We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 479 Dubai hotels

Moevenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach

5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   The Walk | Jumeirah Beach Residence, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Hotel amenities
Moevenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Moevenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach to your Saves list
80%
Ranked #118 of 479 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
harsha b Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    206
    74
    22
    28
See reviews for
100
259
29
94
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (602)
  • Mar-May only
    (177)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (145)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (144)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (136)
All months
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

i stay last month .room was not enough clean .service was ggod .raaafat was good n from room department danver india guys .was very good . anything wrong with this hotel before hotel was ggod.i was not happy

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MoevenpickHotelJBR, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Harsha, Thank you for taking time to write a review on TripAdvisor following your stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach! We are glad to hear that you found the staff service good and have passed on your comments to the team, especially to Raafat and Danvir. We are however disappointed to hear that we were unable to... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great hotel, very close to Jumeirah beach, great staff, everything is nice and clean. I gave one star because after check in they charged my card for 1800AED as a deposit for hotel service. I stayed 8 days and I spent 500 AED. At checkout they charged my card for additional 500AED which I spent, and they told me that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MoevenpickHotelJBR, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Marinko, Thank you for taking time to write on TripAdvisor following your stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach. We are happy to know that you found the hotel and the service to your satisfaction; however we are disappointed to know that you were inconvenienced due to the amount not being refunded on your credit card on time.... More

Ossett, England, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very disappointing holiday due to not being told full extent of building works and proximity of works,all you can hear all day long is hammering,drilling and scaffolding banging. If you want to get away from it you could take 10 to 15 mins walk up to Hilton beach area as beach was not accessible from Movenpick hotel,(when you are in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MoevenpickHotelJBR, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Diane, Thank you for taking time to write a review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah beach! We are glad to hear that you found the hotel and the food to your satisfaction and found the staff friendly. We are however extremely disappointed to hear that you were inconvenienced during the stay due... More

Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I've stayed here before for a short period, but I have just finished 10 days in Dubai, most of the time with this hotel. I booked the executive lounge level and it was MORE than worth the extra money. Service was/is stellar and attentiveness to all needs is great. I walked into the lounge for breakfast and they remember my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

One of the best bar lovely staff ! Specially Indian guy surEsh awesome ? Very god welcome feels like home ! I love to come back again I will suggest all my friends ! In jbr one of the beSr sports bar !

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MoevenpickHotelJBR, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to write a review on TripAdvisor following your stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and found West Beach Bistro & Sports Lounge as the best sports bar at Jumeirah Beach Residence. We have also shared your comment with Suresh who... More

North Ayrshire, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My friend and i stayed at this hotel at the start of June as a joint birthday holiday. The hotel was amazing, as was the service and the food. a few days in my friends phone broke and one of the operations managers gave her a tablet to use for the remainder of our stay just so she could contact... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MoevenpickHotelJBR, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Emma, Thank you for choosing Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach to celebrate your special birthday occasion. We are extremely happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our overall staff, services and facilities to your satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best Regards, Horst Walther Jones General Manager More

Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I love this hotel Abdul from Egypt remembered my party and my friends two years later excellent customer service. Karol from Kenya at the VIP breakfast area was a very accommodating hostess/waitress! I stayed her on four separate trips and it is far better then the more expensive hotels.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
13 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

I cannot comment on the Rooms at the Moevenpick but I can say that the Buffet Service is great value for money, especially if you have children as they eat for free under the age of 10 which is unheard of anywhere and the food is all decent, the theme changes on a daily basis so you're not eating the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MoevenpickHotelJBR, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review

Dear Mr. James, Thank you for taking time to write a review on TripAdvisor following your stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach. We are glad to hear that you found our buffet a great value for money and the service is up to your satisfaction. Also, we are happy to know that you found our Chinwaggery Bar & Lounge... More

Kuwait City, Kuwait
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
12 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

If you like Movenpick, as we do, this hotel may disappoint you because it lacks many Movenpick qualities. Of course it’s in Dubai, and that’s exciting, and the location is good except the “beach” tag is misleading. It’s across the street from the beach — and you’ve got a good walk. Note that you are NOT on the beach (had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
MoevenpickHotelJBR, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review

Dear Mr. John, We are sincerely disappointed to learn that we were unable to meet your expectations during your stay. While we are not a “beach resort”, our property is located a few minutes’ walk from the beach, which can be easily accessed by our guests. However, we are glad to hear that you have found the other aspects of... More

Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

We stayed here for four nights. We were picked up at the airport treated very well with cool water and the offer of a cold face cloth. Arriving at the hotel the staff were excellent, our check in very smooth and the room wonderful. The entire stay the staff were unable to do more for us, nothing was too much... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MoevenpickHotelJBR, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent visit to Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach We are delighted to read your great review and it gives us great pleasure to know that you found our facilities and services including the arrival and departure experience to your satisfaction. We have communicated your feedback... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Moevenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moevenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach

Address: The Walk | Jumeirah Beach Residence, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Moevenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 294
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Venere, Otel, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Moevenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

738 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (322)
Viewed
Room/suite (66)
Viewed
View from room (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (45)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
3:52
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (104)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (402)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Executive Suite (50)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (77)
Viewed
Royal Suite (106)
Viewed
The Hotel (59)
Viewed
Twin Room (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay