We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers

Travelers' Choice award winner
Cluster J | Jumeirah Lakes Towers, Dubai 37246, United Arab Emirates
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers
Add Photo Write a Review

1,273 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    731
    400
    92
    29
    21
See reviews for
193
570
94
218
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1273)
  • Mar-May only
    (384)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (223)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (285)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (381)
All months
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
121 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Lovely big rooms, great service and very clean, no issue at all. Decent value and location is ideal for me. Only issue was the odd strong cheesy mouldy smell in the lobby and lifts - no idea what that was about but it wasn't in the rooms luckily. No complaints, def my favourite Dubai hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel is ideally located in the fast developing Jumeirah area in Dubai and very close to the Metro station (JLT) with tourist attractions nearby. Staff are friendly and courteous. Room service (late night) was within the given delivery time limit. The room is nicely set and clean though the wardrobe was a little smelly. My comment on the feedback... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bonningtontower, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this review

Dear Shashri, Thank you for staying with us and, of course, for leaving us a review here! It was good to hear that you enjoyed your weekend getaway at the Bonnington and we all hope to see you again very soon! Best regards, John Clifton Director of Operations & the Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers’ Management Team More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed here in March 2015 for 1 week and really enjoyed it. As soon as my cab pulled up, 2 porters were there to open the door, take my bags and escort me to the reception. I was immediately given a cold drink and check in was really quick. I was then shown to my room and given a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I spent two very comfortable nights here. The staffs were brilliant, very helpful. The room was clean and comfortable, there was an amazing bathroom with large freestanding bath and a separate shower. There is a small infinity pool. There was a free shuttle bus that goes to the malls and beach. It is also close to Metro and easy walking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bonningtontower, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this review

Dear johnny W, Very many thanks for reviewing us following your recent stay. I was extremely happy to see that you enjoyed your time here and we are all looking forward to seeing you again soon! Best regards, John Clifton Director of Operations & the Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers’ Management Team More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I don't usually write reviews so I will just get straight to it. Hotel staff are very unhelpful and pretentious, charging for Internet and Telephone calls (for a paying guest). Rooms were equally bad (got moved to a new room) with poor views. The furniture was worn and shower needed a good wash. We decided to have a nice bath... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bonningtontower, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this review

Dear TostheTraveller, Thank you for your comments and my apologies for the somewhat belated reply. I was sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us and I can only apologize for the service shortfalls you experienced during your time here. I wanted to make sure to check all our records thoroughly for any trace of the... More 

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed there four nights this past week. Very nice newish hotel. Lots to do there - nice bars and restaurants in the building, close c-store and pharmacy also. Nice lakes near by with more restauarants and bars. Room was very nice with nice bathroom and very good shower. Hotel staff was very nice and housekeeping knew well enough to stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bonningtontower, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this review

Dear donald t, Thank you very much for leaving us a review here! It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and I was pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay. I'm looking forward to welcoming you back to the Bonnington in the not too distant future. Best regards, John Clifton Director of Operations & the Bonnington... More 

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I, stayed at the Bonnington JL, Dubai last week 1/6/15 - 5/6/15, for my 10yr Wedding Anniversary. The Friendly and Helpful staff made a HUGELY POSITIVE IMPACT, from the first day we arrived. We lost our passports and my husband had to go back to the Airport to find them, and thankfully, he did. In the meantime... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bonningtontower, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this review

Dear WorldTravellerDR, Many, many thanks for your review! It was very nice to see that you had an enjoyable stay with us and found the service, location, and breakfast to your full satisfaction. It was great to have you with us on this special occasion and I would also like to thank you for mentioning Michelle by name in your... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I would recommend this hotel to everyone. The prices was very good value and the hotel staff were extremely friendly. The area that the hotel was based was extremely convenient, local shops, restaurants and the metro. The hotel was buzzing everyday, it was a fantastic experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bonningtontower, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this review

Dear BadrulMiah, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! I was very happy to see that you had a fantastic stay here and we all hope to see you again very soon! Best regards, John Clifton Director of Operations & the Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers’ Management Team More 

Bahrain
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed for 5 nights in a deluxe room and upgraded to a suite in the last 2. The thing that impressed me the most about this hotel is their customer focus, rooms and en-suite bathroom. - The staff were extremely friendly and made our stay amazing! They were very caring and catered to all our needs. 2 names i... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bonningtontower, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this review

Dear Nawaf Z, Thank you for reviewing us and also for mentioning Mustafa And Anusha by name in your comments! I was very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We've taken you comments re. WiFi and breakfast on board and will work on these areas. It'll be a pleasure to welcome you back before too long!... More 

Basingstoke
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I really enjoy staying here and on arrival I was greeted as a regular visitor although I had only been once before. The staff really stand out. In Feb it is comfortable enough to walk down to the Dubai Yacht Club and then to Jumeirah Beach Resort. but in early June it is way to hot, so Taxis are a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bonningtontower, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this review

Dear Monkman4, Many thanks for your review! It was very nice to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back for a 3rd time very soon! Best regards, John Clifton Director of Operations & the Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers’ Management Team More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

870 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (617)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (82)
Viewed
Bathroom (82)
Viewed
Room/suite (218)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (48)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
View from room (45)
Viewed
3:40
Videos (5)
Viewed
Other (114)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (253)
Viewed
Room/suite (87)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (54)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (60)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay