We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 39 Sousse hotels

Karawan Beach & Resort

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenue Hedi Chaker | Route de la Corniche, Sousse 4000, Tunisia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Karawan Beach & Resort to your Saves list
Karawan Beach & Resort
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
38%
Ranked #21 of 39 hotels in Sousse
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
RuksarM
  • Overview
  • Reviews (270)
  • Photos (135)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (103)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

270 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    35
    67
    59
    36
    73
See reviews for
70
72
20
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Just got back from this hotel yesterday and i have got to say i have never stayed in such appalling conditions in my life dirty doesnt even come in to it, if u have booked this hotel change it. The rooms,dining room, pool, reception is filthy. Still speechless from the experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This was a family holiday with myself, my mother and 8 year old son. Were meant to stay here for two weeks but left the hotel and got moved after 5 days!! Got such a shock when our airport transfer dropped us off at the Karawan, it looks nothing like the pictures online! Checked in around 2.30 am but didn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Devon, United Kingdom
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

just got back 14/07/2014. the hotel entertainment and pool facilities are good, however the hygiene is terrible, they serve you drinks in dirty glasses and use their hands to handle food. food menu is awful (chips or pizza) getting all inclusive drinks is a nightmare they only man the bar where you have to pay! and they serve in shot... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went here last year as a family/friend mixed group of 11 ranging from 2yrs-30yrs (mainly 20-24yrs). Now we drove past many beautiful looking hotels on the way to ours and when we got up to Karwan we started to worry. It didn't look anything like the 5* hotels we had driven past. Panic stricken we got off the coach... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Glasgow
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

By far one of the best holidays I've had in a while, felt very welcomed by the staff, and entertainment team, very friendly and lovely people, they provided a great atmosphere within the hotel. The food was also good, there was always a variety to eat. Plenty of activities to do as the beach was right across from the hotel,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

stayed here for 2 weeks june 2014 , hotel crap , people rude , area filthy , don't go out at night , dangerous , locals try to con you out of money , lie to you , food in hotel great if you want to spend 2 weeks on toilet as we did , no one is interested in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
bobkarawan, Gérant at Karawan Beach & Resort, responded to this review

how could you stay there ( toilet )more then 24 hours.!!!!!! More

Glossop
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The karawan hotel is a budget hotel, if your looking for 4 or 5* then your looking in the wrong place. We did upgrade to a sea view room after 4 night in a street view room, the noise from the hotel opposite, traffic and the mini market blasting music until 2-3am was to much. The sea view room 317... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Plymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

hotel very dirty,rooms not cleaned properly it had hairs everywhere even in the bathtub, staff was nice with the kids as my 3 year old went as well,flooring around the pools are very dangerous especially by the kids pool and by the slide my son and many other kids during our 1 week stay kept slipping over and hurting themselves... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
bobkarawan, Gérant at Karawan Beach & Resort, responded to this review

good morning Sir, i remeber our accident (20 or 40 or even 800000 lira )we did the necessairy options WE ARE NOT RESPONSIBLE . More

Llandysul, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very rough area , the food in the hotel wasnt catered for the British, nothing was labeled so you didnt know what you were eating .....your on the toilet constant with the food!!!! Most of the staff are young boys which hassle all the young girls, the staff are nice to the women , bit very rude to the men.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

hotel dirty bedding dirty,maid didnt clean balcony.managment rubbish,prostitutes paradise.animation team great, pools great, good vicinity and views great.all inc they ran out of drink most nights.aithough we were all inclusive we went out most days and we didnt drink in the day.but come night time 11oclock the bar was shut .the people were dirty agresive and rude.we they will gi... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
bobkarawan, Gérant at Karawan Beach & Resort, responded to this review

we are sorry for the bad experiance that you had in our county and we would like to thank you about the constructive remarques to our etablissement but we assure you thatTUNISIA is a very nice place to be. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Karawan Beach & Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Karawan Beach & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karawan Beach & Resort

Address: Avenue Hedi Chaker | Route de la Corniche, Sousse 4000, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Sousse Governorate > Sousse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Karawan Beach & Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelBookers, Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Karawan Beach & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Karawan Beach Hotel Sousse
Karawan Beach And Resort
Karawan Hotel Sousse

135 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (133)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (33)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Amenities

Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style
#5 Spa Hotel in Sousse #15 On the Beach Hotel in Sousse
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
256

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer

    ;