We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 477 Dubai hotels

Byblos Hotel Dubai

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Al Barsha | P.O.Box 500234, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Byblos Hotel Dubai to your Saves list
Byblos Hotel Dubai
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
51%
Ranked #270 of 477 hotels in Dubai
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Ibrahim_Gailani Muscat, Oman
  • Overview
  • Reviews (122)
  • Photos (29)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (32)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

122 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    48
    38
    12
    11
See reviews for
15
20
13
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Muscat, Oman
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is my second stay at Byblos and I feel this hotel is great value for money (especially a much better option than neighbouring Auris Central Suites (where I've also stayed). The check-in was swift. The hotel lobby is basic almost like that of a appartment block, but the rooms are great, with nice washroom and rain shower that i... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked into the Byblos Hotel in May ahead of a business meeting in Dubai the following day, in search of a good night sleep (several months pregnant and keen to be well rested!). Having checked into a room on the 14th or 15th floor, I went to bed at 10pm and was woken by about midnight with the walls,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ByblosHotelDubai, Manager at Byblos Hotel Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Littlesuse, Thank you for taking the trouble to write your feelings about your experience staying at Byblos Hotel Tecom. It is with such positive criticism that we build our operation on and move forward. We are aware of the inconvenience that some rooms on the 15th floors below Chameleon Club- the sound get to the rooms. We are working... More

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room was nice, but couldn't sleep until 3 am because the music from the club was so LOUD, was the same as being in the club! Parking lot not spacious and dodgy . Elevators take forever, and staff should not be allowed to use them, as they should have staff elevators.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ByblosHotelDubai, Manager at Byblos Hotel Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Paulo, Thank you for taking the trouble to write your feelings about your experience staying at Byblos Hotel Tecom. It is with such positive criticism that we build our operation on and move forward. We shall enforce the policy: staff not to use guests lifts as beside 3 guest lifts, there are staff lift and service lift. We... More

Limassol
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is at the heart of TECOM area and during off peak times it offers excellent rates. It is a modern hotel, reception staff are efficient and helpful and the pub on the ground floor (Crown and Lion) is excellent value for the range of food, drinks and live music. Breakfast is good but not great and wifi is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ByblosHotelDubai, Manager at Byblos Hotel Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Michael, “Check in as a guest, check out being a friend”. May I first thank you for the time you took to express your feelings towards your experience staying at Byblos Hotel Tecom. We take pride to find out that your stay was a pleasant one and consider it good value for money. As per our company’s motto above,... More

Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
28 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms are spacious and clean, seemed quite modern, good view on a high floor with a balcony. HOWEVER, the staff are rude and unhelpful, the taxi staff outside HARASSED me and LIED and told me the hotel taxis are the same price as regular taxis. I was abruptly ushered into a hotel taxi and when I asked the driver... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ByblosHotelDubai, Manager at Byblos Hotel Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Samantha, May I first thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your stay at Byblos Hotel Tecom. It’s only with positive criticism as such that we focus on and move forward. Taxis are RTA pertaining to government- I wish you had taken the car plate number to investigate further the problem. Ms. Samantha, given the... More

Toronto, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I'm a regular visitor to Dubai ( 10-12 visits per year) and i always stay in different hotels. always varies from 4 to 5 stars. This is by far the worst of the worst. ( point number two explains why) I booked for 2 nights during Eid vacation 2014 and it was the worst. First Disaster: We were given the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

On the recommendation of a colleague who has stayed in the Byblos on a number of occasions and was happy with it, I decided to try it out for my most recent stay in Dubai. I was there from Sunday to Friday (5 nights) and overall I was really happy with the hotel and will stay there again. The first... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ByblosHotelDubai, Byblos Hotel at Byblos Hotel Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with regard to your recent stay at Byblos Hotel Dubai. We are delighted to read your positive remarks about the hotel and we are glad to know that you were happy with your stay with us. We greatly appreciate your comments and we hope to welcome you on your next trip... More

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

My wife and mine first trip to Dubai, and if you are a confirmed shopaholic then you have struck oil, if not you gonna get a rough ride boy! The hotel - modern looking and quite new I believe, but reception staff really do need to polish up their people skills when it comes to explaining things. They assume that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ByblosHotelDubai, Byblos Hotel at Byblos Hotel Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest We would to thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at Byblos Hotel Dubai. We are sorry to hear that we have not met your expectations and we apologize for the inconvenience you encountered in your stay with us. Kindly know that your comments will be communicated with the team... More

Birmingham
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Stayed in the Byblos for 2 nights in June, booked as a last minute arrangement and benefited from a unbelievably low price (booked through a hotel comparison website), not sure if it's because of the approach into summer season, but I was expecting to get exactly what I paid for in terms of service and quality of the accommodation but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ByblosHotelDubai, Executive Secretary at Byblos Hotel Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us. We are very pleased that you found the hotel location to your satisfaction and we would like to thank you for your appreciation of our hotel and services. We very much look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Dubai. Sincerely, The... More

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Situated in Tecom area, this hotel is well priced in Dubai's expensive hotel market. I stay regularly when in Dubai. Staff are friendly and efficient. Good food and International sport shown in all the outlets. Close to Dubai Internet City Metro station. Definitely recommended .

Was this review helpful? Yes
ByblosHotelDubai, Executive Secretary at Byblos Hotel Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest We are delighted that your recent stay with us at Byblos Hotel Dubai was to your satisfaction. We thank you for your kind remarks about our services and facilities. We greatly appreciate your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, The Management More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Byblos Hotel Dubai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Byblos Hotel Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Byblos Hotel Dubai

Address: Al Barsha | P.O.Box 500234, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Byblos Hotel Dubai 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Byblos Hotel Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Dubai with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style
#92 Spa Hotel in Dubai #197 Luxury Hotel in Dubai #270 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
152

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Byblos Hotel Dubai staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer