We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Copthorne Hotel Dubai

Port Saeed Road | Deira, Dubai, Dubai 119311, United Arab Emirates
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Copthorne Hotel Dubai
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Copthorne Hotel Dubai
Add Photo Write a Review

254 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    66
    96
    57
    22
    13
See reviews for
51
64
20
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (254)
  • Mar-May only
    (86)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (46)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (50)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (72)
All months
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Location of the hotel is amazing. Though common areas are not so good. Very close to Deira City Centre. It has got amazing view of Burj Khalifa and awesome skyline of dubai. Food is not up to mark. Overall value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CHD_DXB, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Tapishj, Thank you for your review from your stay with us in November last year. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay overall, although disappointed you were not too pleased with our food and beverage outlets. Since November we have gone through some changes including revisiting of some of our menu's, so I hope you will have a chance... More 

Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here on April this year. I stayed here year before last.The hotel is located near the Airport. Dubai is nice city to explore.You can get the sightseeing tour bus near the entrance of the hotel. It's a basic clean hotel for transit passengers. Hotel has a restaurant. Food is excellent. Service desk is very friendly. I had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CHD_DXB, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Dubai, responded to this review

Dear biswadeb. Many thanks for taking the time to submit a review on our Hotel. I would agree, we are close to Dubai International Airport (within 4kms) and also we are very close to the commercial district of Deira, the Deira City Centre shopping centre, metro station and many other of Dubai's attractions. I hope you were able to enjoy... More 

Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is located in the market area and proximate to all shopping destinations . Quite a few restaurants nearby in case one wants to taste ethnic cuisines ..City Centre Mall across the road , one of the best places for A - Z shopping .

Was this review helpful? Yes
CHD_DXB, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Dubai, responded to this review

Dear ARNABBANJARA, Thank you for your review, although brief it was insightful and I am sure, helpful to other TripAdvisor readers also. Looking forward to welcoming you again. Travel well Glenn Nobbs More 

Esfahan, Iran
Level Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we stayed 4 night at this hotel to visit Arab travel market exhibition. hotel location is good near to city center and other shopping centers personnel were helpful food quality was moderate rooms were quiet and clean

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CHD_DXB, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Dubai, responded to this review

Dear iraniantraveler, Thank you for submitting your review. We are very fortunate with our location to be easily accessible to/from Dubai International Airport, the Exhibition Centre and many of Dubai's attractions. More importantly though, is the team who are providing the service to our guests, and I am pleased you found them to be helpful. Travel Well, Glenn Nobbs More 

Emirate of Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On many occasions the staff from room service would ask for cash payments even when they have been informed to leave the bill on the room. The rooms were not clean, with AC noise when switching it on.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
CHD_DXB, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Dubai, responded to this review

Dear talal_alhajeri, I appreciate you taking the time to review our Hotel on TripAdvisor, thank you. Given your feedback I have had a look into your stay and found that as we did not receive a cash deposit on check in, nor a credit card to pre-authorise, any room service items, or meals in restaurants need to be paid for... More 

Travelers are raving about these Dubai hotels

Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We only spent one night at the Copthorne on a stop over on the way to Africa, but for the short time we were there we experienced good service and had a clean, tidy quite room. Good base to have a quick explore of Dubai.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CHD_DXB, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Ali C, Thank you for your brief yet positive review. Stopovers are interesting stays as there is such limited time for you to enjoy the city and all of it's attractions. I do hope we will have the pleasure of having you stay again on the next visit to Dubai, and hopefully for a little longer! Travel Well Glenn... More 

blatna
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were staying in this hotel for one night, We have choose this hotel beacuse itś close to airport and Dubai Creek, itś near metro station, so itś very good location. The rooms are big comfortable and clean. We had a nice big appartment, there is a noise in the night from the cars in the street. (bucause itś city... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CHD_DXB, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Dubai, responded to this review

Dear jaru024 I am very glad to read that you found our hotel to be comfortable and enjoyable for your stay in Dubai. Thank you for the review, and taking the time out of your travels to share this with us. Travel Well Glenn Nobbs More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel location is great . Hotel decoration is good Buttttttt Maintenance is very poor .... many scratches on furniture ... Carpet is dirty with unremovable dirt showing big ugly stains on it . Frames are missing while it's needles still on wall Ketchin tools are missing Finishing of Ceramic floors , bathrooms repairing are low class labor work . Some... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CHD_DXB, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Maher I, I'm very sorry to read your review and to find you were disappointed with your room. While I would agree that some of our rooms require some attention (and we work on these as part of our annual maintenance plan), some of your comments are only personal taste rather than based on fact. I would sincerely request... More 

Athens
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015

We were a little apprehensive about overnighting here given the average reviews and a few stories from friends who had. Turned out we were very happy and had a good 6 hours or so uninterrupted sleep followed by showers and quick shuttle to the airport. I am a hopeless insomniac so this is saying something. Reception staff were efficient helpful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CHD_DXB, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Dubai, responded to this review

Dear sswhit1, Many thanks for taking the time to submit your review about your recent stayover. Am glad to read you had a comfortable (although brief) stay with us. I do hope on the next visit you will have a chance to stay longer and enjoy our Indian Restaurant, Gym and outdoor pool, or our proximity to many of Dubai's... More 

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015

Stayed at this hotel 3 or 4 times and always a pleasant stay,very convenient for airport,only issue is check in can be a nightmare as it is always busy,nice bar with live music and a great Mexican restaurant,rooms pretty basic but always clean and tidy

Was this review helpful? Yes
CHD_DXB, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Bigbull14, Thank you for submitting a review on your recent stayover in Dubai, although it looks like you have shared your review with us for our sister property near to the Airport (Copthorne Airport Hotel Dubai). We are located in Deira, very close to the Deira City Centre shopping mall and with lovely views across Dubai Creek, the Dhow... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

367 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (162)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (68)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (47)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (176)
Viewed
Amenities (32)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (42)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (27)
Viewed
Superior Room (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay