We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Jeddah Al Salam

Hotel website
Hotel deals
King Khaled Street, Makkah Road | PO Box 6582, Jeddah 21452, Saudi Arabia
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Jeddah Al Salam
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Jeddah Al Salam
Add Photo Write a Review

256 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    44
    83
    70
    29
    30
See reviews for
15
5
18
189
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (256)
  • Mar-May only
    (85)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (46)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (67)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (58)
All months
Stockport, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is undergoing massive refurbishment. They don't tell you that when you book, but thre's a lot of dust and rubble. The restaurant offering is basic - there's a traditional buffet serving things like chicken or offall curry, chicken nuggets or a rather unpleasant "beef bacon". However, my main beef was that they willfully and purposefully charged me twice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ahmed Z, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Jeddah Al Salam, responded to this review

Dear 1oneRanger, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Obviously we were alarmed and apologize concerning your experience We assure you that necessary measures have been put in place to address your concerns Regards, Management More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here in March 2015 in one of the more updated rooms (on the 4th floor if I recall) which was perfectly fine - however at that time there as no water in the swimming pool. My next stay in June was hugely disappointing - I was in room 806 which was not pleasant at all. Room smelt terribly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ahmed Z, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Jeddah Al Salam, responded to this review

Dear Dixi78, We would like to thank you for your valued feedback about your recent stay at our hotel and for sharing your experience with us, however we have shared your comment with the Team management along with the corrective actions have been taken, however we are pleased to inform you about our newly renovated rooms in 01,02,03,04 floors Please... More 

Travelers are raving about these Jeddah hotels

sharjah
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Although I have seen some bad reviews in comparison to most Accomodation in Jeddah and Saudi Arabia it lived up to the expectation. Well sized rooms and most definately value for money. Thank you for the comfortable stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ahmed Z, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Jeddah Al Salam, responded to this review

Dear nabil h, Thank you for your valued comments. We are indeed delighted to receive your good feed back with regard to staying at Holiday Inn Jeddah Al Salam . Again, thank you very much. If we can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us. Meantime, we are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming... More 

KSA
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Exterior of the hotel is run down but the lobby and rooms make up for it.... The corridors are tired and faded but upon entering the rooms all is forgotten..... 2 bathrooms, a sitting room, 2 tv's and a very large bedroom. The breakfast was included in the 599SR and was very good considering..... Definitely will return to this hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ahmed Z, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Jeddah Al Salam, responded to this review

Dear RusskiRichard We thank you kindly for your comments. The feedback received from our guests helps us maintain and improve the expected high standard of products and services of Holiday Inn We assure you that necessary measures have been put in place to address your concerns and pleased to inform about our newly renovated rooms in 1st and 2nd floor... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

More than Half of it does not belong to IHG or it seems. The parking. The access. The foyer. The staff. The location. All of these just embarrass the brand name I happen to be a loyal long time loyal member of

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ahmed Z, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Jeddah Al Salam, responded to this review

Dear sohel m, We would like to thank you for your valued feedback about your recent stay at our hotel and for sharing your experience with us, however we have shared your comment with the management along with the corrective actions have been taken. Regards, Management More 

Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Room poor, food poor and so overdue for a full refurbishment it should be closed until they sort it. Non smoking rooms directly opposite the smokers so the corridor stinks of smoke. In room phone didn't work either so you have to actually go down to reception to complain

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ahmed Z, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Jeddah Al Salam, responded to this review

Dear Peter L, Thank you very much for sharing your reviews on your recent stay with us.It sounds like we fell below your expectations. It is unfortunate that you were not satisfied with the property and facilities during your stay. We hope that you would give us another chance to meet your expectations next time to book for you superior... More 

Aarschot, Belgium
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
36 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

This is a standard Holiday Inn, quite simple to Saudi standards, The restaurant seems to be really good i have been told. As it was only serving the buffet and not a la carte, I ordered some food in the lobby coffee shop instead. (guess this is the room service menu), The food was Ok, but not exceptional. Rooms are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ahmed Z, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Jeddah Al Salam, responded to this review

Dear Bart V Thank you very much for sharing your reviews on your recent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back on your future visit, in the meantime if I can be in any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me. Regards, Management More 

Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
25 hotel reviews
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

The lobby is nice. The restaurant is expensive but various and good quality. Room service is efficient. Personnel are kind and gentle. The gym is very good!! The bedroom and the bathroom need a big refresh because the design is very old and the maintenance was very bad. The cost is equal to a 4 star Italian hotel but it's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ahmed Z, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Jeddah Al Salam, responded to this review

Dear Giallo41 Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Holiday Inn Jeddah Al Salam and for sharing your kind feedback. Please let us know when you plan to visit us again as we would be very glad to welcome you back to book for you at our newly renovated rooms Regards, Ahmad Zain Director of Sales & Marketing... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. The hotel is very conveniently located near the airport. The sleep quality is amazing and they have a very good restaurant on the roof top that serves hookah by the pool. The hotel staff was very courteous and welcoming. Overall very good

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ahmed Z, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Jeddah Al Salam, responded to this review

Dear Meet Doshi D Thank you very much for sharing your reviews on your recent stay with us. I am very pleased to know that you had a pleasant and wonderful experience during your recent stay with us. Please let us know when you plan to visit us again to welcome you back soon Regards, Management More 

Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

In a busy and complicated city like Jeddah, this hotel and its team were provided extremely well services with comfortable - safe environment within our 2 nights stay, recently renovated rooms, with free internet, free newspaper. Rooms are spacious, clean, well lights, quiet and international channels, mini fridge are available. Our overall experience is excellent for the business trip as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ahmed Z, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Jeddah Al Salam, responded to this review

Dear IbrahimOK Thank you for the time taken to review us, we appreciate your kind comments and are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your feedback is valuable as it allows us to better the customer experience and we will indeed be sharing your words with our management and Mr. Mohammed Omar We look after concerns of our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

164 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (61)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (103)
Viewed
Room/suite (47)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay