We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 478 Dubai hotels

Moevenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach

5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   The Walk | Jumeirah Beach Residence, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Moevenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach to your Saves list
Moevenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
80%
Ranked #114 of 478 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
James W London, United Kingdom
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    203
    72
    21
    27
See reviews for
99
257
27
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I cannot comment on the Rooms at the Moevenpick but I can say that the Buffet Service is great value for money, especially if you have children as they eat for free under the age of 10 which is unheard of anywhere and the food is all decent, the theme changes on a daily basis so you're not eating the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MoevenpickHotelJBR, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review

Dear Mr. James, Thank you for taking time to write a review on TripAdvisor following your stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach. We are glad to hear that you found our buffet a great value for money and the service is up to your satisfaction. Also, we are happy to know that you found our Chinwaggery Bar & Lounge... More

Kuwait City, Kuwait
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you like Movenpick, as we do, this hotel may disappoint you because it lacks many Movenpick qualities. Of course it’s in Dubai, and that’s exciting, and the location is good except the “beach” tag is misleading. It’s across the street from the beach — and you’ve got a good walk. Note that you are NOT on the beach (had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MoevenpickHotelJBR, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review

Dear Mr. John, We are sincerely disappointed to learn that we were unable to meet your expectations during your stay. While we are not a “beach resort”, our property is located a few minutes’ walk from the beach, which can be easily accessed by our guests. However, we are glad to hear that you have found the other aspects of... More

Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for four nights. We were picked up at the airport treated very well with cool water and the offer of a cold face cloth. Arriving at the hotel the staff were excellent, our check in very smooth and the room wonderful. The entire stay the staff were unable to do more for us, nothing was too much... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MoevenpickHotelJBR, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent visit to Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach We are delighted to read your great review and it gives us great pleasure to know that you found our facilities and services including the arrival and departure experience to your satisfaction. We have communicated your feedback... More

Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for 10 days for our first anniversary. Service on arrival was excellent and the staff were always polite and friendly. The location is fantastic - the beach is very close and there are a variety of places to eat at nearby. However be aware of the traffic buildup in the evenings on the walk (not the hotel's... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MoevenpickHotelJBR, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Riza, Thank you for choosing Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach to celebrate your special occasion in Dubai. We are happy to hear that you found the hotel services and facilities of great value. We are also happy to know that you found our team members friendly and polite and enjoyed the buffet breakfast and the chocolate hour, which is... More

Agra, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Me and my friend stayed in #518 with Moevenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach. This is the BEST review I have ever done of a hotel, and I have stayed at luxury hotels all over the world. From the second you enter the hotel to the moment you leave, it is perfect in every way. The staff are the most attentive, well... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MoevenpickHotelJBR, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to write this wonderful review on TripAdvisor following your stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach. We are extremely delighted to hear that you found the services and facilities of the hotel excellent and to your satisfaction. We are also happy to know that you found our team members attentive and respectful. We... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for 2 nights after spending the previous two days in Ras Alkheimer. Very impressed on arrival, check in was prompt and was allowed to check into our room early. Hotel is not much to look at from the outside but finished to a 5* standard inside. Rooms are perfect, nice bathrooms, comfy beds and a small balcony with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MoevenpickHotelJBR, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Martin, Thank you for taking time to write a detailed review on TripAdvisor following your stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach, which will certainly assist the fellow travelers to make a conscious decision. We are happy to hear that you found the arrival experience and the room to your satisfaction and enjoyed the breakfast buffet, which is... More

Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
11 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Following a rather hectic 5 week holiday, I had booked the Moevenpick Jumeirah Beach as a relaxing end before heading back to reality. I couldn't have been more impressed with the customer service, the amenities of the hotel, the staff and the restaurants. From the time we arrived we were treated as valued customers and this continued throughout our stay.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MoevenpickHotelJBR, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to write a review on TripAdvisor following your stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach. We are delighted to hear that you were impressed by the services and facilities of the hotel. We are also happy to know that you found our team members friendly and helpful. We would like to also thank... More

Sussex UK
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel should be closed The staff are unprofessional, unfriendly and the hotel really only warrants a 2 star rating, the room was clean enough but the service was nothing you would expect of a movenpick...... Move pick need to look at who they offer franchises to as this hotel will damage their brand Don't bother trying to complain because... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MoevenpickHotelJBR, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to write a review on TripAdvisor following your stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach. We are extremely disappointed to know that we were unable to meet your expectations during this stay and you felt this way about the hotel services. We at Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach always strive to provide our guests... More

Dewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Definitely recommend this hotel. No problem at all. Great experience and great service each time. Fantastic places to dine in the hotel and around this area with plenty on atmosphere. Very good service and great staff

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Walsall
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We went out to 11/Aug/14 Dubai to celebrate our 20th Wedding Anniversary and my husbands birthday, Well the Movenpick didn't fail in my estimations after reading some of the reports on Trip Advisor, On arrival at 2:30 am greeted with a nice cold drink this was fab especially when it was 38 degrees outside at that time in a morning,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MoevenpickHotelJBR, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach and for your wonderful feedback about our facilities and services. We are delighted to know that you liked the facilities and services we offered as well as the service offered by the team. We understand how small personal touches can make the stay of our guests memorable, specially when... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Moevenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Moevenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moevenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach

Address: The Walk | Jumeirah Beach Residence, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Moevenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel, Agoda, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Moevenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

326 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (312)
Viewed
Room/suite (66)
Viewed
View from room (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (45)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
3:52
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (94)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Dubai with
any amenities