We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Winchester Hotel Apartments

4.0 of 5 Kuwait Street | Al Mankhool, Dubai 29016, United Arab Emirates
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Winchester Hotel Apartments
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Winchester Hotel Apartments
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    112
    38
    12
    10
See reviews for
85
66
27
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (255)
  • Mar-May only
    (70)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (38)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (70)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (77)
All months
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The Apartment rooms were too spacious for 4 people, with best facilities they could provide. Just some more additions in the breakfast would have been better. The Hotel lobby has free wifi, and the apartment had made good commutation arrangement. But overall it was a good experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Ordinary looking corner building on the main road,located near Meena bazaar. The rooms and washrooms in the apartment are below average. The staff has no manners at all. Very rude, in fact we had an argument with the manger. After seeing many other hotel apartments in Dubai,this one is definitely not worth it. Avoid it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Durban, South Africa
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms are excellent, tidy and spacious. FREE wifi in rooms was brilliant. My suite had a large fully equipped kitchen was real handy since we had 19 mouths to feed breakfast. Location isnt the best because we generally like walking to our shopping areas as opposed to astronomical taxi bills, but the metro is a 15 minute walk away.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter S, Managing Director at Winchester Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time, to share your feedback on Tripadvisor following your stay with us at Winchester Hotel Apartments. We appreciate the compliments on excellent,tidy large room and free wifi. We take this privilege to thank you for being our guest and thank you for sharing your positive experience. We look forward to welcoming you back... More 

Brisbane
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived at 9am and was allowed to check-in immediately for no extra cost (check-in actually 2pm). Staff very friendly and helpful. I stayed with my 2 boys age 6 and 9 in a 1 bed apartment which was very large and comfortable. It had 2 twin beds which myself and eldest slept in and in the living room there was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter S, Managing Director at Winchester Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time, to share your feedback on Tripadvisor following your stay with us at Winchester Hotel Apartments. We appreciate the compliments on our facilities, major location nearby, easy transportation but most of all our dedicated staff. As of now WIFI in the entire hotel is free but for high speed, work is in progress... More 

Wagga Wagga, Australia
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
38 hotel reviews
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our family of 5 stayed here for 3 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment in December/ January 2015. It’s about a 10min walk to the nearest metro and then 20min into the city to the Burj Khalifa/Dubai Mall (and then a further 20 min walk from that metro to actually get into the mall!) What we didn’t realise til the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter S, Managing Director at Winchester Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time, to share your feedback on Tripadvisor following your stay with us at Winchester Hotel Apartments. We appreciate the compliments on our facilities, major location nearby, our free shuttle bus service to certain main destination, free WIFI, Good breakfast, easy transportation but most of all our dedicated staff. We have noted the comments... More 

socal
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was happy with my stay here. It was cheaper than surrounding area hotels, and it was walkable to several grocery stores and convenience markets. It was my home-base for about 4 days, and I stayed in 2 different rooms. I will say, the only problem I had was the 2nd room I stayed in, the phone didn't work, so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter S, Managing Director at Winchester Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time, to share your feedback on Tripadvisor following your stay with us at Winchester Hotel Apartments. We appreciate the compliments on our facilities, major location nearby, easy transportation but most of all our dedicated staff. We apologies on the telephone problem in the 02nd room, we have taken up this matter with the... More 

Bromley
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Disappointed on arrival as apartment wasn't ready and after waiting 45 minutes we were allocated rooms which smelled really strange. Staff on the Front Desk were obliging and promptly sorted out an alternative apartment. We stayed in a two-bedroom apartment which was very spacious but quite dated with soft furnishings in need of refurbishment. The staff were friendly and location... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter S, Managing Director at Winchester Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time, to share your feedback on Tripadvisor following your stay with us at Winchester Hotel Apartments. We appreciate the compliments on our size of rooms, our free shuttle service, nice roof top pool and our dedicated staff. My sincere apology for the delay in check-in, we will investigate the reasons and sort out... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Me and my friend came here to celebrate xmas in dubai. I am grateful that their room rate was low thats the reason we booked and was interested how good this deal actually was. We always look for places that have a homely feel. Unfortunately, I had a really bad experience. Upon arrival, no one welcomed us in the reception.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter S, Managing Director at Winchester Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Firstly I would like to thank you for taking time to advise of your recent stay at Winchester Hotel Apartments on Trip Advisor. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed where necessary improve upon the service that we provide to our valued customers I was very disappointed to read... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 6 days in Decemeber 2014. Saw the reviews and finalised the property. The staff is very helpful. Rooms are clean. Service is excellent. Reception, security, waiters even the bell boys are very polite and helpful. The Filipino girls on the reception are very sweet towards there guests. Theres a superstore next to the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter S, Managing Director at Winchester Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time, to share your feedback on Tripadvisor following your stay with us at Winchester Hotel Apartments. We appreciate the compliments on our facilities, major location nearby, easy transportation but most of all our dedicated staff. We take this privilege to thank you for being our guest and thank you for sharing your positive... More 

Dunstable, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

We two couples stayed in 2 bedroom 2 bathroom apartment, the rooms were very big and very comfortable, amenities provided were ample for our stay we had high floor room with nice view over Dubai. The roof top swimming pool was great with once again great views. The staff were all very helpful, in all a very nice place to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter S, Managing Director at Winchester Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time, to share your feedback on Trip advisor following your stay with us at Winchester Hotel Apartments. We appreciate the compliments on our facilities, large room, good roof top swimming pool with great view but most of all our dedicated staff. We take this privilege to thank you for being our guest and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Winchester Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Winchester Hotel Apartments

Address: Kuwait Street | Al Mankhool, Dubai 29016, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Winchester Hotel Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Winchester Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#122 Business Hotel in Dubai
#127 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#132 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#137 Family Hotel in Dubai

126 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (108)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (31)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay