We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 66 Luang Prabang hotels

Le Bel Air Boutique Resort

3.0 of 5 Resort   |   1 Old Bridge, Luang Prabang, Laos
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 3 Pay 2
Save Saved
You added Le Bel Air Boutique Resort to your Saves list
Le Bel Air Boutique Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
94%
Ranked #9 of 66 Hotels in Luang Prabang
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Regular_Traveller63 Billericay
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    343
    153
    28
    4
    0
See reviews for
62
273
67
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Billericay
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for three nights at the beginning of our Laos/Cambodia holiday in May. We were made so welcome by Jean Paul, the General Manager and his staff. We ate in the restaurant which overlooks the river on two occasions and the food and service was excellent. We enjoyed several conversations with Jean Paul and some of his staff, especially... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeBelAir R, General Manager at Le Bel Air Boutique Resort, responded to this review

Dear Regular_Traveller63, Thank you for staying with at Le Bel Air and for sharing your experience with the world. It was very nice to meet you and to speak with you. And thank you for the personal mention. It is much appreciated. I will be sure to pass on your good wishes to Vath in our restaurant. Thank you again... More

Milano
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
40 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was in this hotel with my wife in August for 4 days. We had a superior room at second floor. Room was super! Large with beautyfull forniture, Wonderfull parquet, all fornitures in wood, very nice the bathroom with shower and basin. Fruit every day, frigobar, clima, safety box, and special tends for mosquitos. Hotel has a wonderfull garden just... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeBelAir R, General Manager at Le Bel Air Boutique Resort, responded to this review

Dear Champ71, Thank you for staying with us and for posting such a kind and informative and review for the online community to see. It was very nice to meet you and a pleasure to serve you. From everyone at Le Bel Air we wish you the very best of health and good times on your travels. Best regards, Jean-Paul... More

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at Le Bel Air for 3 nights and Will Smith definitely wouldn't have stayed there! We were welcomed with a drink and taken to our room which was a nice size and tastefully decorated. We spotted a leak in our bathroom the first evening and reported this to the general manager the following morning at breakfast who ensured... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LeBelAir R, General Manager at Le Bel Air Boutique Resort, responded to this review

Dear Adrian H, Thank you for your staying with us and for providing valuable feedback. Will Smith? The actor? I do not really understand the reference but you are free to word yourself in any way you desire. Regarding the leak, I would love to have upgraded you for free, which is normal in such a case, however we were... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

In an excellent location just out of the main town. A short 20 minute walk into town. The staff in reception and outlets were very accomodating. The villa nearest the river is furthest from the reception and dining area, but is quiet. The food and drinks were well priced, the food of a good standard. Free transfers to the airport,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeBelAir R, General Manager at Le Bel Air Boutique Resort, responded to this review

Dear ShaunandSam2014, Thank you for staying with us and for posting a very nice review of Le Bel Air. It was a pleasure to meet you and to serve you. We hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely. Jean-Paul GM More

Springfield
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was one of my best hotel experiences ever. The room was the best I have ever had at this price range, the staff was great, and JP, the general manager, was one of the most caring and knowledgeable GMs I have ever met. It was a real advantage having a GM with fluent English combined with perfect knowledge of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LeBelAir R, General Manager at Le Bel Air Boutique Resort, responded to this review

Dear langdrul, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience with the world. And thank you for the personal mention. It is much appreciated. Tad Sae waterfall is great because of how the terraces reveal private pockets of pools to seek out as opposed to a large collective blue lagoon for swimming. To be perfectly honest, however,... More

brussels
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We loved our stay at the Bel Air - it is situated just outside town in a spacious garden on the Nam Kahn river. Very relaxing with lots of privacy if you book one of the luxury garden suites. Given that Luang Prabang is so small and that they have free bikes and a complementary shuttle, we preferred the Bel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LeBelAir R, General Manager at Le Bel Air Boutique Resort, responded to this review

Dear johanna-sarah, Thank you for staying with us and for posting such a kind and warm review. And thank you for the personal mention. it is much appreciated. It was really a pleasure to meet you and get to know you a little. As you travel I hope everyday is filled with great weather, fun activities, and interesting people and... More

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was one of our favorite stops across SE Asia. The hotel is set right on the river and the landscaping is incredible. The restaurant had amazing food. The rooms are largely done in native woods which was nice. The staff were incredible. The hotel offers free bicycles to ride around town. The location is very close to everything as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LeBelAir R, General Manager at Le Bel Air Boutique Resort, responded to this review

Dear Richard0607, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing with the world your experience at Le Bel Air. It was great to meet you and a pleasure to serve you. Where ever you happen to be these days we hope the sun is shining and you are having a great time. Best regards, Jean-Paul GM More

Singapore, null, Singapore
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just couldn't ignore Luang Prabang's history, culture and natural landscape. Guiltily, "Unesco" stamp had to assure me i need to visit this place. Since I was drawn to LP's rather untouched natural terrain, I thought staying in a hotel with a more natural setting would complete the experience. The photos in the internet and positive reviews by my friends who... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeBelAir R, General Manager at Le Bel Air Boutique Resort, responded to this review

Dear Joey C, Thank you for sharing your experience at Le Bel Air with the world. It was very nice to meet you and your group. Yes in rainy season sometimes umbrellas get misplaced or mismatched but it never anything to worry about. We have not lost an umbrella yet. I am happy to hear you enjoyed you stay with... More

Vientiane, Laos
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our 3rd trip to Luang Prabang in 18 months, and second stay at Le Bel Air. We stayed for 6 nights in a bungalow room. Pros: excellent service and very friendly fun helpful staff, amazing garden setting on the Nam Khan river that assumes a more rural feel than accommodation in the centre of town, complimentary push bikes,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeBelAir R, General Manager at Le Bel Air Boutique Resort, responded to this review

Dear BeanCase T, Thank you for staying with us at Le Bel Air. It was great to see you again and as always it was a pleasure to serve you. And congratulations on the successful marriage engagement. Le Bel Air is turning in to a hub for weddings in Laos. We have already hosted two weddings in 2014 and look... More

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent 2 nights here and the rooms were really nice. It was great being a little out of town. There were bikes to rent and a shuttle bus if you needed it. I would recommend the hotel to everyone, but there was one thing that stopped me giving them a 5: we had a leak in our toilet roof,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeBelAir R, General Manager at Le Bel Air Boutique Resort, responded to this review

Dear thofmeyr, Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your review which under the circumstances I find to be very generous and kind. I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at Le Bel Air despite the complication with your bathroom. That issue has since been dealt with and the room is now fully functional.... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Le Bel Air Boutique Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Le Bel Air Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Bel Air Boutique Resort

Address: 1 Old Bridge, Luang Prabang, Laos
Phone Number:
Location: Laos > Luang Prabang Province > Luang Prabang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Bel Air Boutique Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Tingo, Fastbooking, Otel, Odigeo, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Le Bel Air Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Bel Air Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang

286 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (246)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (42)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (40)
Viewed
View from room (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Other (106)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Luang Prabang with
any amenities