We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Legacy Hotel Apartments

Hotel website
Next to Internet City Metro Station, Behind Eppco Petrol Station | Tecom, Al Barsha, Shaikh Zayed Road, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Legacy Hotel Apartments
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

82 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Tokyo Prefecture, Japan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016 via mobile

心地良い宿泊ができました!! Close to metro station, easy to get there. All stuff are friendly and nice!! Free wifi at lobby and if you pay some fee you can use it in your room too. Swimming pool at roof. Good view but wish that building was higher. This hotel made me stay more.

Helpful?
Thank buzzbuzz802
legacyhotelapartment, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your fair review on this portal. We look forward to be of service again, when ever you are back in Dubai, Season's greetings from the Legacy team More 

Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
156 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2015

We were here for six weeks while looking for permanent accommodation. Good looking entrance at three star hotel. Small area for breakfast. A lot of repetition for breakfast. Sometimes you don’t know what you are eating as there are no labels. It’s best to ask what it is. But it is cooked. Had a lot of bites not sure if... More 

Helpful?
Thank aster_palms
legacyhotelapartment, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Legacy Dubai. We regret the situation you faced suspecting insects in your apartment, our team is always alert to any guest discomfort, and would not rest till they have made the guest satisfied, we hope this was the case in your situation, if not, then we apologize once again for... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here with family who work in Dubai. Apartment was really good and kept really clean. Full sized kitchen with everything needed. Only downfall was DVD player was broken and this is a must when you want some TV when living here long term. Great for the metro, 5 min walk, a few cafés and hotel across the road, also... More 

Helpful?
Thank SteelsPP
legacyhotelapartment, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are indebted for your sincere and encouraging review of the Legacy in Dubai. While we do not consider ourselves as a budget hotel, we tend to be discreet about it, but in a way you have proven that we are value for money, also that we are a respectful family hotel, thanks. Regarding the non-functional DVD, please... More 

London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 weeks rolling week to week. I had a 1bedroom suite. The dècor is slightly dated but everything is clean. Fully equipped kitchen. The pool is quite small, and not exactly clean. Staff are friendly, however there is a lack of communication between front desk members. As I was rolling week to week, waiting for a permanent... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tyler J
legacyhotelapartment, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, As a guest experience professional, I go through a lot of reviews daily, and some times find (like an oyster picker, finds pearls within some of them). Your review I find to be a pearl, a gem, for it is concise and to the point, frank yet polite, and as I do not have access to your background,... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

I am a loyal client of The Legacy since inception in 2009 as it offers real big accomodation with all the necessary comfort at a reasonable price and a very convenient location. It is a home away from home as they offer long term stay interesting package. Very nice service and one of the most competent sales and marketing manager... More 

Helpful?
Thank ALMASA06
legacyhotelapartment, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, The Legacy team thanks you profusely for such a wonderful review, we are honored by such display of loyalty by you. Mr. Yasin sends his regards and is indebted to you for such praise. As an experienced traveler, you know that the hospitality business cannot work without a cordial team effort, and to provide the guests with the... More 

Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here on a stop over from Vietnam, 2 adults and 2 kids. As we arrived in our room there was a strong smell of smoke and the fridge had been switched of so it was smelly. It was very spacious and the location was perfect. Unfortunately we didn't get to the pool as it was 49 outside. Way... More 

Helpful?
Thank linzireid
legacyhotelapartment, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Legacy hotel apartments for your stay in Dubai. We know that with the choice of properties available in Dubai, a hotel has to really rank up on the quality of reviews it gets, and so you will understand our feelings of loss of your good impression of us, mainly due to our oversight! Please... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

I recently stayed here with a group of friends for a week on the way back from Thailand. The staff were very friendly and always on hand to help. The hotel was very clean and there was room service provided on a daily basis. The hotel was located less than a 2 minute walk to the Metro Station which easily... More 

Helpful?
Thank MK O
legacyhotelapartment, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our Tecom property in Dubai. We have been honored to have you and your friends as our guests, and the whole team at the Legacy Hotel Apartments looks forward to serve you again on your return, (We hope it is soon). Please give our team's well wishes to all your friends and family, on... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2015

This time we booked a 2 bedroom apartment, got a great deal via the web site for 6 nights, the size of the place was brilliant and more than comfortable. free wifi was with the booking and fairly decent connection, good enough to stream. Kitchen was well equipped and large enough for me to make a mess when cooking for... More 

Helpful?
Thank waltershackers
legacyhotelapartment, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your fair and encouraging review of our Tecom property. Our team thanks you for your appreciation, as from the time they choose this profession they know they will be performing back-breaking work every day with very little appreciation, so your comments have gone a long way in boosting their morale! A very big thank you... More 

Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2015

Stayed here for 3 months recently. Staff were all friendly and polite and always on hand to assist. Room was serviced twice a week and bed made and towels changed daily. The rooms are a bit tired but was adequate for my stay. Large kitchen which was sufficiently equipped. The pool, gym and sun terrace are very small and not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jules186230
legacyhotelapartment, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your fair and to the point review of our Tecom property in Dubai. It is an eye opener for us, as with a long staying guest in-house, we tend to start becoming familiar with them like family, and do not consider that they have to be given value for money for every moment they are... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2015 via mobile

By far the worst hotel I ever stayed in in Dubai! The manager is a complete jerk who harassed the customers in a daily basis! I literally could not wait to leave that hotel! By far the worst place I ever stayed I do not recommend it to anyone!! The pool is horrible not even a pool, the gym is... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Tinoisso
legacyhotelapartment, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It pains me to read your angry comments about us on TripAdvisor! Please accept my profound apologies for failing to prevent your getting so upset, it will therefore be an honor if you could let me have your personal contact details, so I could directly make my personal amends to you? Looking forward to a chance of serving... More 

Travelers are raving about these Dubai hotels

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
First Central Hotel Apartments
0.1 mi away
Yassat Gloria Hotel & Apartments
0.1 mi away
Byblos Hotel Dubai
Byblos Hotel Dubai
#293 of 527 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 stars 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Golden Tulip Thanyah Hotel Apartments
0.0 mi away
Boutique 7 Hotel & Suites
Boutique 7 Hotel & Suites
#369 of 527 in Dubai
3.0 of 5 stars 55 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gloria Hotel
Gloria Hotel
#143 of 527 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 stars 1,556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay