We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Jeddah Hotel

On North Corniche | PO Box 14315, Jeddah Jeddah 21424, Saudi Arabia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Jeddah Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

164 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    36
    51
    35
    24
    18
See reviews for
12
8
17
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (164)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (55)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (35)
All months
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
99 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is not a bad hotel, and is right on the corniche overlooking the beach. it has a restaurant ( just one) and a pool. It is kind of a cross between a busineess hotel and a leaisure hotel, which makes if a little odd, but its nice enough. the location is next to a few other hotels, but quite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Abdul B, General Manager at Sheraton Jeddah Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Mark L Thank you for your generous review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Sheraton Jeddah Hotel. We appreciate your invaluable feedback have passed it on to the respective departments for review and improvement. We look forward to welcoming you back again! Warm Regards, Francois Waller General Manager More 

Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
146 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I frequently stay at Sheraton when in Jeddah and it is the perfect place for a business trip. The staff is friendly and service minded and the management takes an active role in providing the guests with the right service. The newly refurbished rooms are comfortable and offers everything you need as a business traveler, including a reasonably fast internet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Abdul B, General Manager at Sheraton Jeddah Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. AlethaandOle, Thank you for your review of Sheraton Jeddah Hotel. It is heartening to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. Your kind feedback is truly appreciated and we look forward to be of service to you on your next visit. Warm Regards, Francois Waller General Manager More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Used to be amazing hotel as I used to stay there since 2000 but by time lots of changes happened to the management & owning company hence service and quality dropped drastically. I remember when used to have a complex of villas near by the hotel and under same management, also rooms getting bit old and need complete upgrade. anyway... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Abdul B, General Manager at Sheraton Jeddah Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. BobH1970 Thank you for your review about our hotel. it is true that our hotel room are getting old that's why we are having a major renovation in our hotel. After the renovation you will find brand new room and suites with all modern facilities. Your kind feedback is truly appreciated and we look forward to be of... More 

Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015

Want to relax and enjoy snorkling & scuba plus delicious food and happy service then Sheraton Red Sea Resort is for weekends and treats. Hotel rooms simple but comfortable with views and seating over the manicured gardens. A small gym for that essential work our before the beach in the morning. Fresh water pool as well as The Red Sea... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Abdul B, General Manager at Sheraton Jeddah Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Mumbo14U, thank you for your kind review of our hotel – I was delighted to note that you enjoyed your stay with us! Please let us know when you return again – we look very much forward to welcome you back! Yours sincerely, General Manager Francois Waller More 

Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

I normally write a comprehensive review encompassing every aspect of a hotel. However, the single issue of WIFI is what I'd like to focus on- for my fellow travelers, and to make the hotel management aware yet again of this annoying problem this hotel has. There are 2 choices to connect to WIFI in this hotel in the rooms. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FWaller, General Manager at Sheraton Jeddah Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Royaldane375, Thank you for posting a review on our Trip advisor page. It is clear that you have an issue with our Wi-Fi, that needs to be solved and I am deeply sorry that you have felt the need to post it on-line instead of contacting me whilst you were in the hotel. To make it very clear to... More 

Reykjavik, Iceland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

I went to Jeddah for business reasons that other year and I must say the my stay at "Sheraton Jeddah Hotel" was a wonderful experience. This was my first time in Saudia as well as in Jeddah and honestly I didn't know what to expect ...but there are only good memories and I hope to go there again sooner than... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FWaller, General Manager at Sheraton Jeddah Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jakob-Pall, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a trip advisor review pertaining to your recent stay in our hotel. I am delighted to read that you fully enjoyed your stay and enjoyed the views of the Red Sea and the Jeddah corniche from our Club rooms and landscaped tropical gardens. I am equally glad that... More 

Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

I stayed at this 'hotel' for three nights and I have to say this has been one of the worse hotels I have stayed at. I had to book a hotel the night before and the Sheraton seemed like a good choice. Choosing this hotel was a very bad decision. For starters, I wasn't even placed at the main hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FWaller, General Manager at Sheraton Jeddah Hotel, responded to this review

Dear SaoudAlGosaibi, Thank you for posting a review on our Trip Advisor page pertaining to your recent stay in our hotel. From your post I realize that you did not fully enjoy your stay in our hotel. First and foremost please accept my most sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have encountered whilst being our guest. Sadly however, I am... More 

Travelers are raving about these Jeddah hotels

Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2015

Sheraton Hotel in Jeddah seems to be from a different age. I was given a room on floor allocated for SPG members, I thought it would be something special. To my surprise or shock it was a big let down - curtain had hole, lampshade had water stains, telephone in the room had hair and shower head was broken. All... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FWaller, General Manager at Sheraton Jeddah Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ritesh_19, Thank you for posting a review on our TripAdvisor page. I am sorry to read that you stay was less than perfect which I am sure had something to do with the fact that we were not in a position to upgrade you when asked for. The hotel is indeed older than some of our newer properties around... More 

Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2015

Stayed at the Sheraton Jeddah late June 2015, during Ramadan. Check-in and check-out were smooth and fast. We were given rooms not in the main tower but in an adjacent building, which means walking a few steps under super hot conditions carrying luggage. Rooms are spacious but look old and dirty. Shower is extremely small, though—really reduced space here. I'm... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FWaller, General Manager at Sheraton Jeddah Hotel, responded to this review

Dear EnriqueMena, Thank you for posting a review on our Trip Advisor page pertaining to your recent stay in our hotel. From your post I realize that you did not fully enjoy your stay in our hotel. First and foremost please accept my most sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have encountered whilst being our guest. I have analyzed your... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
46 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2015

I pick this hotel when I have a short stay in Jeddah. Good property. It is time to have renovation, especially bathrooms. Rooms are good. Breakfast is SPG standard. Lounge is good. Staff are helpful. Plenty of parking. View is nice. Did not have time to use the Gym and pool which is nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
FWaller, General Manager at Sheraton Jeddah Hotel, responded to this review

Dear taldebsi, Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review on our TripAdvisor page. I am delighted to read that you enjoy your stay with us whilst in Jeddah, that you have highlighted our strengths and that our associates provide you with a true Sheraton experience on each visit. We all look forward to welcome you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (51)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jeddah hotels
1.0 mi away
Elaf Jeddah Hotel
Elaf Jeddah Hotel
#16 of 105 in Jeddah
3.5 of 5 stars 48 reviews
0.6 mi away
Jeddah Hilton Hotel
Jeddah Hilton Hotel
#6 of 105 in Jeddah
4.0 of 5 stars 368 reviews
1.4 mi away
Rosewood Jeddah
Rosewood Jeddah
#2 of 105 in Jeddah
4.5 of 5 stars 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Park Hyatt Jeddah - Marina, Club & Spa
5.6 mi away
Le Meridien Jeddah
Le Meridien Jeddah
#14 of 105 in Jeddah
3.5 of 5 stars 228 reviews
8.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Jeddah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay