We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Anantara Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa

5.0 of 5 East Crescent, Palm Jumeirah, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Dining by Design Special
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Anantara Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Anantara Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa
Write a Review

795 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    500
    151
    83
    39
    22
See reviews for
220
366
11
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (795)
  • Mar-May only
    (129)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (148)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (328)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (190)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We decided to go out of Abu Dhabi for just a day to relax somewhere in Dubai and this was our chosen destination. Everything was beyond our expectations from check-in to check-out. The place is a small piece of heaven on earth brought back memories of our stay in Thailand. Our villa by the lagoon was awesome and The Mrs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Read varied reviews on this hotel so we weren't sure what to expect. The hotel is new and well appointed; and the room we had that had a balcony with steps leading directly to a lagoon pool was large and clean. We swam in the gulf without any sight of stingers, and enjoyed generous breakfast buffets. As relaxing as the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

I is very expensive hotel. Although around 1 year old but if you request some thing for repair it does not get fixed always. when we requested a few hour late check out. We were granted it but then they changed their mind and started bothering us every 5 min . They do not respect their words. They treat you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leiden
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here with our two young boys. The hotel is amazing! We had a beautiful room that walked straight into the pool. The food was great. But most importantly the staff was highly accommodating. We had to cut our stay short by a night due to an emergency. The staff helped out in every way they could. Which made... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vienna
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Two weeks ago, my wife and I had the pleasure to spend three days in Anantara Dubai . Relaxing, great service, food and fantastic staff..From the moment we checked in till we left it was like a home away from home.. From the big selection on the breakfast buffet to the great service at the pool, turn down service and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ruislip, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
284 reviews 284 reviews
57 hotel reviews
158 helpful votes 158 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We came to Anantara straight after a honeymoon in the Seychelles and after a horrible flight on Emirates, so needed somewhere lovely to relax. We were expecting to be disappointed after our time in the Seychelles. However, we were not disappointed. The hotel is situated on the palm- which is beautiful in itself. However the hotel adds a thai spectacular... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jean-Francois L, General Manager at Anantara Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear SBhatt87, Thank you for sharing such a great review of your stay. I am delighted you had a wonderful stopover following your Honeymoon and we were able to surpass your expectations with our rooms, pools and breakfast selection. We really appreciate your sentiment and hope to welcome you back again one day. Kind regards, Jean-François More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We have just spent 4 days at the Anantara. The hotel is simply beautiful! It is easy to get drawn in my negative comments but ignore them and make up your own mind. The staff are amazing and a real credit to a hotel that runs smoothly professionally. We were given a room upgrade without asking and allowed to keep... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Just off a long weekend break in Anantara The Palm. Stunning views, relaxed, quality surroundings. Thank you for an enjoyable stay. I really don't know why some recent posts complained.... Service, facilities excellent. I a glad I didn't decide based on the less favourable comments.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jean-Francois L, General Manager at Anantara Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mike M, Thank you for taking the time to leave your great comments for us. We are grateful for your support and so pleased you had a great long weekend break at Anantara Dubai. Should you be returning to our hotel, be sure to take advantage of our discount on your next room booking in return for your continued... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

It's been a few months since our last visit as Crescendo- we went last Friday, and it didn't disappoint! Priced way lower than similar brunches on offer in Dubai, the food is always tweaked to include items that wasn't on offer at at least a month or so prior. Are we coming back? We're booked for this Friday. Need I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jean-Francois L, General Manager at Anantara Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear DubaiJoy, Thank you for your wonderful review of our Fork & Cork Brunch in Crescendo. We are delighted to receive your return business and certainly pleased we have again impressed you once again. Kind regards Jean-François More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Beautiful setting overlooking the sea and the Burj on the coastline. Sit outside if possible although the inside is comfortable and well laid out with an Ausssie touch. The service is superb, staff attentive and drinks flowed. We had the Saturday brunch package which was great value. Wine was very good and there were cocktails on the deal too. The... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jean-Francois L, General Manager at Anantara Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear ZakMck, We are very pleased to receive your fantastic review of our Bushman's Lazy Lunch and to hear you have a very enjoyable time. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we look forward to seeing you back at Anantara Dubai. Kind regards, Jean-François More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Anantara Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anantara Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa

Address: East Crescent, Palm Jumeirah, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Anantara Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 293
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Venere, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotel.de, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Anantara Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal Amwaj Resort And Spa
The Royal Amwaj Hotel Dubai
Hotel Style:
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#46 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#68 Luxury Hotel in Dubai

1,028 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (505)
Viewed
View from room (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (94)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (136)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (103)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (83)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (453)
Viewed
Amenities (63)
Viewed
Beach (21)
Viewed
Pool (45)
Viewed
Premiere Room with Lagoon View (60)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (84)
Viewed
The Hotel (77)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Apartment with Luxury Terrace (103)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (70)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (32)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay