We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fortune Classic Hotel Apartments

2.0 of 5 Damascus Street, Al Qusais, Dubai 182286, United Arab Emirates
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fortune Classic Hotel Apartments
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Fortune Classic Hotel Apartments
Fortune Classic Hotel Apartments
Fortune Classic Hotel Apartments
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    4
    6
    1
    4
See reviews for
5
3
2
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (18)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (2)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It's nice clean hotel, bathroom are good and clean, kitchen is little poor. living rooms not so good, and Wifi strength was not good. breakfast buffet is very poor and service is not good, loopy is so small, it's fair for short time visit. it's location good as it's beside Dubai Metro station. i forgot my Jacket there when i... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alwar, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

We were 3 people and took an 2 bedroom apartment. 1 bedroom had king size bed and second one had 2 single bed. There were ample space to put luggage in both rooms, plus they have extra space in lobby as-well. Kitchen was clean and it has microwave, burner and fridge as well. They also provide washing machine and iron... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014 via mobile

Got inticed by the price at the time so booked right away as this was the closest for my needs. Regretting it. Found mould in the cupboards. Air conditioner wad blowing bacteria which made me sick within a day. Internet is 40 AED per day! You can't share the codes between devices either. So that's 80 per person per device.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

The staff here are super friendly, my apartment is huge and I have everything I could possibly need. If you're here on holiday you probably want to be slightly closer to the action but there's the metro just a few minutes walk away. I'd recommend this place to anyone, I've been here a month already and wouldn't mind taking the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

Been to this place with a group of my friends, when I entered the room I felt a feeling of the movie "Hangover" when they check in to a huge suite in a lovely hotel... it was really big and nice and clean and everything that u need to have in a suite.. dint expect it to be that good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IrshadDubai, Manager at Fortune Classic Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for choosing Fortune Classic Hotel Apartments for your recent stay in Dubai. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Booked online (where it looked fine) - arriving into Dubai at 1:30am with 2 kids, we wanted a 2 bed apartment close to the airport. Arrived into a seedy part of town, rude staff, shifty looking helpers lurking around, got out of lift at our floor and it stunk of smoke despite being a non smoking room. Room also smelt... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Irshad H, Manager at Fortune Classic Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing Fortune Classic Hotel Apartments for your recent stay in Dubai. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them. i have noted all the points you have raised. Regarding your comments about location " seedy part of town kindly note we are one... More 

Auckland, New Zealand
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
26 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Staff are friendly and helpful. The apartment unit is quite big and sound, big enough for a family with one kid. Has a balcony to dry out your laundry. Quite close to the airport as well. Good value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pune, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We were 2 families on our week long trip to Dubai, nice and comfortable stay. We got to know about this hotel through a friend, though we have friends and family in dubai we checked into this hotel. We had booked 2 room apartment, Nice but not very spacious rooms, living room was with big faux leather sofa, 4 seater... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IrshadDubai, Manager at Fortune Classic Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guests Thank you for choosing Fortune Classic Hotel Apartments for your recent stay in Dubai. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us... More 

Dubai
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Stayed at the Fortune Classic appartments for over 3 weeks for business reasons and cannot seem to figure our where to start with the review: 1. Very poor standard of rooms for Dubai 2. Not clean, mold in the bathroom and bedroom closet, tampon wrapping found in bathroom and intentionally left it there, and guess what, still there after 3... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Irshad H, Manager at Fortune Classic Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Fortune Classic Hotel Apartments and thank you for having time to review our Hotel Apartments. However reference to your review we firmly believe that some of the information provided are incorrect and misleading. 1. Finding a Taxi does not take that much time as mentioned by you ( about 1.5 hours) on daily basis we book... More 

Hong Kong
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
93 hotel reviews
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Stayed in this hotel due to an 18-hour transit in Dubai and arriving after 1.15 a.m. Although location of the hotel looked very close from the airport and I could see part of the airport from the roof top of the hotel the next morning, a taxi ride took around 7 minutes and it cost US$20 (AED 70) as the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Fortune Classic Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortune Classic Hotel Apartments

Address: Damascus Street, Al Qusais, Dubai 182286, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Fortune Classic Hotel Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fortune Classic Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay