We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Jeddah Al Salam

Hotel website
Hotel deals
King Khaled Street, Makkah Road | PO Box 6582, Jeddah 21452, Saudi Arabia
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Jeddah Al Salam
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

262 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    45
    84
    73
    30
    30
See reviews for
15
6
18
193
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (262)
  • Mar-May only
    (85)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (52)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (67)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (58)
All months
Hull
Level Contributor
66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I've stayed at the Holiday Inn, Al Salam on a number of occasions, and have never had a complaint. The hotel has recently gone through a number of refurbishments to the rooms and a great job has been done. Mr. Omar, the Quality Manager and his team are always friendly, professional and always willing to help. I ate in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ahmed Z, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Jeddah Al Salam, responded to this review

Dear John, Thank you very much for sharing your reviews on your recent stay with us. I am very pleased to know that you had a pleasant and wonderful experience during your recent stay with us. I will be truly glad to share your views with our team and particularly with Mr. Mhmd Omar Please let us know when you... More 

Khobar
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When you first enter the hotel it welcomes you with the smell of a poor perfume ,furniture are outdated ,room design makes you feel upset with the dark red colored sofas and curtains, even the TV is not clear!! It is located in old Jeddah ,the location is unsafe . I do not recommend this hotel to anyone!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ahmed Z, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Jeddah Al Salam, responded to this review

Dear Ameera_Balushi, We thank you for your comments. The feedback received from our guests helps us maintain and improve the expected standard of products and services We assure you that necessary measures have been put in place to address your concerns. Please do not hesitate to contact me personally for your next booking or any of the team members to... More 

Travelers are raving about these Jeddah hotels

Mecca, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

While the building looks old, the inside of the hotel is lovely and high class. I have been here many times. The room is spacious, however bathrooms need to be uplifted. They need to work on the Internet. The location is in the center of Jeddah. Yes I recommend this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ahmed Z, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Jeddah Al Salam, responded to this review

Dear Hashem A, Thank you for the very informative review, we appreciate the time taken to share your thoughts. It's pleasing to know that you enjoyed your stay with us Your feedback is valuable as it allows us to better the customer experience and will indeed be sharing your kind words with our staff. Regards, Ahmed Zain Director of Sales... More 

Level Contributor
93 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2015

The hotel is nice. Location is not that bad. Its about 45 min from Haram in Makka. But the tiles need replacement. They are using a lot of chemicals as air refreshrer the whole hotel has smell of chemicals that is really unhealthy. They have good spa and free WiFi. Note: always compare the cab prices with uber. They also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ahmed Z, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Jeddah Al Salam, responded to this review

Dear Kismael, We would like to thank you for your valued feedback about your recent stay at our hotel and for sharing your experience with us, however we have shared your comment with the Team management along with the corrective actions have been taken. shall you need any further assistance or special requests for your upcoming visit please feel free... More 

Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2015

This hotel is undergoing massive refurbishment. They don't tell you that when you book, but thre's a lot of dust and rubble. The restaurant offering is basic - there's a traditional buffet serving things like chicken or offall curry, chicken nuggets or a rather unpleasant "beef bacon". However, my main beef was that they willfully and purposefully charged me twice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ahmed Z, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Jeddah Al Salam, responded to this review

Dear 1oneRanger, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Obviously we were alarmed and apologize concerning your experience We assure you that necessary measures have been put in place to address your concerns Regards, Management More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015

I stayed here in March 2015 in one of the more updated rooms (on the 4th floor if I recall) which was perfectly fine - however at that time there as no water in the swimming pool. My next stay in June was hugely disappointing - I was in room 806 which was not pleasant at all. Room smelt terribly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ahmed Z, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Jeddah Al Salam, responded to this review

Dear Dixi78, We would like to thank you for your valued feedback about your recent stay at our hotel and for sharing your experience with us, however we have shared your comment with the Team management along with the corrective actions have been taken, however we are pleased to inform you about our newly renovated rooms in 01,02,03,04 floors Please... More 

sharjah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2015

Although I have seen some bad reviews in comparison to most Accomodation in Jeddah and Saudi Arabia it lived up to the expectation. Well sized rooms and most definately value for money. Thank you for the comfortable stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ahmed Z, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Jeddah Al Salam, responded to this review

Dear nabil h, Thank you for your valued comments. We are indeed delighted to receive your good feed back with regard to staying at Holiday Inn Jeddah Al Salam . Again, thank you very much. If we can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us. Meantime, we are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming... More 

KSA
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015

Exterior of the hotel is run down but the lobby and rooms make up for it.... The corridors are tired and faded but upon entering the rooms all is forgotten..... 2 bathrooms, a sitting room, 2 tv's and a very large bedroom. The breakfast was included in the 599SR and was very good considering..... Definitely will return to this hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ahmed Z, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Jeddah Al Salam, responded to this review

Dear RusskiRichard We thank you kindly for your comments. The feedback received from our guests helps us maintain and improve the expected high standard of products and services of Holiday Inn We assure you that necessary measures have been put in place to address your concerns and pleased to inform about our newly renovated rooms in 1st and 2nd floor... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

More than Half of it does not belong to IHG or it seems. The parking. The access. The foyer. The staff. The location. All of these just embarrass the brand name I happen to be a loyal long time loyal member of

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ahmed Z, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Jeddah Al Salam, responded to this review

Dear sohel m, We would like to thank you for your valued feedback about your recent stay at our hotel and for sharing your experience with us, however we have shared your comment with the management along with the corrective actions have been taken. Regards, Management More 

Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015 via mobile

Room poor, food poor and so overdue for a full refurbishment it should be closed until they sort it. Non smoking rooms directly opposite the smokers so the corridor stinks of smoke. In room phone didn't work either so you have to actually go down to reception to complain

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ahmed Z, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Jeddah Al Salam, responded to this review

Dear Peter L, Thank you very much for sharing your reviews on your recent stay with us.It sounds like we fell below your expectations. It is unfortunate that you were not satisfied with the property and facilities during your stay. We hope that you would give us another chance to meet your expectations next time to book for you superior... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

230 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (61)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (169)
Viewed
Room/suite (79)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (10)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Other (32)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jeddah hotels
3.4 mi away
Jeddah Marriott Hotel
Jeddah Marriott Hotel
#10 of 104 in Jeddah
3.5 of 5 stars 140 reviews
1.6 mi away
Red Sea Palace Hotel
Red Sea Palace Hotel
#24 of 104 in Jeddah
3.0 of 5 stars 98 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Jeddah Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Jeddah
Movenpick Hotel Jeddah
#12 of 104 in Jeddah
3.5 of 5 stars 132 reviews
1.8 mi away
Jeddah Trident Hotel
Jeddah Trident Hotel
#20 of 104 in Jeddah
3.0 of 5 stars 45 reviews
2.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Jeddah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay