We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

3 Nagas Hotel

4.0 of 5 Ban Vatnong, Sakkaline Road, | PO Box 722, Luang Prabang 0600, Laos
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
3 Nagas Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
3 Nagas Hotel
3 Nagas Hotel
3 Nagas Hotel
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    91
    25
    11
    9
See reviews for
26
142
30
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (282)
  • Mar-May only
    (60)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (63)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (73)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (86)
All months
Singapore
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
36 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is located very near cafes, restaurants and shops. It's also a short walk away from the National Museum and night markets. The al fresco restaurant is charming and great for a leisurely breakfast and dinner. The service is friendly and the food I had for dinner was marvellous. The staff made good recommendations and took time to explain... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerHotel1, General Manager at 3 Nagas Hotel, responded to this review

Dear LuoCJ, Sabaidee! Thank you very much for your review, we agree the location cannot be better as we are considered the center of town. We are happy you liked our charming hotel and service. I do apologise again for the confusion on the arrival time, I know this has been rectified accordingly. Thank you and looking forward to welcoming... More

Abu Dhabi
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was my first time in Luang Prabang and I will definitely go back. The staff at 3 Nagas are great, the food was delicious and fresh, my room was beautiful and spacious with a huge bathroom and private balcony and a comfortable bed. Only the internet in the room left something to be desired. I would definitely go back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerHotel1, General Manager at 3 Nagas Hotel, responded to this review

Dear FootLooseLibrarian, Thank you very much for your great comment, we are happy to know you enjoyed the setting of our UNESCO protected homes. We agree is a very picturesque hotel and the service is up to match it. Well noted on the internet speed, we are working with Lao Telecom to improve the connection, very soon will be flying... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

3 Nagas offers excellent accommodation right in the heart of Luang Parabang. We spent three nights at 3Nagas and had a great relaxing time. Everything was exceptional - the welcome & greeting at the airport upon arrival, the ride in the vintage Citroen, efficient check-in, stay & service, meals, advice and trips organized by the reception, smiles and hospitality of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerHotel1, General Manager at 3 Nagas Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mariam7007, Than you very much for your fantastic review! It is indeed the best location in Luang Prabang, impossible to beat the charming setting and unique atmosphere of a real Unesco protected home. The vintage cars are a delightful addition to complete the perfect picture of life in this remote colonial town. We are glad you enjoyed your stay... More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice place but the service was terrible with mix up of order's and most of the family had finished their food until the last two where served 20 minutes later good sticky rice and fish. No compensation offered despite the mix up and long waiting time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerHotel1, Manager at 3 Nagas Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jonas Z, Thank you very much for choosing us to dine with your family. We deeply apologise the experience didn't turn out as we all expected, please trust me the situation was a unique case, which doesn't represent the normal high service all our guests are accustomed to receive. I know Ms. Anne Sophie was in contact with you... More

Exeter
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Lovely accommodation for our 3 day stay in Luang Prabang. Clean, tastefully furnished and the beds were incredibly comfortable. The staff were extremely welcoming and helpful and the breakfast was lovely (strong coffee, kept me whizzing around all morning! ) We had a suspicion that the people in before us were possibly smokers as we could smell it quite strongly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerHotel1, General Manager at 3 Nagas Hotel, responded to this review

Dear CarrieAnnSebb, Thank you very much for your lovely comment! It is indeed the best location in Luang Prabang, and the character of the hotel makes the guests immerse themselves in the history of the town. Well noted on the smell, we will make sure all rooms are refreshed, the entire house is nonsmoking, still some guests don't respect it,... More

Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Room was beautifully presented, clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was wonderful. Evening meals are very good although more expensive than other local, family run restaurants that are only a short walk away. Well located for easy walking access to main temples, shops, restaurants and markets. Boutique Hotel is a great description for Le 3 Nagas. Although NOT having a pool... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerHotel1, General Manager at 3 Nagas Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jon0024, Thank you very much for choosing us for your stay at The 3 Nagas Luang Prabang, certainly one of the best located hotels in town. We are proud of our chef's Lao Menu which has been awarded many accolades, including 'Best Lao Food' in Luang Prabang, not easy to achieve. Prices are bit higher than others in town... More

Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We spent 3 nights at the 3 Naga's hotel based on the recommendation of several friends. After spending some time sightseeing after our noon arrival we were ready to relax on the large porch outside our room. After settling in we discovered that the overhead fan was not working. The repair man came to fix. When I noted that this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ManagerHotel1, Manager at 3 Nagas Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ron and Judy, Thank you for your review, we are very happy to know you had such a great experience. We are sorry for the initial malfunction of the fan, glad to know it was quickly taken care of and you were made to feel at home. We hope you have great memories of your time here and that... More

San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

The location is great, food is good, breakfast huge, lovely staff- however rooms can make or break your stay. We had a room upstairs with a balcony that was beautiful but the one small air conditioner could not possibly cool the room, which in the July heat is no good. The hotel staff was lovely and found us another room,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ManagerHotel1, General Manager at 3 Nagas Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Beth, Thank you very much for your review and constructive feedback! We are indeed a boutique hotel of only 15 rooms spread over 3 restored Unesco Heritage protected homes. The ambiance and atmosphere is unique, including for Luang Prabang. We take your comments with appreciation and will make sure we can improve very soon. Hope to welcome you back... More

Kendal, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
42 hotel reviews
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

I'm really struggling with what to write here, and I think it comes down to this. The website is rather flash, with lots of lovely images, great style, and high boutique standards, promising the world. So naturally that's what we expected. Plus it's on websites such as Mrs and Mrs Smith so because of that you expect top notch! On... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ManagerHotel1, General Manager at 3 Nagas Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing us for your stay in Luang Prabang! Your detailed feedback is very constructive and we are activating some modifications to assure all guests are satisfied with their stay. We believe the 3 Unesco Heritage protected buildings that are part of 3 Nagas are restored to the best manner possible to allow for... More

Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights and loved it. The location was in the heart of the old quarter, well about a 3-5 minute walk from the crazy middle of the street (which was better). It was located closer to all the best restaurants which was better. It was right in the middle of both rivers, and a 7 minute... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ManagerHotel1, Hotel Manager at 3 Nagas Hotel, responded to this review

Deear Guest Thank you for your comment and excellent review! I am very delighted to hear that you enjoyed the stay and found every single bits of your experience was exceptional. Yes! The monks procession is a very warm-hearted local culture that not easy to find much in any buddhism cities these days. We hope you will return to visit... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to 3 Nagas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3 Nagas Hotel

Address: Ban Vatnong, Sakkaline Road, | PO Box 722, Luang Prabang 0600, Laos
Location: Laos > Luang Prabang Province > Luang Prabang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — 3 Nagas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Venere, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your 3 Nagas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Nagas Hotel Luang Prabang
Les 3 Nagas Luang Prabang
Les 3 Nagas Hotel

156 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (138)
Viewed
Room/suite (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (28)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay