We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Jeddah Hotel

On North Corniche | PO Box 14315, Jeddah Jeddah 21424, Saudi Arabia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sheraton Jeddah Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sheraton Jeddah Hotel
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    48
    29
    22
    15
See reviews for
10
8
16
101
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (147)
  • Mar-May only
    (30)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (44)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (35)
All months
Egypt
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I am writing this on my last day of our stay , i asked to speak to the manager more than once but he was conveniently unavailable or so his staff says. Here is a short list of our comments 1_ Bathroom door doesn't close . Of course they will say that it is not true as the previous reply... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FWaller, General Manager at Sheraton Jeddah Hotel, responded to this review

Dear HALAELASSY, Thank you very much for posting a review of the hotel on Trip Advisor and for sending me a private note on the day of your departure. It is disappointing to read that you and your husband did not enjoy your stay in the hotel. First and foremost please accept my most profound apologies for the inconvenience we... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed for 5 days in Sheraton Jeddah because of the business I had there. Despite the fact that Sheraton services are usually below the standards of other hotels, I had to stay because it was close to my customer location. However this stay at Sheraton was unique because it was my worst ever stay in any 5 stay luxury... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FWaller, General Manager at Sheraton Jeddah Hotel, responded to this review

Dear InterfaceMirror, Thank you for sharing your experience as a guest at the Sheraton Jeddah Hotel on Tripadvisor.com. From your comments I realize that you did not enjoy your stay in our hotel. First and foremost please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have encountered whilst being our guest. We have taken note of your detailed list of... More 

Flörsheim, Deutschland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Extremely nice and friendly staff....nice location, directly at the corniche from Jeddah...restaurants, coffee shops, small shops close-by, Red Seam mall within 5 minutes drive. Rooms are neat and clean, freshly renovated...pool not so thrilling, but at least free shuttle bus to the hotel beach resort.

Was this review helpful? Yes
FWaller, General Manager at Sheraton Jeddah Hotel, responded to this review

Dear flyair340, Thank you very much for posting a vote of confidence in a Tripadvisor review. I am delighted to read that you have fully enjoyed your stay, appreciated the friendly and efficiency of our associates, the cleanliness and condition of our rooms, the views from as well as the direct surroundings of the hotel. Yes the pool area could... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was really nice to be at right in front of Red sea where one can find Warm traditional Arabic hospitality at its best. If you are not fussy about staying near Balad (city centre) then this hotel is the best for any one.

Was this review helpful? Yes
FWaller, General Manager at Sheraton Jeddah Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ali A, Thank you very much for your post. I am delighted to read that you fully enjoyed your stay and that it was relaxing. I agree with you that our location is ideal with stunning views of the red sea and the Jeddah Corniche. All of us here also look forward to having you back very soon. Best... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was nice to be in Sheraton Jeddah, our rooms were clean & staff were helpful, we had no problem at all even the general workers were behaving very nice with people.. if I got the chance will re-visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
FWaller, General Manager at Sheraton Jeddah Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MeMe-AM, Thank you for your Tripadvisor contribution of your recent experience at Sheraton Jeddah. I am delighted to read that you fully enjoyed your stay and that our associates provided you with the levels of service you are fully entitled to. We all hope that you will stay with us again very soon. Best regards Francois Waller General Manager More 

Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
33 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

I know this hotel for a long time, before the make over. For Arabic standard it's an good to ok hotel. The service is good but has being a lot better in the past. I come here with my company .they use to give us rooms in the main building, now they put us in a side building, like a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FWaller, General Manager at Sheraton Jeddah Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jeropa67, Thank you very much for your trip advisor review pertaining to your recent stay at Sheraton Jeddah. I am glad that you enjoy staying in the hotel and that we provide you with the services you require such as our garden, poolside and gym with all its facilities Having said this I would like to take this opportunity... More 

Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2015

I stayed in this hotel for 6 weeks so I know this place well and earned a ton of Starwood loyalty points. The hotel reception and finance staff are pretty useless and totally disorganised and unresponsive to calls or emails. An ordinary refund to my credit card took them almost 4 months of persistence and escalating it to international offices.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Abdul B, General Manager at Sheraton Jeddah Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ice C, Thank you very much for posting a review pertaining to your stay of one year ago. It is clear from its content that you were not satisfied with your stay early last year and that we did not respond well to your request for a refund. Having arrived to the property in August of 2015, and this... More 

Shoreline
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
23 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2015

I relocated to the Sheraton from another good quality Jeddah hotel, largely because the other hotel felt like a prison - no light, no place to walk, nothing to do, and average otherwise. The Jeddah Sheraton was worth moving to just to have a place that let the light in and didn't feel heavy and dark. It's an older hotel,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Abdul B, General Manager at Sheraton Jeddah Hotel, responded to this review

Dear hfulghum, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a tripadvisor review pertaining to your recent stay in our hotel. I am delighted to read that you fully enjoyed your stay and enjoyed the views of the Red Sea and the Jeddah corniche from our Club rooms. I am equally glad that you appreciated the service provided... More 

Oswestry, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

Stayed at the Sheraton Hotel Beach Villas for a couple of nights. The villas are set on a secure double gated compound 24hr manned by security staff. All staff were very pleasant and on hand day or night if you needed anything. The accommodation was clean and tidy with good room facilities and in good working order. The best part... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Abdul B, General Manager at Sheraton Jeddah Hotel, responded to this review

Dear RobAshleyB, Thank you for positing a review on trip advisor. Reading your review has been an absolute pleasure. Your remarks and comments regarding your stay is exactly what we strive for on a daily basis and I cannot thank you enough for your vote of confidence. I have taken the liberty of posting the review on our associate notice... More 

Saudi Arabia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

Sheraton Jeddah is an option when no other hotels are available, it's alway under renovation. Food is not really "good" not even the drinks. Keep this as the last option when the city hotels are busy.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Abdul B, General Manager at Sheraton Jeddah Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Zuhair S Thank you for your valuable comments. It is regrettable that your recent stay did not meet your expectations. I apologized for the bad experience and hope that you will pardon us this time. Renovation might seem long but it includes upgrades, replacement of major machinery, delivery of additional equipment and total transformation of entire buildings. The hardest... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (47)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question