We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Moevenpick Resort Al Nawras Jeddah

Corniche Road, Jeddah 21424, Saudi Arabia
Hotel amenities
Moevenpick Resort Al Nawras Jeddah
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #21 of 102 Hotels in Jeddah
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015
Naif Talal A jeddah
Add Photo Write a Review

42 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    15
    11
    7
    6
    3
See reviews for
18
14
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (42)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Yanbu, Saudi Arabia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015 via mobile

The price is very high but normal for such resorts in Jeddah and other coastal places in Saudi Arabia. The obvious advantage of this resorts is its view on the Red Sea while Jeddah people and visitors are not able to do so unless they pay thousands of riyals per day to lucky persons like "Fakeeh". The story of Mosquitos... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
paul p, General Manager at Moevenpick Resort Al Nawras Jeddah, responded to this review

Greetings Abu Alnori, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I was very sorry to read at your problems during your stay. Please accept my apology for any inconvenience caused. Your comments have been discussed with the team which we will use to improve our service. Kind Regards Paul More 

jeddah
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

the room was so nosy, we couldnt sleep, there was no pravicy at all, escpially for honeymooners, and breakfast was trouble!! and bed was so uncomfortable! and service was trouble, they brought food and not coming back!!

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
paul p, General Manager at Moevenpick Resort Al Nawras Jeddah, responded to this review

Greetings Naif Talal, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I was very sorry to read at your problems during your stay. Please accept my apology for any inconvenience caused. Your comments have been discussed with the team which we will use to improve our service. Kind Regards Paul Papanicolaou More 

Montreux, Switzerland
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
48 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

We stayed at this hotel for three nights and I personally was delighted to be able to use a pool and have a sea view. The pool at our one bedroom villa was small but the freedom associated with having a private pool was very important for us. The area surrounding the pool needs considerable attention - walls need painting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
paul p, General Manager at Moevenpick Resort Al Nawras Jeddah, responded to this review

Dear Lausanne Frederick, Thank you for choosing Mövenpick Resort Al Nawras Jeddah for your stay. Your feedback is very important to us as it helps us monitor and improve our service. My team and I are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and your positive comments about the privacy and service. We are indeed very fortunate... More 

Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015 via mobile

One of the best if not the best resort in Jeddah city. amazing location incredible sunset view from your own private villa with a pool and garden . Been there many times I always love to see the sunsetting in the sea while in the pool in the garden under the palm tree enjoying the gently sea breeze in my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
paul p, General Manager at Moevenpick Resort Al Nawras Jeddah, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Saad Thank you very much for your positive comments about the Hotel Staff & Service. We are glad you like the newly renovated villas and agree with you that they are amazing, and very comfortable, Glad you like the Villas & Happy to have you back. Kind Regards, Paul Papanicolaou More 

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

My stay at Moevenpick Al Nawras was a mix of Business and vacation stay, I was travelling with my family, actually the hotel location was amazing near to the city center and the shopping malls with a wonderful view over the red sea, the rooms are specious with a lot of facilities to make the stay convenient, Food at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ppapanicolaou, General Manager at Moevenpick Resort Al Nawras Jeddah, responded to this review

Dear Michael N, Many thanks for your comments about our resort. My team and I are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and your comments about the private villa, restaurant service and compliments about the staff, especially Mohamed. He is newly promoted to this role and I am glad he make such a positive impression. We... More 

Yanbu, Saudi Arabia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

It was nice to visit friends with privacy pool. The grills and food where nice. I.liked the two bedroom villas and facinating sea view. I will recommend families to visit that place. Ladies can enjoy privacy in the swimming pool and the reception was friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ppapanicolaou, General Manager at Moevenpick Resort Al Nawras Jeddah, responded to this review

Greetings ABallout, thank you very much for your kind comments about our resort. We are glad you enjoyed the stay on the shores of the Red Sea whilst enjoying the surroundings and kind attention from our staff. Kind Regards, Paul More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

I have stayed in the hotel for the weekend. I enjoy the sea view and private swimming pool. The price is high but i consider it normal for the location. The furniture is the worst. Everything looks very old, stink and mostly broken. The service is very slow and the management are unexperienced. Check my pictures.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ppapanicolaou, General Manager at Moevenpick Resort Al Nawras Jeddah, responded to this review

Dear Khaled T, many thanks for your comments about our resort. We are very lucky to have this view and location here in Jeddah. I can understand your comments about the rooms however you will be pleased that we have begun renovating our villas in June of this year and will finish next year. The renovated studios and villas are... More 

Travelers are raving about these Jeddah hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

it was best place in jeddah to get relax, fantastic resort inside the sea and the privacy was unique thing in this resort, The ideal for families, deluxe villas was the best . kids was very happy , I advise all families to go there

Was this review helpful? Yes
ppapanicolaou, General Manager at Moevenpick Resort Al Nawras Jeddah, responded to this review

Greetings and many thanks for posting this comment. We are happy to hear that your family enjoyed their stay with us. We are indeed very fortunate to be so near to the sea and I was very happy to read that you were able to relax, enjoy the view and your stay. We are glad you were able to stay... More 

Riyadh Province, Saudi Arabia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

The idea is great to have such swimming pool and privacy but why the furniture is very old and even sometimes not clean I suggest to give more attention to renewing the rooms Nice TV, but old telephone system

Was this review helpful? Yes
ppapanicolaou, General Manager at Moevenpick Resort Al Nawras Jeddah, responded to this review

Greetings Ahmed3d, Thank you for choosing Mövenpick Resort Al Nawras Jeddah for your stay. Your feedback is very important to us as it helps us monitor and improve our service. I can understand your comments about the rooms however you will be pleased that we have begun to renovate all our villas, both large and small with the comments from... More 

Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

it was best place in jeddah to get relax, fantastic resort inside the sea and the privacy was unique thing in this resort, The ideal for families, deluxe villas was the best . kids was very happy, it was near from every thing in jeddah

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ppapanicolaou, General Manager at Moevenpick Resort Al Nawras Jeddah, responded to this review

Greetings Ahmad H, Many thanks for your comments about our resort. My team and I are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in one of our newly refurbished rooms as they are very different. We have just begun to renovate all our villas, both large and small and the comments from our customers being very positive. We are indeed... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

85 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (69)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay