We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 483 Dubai hotels

Winchester Hotel Apartments

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kuwait Street | Al Mankhool, Dubai 29016, United Arab Emirates
Hotel amenities
Winchester Hotel Apartments
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Winchester Hotel Apartments to your Saves list
Ranked #157 of 483 Hotels in Dubai
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
John J Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    107
    37
    12
    9
See reviews for
79
65
26
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (245)
  • Mar-May only
    (70)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (38)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (71)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (66)
All months
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
66 hotel reviews
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This place is good value for families The rates are really affordable and the rooms are very generous in size and comfort. The amientities in the room - washing m/c fridge etc m.wave allow you to make snacks etc to keep the cost of your holiday in budget. At first glance , it is A little bit old fashioned, but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pumal, Manager at Winchester Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear John, We would like to express our sincere gratitude and thanks for all your lovely comments that you had posted. I am delighted but not surprised you found our staff helpful. It is really nice to see that we have met and even exceeded your expectations on a stay experience. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in... More

Oslo, Norway
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here 8 nights with 2 kids aged 5,5 and 2,5 years. We arrived in the middle of the night, and were upgraded to a spacious apartment with kitchen, 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. The kitchen was a little dirty but the rest of the apartment was very clean. The beds felt a little hard at first but I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pumal, Manager at Winchester Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Ingrid, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Winchester Hotel Apartments and for your feedback following your recent stay. It is only from our guest feedback that we will be able to uphold our commitment to product and service excellence. We are delighted to read that you have been overall impressed with the quality of our hotel... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have searched lots of hotel before finalizing this property... As I was going with my family, I was looking for best option wherein I was looking for super property with comfort. We were surprised to see the size of rooms.. Staff was very friendly and supporting.. Location was superb as the property is in Bur Dubai which is near... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Peter S, Managing Director at Winchester Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time, to share your feedback following your stay with us at Winchester Hotel Apartments. We are pleased that you enjoyed the facilities in our Hotel Apartments and the surrounding area and appreciate the compliments on the size of room, location and our dedicated staff who are willing to assist for any requirements. We take this... More

Port Orange, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was very large and came with a full kitchen. Other than the Gym and roof top pool, the activities were very limited. The breakfast was not included in the price of the room. There were no convenient shopping or restaurants close by the hotel that I could find. They did have a shuttle bus to the mall, which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Peter S, Managing Director at Winchester Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Firstly I would like to thank you for taking time to advise of your recent stay at Winchester Hotel Apartments. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed where necessary improve upon the service that we provide to our valued customers I was very disappointed to read your experience during... More

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good spacious rooms, excellent service, nice buffet spread and free WiFi make this hotel in Bur Dubai/Karama neighbourhood a very good option for a convenient stay. The hotel is located about 1/2 a mile from both Burjuman and Al Karama metro stations. The hotel even provides free drop and pick-up service to Burjuman station at predefined hours for added convenience.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Peter S, Managing Director at Winchester Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time, to share your feedback on Tripadvisor following your stay with us at Winchester Hotel Apartments. We are pleased that you enjoyed the facilities in our Hotel Apartments and the surrounding areas. We appreciate the compliments on our size of rooms with superb amenities, our free shuttle bus service, great location, but most... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Myself, my husband and our daughter stayed here for 9 nights. It is in a great location for our first time in dubai- it is a ten minute walk from the nearest metro station which takes you to (or within a ten minute drive) to almost everywhere in the city. Its is also incredibly easy to get a taxi which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pumal, Manager at Winchester Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Nikkiamy, Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Winchester Hotel Apartments on Tripadvisor. I am delighted to read that our team were able to make a great impression on you during your stay and made your stay a memorable one. Thank you for the very detailed feedback and mentioning so many positive elements... More

Coventry, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

Winchester Apartments in my view is an average hotel apartment. The two bedroom apartment is very large with a large well equipped kitchen. The staff could be more friendly though. Enjoyed d roof top swimming pool.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Peter S, Managing Director at Winchester Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Winchester Hotel Apartments and appreciate taking time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your compliments on the size of our Two Bedroom Apartments, the well equipped kitchen and stunning roof top pool The staff could be more friendly--I have taken this point with all departments very strongly, our staff has been the main... More

Southport
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
51 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for five nights early October. The rooms are spacious with everything you need to be able to cook for yourselves, do your laundry and generally be comfortable. It's got a good location near to the metro station and some great local restaurants. The shuttle bus service is good too to get you around. Staff are really helpful.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Peter S, Managing Director at Winchester Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time, to share your feedback on Tripadvisor following your stay with us at Winchester Hotel Apartments. We are pleased that you enjoyed the facilities in our Hotel Apartments and the surrounding areas. We appreciate the compliments on our size of rooms with superb amenities, our free shuttle bus service, great location, but most... More

Essex, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights. It was last minute decision and on package so unsure how much it cost me separately. Anyhow, arrived here early and despite check in time was 14.00 they allowed me in to check in early - i believe it was 9 am. which was great and allowed me to catch up on my sleep.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Peter S, Managing Director at Winchester Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time, to share your feedback on Tripadvisor following your stay with us at Winchester Hotel Apartments. We appreciate the compliments on our facilities, major location nearby, easy transportation but most of all our dedicated staff. We take this privilege to thank you for being our guest and thank you for sharing your positive... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I booked here for our honeymoon, and let me just tell you it was the worst hotel ever!!!! From their customer service to the not so clean rooms! Everything was horrible. Wifi sucked and kept cutting off, i guess they have 1 router that every couple of rooms share and if your not stuck to a wall... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Peter S, Managing Director at Winchester Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Firstly I would like to thank you for taking time to advise of your recent stay at Winchester Hotel Apartments. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed where necessary improve upon the service that we provide to our valued customers I was very disappointed to read your experience during... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Winchester Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Winchester Hotel Apartments

Address: Kuwait Street | Al Mankhool, Dubai 29016, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Winchester Hotel Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Tingo so you can book your Winchester Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

122 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (106)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (14)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (31)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay