We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Byblos Hotel Dubai

Tecom, 45 | Al Barsha, P.O.Box 500234, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Byblos Hotel Dubai
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

207 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Byblos is value for money. The rooms are nice, spacious, well decorated, bathrooms are clean and things look new(although they are not). This hotel is in the middle of everything, so its a convenient place to stay if you don't have money for the 5 star beach resorts but still want to be close to the beach, which is 10... More 

Helpful?
Thank RuslanDXB
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed 3 nights here....great hotel...free wifi...24 hour supermarket right outside the hotel...metro is 5 mins walk away...big room and very clean...i stayed on the 4 th floor,..very quiet....very friendly staff...excellent food in the English bar and the itialian resturaunt...the violin music was off putting when I was eating in the itialian resturaunt....defo stay here again

Helpful?
Thank mazukq8
ByblosHotelDubai, Secretary of General Manager at Byblos Hotel Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Mazuk We are pleased to read your feedback and glad to know that your stay with us at Byblos Hotel was to your satisfaction. Thank you for your good remarks and we very much look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, The Management More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Value for money and the live band was worth the fee. Ok the breakfast was Arabic food but Crown and Lion provided a full night of entertainment. Live band was certainly the best experienced in seven years in Dubai. Five minutes walk from mrt was a plus plus.

Helpful?
Thank 891hughi
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2015

Absolutely atrocious care for people wanting to stop at the hotel. Door staff were rude and obnoxious i wouldn't recommend stopping here felt like I was being persecuted in every discussion. Made to feel unwelcome absolute shambles for hospitality do not book here!!!!

Helpful?
Thank rossdetanegan
ByblosHotelDubai, Manager at Byblos Hotel Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry you feel as such. It seems you were trying to access our nightclub where we have security and staff at the entrance of the club only. Our nightclub guests must meet certain requirements to access the Club. In your case if this was the issue of concern we are sorry. Proper attire, safety and comfort... More 

Travelers are raving about these Dubai hotels

Al Muharraq, Bahrain
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2015

Nice location just off Sheihk Zayed Road, Room was adequate and was grateful for the free wifi. Staff are great in the crown and lion pub which is part of the hotel and the 65dhs lunch time special with a drink is outstanding value. Drinks however is another story 26dhs for a 1 can dh of diet coke is not... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank daniel m
ByblosHotelDubai, Public Relations Manager at Byblos Hotel Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Daniel, Thank you very much for writing the review. We are very pleased you have enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your business and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Best wishes for 2016 ! More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2015 via mobile

- Poor customer service - Unfriendly staff at the reception - very slow and expensive internet, you can only use one device (cellphone or notebook, never both at the same time, if you want to change the device you have to request from reception desk for refresh the Internet) -don't come here with kids, music in nightclub on the top... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Ramin M
ByblosHotelDubai, Guest Relations Manager at Byblos Hotel Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Ramin, We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. Our goal is to make every guest a happy guest when they stay with us. Unfortunately in your case it did not happen. To clarify few things we give free internet to our guests, we have both liquid body soap and regular bar soap in the... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2015

Big in Name and Deceived in pictures. It is like i visited an old country . The hotel seems to have good clients who are massage fanatic as the spa facilities and prices are affordable. The rooms are fine size yet the facilities are not impressive. I will not come back.

Helpful?
Thank Hiks01
ByblosHotelDubai, Guest Relations Manager at Byblos Hotel Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Hiks, Thank you for staying with us. It is unfortunate that you did not like the hotel or the design. Many guests enjoy the facilities and as you mentioned we do have many good clients. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to bring you back for a happier experience. We would welcome the... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2015

Me and friends went to this bar other night and really enjoyed it have live music on gets the crowd going with a sing along staff very friendly and helpful would recommended a visit for great night out and check out the night club on penthouse also very friendly staff were we couldn't get a seat and guy behind bar... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jason H
ByblosHotelDubai, Guest Relations Manager at Byblos Hotel Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Jason, We are very pleased that you and your friends have enjoyed your time with us. We thank you for the nice words and we hope to serve you again. Come back and see us soon ! Have a wonderful day! More 

manchester
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2015 via mobile

This is a review of their outdoor deck bar! We stayed at a hotel across the road and this bar became one of our favourites. Lovely , relaxed outdoor seating area with huge tv screens which shows all football matches. Attentive staff and Ahmed 'the shisha master' is a really lovely, friendly guy who provides the best Shisha 😃😃

Helpful?
1 Thank meandthee
ByblosHotelDubai, Manager at Byblos Hotel Dubai, responded to this review

Dear meandthee, Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. It gives us great pleasure and satisfaction to know that you enjoyed your time with us at the deck. It is the place to be to watch great matches on large screens, enjoy great selections of food and special beverages. Of course, let's not forget about... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2015

After staying in so many hotels in Dubai I naively assumed that all Dubai hotels were good. So after a quick glance online I though if its 'Four star' its going to be good. (How stupid was I) So I went ahead and booked half board. The best way to describe the evening meal they provided is 'Slop' I wouldn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank David B
ByblosHotelDubai, Manager at Byblos Hotel Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Mr. David, Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. To be honest we were extremely surprised of your opinion about our food. We pride ourselves with the quality and the product we serve. The Mediterranean... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

77 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (68)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Legacy Hotel Apartments
#306 of 527 in Dubai
3.0 of 5 stars 82 reviews
The Marina
Marina Byblos Hotel
Marina Byblos Hotel
#232 of 527 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 stars 755 reviews
Ramee Rose Hotel
#344 of 527 in Dubai
3.0 of 5 stars 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand BelleVue
#276 of 527 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 stars 89 reviews
Boutique 7 Hotel & Suites
#369 of 527 in Dubai
3.0 of 5 stars 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay