We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 90 Jeddah hotels

Sheraton Hotel Jeddah

5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   North Corniche | PO Box 14315, Jeddah 21424, Saudi Arabia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Sheraton Hotel Jeddah to your Saves list
Sheraton Hotel Jeddah
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
55%
Ranked #17 of 90 hotels in Jeddah
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Petri L Helsinki, Finland
  • Overview
  • Reviews (118)
  • Photos (37)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (26)
  • More
Write a Review

118 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    29
    36
    26
    18
    9
See reviews for
9
7
16
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed in the side building not the main tower. The room was large but very worn out and not nice. The room was silent, so could rest well. I don't think I will come back here if there is an option. The location next to the sea is nice. The hotel is quite a distance from the city center.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Abdul B, Manager at Sheraton Hotel Jeddah, responded to this review

Dear Petri L, thank you for your kind review of our hotel – Our club room are in main building and got sea view – please visit sheraton.com/jeddah for advance booking ... we look very much forward to welcome you back! Yours sincerely, Executive Office Abdul Basit More

Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed in Sheraton for 3 nights in august 2014. Positive: Amazing breakfast Nice Cafe overlooking the sea Nespresso coffee machine in the rooms Qucik room service Fast and clean laundry Negative: The separate for building for the deluxe rooms makes you feel that you are staying outside the hotel. Moreover, the shower in the deluxe rooms is very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Abdul B, Manager at Sheraton Hotel Jeddah, responded to this review

Dear Tarek F, thank you for your kind review of our hotel – I was delighted that you enjoyed most of our services. your complain about leaked bathroom and bed sheets are noticed and take serious action for all the complains – please accept our apologies for this ....we look very much forward to welcome you back! Yours sincerely, Executive... More

Islamabad, Pakistan
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
34 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in the service apartments next to the main hotel building. It had a huge accommodation. We were a family of four persons and the apartment had 5 bedrooms, 2 sitting rooms, a dining room and a maid's room along with a kitchen, laundry room and bathrooms etc. Wish we have been a larger family opting for a longer... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Abdul B, Manager at Sheraton Hotel Jeddah, responded to this review

Dear SaadSeeb Thank you for your generous review of our hotel! It is a delight to hear that you and your family have had a wonderful stay experience with us. It was a pleasure to be of service to you and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Best regards, Executive Office Abdul Basit More

Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We visited Sheraton Hotel for our weekly Friday breakfast . This is a five star hotel but on the old side. the offered breakfast verity keeps coming back every week, I wish only the best sucess for this Hotel & Best wishes to the management , employee of this landmark Hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Abdul B, Manager at Sheraton Hotel Jeddah, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your kind review of our hotel – Currently the hotel is in major renovation and at end of 2015 you will find a brand new hotel after renovation. we are glad to know your opinion about our breakfast and we look very much forward to welcome you back! Yours sincerely, Executive Office Abdul Basit More

Irvine, California
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
103 hotel reviews
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I did not have a pleasant experience at the Sheraton Jeddah. I found the front desk staff to be somewhat helpful but often slow in responding to requests. The staff in the restaurant were quite rude. My room was in a remote building that did not have visible security. The room itself was okay. I would not stay at this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Abdul B, Manager at Sheraton Hotel Jeddah, responded to this review

Dear tsogl, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review from your recent stay. I'm sorry that you were disappointed with the staff behavior. I would like to sincerely apologize that we did not meet your expectations this time because of the issues you've pointed out, if you would allow, we would love to... More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

I must emphasise that we did not stay at the main Sheraton Hotel on Jeddah's famous Corniche. We stayed at the Sheraton Red Sea Resort, in the private beach area of the city, to the north of Camel Roundabout and near to the construction site of what will eventually be Kingdom Tower. The place was clean and fresh, the food... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Abdul B, Manager at Sheraton Hotel Jeddah, responded to this review

Dear David S, thank you for your kind review of our hotel – I was delighted to note that you enjoyed your stay with us! Please let us know when you return again – we look very much forward to welcome you back! Yours sincerely, Executive Office Abdul Basit More

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

The worst experience that shocked me since Sheraton is a well known hotel with great reputation. the services were bad.as i arrived after a late flight and there was only one person at the reception with a lots of question and lost of our reservation and try to look for room (our reservation guarantied)..we wait at the reception till he... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Abdul B, Manager at Sheraton Hotel Jeddah, responded to this review

Dear noura s Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am very sorry to hear that you encountered difficulties with your reservation on your recent stay with us at Sheraton Jeddah. We take the feedback of our guests seriously and we strive to maintain the level of extraordinary service that is expected from a Sheraton Hotel. I am... More

Manama, Bahrain
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
9 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Hotel is in a reconstruction. Therefore, I recommend to order the newly refurbished rooms. I was disappointed by problems with reservation, very long time to arrange taxi and other minor details which were unexpected. Very good was the offer of breakfast, as well as the room service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Abdul B, Manager at Sheraton Hotel Jeddah, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Smallhausen1, thank you for your kind review of our hotel – I was delighted to note that you enjoyed your stay with us! We have notice your complain about reservation and necessary action will be taken. Please let us know when you return again – we look very much forward to welcome you back! Yours sincerely, Executive Office... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Stayed one night here on business trip to the area. I arrived late, and after checking in was told that my room was in the next building, so I had to go outside (still over 30 degrees) and walk to the next block. Not what I needed at all after a long journey. It was an SPG room and in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Abdul B, Manager at Sheraton Hotel Jeddah, responded to this review

Dear Peter S Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve, we have passed on the relevant information to the departments and we are grateful for your feedback. Further more our hotel is having a major renovation... More

London, UK
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
48 hotel reviews
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

The reviews on here are a mixed bag, so I was a bit concerned when the Hilton was full and my clients booked me in here instead. But there was really nothing to worry about! Maybe my expectations are low, but I travel on business around the Middle East a lot so at least I'm relatively well calibrated when it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Abdul B, Manager at Sheraton Hotel Jeddah, responded to this review

Dear Sir, thank you for your kind review of our hotel – I was delighted to note that you enjoyed your stay with us! Please let us know when you return again – we look very much forward to welcome you back! Yours sincerely, Executive Office Abdul Basit More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Sheraton Hotel Jeddah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Sheraton Hotel Jeddah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Hotel Jeddah

Address: North Corniche | PO Box 14315, Jeddah 21424, Saudi Arabia
Location: Saudi Arabia > Makkah Province > Jeddah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Hotel Jeddah 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Sheraton Hotel Jeddah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Jeddah
Jeddah Sheraton

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Jeddah with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#11 Luxury Hotel in Jeddah
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A 5 star property located in North Jeddah which features 129 guest rooms and suites with 3 restaurants with panoramic views of the Red Sea. It is only a few minutes walk from Red Sea Mall & Attalah Center, 18 Km from Jeddah old city, 12 Km from Jeddah Museum and 15 minutes from Jeddah Airport. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
129

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Hotel Jeddah staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer