We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 90 Jeddah hotels

Moevenpick Resort Al Nawras Jeddah

Corniche Road, Jeddah 21424, Saudi Arabia
Hotel amenities
Moevenpick Resort Al Nawras Jeddah
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Moevenpick Resort Al Nawras Jeddah to your Saves list
73%
Ranked #6 of 90 Hotels in Jeddah
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Mostafa E
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    7
    3
    3
    2
See reviews for
11
8
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (27)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I have stayed in the hotel for the weekend. I enjoy the sea view and private swimming pool. The price is high but i consider it normal for the location. The furniture is the worst. Everything looks very old, stink and mostly broken. The service is very slow and the management are unexperienced. Check my pictures.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

it was best place in jeddah to get relax, fantastic resort inside the sea and the privacy was unique thing in this resort, The ideal for families, deluxe villas was the best . kids was very happy , I advise all families to go there

Was this review helpful? Yes
ppapanicolaou, General Manager at Moevenpick Resort Al Nawras Jeddah, responded to this review

Greetings and many thanks for posting this comment. We are happy to hear that your family enjoyed their stay with us. We are indeed very fortunate to be so near to the sea and I was very happy to read that you were able to relax, enjoy the view and your stay. We are glad you were able to stay... More

Riyadh Province, Saudi Arabia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The idea is great to have such swimming pool and privacy but why the furniture is very old and even sometimes not clean I suggest to give more attention to renewing the rooms Nice TV, but old telephone system

Was this review helpful? Yes
ppapanicolaou, General Manager at Moevenpick Resort Al Nawras Jeddah, responded to this review

Greetings Ahmed3d, Thank you for choosing Mövenpick Resort Al Nawras Jeddah for your stay. Your feedback is very important to us as it helps us monitor and improve our service. I can understand your comments about the rooms however you will be pleased that we have begun to renovate all our villas, both large and small with the comments from... More

Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

it was best place in jeddah to get relax, fantastic resort inside the sea and the privacy was unique thing in this resort, The ideal for families, deluxe villas was the best . kids was very happy, it was near from every thing in jeddah

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ppapanicolaou, General Manager at Moevenpick Resort Al Nawras Jeddah, responded to this review

Greetings Ahmad H, Many thanks for your comments about our resort. My team and I are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in one of our newly refurbished rooms as they are very different. We have just begun to renovate all our villas, both large and small and the comments from our customers being very positive. We are indeed... More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

I stayed here 3 days ago and i was very disappointed, the service is bad, the way they treat us and the kids is terrible it was like we were staying for free, not like we payed a large amount of money to have a luxurious stay. First of all, when we went to reserve they showed us a perfect... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

I stayed in al nawras for two night ,it was a very nice place and nice service also I like sea view I like the room and private swimming pool so much the food is good . I strongly recommend this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ppapanicolaou, General Manager at Moevenpick Resort Al Nawras Jeddah, responded to this review

Dear Hassan, many thanks for your comments about our resort. We are very lucky to have this view and location here in Jeddah. We are glad you were able to stay in one of our newly refurbished rooms as they are very different. We have just begun to renovate all our villas , both large and small and the comments... More

Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

I stayed in Al Nawras for two days, it was a very nice experience, there are private pool attached to every room, in addition to the nice restaurant and the nice service, i strongly recommend this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
ppapanicolaou, General Manager at Moevenpick Resort Al Nawras Jeddah, responded to this review

Greetings Mohd, Thank you for choosing Mövenpick Resort Al Nawras Jeddah for your stay. Your feedback is very important to us as it helps us monitor and improve our service. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, enjoying the private villa, our restaurant and compliment on the staff service. We will pass these comments on to our... More

Cairo, Egypt
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

It is the only brand hotel in Jeddah with a private swimming pool but nothing more is good except its location on the sea otherwise, It is very very expensive, Needs refurnishing, ACs is droping water all the time and food is good only in the dinner bufet. Service are not competitive.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ppapanicolaou, General Manager at Moevenpick Resort Al Nawras Jeddah, responded to this review

Greetings Kokish, thank you very much for your comments. I can understand your comments about the rooms however you will be pleased to know that we have begun our renovation programme at the hotel for all of our villas and studios. Response has been extremely positive so far as they have been remodelled to include a breakfast bar. We look... More

madinah
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Resort with a beautiful view. Treated nice and quick staff , But the weather was not appropriate. I liked the proximity to the sea and the beach is clean pool is also clean and independent so that the newlyweds suits them too.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ppapanicolaou, General Manager at Moevenpick Resort Al Nawras Jeddah, responded to this review

Dear Mr Adel, thank you for your wonderful comments about our resort and our staff which I have shared with my team. We are indeed very fortunate to be so near to the sea and I was very happy to read that you were able to relax, enjoy the view and your stay. Kind Regards Paul More

Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

I have some comments on my stay in Al Nawras Resort: -There were Three lights broken and not working and wasted a lot of time communicating the room service! - Very bad service I called 3 times for an extra bed sheet and they didn't do it at all, also I ordered a lunch on Friday and it took them... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ppapanicolaou, General Manager at Moevenpick Resort Al Nawras Jeddah, responded to this review

Greetings and we do value your feedback. We assure you that it will help us to improve our services. We hope to see you again in the near future. Kind Regards Paul More

Do you own or manage Moevenpick Resort Al Nawras Jeddah?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Moevenpick Resort Al Nawras Jeddah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moevenpick Resort Al Nawras Jeddah

Address: Corniche Road, Jeddah 21424, Saudi Arabia
Location: Saudi Arabia > Makkah Province > Jeddah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Moevenpick Resort Al Nawras Jeddah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Resort Al Nawras Jeddah Hotel Jeddah

80 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (65)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Moevenpick Resort Al Nawras Jeddah

Enlarge Map
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby
Top-rated Attractions Nearby