We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Jeddah Al Salam

3.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
King Khaled Street, Makkah Road | PO Box 6582, Jeddah 21452, Saudi Arabia
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Holiday Inn Jeddah Al Salam
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #22 of 102 Hotels in Jeddah
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013
Abhinav M Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    80
    66
    27
    27
See reviews for
15
5
15
175
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (239)
  • Mar-May only
    (74)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (67)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (58)
All months
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Jeddah Al Salam
See the most recent reviews
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

I decided to stay at this hotel as nothing else was available in Jeddah at a short notice. While I was informed by my Company not to stay here and contrary to the reviews posted here, this hotel was actually not bad at all. Being a platinum member with IHG, I was treated well and upgraded to an Executive room.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Faisal M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Jeddah Al Salam, responded to this review

Dear Abhinav, Thank you very much for your feedback. We have noted your comment on elevators, as you know we are in th process of replacing our elevators. New elevators will be operational from end of August. We look forward to welcoming you again in the Holiday Inn Jeddah Al Salam. Regards Faisal More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

Reception confirmed it is 3 stars not 4 stars as advertised. No safe in rooms. Poor decoration. Elevators are terrible and not all working. To be fair food is good but not much of varieties at puffet. Holidayinn name is basically damaged by this low quality hotel. Avoid it you could get better by price paid.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Jeddah Al Salam, responded to this review

Dear Abdulrahman A, Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. I am sorry we were not able to exceed or at least be at par with your expectation. It is unfortunate the hotel condition prevented you from fully enjoying your stay at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in... More 

Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

This hotel is so awful! Mold in the bathrooms, damp musty smell coming from the A/C. And that's in the executive suites! I arrived in Jeddah at 530pm, due to a long line in immigration at the airport, I cleared customs after 2hrs and 45 minutes. My driver from the hotel left me at the airport, and never attempted to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Jeddah Al Salam, responded to this review

Dear Roadyeti, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should... More 

Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

This hotel is dirty. Excepted for the TV and the light bulbs it gives the impression that nothing is renewed in the last 15 years. Big signs indicate that in the summer of 2013 renewing of the hotel will start.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Faisal M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Jeddah Al Salam, responded to this review

Dear Filip, As you noticed the hotel is undergoing renovation and first phase of the renovation will be completed by end of July. We sincerely apologize the inconveneice caused to you and we look forward to welcoming you in our renovated floor in a few weeks. Regards More 

Cairo, Egypt
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
29 hotel reviews
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Being a priority club platinum member, I've done my fair share of travelling and staying at Holiday Inns around the world. Having said that, this is hands down, by far the worst. The hotel is extremely old and could be an excellent location for anyone wanting to shoot a movie depicting the 80s. I checked in very late at night,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Faisal M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Jeddah Al Salam, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Khairy, We rergert to know that you were not impressed with your stay in our hotel last year. We are delighted to update you that we already have replaced two elevators and the remaining four will be rplaced by end of june. We have closed two floors for thorough renovation which will be completed by end of July.... More 

New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

For this business Trip, our company did bookedus at this Hotel. Itis a typical Holiday Inn, with the usual Standard. Very customerorientated Employees, who had been very friendly all the time during our Stay there. The only thing we did ot like, isthe Elevator Problem. They shouldrebuilt it immediate ...! Breakfast was good and large Selection of Items!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Faisal M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Jeddah Al Salam, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your time to share your comments with TripAdvisor. We have noted your concern about the elevators. We apologize if any inconvenience caused to you. We already repalced two elevators and installation of the remaining four elevators is in progress. All the elevators in the hotel will be replaced with new elevators by end of June.... More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

Other than the lobby and swimming pool there is nothing good about this hotel. The rooms were so old and smelt of damp. The bathroom was small and smelly. The breakfast was a shambles...the coffee machine wasn't working and while everything looked appetizing....it tasted stale. The lifts are so old and actually quite a scary experience if on your own!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Jeddah Al Salam, responded to this review

Dear issanasrin, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. Please accept our sincerest apology for the overall issues you had during your stay. I want to assure you that our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product. For that reason, I have sent you a private message to obtain... More 

Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
38 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I stayed in Holiday Inn Jeddah Al Salam for three nights which i consider satisfactory. The hotel is located on old Makkah road, i had some difficulties during locating the hotel ( i rented a car ). The rooms were clean well equiped and wide enough. I suppose the Elevators are very old and slow. May be the hotel should... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Faisal M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Jeddah Al Salam, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Alhmadi, Thank you very much for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know that you enjouyed your stay with us. Two new elevators are functioning from yesterday, 14th April and installartion of remaining 4 elevators is in progress. Expected to have all new elevators by end of May. We already started renovating the hotel with... More 

Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

This is a hotel with an elevator problem! Only one working in a VERY busy hotel. The rooms are clean but not well maintained with exposed wiring evident. As with the Red Sea Palace hotel which I also stayed at on this trip, apparently there is a renovation programme going on but I did not see any evidence of this.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Faisal M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Jeddah Al Salam, responded to this review

Dear sir, it was a pleasure hosting you at Holiday In Jeddah Al Salam. The new elevators are on trial run now and will open to our guests from 1st of April. We apologize if any inconvenience caused to you during the installation of the new elevators. Renovating the floors will be from 1st Of April which will start with... More 

Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

I would like to comment on the excellent customer service that I've received from Mr. Omar. His warm personnality and hospitality have made my many visits to the Holliday Inn Al- Salam enjoyable, and I will frequent this hotel in future visits to Jeddah.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Faisal M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Jeddah Al Salam, responded to this review

Dear Joel, Thank you very much for your comment and we are plesed to know that you have been impressed with services of our Front Desk staff Mr. Omar. Joel, we are looking forward to welcoming you again at Holiday Inn Jeddah Al Salam in a near future.. Faisal More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

99 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (61)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question