We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Jeddah Hotel

On North Corniche | PO Box 14315, Jeddah Jeddah 21424, Saudi Arabia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Jeddah Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sheraton Jeddah Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

157 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    33
    51
    32
    24
    17
See reviews for
11
8
16
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (157)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (48)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (35)
All months
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Sheraton Hotel in Jeddah seems to be from a different age. I was given a room on floor allocated for SPG members, I thought it would be something special. To my surprise or shock it was a big let down - curtain had hole, lampshade had water stains, telephone in the room had hair and shower head was broken. All... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed at the Sheraton Jeddah late June 2015, during Ramadan. Check-in and check-out were smooth and fast. We were given rooms not in the main tower but in an adjacent building, which means walking a few steps under super hot conditions carrying luggage. Rooms are spacious but look old and dirty. Shower is extremely small, though—really reduced space here. I'm... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Jeddah hotels

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
42 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I pick this hotel when I have a short stay in Jeddah. Good property. It is time to have renovation, especially bathrooms. Rooms are good. Breakfast is SPG standard. Lounge is good. Staff are helpful. Plenty of parking. View is nice. Did not have time to use the Gym and pool which is nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
FWaller, General Manager at Sheraton Jeddah Hotel, responded to this review

Dear taldebsi, Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review on our TripAdvisor page. I am delighted to read that you enjoy your stay with us whilst in Jeddah, that you have highlighted our strengths and that our associates provide you with a true Sheraton experience on each visit. We all look forward to welcome you... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A super business hotel which could double up for a romantic get away. Off the awesome Red Sea. Dive options are available. A large gym with updated equipment and hosts a good glass back squash court. F&B is of high quality. Will certainly return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
FWaller, General Manager at Sheraton Jeddah Hotel, responded to this review

Dear deepakbiswas, Thank you for posting your Sheraton Jeddah experience on our Tripadvisor page. I am delighted to read that you fully enjoyed all the facilities we have on offer. Especially, our views of the red sea, our food quality and our Gym facilities. We look forward to welcome you back. Best Regards Francois Waller General Manager More 

Level Contributor
53 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

I stayed three nights at the Sheraton Jeddah. The hotel is located away from downtown Jeddah, though it is closer to the airport. It's on the shore of the Red Sea, but it does not have a beach. The hotel is being renewed and it's a necessary one. The overall appearance of the corridors and rooms is something from the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FWaller, General Manager at Sheraton Jeddah Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kim H., Thank you for posting your views on our Tripadvisor page. I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay overall and I agree with you that our current renovation process is a necessary one. It is always a pleasure when our guests highlight our garden area which is like a real oasis. We look forward to... More 

Level Contributor
66 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015

I stayed in this hotel for 3 weeks and did not find it to be so bad as others are saying in the reviews. Nice central sitting area and nice area outside in the centre to have a hot tea or fruit juice. Also rent the smoking pipe if you like. I am platinum member so I was upgraded to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FWaller, General Manager at Sheraton Jeddah Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Aaron R., Thank you for posting a review on our tripadvisor page pertaining to your recent stay in the hotel. I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you opted to stay with us instead of your usual hotel in Jeddah. I hope that after this experience you will make Sheraton Jeddah your new address... More 

Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015

I was confused whether I m checking in at a 5-stars hotel or a road motel. The check-in process was fair although we were welcomed with the message that our booking was canceled for non confirmation. We communicated we will be checking in late, but the agent provided irrelevant bouncing credit card! Then our rooms were available! Why the message?... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FWaller, General Manager at Sheraton Jeddah Hotel, responded to this review

Dear FahadDM, Thank you very much for posting a review on our Tripadvisor page. It is unfortunate that you are referring to a stay that dates back to September 2014 which makes it very hard for me to investigate what happened with your reservation and provide you with a reply. Having said this, I am very thankful that in your... More 

New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2015

I reserved this sheraton hotel, thinking it would be like any other nice clean sheraton. I was absolutely wrong, and was surprised at this Sheraton Standard. Despite unhelpful, lengthy wait to check in, After I did check in and got in my room, I went back and told them this is not the room that I have booked. They told... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
FWaller, General Manager at Sheraton Jeddah Hotel, responded to this review

Dear rgaa154, Thank you for your Tripadvisor review of a stay that dates back to August 2014 which to my regret is more than nine month ago making it very difficult to act upon your feedback. Unfortunately in August 2014, I was not the General Manger and I am not aware of your issue with the hotel nor was it... More 

Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

Disappointing for a Starwood property. Bed was fine, hotel was clean but staff did not seem to be very helpful or caring. I had an issue in my room with leaking sink drain in the bathroom. Reported to front desk, no action taken by the hotel. Bathroom floor standing in water every morning after showering and using the hand sink.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FWaller, General Manager at Sheraton Jeddah Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Frank M, Thank you very much for posting a review on Tripadvisor pertaining to your recent stay at Sheraton Jeddah. By reading its content I realize that you did not fully enjoy your stay. Please accept my most profound apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced. I have discussed your feedback with my team as we have all the... More 

Riyadh
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

I have been in Jeddah Sheraton hotel in (2012) , the service was bad, the concierge was not helpful! Even the bed sheets were dirty, but the mattress and billows were EXCLLENT , in general it was not Sheraton average. I hope it gets better

Was this review helpful? Yes
FWaller, General Manager at Sheraton Jeddah Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Hala1975, Thank you for posting a review on our Tripadvisor page. It is unfortunate that your are referring to a stay in the hotel of 2012 as since then we have not only upgraded our room facilities in our two garden wings, we have also replaced the beds, the linen and the pillows in order to provide all our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (47)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay