We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 479 Dubai hotels

Winchester Hotel Apartments

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kuwait Street | Al Mankhool, Dubai 29016, United Arab Emirates
Hotel amenities
Winchester Hotel Apartments
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Winchester Hotel Apartments to your Saves list
78%
Ranked #156 of 479 Hotels in Dubai
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Bariyaah A Coventry, United Kingdom
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    102
    35
    12
    9
See reviews for
76
64
23
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (236)
  • Mar-May only
    (70)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (38)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (62)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (66)
All months
Coventry, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Winchester Apartments in my view is an average hotel apartment. The two bedroom apartment is very large with a large well equipped kitchen. The staff could be more friendly though. Enjoyed d roof top swimming pool.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Peter S, Managing Director at Winchester Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Winchester Hotel Apartments and appreciate taking time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your compliments on the size of our Two Bedroom Apartments, the well equipped kitchen and stunning roof top pool The staff could be more friendly--I have taken this point with all departments very strongly, our staff has been the main... More

Southport
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
42 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here for five nights early October. The rooms are spacious with everything you need to be able to cook for yourselves, do your laundry and generally be comfortable. It's got a good location near to the metro station and some great local restaurants. The shuttle bus service is good too to get you around. Staff are really helpful.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Peter S, Managing Director at Winchester Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time, to share your feedback on Tripadvisor following your stay with us at Winchester Hotel Apartments. We are pleased that you enjoyed the facilities in our Hotel Apartments and the surrounding areas. We appreciate the compliments on our size of rooms with superb amenities, our free shuttle bus service, great location, but most... More

Essex, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here for 3 nights. It was last minute decision and on package so unsure how much it cost me separately. Anyhow, arrived here early and despite check in time was 14.00 they allowed me in to check in early - i believe it was 9 am. which was great and allowed me to catch up on my sleep.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Peter S, Managing Director at Winchester Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time, to share your feedback on Tripadvisor following your stay with us at Winchester Hotel Apartments. We appreciate the compliments on our facilities, major location nearby, easy transportation but most of all our dedicated staff. We take this privilege to thank you for being our guest and thank you for sharing your positive... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband and I booked here for our honeymoon, and let me just tell you it was the worst hotel ever!!!! From their customer service to the not so clean rooms! Everything was horrible. Wifi sucked and kept cutting off, i guess they have 1 router that every couple of rooms share and if your not stuck to a wall... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Peter S, Managing Director at Winchester Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Firstly I would like to thank you for taking time to advise of your recent stay at Winchester Hotel Apartments. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed where necessary improve upon the service that we provide to our valued customers I was very disappointed to read your experience during... More

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Me and my husband came here at ramadan time. Fortunately, their roomrate was low thats why we tried and curious of what they can offer to us even in low price We always look for a place where we can feel at home. Unfortunately, we had a worst experience. Upon arrival, no one greeted us in the reception. Even the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Peter S, Managing Director at Winchester Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing Winchester Hotel Apartments to spend you holidays, I am really shocked that you have revealed your bad experience of your stay, after several months, but I am truly grateful to you for bringing to our notice of the bad experiences you had faced because of few front office staff. Kindly be advised that... More

Dinslaken, Germany
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I just got back from a 3-day stay. We had a very large and confortable studio, which was more than we expected for the price we paid. The apartments are not very new, but are very ( I mean very) clean! Internet ( free of charge) worked fine in the room. We did not have breakfast, we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Peter S, Managing Director at Winchester Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time, to share your feedback on Tripadvisor following your stay with us at Winchester Hotel Apartments. We are pleased that you enjoyed the facilities in our Hotel Apartments and the surrounding areas. We appreciate the compliments on our size of rooms with superb amenities, our free shuttle bus service, great location and free... More

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place is fantastic for couples and families alike. The rates are really affordable and the rooms are very generous in size and comfort. A little bit old fashioned, but very comfortable and not at all imposing or trendy. We all felt welcome and at home while staying there. There are plenty of shops (food, groceries, take way restaurants) within... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Peter S, Managing Director at Winchester Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Firstly I would like to thank you for taking time to advise of your recent stay at Winchester Hotel Apartments. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed where necessary improve upon the service that we provide to our valued customers. We appreciate the compliments on our size of rooms... More

Baku, Azerbaijan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Stayed on a stopover for 2 nights before moving onto Muscat. Room is spacious, clean and very comfortable. Good night sleep guaranteed with quiet rooms. Rate very affordable and definitely recommended. Dubai is very hot this time of the year, but easy to get around with all the A/C environments.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Peter S, Managing Director at Winchester Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time, to share your feedback on Tripadvisor following your stay with us at Winchester Hotel Apartments. We are pleased that you enjoyed the facilities in our Hotel Apartments and the surrounding areas. We appreciate the compliments on our size of rooms with superb amenities, clean and comfortable. We take this privilege to thank you for... More

Nairobi
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
20 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We were here with friends for 2 nights and we enjoyed our stay. simply because of its location as most of the restaurants shopping and metro station were within the vicinity.. Will definitely recommend if you looking at a budget hotel appartments in bur dubai

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Peter S, Managing Director at Winchester Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time, to share your feedback on Tripadvisor following your stay with us at Winchester Hotel Apartments. We are pleased that you enjoyed the facilities in our Hotel Apartments and the surrounding areas. We take this privilege to thank you for being our guest and thank you for sharing your positive experience. We look... More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Ok the only downside to this hotel is location other than that it's fine. U get what u pay for. Hotel apartments are very clean service is also very good. It does say free wifi in rooms but didn't connect in my room

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Peter S, Managing Director at Winchester Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time, to share your feedback on Tripadvisor following your stay with us at Winchester Hotel Apartments. We are pleased that you enjoyed the facilities in our Hotel Apartments and apologies on the wifi connection, have advised the engineering department to look into and rectify the problem immediately. We take this privilege to thank... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Winchester Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Winchester Hotel Apartments

Address: Kuwait Street | Al Mankhool, Dubai 29016, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Winchester Hotel Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Hotel.de, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Winchester Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

122 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (106)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (14)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (31)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay