We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 101 Jeddah hotels

Moevenpick Resort Al Nawras Jeddah

Corniche Road, Jeddah 21424, Saudi Arabia
Hotel amenities
Moevenpick Resort Al Nawras Jeddah
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Moevenpick Resort Al Nawras Jeddah to your Saves list
Ranked #11 of 101 Hotels in Jeddah
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Saad S
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    9
    3
    3
    2
See reviews for
12
8
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (30)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

One of the best if not the best resort in Jeddah city. amazing location incredible sunset view from your own private villa with a pool and garden . Been there many times I always love to see the sunsetting in the sea while in the pool in the garden under the palm tree enjoying the gently sea breeze in my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
paul p, General Manager at Moevenpick Resort Al Nawras Jeddah, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Saad Thank you very much for your positive comments about the Hotel Staff & Service. We are glad you like the newly renovated villas and agree with you that they are amazing, and very comfortable, Glad you like the Villas & Happy to have you back. Kind Regards, Paul Papanicolaou More 

Interested in Jeddah?
Get deals, advice and ideas on what to do.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

My stay at Moevenpick Al Nawras was a mix of Business and vacation stay, I was travelling with my family, actually the hotel location was amazing near to the city center and the shopping malls with a wonderful view over the red sea, the rooms are specious with a lot of facilities to make the stay convenient, Food at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ppapanicolaou, General Manager at Moevenpick Resort Al Nawras Jeddah, responded to this review

Dear Michael N, Many thanks for your comments about our resort. My team and I are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and your comments about the private villa, restaurant service and compliments about the staff, especially Mohamed. He is newly promoted to this role and I am glad he make such a positive impression. We... More 

Yanbu, Saudi Arabia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

It was nice to visit friends with privacy pool. The grills and food where nice. I.liked the two bedroom villas and facinating sea view. I will recommend families to visit that place. Ladies can enjoy privacy in the swimming pool and the reception was friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ppapanicolaou, General Manager at Moevenpick Resort Al Nawras Jeddah, responded to this review

Greetings ABallout, thank you very much for your kind comments about our resort. We are glad you enjoyed the stay on the shores of the Red Sea whilst enjoying the surroundings and kind attention from our staff. Kind Regards, Paul More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

I have stayed in the hotel for the weekend. I enjoy the sea view and private swimming pool. The price is high but i consider it normal for the location. The furniture is the worst. Everything looks very old, stink and mostly broken. The service is very slow and the management are unexperienced. Check my pictures.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ppapanicolaou, General Manager at Moevenpick Resort Al Nawras Jeddah, responded to this review

Dear Khaled T, many thanks for your comments about our resort. We are very lucky to have this view and location here in Jeddah. I can understand your comments about the rooms however you will be pleased that we have begun renovating our villas in June of this year and will finish next year. The renovated studios and villas are... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

it was best place in jeddah to get relax, fantastic resort inside the sea and the privacy was unique thing in this resort, The ideal for families, deluxe villas was the best . kids was very happy , I advise all families to go there

Was this review helpful? Yes
ppapanicolaou, General Manager at Moevenpick Resort Al Nawras Jeddah, responded to this review

Greetings and many thanks for posting this comment. We are happy to hear that your family enjoyed their stay with us. We are indeed very fortunate to be so near to the sea and I was very happy to read that you were able to relax, enjoy the view and your stay. We are glad you were able to stay... More 

Riyadh Province, Saudi Arabia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

The idea is great to have such swimming pool and privacy but why the furniture is very old and even sometimes not clean I suggest to give more attention to renewing the rooms Nice TV, but old telephone system

Was this review helpful? Yes
ppapanicolaou, General Manager at Moevenpick Resort Al Nawras Jeddah, responded to this review

Greetings Ahmed3d, Thank you for choosing Mövenpick Resort Al Nawras Jeddah for your stay. Your feedback is very important to us as it helps us monitor and improve our service. I can understand your comments about the rooms however you will be pleased that we have begun to renovate all our villas, both large and small with the comments from... More 

Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

it was best place in jeddah to get relax, fantastic resort inside the sea and the privacy was unique thing in this resort, The ideal for families, deluxe villas was the best . kids was very happy, it was near from every thing in jeddah

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ppapanicolaou, General Manager at Moevenpick Resort Al Nawras Jeddah, responded to this review

Greetings Ahmad H, Many thanks for your comments about our resort. My team and I are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in one of our newly refurbished rooms as they are very different. We have just begun to renovate all our villas, both large and small and the comments from our customers being very positive. We are indeed... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

I stayed here 3 days ago and i was very disappointed, the service is bad, the way they treat us and the kids is terrible it was like we were staying for free, not like we payed a large amount of money to have a luxurious stay. First of all, when we went to reserve they showed us a perfect... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

I stayed in al nawras for two night ,it was a very nice place and nice service also I like sea view I like the room and private swimming pool so much the food is good . I strongly recommend this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ppapanicolaou, General Manager at Moevenpick Resort Al Nawras Jeddah, responded to this review

Dear Hassan, many thanks for your comments about our resort. We are very lucky to have this view and location here in Jeddah. We are glad you were able to stay in one of our newly refurbished rooms as they are very different. We have just begun to renovate all our villas , both large and small and the comments... More 

Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

I stayed in Al Nawras for two days, it was a very nice experience, there are private pool attached to every room, in addition to the nice restaurant and the nice service, i strongly recommend this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
ppapanicolaou, General Manager at Moevenpick Resort Al Nawras Jeddah, responded to this review

Greetings Mohd, Thank you for choosing Mövenpick Resort Al Nawras Jeddah for your stay. Your feedback is very important to us as it helps us monitor and improve our service. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, enjoying the private villa, our restaurant and compliment on the staff service. We will pass these comments on to our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Moevenpick Resort Al Nawras Jeddah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moevenpick Resort Al Nawras Jeddah

Address: Corniche Road, Jeddah 21424, Saudi Arabia
Location: Saudi Arabia > Makkah Province > Jeddah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Moevenpick Resort Al Nawras Jeddah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Resort Al Nawras Jeddah Hotel Jeddah

85 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (69)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay