We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 224 Luang Prabang B&Bs / inns

Sabaidee Guesthouse

70 Thammikarat Rd-Ban Mano | Baan That Luang, Luang Prabang, Laos
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Sabaidee Guesthouse to your Saves list
Sabaidee Guesthouse
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
69%
Ranked #107 of 224 Luang Prabang B&B and Inns
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014
morenia Schweiz
  • Overview
  • Reviews (42)
  • Photos (9)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (3)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

42 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    6
    9
    3
    4
See reviews for
3
11
8
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blacks Beach, Queensland, Australia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Firstly not not allowed to walk on there dirty floors with yours shoes on. Breakfast was included but very small and average. We had two rooms one for our son and one for us. His room, the first one leaked very badly, so he shifted rooms into a room with no windows and a huge mould problem, I found it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
freenam, Public Relations Manager at Sabaidee Guesthouse, responded to this review

Michelle We are surprise to hear that your son's room didn't have windows. All our room have 2 windows. Room C1 and C2 there are 2 bay windows and we can open them. We are really sorry for the problem you met. We could resolve the problem for the huge mood by changing the room for your son. You took... More

Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff here are helpful and friendly as is consistent through all of South East Asia, however I cannot recommend this Hotel. Yes it is cheap but this is not a backpacker hostel and guests should expect more. The bathroom was seriously covered in mould from from one end to the other and the re were two constant water leaks... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
freenam, Responsable relations clients at Sabaidee Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are really sorry for your room and the problem with the water. Did you tell to our staff for your problem? In our guesthouse if there is a problem with the bathroom we change immediately the room for you or we will fix the problem. This summer almost all the room will be repared and painted for... More

Schweiz
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

Compared to other hotels, the price is too high for what you get. We paid 25 $ a night, which is a little bit too high. The hotel is not directly in the center, so if you don't rent a bycicle (available at the hotel, which is a plus), walking might be a little bit far. The surrounding is very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
freenam, Responsable relations clients at Sabaidee Guesthouse, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour. Merci d'avoir choisi Sabaidee. Nous sommes sincèrement désolés que pour vous le prix soit trop élevé pour le période... More

Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

We got 1st floor room on the end of the building and it was covered by huge tree. It was so cold there that we were shaking under our blankets like crazy! We would change guesthouse but everything seemed to be full in Lunag Prabang that date. I paid $18 for room with breakfast but breakfast was just something small,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
freenam, Responsable relations clients at Sabaidee Guesthouse, responded to this review
Google Translation

Nous sommes sincèrement désolé par le gêne du froid durant votre séjour chez nous. Cette année le froid fut en... More

Kawasaki, Japan
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on the last day in Laos. The rooms were relatively big for a budget guesthouse and had an on-suite bathroom. The rooms were clean and comfortable. It's a bit of a walk from the city center butat least it's in a quiet location. Only problem I had was the clogged water drain in the bathroom.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mekong
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

In Luang Prabang I stayed in Sabaidee Guesthouse – a nice old building located in a quiet quarter of the ancient city. The building is an old colonial model with a large garden in front. I got a large room on the 1st floor with large windows facing the garden and get privilege to enjoy fresh air of Luang Prabang.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
freenam, Responsable relations clients at Sabaidee Guesthouse, responded to this review

We are really sorry for the dogs. Now we don't have any pets anymore in our Guest House. Really sorry for your déceptions. Best regards. More

Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
22 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

I stayed 3 nights here and found the place clean and comfortable. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful if a little slow. I didn't eat here and a look at the breakfast menu only showed the most basic of choices, I'd recommend eating elsewhere. I would however stay here again. The town centre... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Basingstoke UK
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
20 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

March 2013 - This hotel has 19 rooms, built in 2000. Free Wi-Fi. Not really central but only a short (20 minute) walk out of the centre; I consider still very convenient, near Wat Mano. No lift and steep stairs. Poor day time security with all “in use keys” being left on the sometimes unattended reception counter. Night time security... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Venice, Italy
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We arrived at early night, without reservation. From the outside, it didn't look bad. The guy, waking up (he was sleeping on a sofa) gave us a twin room at the second floor, for just 80,000 kip (about 10 dollars). The room was little and just not clean. The bed sheets were dirty and there was no adequate bedclothing. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
freenam, Responsable relations clients at Sabaidee Guesthouse, responded to this review

We are very sorry for all the inconvenients. Everyday before the house keeper goes back home they have to clean all around the guesthouse. The night you came maybe we had probably a problem. We apologize for that. Now we don't have dogs anymore and every day the manager check all around the area to be sur that everything is... More

Winchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

We had booked rooms here online - we were downstairs at the back overlooking rubbish etc. the rooms smelt terribly damp and although they turned on the air conditioners the smell didnt go away so we moved on. It was also quite a way from town. There was a nice garden area at the front so maybe the rooms upstairs... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Sabaidee Guesthouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Sabaidee Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sabaidee Guesthouse

Address: 70 Thammikarat Rd-Ban Mano | Baan That Luang, Luang Prabang, Laos
Location: Laos > Luang Prabang Province > Luang Prabang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Sabaidee Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Number of rooms
21

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer