We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 226 Luang Prabang B&Bs / inns

My Dream Boutique Resort

Ban Mougga Village, Mougaga Street, Luang Prabang, Laos
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added My Dream Boutique Resort to your Saves list
My Dream Boutique Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
93%
Ranked #5 of 226 Luang Prabang B&B and Inns
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
purrfect2402 exeter UK
  • Overview
  • Reviews (405)
  • Photos (281)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (105)
  • More
true
Write a Review

405 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    281
    99
    22
    2
    1
See reviews for
73
177
46
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
exeter UK
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed one night and felt a little bit like we had been popped in a corner room..we apparently had a deluxe room.. Really no view.. Room was ok kettle but missing required connection. Staff not particularly helpful. We walked into the town over bamboo bridge. A little bit of a hike but easy walking. A bit disappointing.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SomnuekLuangPrabang, Owner at My Dream Boutique Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, We have noticed your dissatisfaction with your accommodation a tour hotel with regret, but would like to remind you that not all rooms have view which is mentioned on our website. As far as the availability of our staff is concerned, we apologize for shortcomings in their attention to serve our esteemed guests. The month of March is... More

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

the room is comfy, they provide free bicycle for your needs. the pool is nice. the Breakfast is best. the service is excellent. The only thing i dislike was their entrance is locked at 12 (due to curfew). Nonetheless, a very nice Hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed for four nights and couldn't have enjoyed our stay any more! The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly, the rooms are gorgeous and the food was delicious. We would most certainly stay here again. Thankyou!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is was someone’s dream, but not mine. This is a trendy, small, eco-lodge; however, two people in our group had severe allergic reactions to the must/ mould/ mildew in the rooms. The lights didn’t work, we didn't have towels, our view was of the next set of thatched roofs and the location is waaaay out of town. Even thought... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SomnuekLuangPrabang, Owner at My Dream Boutique Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, We deeply regret that you met with an unpleasant situation when you were staying at MY DREAM BOUTIQUE RESORT. We feel as well concerned about guests who are suffering from allergies. However, we must say, this should be a matter of prior information by contacting us so that we can take precautionary measures to avoid allergy provoking surroundings... More

Melbourne
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

MDBR delivered beyond all expectations: nestled in a stunning and private garden on the NamKhan River. The staff are guided by the ever helpful, dapper and courteous Khamsan. This very private hotel caters to a discerning traveller. Well done on creating a beautiful haven.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It does live up to all of its promises! Very clean and well-maintained facilities, lovely pool and garden, great breakfast buffet, reasonably priced yet delicious food, extremely welcoming and helpful staff who genuinely tries to ensure you have a good stay. I stayed here at the beginning of my months-long backpacking trip without much planning ahead, and the staff were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
The Hague, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for 3 nights in July 2014. The rooms are nice and quiet with good amenities. Breakfast has a good selection. Other food generally is of a high standard, we only ate the local dishes which were very good. The pool is a little small when the hotel is busy as the sunbeds can be taken up if... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

If you are lucky enough to stay at this lovely place, you are in for a treat. The staff is phenomenal and can't do enough for its guests. Great breakfasts and coffee too. They include a free airport pickup and drop off which we didn't even know about but learned when I emailed to confirm from Cambodia. Our flight was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lausanne, Switzerland
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
35 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We (family of 5 with children aged 8, 10, 13) have chosen the hotel mainly because of its one of the few places in Luang Prabang that has a pool. The location of the hotel is a bit outside the main city, but getting back-and-forth is easy either by bike (free) or by tuk tuk. We spent wonderful 3 nights... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We have been staying in My Dream for two nights and have another night to go before we depart on a two day boat trip down the Mekong on our way to Thailand. If you are looking for peace and quiet in a restful environment this is the place. The staff are very welcoming and friendly but as in almost... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage My Dream Boutique Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to My Dream Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about My Dream Boutique Resort

Address: Ban Mougga Village, Mougaga Street, Luang Prabang, Laos
Location: Laos > Luang Prabang Province > Luang Prabang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your My Dream Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

281 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (267)
Viewed
Room/suite (43)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (68)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
View from room (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Other (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Luang Prabang with
any amenities

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled in a peaceful garden, leading down to an uninterrupted view of the Nam Khan river, My Dream is an oasis of tranquility, just minutes from Luang Prabang's bustling town centre. Rooms and furnishings of natural woods and woven Lao fabrics blend seamlessly into lush surroundings. Sunshine streams through floor-to-ceiling glass doors, which open out to private balconies. You may choose a room in Sala, Chandara, or Latsana, or select your own bungalow – or bungalow suite. All are light, airy, and a reflection of Lao culture and design. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
21

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of My Dream Boutique Resort and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from My Dream Boutique Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer