We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ibis Al Barsha

Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with AccorHotels.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ibis Al Barsha
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

751 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

the worst hotel that I ever seen in my life.very very poor amenities.I recommend to you that never experience this hotel.location of this hotel is not good.wifi is very weak.room is very small.i never come back again this hotel.this hotel actually is **star hotel.

Helpful?
Thank samanebazregari
Th_Management_Team, Manager at Ibis Al Barsha, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing the experience of your stay with us. At Ibis we strive to provide a quality service experience for every guest; therefore your feedback is very important to us. While we are sorry that the overall experience of your stay was not satisfactory, we would like to clarify that Ibis Dubai Al Barsha is... More 

Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Rooms are basic,nothing special. The shower head was spraying water all over the floor and is very small.....The staff were very unprofessional, rude and unwilling to help customers especially Sameh, Mahmoud and Sunjadiv.....Had a situation where my friend needed a room, was ready to pay for it and everything they wouldn't give him a room even though it was not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mbali M
Th_Management_Team, Manager at Ibis Al Barsha, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing the experience of your recent stay with us. Kindly note that as per UAE law a valid forms of ID (original passport, UAE or GCC national ID) is required in order to check-in. Hence, we were unable to provide your friend with a room. On the other hand, your concern regarding the shower... More 

Travelers are raving about these Dubai hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have stayed in this hotel many times. It is good location wise and has comfortable rooms. I would recommend anyone who is going to visit Dubai especially for short stays for few day. I would go back and stay there again. Had nice breakfast Nd good internet connection

Helpful?
2 Thank Hayati E
Th_Management_Team, Manager at Ibis Al Barsha, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are truly pleased that the overall experience of your stay was satisfactory and that you would stay again at our Hotel. We very much appreciate your positive comments and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards Sameh El Amri Hotel Director More 

Mumbai
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotelis very basic, he tooms very very small, with very elementary services, even the room service they charge extra fees.. ridiculous. I am suprised that an accor group hotel is so elementary, for the same amount i could have stayed in better hotesl with the Starwood, absolutely no value for money.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Bhupeng1112
Th_Management_Team, Manager at Ibis Al Barsha, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing the experience of your stay with us. At Ibis we strive to provide a quality service experience for every guest; therefore your feedback is very helpful to us in order to continuously exceed our guests’ satisfaction. While we are sorry that certain areas and services provided by the hotel did not meet your... More 

Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
140 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

have been here on a business trip, for 6 nights. stay was ok : when you consider Ibis or similar chains you know what you look for. In this perspective, i found Ibis Barsha ok. Rooms are small but, at least in my case, adequate. TV has some international channels, too, so news and movies in English can be washed.... More 

Helpful?
Thank marco f
Th_Management_Team, Manager at Ibis Al Barsha, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are truly pleased that the overall experience of your stay was satisfactory and very much appreciate your positive comments on certain areas and services provided by the hotel. On the other hand, we would like to clarify that Debit and Credit cards will be authorized at check-in for the amount of your stay, plus an amount... More 

Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
108 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Got this hotel by mistake - booked through Emirates Airlines' Dubai Stopover program, asked for Ibis Mall of Emirates, and somehow ended up here, which is not close to the mall at all (25 minutes walk). I arrived very late, around 00.30 in the morning and was very tired, the guy who checked me in, although friendly, was not very... More 

Helpful?
Thank thetankengine
Th_Management_Team, Manager at Ibis Al Barsha, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, While we appreciate your positive comments about certain areas and services provided by the hotel, we are sorry that you found our staff not to be customer focused. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that your concern has been... More 

Perth, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Toilet so narrow it is impossible to wipe lower regions. 8 hours to replace a jug that burned my thumb due to a cracked handle. Several hours for a response from the Duty Manager (who says he didn't get the message) I agree, they just don't get the message. Bath towel was worn with torn ends. TV remote had flat... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hugh B
Th_Management_Team, Manager at Ibis Al Barsha, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing the experience of your stay with us.At Ibis we strive to provide a quality service experience for every guest; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We are sorry to hear that the overall experience of your stay was unsatisfactory. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused and rest assured that... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I returned to Ibis Al Barsha in December 2015 for a month's stay because of the friendly and extremely friendly staff. Anton (at the front desk) is a five star 🌟 professional who not only keeps helping with the stay but also recommended how to sign up to the Club Accor Loyalty program, helped me sort out my reservation and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ian M
Th_Management_Team, Manager at Ibis Al Barsha, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are truly pleased to hear that thanks to the assistance and friendliness of our staff you would definitely stay with us again. We very much appreciate your nice comments, which have been shared with our staff in order to be aware of their contribution in meeting our guests' satisfaction. Once again, thank you for sharing your... More 

Portland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When I asked house-keeping for a hand towel, they said having none was the hotel's "concept." There was also no face cloth. When requested, they did supply an extra bath towel instead of these two smaller towels. There was also no kleenex/ facial tissue. The free wifi was weak and unreliable, although you could purchase a faster connection. The breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank Linda R
Th_Management_Team, General Manager at Ibis Al Barsha, responded to this review

Dear Mrs.Linda, Thank you for taking the time to share the experience of your stay. At Ibis we strive to provide a quality service experience for every guest; therefore it is disappointing to note that you were not happy with our free Wi-Fi service and with the service during breakfast time. Please rest assured that your concern which was the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

171 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (127)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (40)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
1.0 mi away
Ibis Mall Of The Emirates
Ibis Mall Of The Emirates
#194 of 527 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 stars 811 reviews
1.4 mi away
Citymax Al Barsha
Citymax Al Barsha
#189 of 527 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 stars 922 reviews
0.4 mi away
Novotel Dubai Al Barsha
Novotel Dubai Al Barsha
#170 of 527 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 stars 617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 mi away
Ibis Al Rigga
Ibis Al Rigga
#178 of 527 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 stars 833 reviews
13.7 mi away
Ibis Deira City Centre
Ibis Deira City Centre
#215 of 527 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 stars 1,290 reviews
12.0 mi away
Citymax Hotels Bur Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay