We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pullman Al Hamra Hotel

Palestine Street, Jeddah 21462, Saudi Arabia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Pullman Al Hamra Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

214 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    19
    41
    62
    44
    48
See reviews for
11
13
25
159
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (214)
  • Mar-May only
    (60)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (54)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (48)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (52)
All months
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is old and services are fair comparing to the prices. The breakfast buffet was not that much. What i really dislike is the swimming pool, so dirty as well the seats around it. Its only about location where u can get easily any place you want.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've been staying frequently in this hotel for the past 2 years and never had an issue. Until today, currently it's 3:31 am and a wedding party is still going on. I understand that they want to celebrate, but come on it's 3:30 am. The msusuc is so loud that i feel I'm partying with them. I called the reception... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Jeddah hotels

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was the second time I had stayed here and surely the last time. I realized during my shower that there were not a single towel in the room I had checked in a few minutes earlier....I happen to forget my trousers in the wardrobe. I recall vividly at the check out the receptionist asking the boy to check my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

e booked hotel because of Pullman name, highly disappointed I have a hard time to remember what was good thing about it to mention here, I thought it was 5-star yes have all the amenities of 5-star but substandard, worn out , dirty, spotted carpets. Mold in washrooms everywhere, not working power outlets. a/c were not cooling enough, breakfast was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I used to stay in this hotel when it was under Sofitel management and it was an excellent business type hotel, this time we had 2 rooms and it was both horrible, bad cleanness, no maintenance " we staid 3 days with almost no A\C , they said the chiller is not functioning as it should be and they are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

When you arrive to this hotel, at the first glance itself you can start noticing the service level failing left, right, centre. Unfortunately for them, I came down straight after staying at the Oberoi Dubai to this hotel and what a major disappintment this hotel is as far as the service levels are concerned. I had to stay here for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hicham E, Executive Assistant Manager at Pullman Al Hamra Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Shahzad K Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Jeddah Alhamra. I am sorry that you did not feel the staff had the appropriate attitude and you can be assured that your feedback to the staff. Customer Service is of paramount importance to us and we were deeply disappointed that, in... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2015

I dont feel that I am staying in a hotel. I came without booking and the guy in the reception told me that I have to wait in the lobby because I dont have booking and he left me without explaining why and without telling me for how long. I made a booking with breakfast via my mobile in one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hicham E, Executive Assistant Manager at Pullman Al Hamra Hotel, responded to this review

Dear algithami Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Jeddah Alhamra. I was most concerned to learn of the way in which you had been spoken to by a member of the Front office. You should always find the staff at Pullman to be helpful and professional and I am very sorry... More 

Trento, Italy
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015

I'm a platinum member of the Accor club so I know the quality standards of the Pullman hotels very well. The hotel was nice and the structure (lobby, room, restaurant) was in line with a 5 stars hotel. But let me say that the service was really disappointing, starting from the check-in at the reception (long wait and very small... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hicham E, Executive Assistant Manager at Pullman Al Hamra Hotel, responded to this review

CIAO Dear Maxconti, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Jeddah Alhamra. I would like to apologize for the shortfalls in the standard of service you received on this occasion. I was sorry to learn of the delay you experienced in the Room Service. Your comments have been reviewed with the Food... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

97 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (70)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jeddah hotels
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Jeddah
0.7 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Jeddah
Movenpick Hotel Jeddah
#12 of 104 in Jeddah
3.5 of 5 stars 131 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mercure Jeddah Al Hamra
Mercure Jeddah Al Hamra
#13 of 104 in Jeddah
3.5 of 5 stars 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Jeddah Gateway
1.5 mi away
Jeddah Marriott Hotel
Jeddah Marriott Hotel
#10 of 104 in Jeddah
3.5 of 5 stars 140 reviews
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Jeddah
Crowne Plaza Jeddah
#3 of 104 in Jeddah
4.0 of 5 stars 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay