We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Jeddah Hotel

On North Corniche | PO Box 14315, Jeddah Jeddah 21424, Saudi Arabia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sheraton Jeddah Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sheraton Jeddah Hotel
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    49
    32
    23
    16
See reviews for
11
8
16
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (153)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (44)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (35)
All months
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed three nights at the Sheraton Jeddah. The hotel is located away from downtown Jeddah, though it is closer to the airport. It's on the shore of the Red Sea, but it does not have a beach. The hotel is being renewed and it's a necessary one. The overall appearance of the corridors and rooms is something from the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed in this hotel for 3 weeks and did not find it to be so bad as others are saying in the reviews. Nice central sitting area and nice area outside in the centre to have a hot tea or fruit juice. Also rent the smoking pipe if you like. I am platinum member so I was upgraded to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
50 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was confused whether I m checking in at a 5-stars hotel or a road motel. The check-in process was fair although we were welcomed with the message that our booking was canceled for non confirmation. We communicated we will be checking in late, but the agent provided irrelevant bouncing credit card! Then our rooms were available! Why the message?... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FWaller, General Manager at Sheraton Jeddah Hotel, responded to this review

Dear FahadDM, Thank you very much for posting a review on our Tripadvisor page. It is unfortunate that you are referring to a stay that dates back to September 2014 which makes it very hard for me to investigate what happened with your reservation and provide you with a reply. Having said this, I am very thankful that in your... More 

Travelers are raving about these Jeddah hotels

New York City, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I reserved this sheraton hotel, thinking it would be like any other nice clean sheraton. I was absolutely wrong, and was surprised at this Sheraton Standard. Despite unhelpful, lengthy wait to check in, After I did check in and got in my room, I went back and told them this is not the room that I have booked. They told... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
FWaller, General Manager at Sheraton Jeddah Hotel, responded to this review

Dear rgaa154, Thank you for your Tripadvisor review of a stay that dates back to August 2014 which to my regret is more than nine month ago making it very difficult to act upon your feedback. Unfortunately in August 2014, I was not the General Manger and I am not aware of your issue with the hotel nor was it... More 

Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

Disappointing for a Starwood property. Bed was fine, hotel was clean but staff did not seem to be very helpful or caring. I had an issue in my room with leaking sink drain in the bathroom. Reported to front desk, no action taken by the hotel. Bathroom floor standing in water every morning after showering and using the hand sink.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FWaller, General Manager at Sheraton Jeddah Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Frank M, Thank you very much for posting a review on Tripadvisor pertaining to your recent stay at Sheraton Jeddah. By reading its content I realize that you did not fully enjoy your stay. Please accept my most profound apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced. I have discussed your feedback with my team as we have all the... More 

Riyadh
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

I have been in Jeddah Sheraton hotel in (2012) , the service was bad, the concierge was not helpful! Even the bed sheets were dirty, but the mattress and billows were EXCLLENT , in general it was not Sheraton average. I hope it gets better

Was this review helpful? Yes
FWaller, General Manager at Sheraton Jeddah Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Hala1975, Thank you for posting a review on our Tripadvisor page. It is unfortunate that your are referring to a stay in the hotel of 2012 as since then we have not only upgraded our room facilities in our two garden wings, we have also replaced the beds, the linen and the pillows in order to provide all our... More 

Egypt
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

I am writing this on my last day of our stay , i asked to speak to the manager more than once but he was conveniently unavailable or so his staff says. Here is a short list of our comments 1_ Bathroom door doesn't close . Of course they will say that it is not true as the previous reply... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FWaller, General Manager at Sheraton Jeddah Hotel, responded to this review

Dear HALAELASSY, Thank you very much for posting a review of the hotel on Trip Advisor and for sending me a private note on the day of your departure. It is disappointing to read that you and your husband did not enjoy your stay in the hotel. First and foremost please accept my most profound apologies for the inconvenience we... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

I stayed for 5 days in Sheraton Jeddah because of the business I had there. Despite the fact that Sheraton services are usually below the standards of other hotels, I had to stay because it was close to my customer location. However this stay at Sheraton was unique because it was my worst ever stay in any 5 stay luxury... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FWaller, General Manager at Sheraton Jeddah Hotel, responded to this review

Dear InterfaceMirror, Thank you for sharing your experience as a guest at the Sheraton Jeddah Hotel on Tripadvisor.com. From your comments I realize that you did not enjoy your stay in our hotel. First and foremost please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have encountered whilst being our guest. We have taken note of your detailed list of... More 

Flörsheim, Deutschland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

Extremely nice and friendly staff....nice location, directly at the corniche from Jeddah...restaurants, coffee shops, small shops close-by, Red Seam mall within 5 minutes drive. Rooms are neat and clean, freshly renovated...pool not so thrilling, but at least free shuttle bus to the hotel beach resort.

Was this review helpful? Yes
FWaller, General Manager at Sheraton Jeddah Hotel, responded to this review

Dear flyair340, Thank you very much for posting a vote of confidence in a Tripadvisor review. I am delighted to read that you have fully enjoyed your stay, appreciated the friendly and efficiency of our associates, the cleanliness and condition of our rooms, the views from as well as the direct surroundings of the hotel. Yes the pool area could... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

It was really nice to be at right in front of Red sea where one can find Warm traditional Arabic hospitality at its best. If you are not fussy about staying near Balad (city centre) then this hotel is the best for any one.

Was this review helpful? Yes
FWaller, General Manager at Sheraton Jeddah Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ali A, Thank you very much for your post. I am delighted to read that you fully enjoyed your stay and that it was relaxing. I agree with you that our location is ideal with stunning views of the red sea and the Jeddah Corniche. All of us here also look forward to having you back very soon. Best... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (47)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay