We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 486 Dubai hotels

Legacy Hotel Apartments

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Next to Internet City Metro Station, Behind Eppco Petrol Station | Tecom, Al Barsha, Shaikh Zayed Road, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Hotel amenities
Legacy Hotel Apartments
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Legacy Hotel Apartments to your Saves list
Ranked #287 of 486 Hotels in Dubai
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Michael W Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    12
    17
    3
    12
See reviews for
15
6
9
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (54)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

At the end of our five month odysey in Dubai, at six different hotel apartments, this one was perfect - for us. The Legacy does not try to be a five star hotel but instead is a hotel apartment. It seems that the property may have been built as apartments and turned into serviced hotel apartments later. The apartment we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
legacyhotelapartment, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your encouraging comments on TripAdvisor. There is a proverb "When you are missing some thing, you find it in the last place you look" Alas! Our team at the Legacy Tecom property are glad that you found us as the last place you looked for, in your last remaining time in Dubai. Next time in... More 

United Arab Emirates
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here for one night when celebrating my birthday in Dubai. Location is excellent, only ten mins in a taxi from central Dubai. Staff were all extremely friendly and polite. Rooms were very spacious and clean, fairly basic amenities but everything you needed was there. We had a large sitting room and a fully equipped kitchen also. Bed, pillows... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
legacyhotelapartment, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Honored Guest, Thank you for taking the time to pat the back of our team at our Tecom property. Your Review was valuable, relevant and very encouraging! The Legacy team is excitedly waiting for your return to Legacy to give us the opportunity to serve you again, till then, Please accept our belated wishes for your birthday, and our... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

great location, again close to malls, golf courses and beach, staff were good, rooms lacked a decent service, we had booked a 4 person and always had to ask for 4 towels, extra plates etc. The rooms were spacious and the main bed was good, though the couch bed was pitiful, the pool was small so don't expect to swim,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
legacyhotelapartment, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, your current review on TripAdvisor, about Legacy hotel apartments in Dubai, was Pretty Sound! Our team at the hotel were honored to have you as our guests, and you are being missed very much. Your sincere comments about the courtesy and helpfulness of the employees does not surprise us, as nice and kind people like you have kindness... More 

Mountain View, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014 via mobile

This is our second time staying at Legacy Hotel Apartments. Being impressed the first time was the reason we came back. Our extended stay (3 weeks) saw us get upgraded at the time of check in, although all the rooms are very spacious and perfect for those looking for a nice hotel with a furnished apartment feel. We had our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
legacyhotelapartment, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guests! Thank you for the honest and balanced review you penned for our Tecom property. It will surely be a just reward and encouragement for my enthusiastic team at the hotel, and please be assured that they will miss you and will eagerly await your return, for in the hotel grapevine, the staff also rates their guests, and they... More 

Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014 via mobile

Great location next to the metro station, and a great variety of restaurants is available in the area. The hotel also has a clean pool on the roof with a very nice view of the city, a modest gym with the necessary equipments and a sauna. The entire staff was very nice and helpful, they offer a quick service and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
legacyhotelapartment, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear honored guest! Thank you for your sincere comments about our Tecom property, which will help any prospecting traveler to stop at our site, and also keep up the morale of our dedicated team at the hotel apartments. Hoping to see you back soon, Khursheed Al Hasan Khan More 

Limassol
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
26 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Located at TECOM area its main advantage is that it is near the metro station. Good rooms and competitive rates but overall an average rating. There are surely better options in the TECOM area but this is a decent choice for its cost.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
legacyhotelapartment, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We at Legacy thank you for your sincere opinion about our Legacy Hotel Apartments property in Tecom. It is very seldom that we have concerned guests like yourself, whose balanced opinion helps organizations like ours to change their image and value in the market. Would it be possible for you to guide us on how we can rise... More 

Cairo, Egypt
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

The location is amazing where you have a train station 100 m away which makes you avoid expensive taxis. Apartments are extremely perfect, wide, well maintained, clean and have an amazing view. I find the prices are a bit over rated. But the service is amazing and the stuff is really friendly. The reception area can be designed in a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
legacyhotelapartment, Director, Hospitality Business Devolopment. at Legacy Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Every human being deserves some good time in their lives, especially in the later part like mine, and you, dear guest, have given it to me by your positive comments, it really enthused my team and enhanced our belief that hard work and persistence pays! By the way, you forgot some thing at the hotel when you checked... More 

Eindhoven
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

I booked this place for 2 persons but checked in alone as my partner wasn't sure if he would come. I mentioned to the receptionist that maybe another person would come when she asked. When my partner arrived after a few hours he was not allowed to stay because the receptionist failed to ask me his name with check-in. When... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
legacyhotelapartment, Director, hospitality business development at Legacy Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for making us aware of a serious slip from our side, in guest satisfaction. "One's best guest service efforts are only as good as one's most upset employee!" I proffer my apologies on behalf of the lady employee/s as they were upset that particular night due to some personal problems, and your timely alert has... More 

Cairo, Egypt
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

You never know if a place is good enough or not until you face a problem. . Im staying here for a month.. I faced a problem.. well.. it took a bit longer than expected to be solved.. but the staff were amazing and very helpful.. over all satisfactory and great helpful staff

Was this review helpful? Yes
legacyhotelapartment, Director, Hospitality Business Development at Legacy Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your fair compliments, it sure makes the deserving team members continue performing their duties (guest satisfaction) more enthusiastically. The best compliment you could give us was that you are back in the hotel, Thank you and welcome back! Khursheed More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

I am now staying in this hotel with my spouse. We enjoyed our stay till now. Positive: Very close to Dubai Internet City Metro Station. Rooms are very clean with a very good air conditioning and staff clean your room every day. Kitchen is equipped with refrigerator, oven, microwave, toaster, kitchenette, electric kettle and washing machine! all was very helpful.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
legacyhotelapartment, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind, encouraging and very fair comments about Legacy Hotel Apartments, We are grateful for your suggestions and assure you that we are looking forward to giving you excellent care as our repeat guest, and hope you will keep guiding us to improve further. Khursheed More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Legacy Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy Hotel Apartments

Address: Next to Internet City Metro Station, Behind Eppco Petrol Station | Tecom, Al Barsha, Shaikh Zayed Road, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Legacy Hotel Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Legacy Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#208 Luxury Hotel in Dubai

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay