We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Dubai - Safa Park

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Sheikh Zayed Road and Al Wasl Road | Safa Park, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Asia Travel to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Dubai - Safa Park
Professional photosView all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Dubai - Safa Park
Add Photo Write a Review

385 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    79
    194
    88
    19
    5
See reviews for
57
106
48
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (385)
  • Mar-May only
    (107)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (79)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (91)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (108)
All months
Cairo, Egypt
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

stayed there twice in the past year, and going there again. it is centrally located. near a metro station, breakfast is very good, rooms are very good as well, staff is really helpful, first time i stayed i had an issue in the last night with the bathroom, they sent one and fixed it quickly. availablity of wifi every where... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rafat_Gotta, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai - Safa Park, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from Holiday Inn Express Dubai Safa Park! Thank you for taking the time and sharing your wonderful comments about the experience during your stay at Holiday Inn Express Dubai Safa Park It is our pleasure to note that you had enjoyed your stay and pleased with the provided services. Your positive comments were highly appreciated and... More 

Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had 2 booking 3day + 1 day, this didn't seem to be a problem when we booked in, but somehow between day 3 & 4 they deactivated our door keys twice...all our belonging were inside the room and it hadn't gone passed 2pm for member's late check out.

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rafat_Gotta, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai - Safa Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Yassir... More 

Liege, Belgium
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015

The room was crappy and small, no way of having any ventilation. The restaurant has very limited choice of food and was much delay in serving. They were not supporting any hotel endorsed taxis. The taxi drivers exploit you in the name of hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rafat_Gotta, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai - Safa Park, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely,... More 

Level Contributor
63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015

I went to Dubai for only one day and alone, I wanted to book a cheap hotel close to Burj Khalifa. Very clean room, welcome staff, and good breakfast. So It's very good choice for budget travelers like me. The small problem is that it is situated a bit far from Dubai Mall and Burj Khalifa, you need to take... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rafat_Gotta, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai - Safa Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Yassir Rafique Asst. Front Office Manager More 

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

We stayed for 2 nights. We found the staff to be friendly and it was great having a tour desk. The dinner meal was okay and the breakfast was reasonable but not much variety. We found the bed really hard, the fridge didn't work and we had a large family (more than was supposed to be) in the room next... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rafat_Gotta, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai - Safa Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Ali Ahmed Front Office Manager More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015

Good and safe for Family, Excellent Location and very helpful and friendly Staffs. Do not expect too much from this hotel as it is a budget hotel and is fit for business/family traveler. Good and clean interior, good food and ease of access.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rafat_Gotta, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai - Safa Park, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time and sharing your comment about the experience during your stay at Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport. It is our pleasure to note that you had enjoyed your stay and pleased with the provided services. Your positive comments were highly appreciated and shared with our team members. This is our greatest reward... More 

Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
120 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015

When not coming by car (free parking), there is a shuttle bus from/to the airport. But when staying in Dubai it is far more convenient to have a rented car, prices are cheap...The standard room is big enough, clean with comfortable bed and nice bathroom. The hotel tax is 5AED per pers./day. The breakfast is sufficient and of good quality.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rafat_Gotta, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai - Safa Park, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time and sharing your comment about the experience during your stay at Holiday Inn Express Safa . It is our pleasure to note that you had enjoyed your stay and pleased with the provided services. Your positive comments were highly appreciated and shared with our team members. This is our greatest reward... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015

just like any other hotels. value for money. decent breakfast. it is quite a walking distance to the nearest Metro station, Business Bay. there will be 'private' taxi drivers that will cost you quite a sum. so opt for the normal taxis.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rafat_Gotta, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai - Safa Park, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Muhammad Yasir Rafique Asst. Front Office Manager More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
40 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2015

To start with the shower was not working properly, housekeeping took forever to get things requested for. Yes the room is clean, AC works but that is expected from a Holiday Inn hotel. The breakfast was the same - for all the days, so boring. And the metro is not very near and there is nothing near the hotel in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rafat_Gotta, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai - Safa Park, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Rafat Gotta Hotel... More 

Mumbai
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015

This hotel is very centrally located. Staff is very courteous and helpful and was able to accomodate all room change requests even at late hours. Breakfast spread is fairly decent and rooms are compact and clean (though bit small, but not uncomfortable). Walking distance to the nearest train station, and good availability of taxis as well. Hotel is well known... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rafat_Gotta, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai - Safa Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Ali Ahmed Front Office Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

170 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (112)
Viewed
Room/suite (42)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
7.5 mi away
Premier Inn Dubai International Airport
5.4 mi away
Rose Garden Hotel Apartments - Bur Dubai
7.1 mi away
Asiana Hotel Dubai
Asiana Hotel Dubai
#176 of 514 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 stars 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Jumeirah
8.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City
7.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Holiday Inn Express Dubai - Safa Park

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay