We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 469 Dubai hotels

Mercure Gold Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Al Mina Road Bur Dubai | PO Box 66431, Dubai, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Gold Swiss-Belhotel Dubai)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Mercure Gold Hotel to your Saves list
Mercure Gold Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
70%
Ranked #150 of 469 hotels in Dubai
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
TypeYourNameHere Melbourne, Australia
Write a Review

357 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    90
    157
    76
    23
    11
See reviews for
44
97
46
113
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Arrived at this hotel from Abu Dhabi. Upon check in the reception area smelt mouldy and like stale cigerettes. Reception staff were rather rude. Got to the room again it smelt mouldy and like cigerettes. Moved rooms 3 times and still wasnt happy. Decided to stay in the 4th room and cleaned it myself. The hotel isnt to Mercure standards... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
35 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I needed a one-night stay for business. The Mercure was convenient to my work. Front does not have a good entrance for taxi - a bit cluttered and difficult to navigate with luggage, especially if staff are assisting others. Staff are efficient and nice and approachable. Hotel is new and modern. Rooms are big and spacious. Bathroom had a shower... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice hotel, excellent, large room (upgraded from twin to king sized for free when I asked if it were possible on arrival). Very friendly staff, very clean, interesting evening bar with regular laid back live music, 10 dirhams (€2 euro) taxi ride to the "main drag" on Sheikh Zayed, 15 minutes max from the airport. Wifi in the foyer... More

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
MGHD, General Manager at Mercure Gold Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Martin E, Greetings from Mercure Gold Hotel. We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel as your accommodation during your recent visit to Dubai and providing a feedback on trip advisor. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again to Mercure Gold Hotel. With kind regards, Sven Drewitz General Manager More

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After many phone calls and discussions with the reservation company and directly with the hotel, neither would change our arrival date (changed because of unforeseen circumstances). We were also intending to book several nights on our return trip...so of course we are now staying in a hotel that allows you to change arrival dates. Will try to avoid Mecure hotels... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MGHD, General Manager at Mercure Gold Hotel, responded to this review

Dear DGBNE, We regret that you are disappointed and therefore not been with us as our guest. In regards to your reservation, we were able to review the correspondence considering the little information provided. Your initial booking was made through a Tour Operator and therefore any amendment request needs to be made through the Travel Agent who you booked with.... More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel for two weeks from 13th to 27th March 2014.Has good points and bad points.Good points first, staff were very helpful and went out of there way to help in any way. Room service was excellent serviced even late at night. A little out of the way from downtown Dubai but a shuttle bus was available to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MGHD, General Manager at Mercure Gold Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Iain C, Thank you very much for selecting Mercure Gold Hotel, Dubai and sharing your experience with other travelers. We are pleased to hear the positive comments about our employees and your feedback has been shared with the entire team. We are looking forward to welcome you in the near future. With kind regards, Sven Drewitz General Manager More

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed during the Ramadhan & hence i got a better deal. It is at a convenient location. Breakfast is good. Staff is very helpful. Standard room size is small. Overall great value for money. Genuine Hotels.com guest review

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MGHD, General Manager at Mercure Gold Hotel, responded to this review

Dear sumeetshah1980, We appreciate the time you have dedicated providing this encouraging feedback on Tripadvisor. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay in Mercure Gold Hotel, Dubai. Your feedback helps us to enhance our services. We look forward to welcome you back during your next visit to Dubai. With kind regards, Sven Drewitz General Manager More

Virginia Water, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Check in was quick and easy. Unfortunately the internet in the room which had been agreed prior to our arrival was not available on the first night because they had to wait for the manager to arrive in the morning to authorise it. The rooms + decor are like a 5* hotel, the bathrooms are AMAZING and all the furnishings... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MGHD, General Manager at Mercure Gold Hotel, responded to this review

Dear LuxuryTraveller111, Thank you for taking your valuable time to review us on Tripadvisor. I hope you can accept our sincerest apologies for the challenges you encountered with us. Please be assured, that the feedback has been noted, and appropriate action has been taken. On positive side we would like to thank you for highlighting our rooms décor. We hope... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in this hotel me and two siblings. When booking on the phone we was told there is enough room in the room booked for 5 people.. However when we arrived there were only 2 beds available which caused a bit of a problem.. This was however solved kindly by the staff who arranged an extra bed to be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MGHD, General Manager at Mercure Gold Hotel, responded to this review

Dear John P, Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you and sharing your feedback with us. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again to Mercure Gold Hotel. With kind regards, Sven Drewitz General Manager More

Qingdao, China
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked this hotel from Expedia.com, and first time stay in this hotel. My first three nights just had dinner in the Dubai Mall or Mall of Emirates, but last night, I need to get up earlier and back to hotel earlier, it's good chance for me to try Indian food, I have to say it is really good experiences... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MGHD, General Manager at Mercure Gold Hotel, responded to this review

Dear John X, We appreciate the time you have dedicated in providing this encouraging feedback on Trip advisor. The team is our strength and your feedback encourages us to continue making efforts to exceed our guest’s expectations. We look forward to welcome you again on your next trip to Dubai. With kind regards, Sven Drewitz General Manager More

Been to Mercure Gold Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Gold Hotel

Address: Al Mina Road Bur Dubai | PO Box 66431, Dubai, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Gold Swiss-Belhotel Dubai)
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #150 of 469 hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Gold Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, Tingo, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Venere, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers, Otel and Hotels.com so you can book your Mercure Gold Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Gold Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.