booking’s, as you rightly mentioned. Many of our guests pick us... More

New Delhi, Delhi, India
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A very good hotel with excellent staff. We stayed as a couple in the hotel for 5 nights and had a very good exp with it. The complimentary shuttle service to various near by attractions was an icing over the cake :) The rooms were big, beds and furniture were clean, the kitchenette was good and useful, and the wash... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pumal, Manager at Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor following your recent experiences at the Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments. It is a pleasure to note that how much you had enjoyed your stay with us and would like to thank you for all your kind words of appreciation. Your kind comment about our colleagues Payal and Rony is... More

Terrigal, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We recently stayed in this hotel, and we had a great experience... the staff was very helpful, friendly.. It was great to have the free shuttle bus.. The location was good, close to restaurants.. The room was spacious and with all that you may need.. Thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pumal, Manager at Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time in recommending Winchester Grand Dubai on Trip Advisor. I am delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and you were pleased with the service of our staff. I am also glad that you enjoyed the convenience of the Free Shuttle bus service. It is always a pleasure to have you as our... More

Stroud, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

We stayed here for five nights at the beginning of March. Arriving on a very early flight, the hotel was most accommodating in allowing us to relax at the roof-top pool until our room became available at about 9-00am. The room was good: spacious, well-appointed, clean and with a mini-kitchen. The bathroom had both a shower and a bath, though,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Pumal, Manager at Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments on Tripadvisor. I am delighted to read that our team were able to make a great impression on you during your stay and made your stay a memorable one. Thank you for the very detailed feedback and mentioning so many positive... More

glasgow
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Winchester Grand hotel apartments for 2 days in December 2013.We did not expect much however our experience was very disappointing to say the least. A very strong smell of mould/mildew coming from air conditioning system or sewerage was very unpleasant and impossible to deal with. Breakfast was very poor. Free shuttle bus was always arriving full as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Pumal, Manager at Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments. I am disappointed to read that you were unhappy about certain things that you had to experience during your stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience this caused you. With each guest comment received we strive to put comments into effect... More

sw dc
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

yes, as everyone says, it is good value for money. The reception desk was good except for 2 major boo-boos. One was a female who gave me pretty lousy directions to the BIGBUS (they dont stop their limo there, perhaps because they offer shuttles to individual to urist sites, one at a time (single departures, may or may not be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pumal, Manager at Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, I would like to thank you for your feedback. Please allow me to express my sincere apologies for the disappointing level of services that you have witnessed at our hotel. I am extremely sorry to hear that our guests are unsatisfied because they were not treated with the usual level of services that Winchester Hotel... More

Been to Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments

Address: 10B Street, Al Mankhool | Bur Dubai, Dubai 29016, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #153 of 471 hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winchester is located in one of the prime and prestigious neighborhoods in Dubai, the "Al Mankhool" area, ideally at walking distance to the Burjuman Centre, Bank Street, Meena Bazar shopping street and the rich and famous dining outlets. More conveniently a fifteen minutes drive to and from the Dubai International Airport. Rooms: Our hospitality offering is of the highest order with executive studio and executive one bedroom units. All units are fitted with elegant sophisticated furniture and furnishings with proximity door locks, personalized digital safes, top of the range kitchen and bathroom amenities and hi-speed internet service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Tingo, Venere, HotelsClick, AsiaRooms, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.