We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments

10B Street, Al Mankhool | Bur Dubai, Dubai 29016, United Arab Emirates
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    183
    67
    17
    7
See reviews for
96
131
30
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (355)
  • Mar-May only
    (112)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (65)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (75)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (103)
All months
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

You can chose more glamorous properties in Dubai, but if you are looking for a comfortable, homely and affordable place in Dubai, this is the place. It's located in a very quiet area of Bur Dubai, known as Al Mankhool. If you tell any cab driver behind Golden Sands they know it. The staff are wonderful while not been intrusive.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pumal, Manager at Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear RochellC, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor following your stay with us at Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments. We are delighted to read that you have been overall impressed with Winchester Hospitality. Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Winchester Grand, hopefully in the very near future.... More 

Paris, France
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel / aprtment is located in Bur Dubai , a 15 minutes taxi wide away from the center .the hotel /aprtmetn offers a free shuttle to Dubai mall/ Burj Khalifa and Dubai creek ,among others ( that i dont remember) the hotel staff is super accomodating and friendly, ready to help and ready to answer your questions with a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pumal, Manager at Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to express our sincere gratitude and thanks for all your comments that you had posted. I am delighted but not surprised you found our staff helpful. I am also glad that you enjoyed the convenience of the free Shuttle service to many of the attractions in Dubai. With each guest comment received we strive to... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

grand hotel wow..its was superb staff was very good amazing view of hotel.. its feel likes a royal treatment i love this hotel food was cool indian dishes are abav here nd its smeel like wowyayayyauuii

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pumal, Manager at Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time in recommending Winchester Grand Dubai on Trip Advisor. It is such a pleasure to hear that our services and facilities could meet to your expectation. We are also happy that we could contribute to your comfortable and memorable stay It is always a pleasure to have you as our guests and we... More 

Wexford Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was on a business trip for 2 weeks in Dubai and this proved to be a good choice.... A good kitchen and equipped with a nice swimming pool on the roof and a gym it served all my needs. The hotel is far from the high end luxury that you will get in some of the 5 stars in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pumal, Manager at Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear John, It is a pleasure to read you have enjoyed your travel to Dubai and your stay at the Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are looking forward to being of service to you once again soon. Best Regards, Pumal Fernando Resident Manager More 

bristol uk
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just back from 8 nights in one of their studios. We were able to check in at 8am following and overnight flight which was wonderful. Very friendly and helpful staff. The studio was quite spacious. There are basic self catering facilities with a fridge freezer and a washing machine. Daily good housekeeping services. The roof top pool is lovely with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pumal, Manager at Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. I am glad that you found overall Hotel was good and our staff was very helpful. Please accept my sincere apology for wake-up call been missed and I will take it up with department concern to make sure that it is not repeated. Once again thank you for your feedback,... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

booked a weeks stay here as a package and as soon as I arrived I knew I could not spend a week here. Bathroom was mouldy, kitchen had greasy finger makes all over it and felt unclean. decor was really dark which made the room feel depressing. Bed was absolutely rock hard and was so uncomfortable to sleep on. By... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Pumal, Manager at Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying at the Winchester Grand recently and for taking the time to providing us your feedback. I am disappointed to read that Winchester Grand Hotel Apartment is not been your choice. Your feedback is very much appreciated and will certainly assist us in our efforts to continuously improve our services and facilities. Once... More 

Bucharest, Romania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just came back from a 7 days trip to Dubai. Pluses: free shuttle to several interest points (always punctual and never full), free wifi, comfortable bed, spacious room, good location, great staff (with a few exceptions). Minuses: modest, outdated rooms, average clean, poor selection of food at the breakfast, same everyday. If you lower your expectations on this hotel, considering... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pumal, Manager at Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind feedback on our hotel. We are very happy to hear that you had overall good experience with us. We very much appreciate your feedback, since this will motivate us to continue providing the best services to our guests. I am bit disappointed that you been not so happy of the type... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed in the Hotel for 4 days in April 2015. I reallly appreciate the service provided by them to me for some adjustment in my stay. Many options in the morning breakfast for indians. Swimming pool & jaccuzzi in the terrace are very good & well maintained. We enjoyed a lot. Hotel is not very expensive & value for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pumal, Manager at Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to express our sincere gratitude and thanks for all your lovely comments that you had posted. I am happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and It is really nice to see that we have met and even exceeded your expectations on a stay experience. We are looking forward to welcoming... More 

Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for a couple of days 3-4 April. Serve good food, had good Indian Buffet and a very nice breakfast,. Hotel also has free shuttle bus service to many of the sites in Dubai, it is in a good location for the creek area and for Metro. Good wifi.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pumal, Manager at Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to writing a review on Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments. I am glad that you enjoyed the convenience of the location and the Free Shuttle service. It is always a pleasure to have you as our guests and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best regards, Pumal Fernando... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights. It was fairly cheap and basic - equivalent to a travelodge in the uk. Customer service was good. Found a lot of the other hotels were very grand and not that much more expensive. The hotel is close to metro stops but not much going on in Bur Dubai, where this hotel is. If going... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pumal, Manager at Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to writing a review on Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments. It is always a pleasure to have you as our guests and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best regards, Pumal Fernando Resident Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

244 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (88)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
2:54
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (24)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (119)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
One Bedroom (40)
Viewed
Pool (6)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (8)
Viewed
Studio (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities