We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 39 Sousse hotels

Royal Beach Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Blvd 7 Novembre, Sousse 4000, Tunisia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Royal Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Royal Beach Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
52%
Ranked #25 of 39 hotels in Sousse
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Kelly A
  • Overview
  • Reviews (205)
  • Photos (155)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (5)
  • More
true
Write a Review

205 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    37
    62
    33
    30
    43
See reviews for
37
70
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had a great time staying at this hotel. Myself and my husband went there for a relaxing beach holiday and got a great value deal. The staff were fantastic and were very friendly. They tried their best to make us feel welcome and spoke English very well. Our room was pleasant and clean and the food was good. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
michael G, Manager at Royal Beach Hotel, responded to this review

hi kelly, thanks a lot for your comment on our hotel royal beach. we are constantly trying to improve our services to satisfy our dear clients and it makes us indeed very happy, that you had a pleasant stay here at the hotel royal beach. we hope to see you back very soon and you are always very welcome at... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

It was a wonderful 2 weeks holiday for a really good price. The hotel staff was friendly n nice, been helpful all the time. The hotel is in a good location, 5min walk to the medina, nice calm beach and a relaxing swimming pool. Looking forward to come back next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
michael G, Manager at Royal Beach Hotel, responded to this review

hi, thanks a lot for your comment on our hotel royal beach. we are always about to improve our services to satisfy our dear clients and it makes us happy, that you had a nice holiday at our hotel. we hope to see you back very soon and you will always be very welcome at our hotel royal beach in... More

Madrid, Spain
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Well what can i say the only thing good were the employees very friendly! But appart from that the worst choice i have ever made. To start arrived to room to find had not been cleaned from the leave of previous guest electrical sockets hanging from walls towel stained with well i couldnt imagen!!! Lift was not working properly and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
michael G, Manager at Royal Beach Hotel, responded to this review

thanks for your opinion, i am sorry, that your stay at our hotel was not perfect at all. we are constantly trying to improve our services to satisfy our dear clients. however, please don't forget, that our hotel is a three star unit and you can't exspect five star quality for a three star price. the hotel is full and... More

manchester
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Thought we were getting a good deal but as they say you get what you pay for! Hotel wasn't greatly clean, staff not very helpful. They are geared up more for tunisian/french visitors. We asked to exchange money three days in a row and each morning we were told the money was on its way! Buffet breakfast/dinner not what I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
michael G, Manager at Royal Beach Hotel, responded to this review

thanks for your opinion. we are constantly trying to improve our services, but as you said, we can'toffer 5 star quality for a 3 star price. i hope that you profited at least from the beautiful beach and other positive options at our hotel and we would wish, that you come back next time to see our improvements. More

Warsaw, Poland
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Me and my boyfriend had the opportunity to spend two weeks in July at Royal Beach Hotel in Sousse. The journey was arranged by a tourist agency. And all in all, our stay was great and we hope to come to the same hotel next year, but probably on our own. But to be more precise, I would like to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
michael G, Manager at Royal Beach Hotel, responded to this review

hi, thanks for your opinion, we are proud and happy, that you enjoyed your stay with us ;-)... we hope to see you back soon and we are at your disposal at any time ;-)... michael. More

Yekaterinburg, Russia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Our trip has been spoiled by 2 men on street who stoled a bag from my friend on the first day in Tunisia. And general director of the hotel helped us to visit Police and to make our rest better. I would like to thank him a lot! We changed our meal (from dinner to lunch), we had privilege on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
michael G, Manager at Royal Beach Hotel, responded to this review

hi, thank you for your review. i am the new manager of the hotel royal beach. we are trying to improve our services and the quality of our hotel all the time so to be able to provide the best holidays for our clients and to make them feel like at home. we would be happy to see you back... More

Berlin, Germany
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

I honestly hate people, who are paying 350 euros for the whole trip and expect ***** stars hotel. If you want to stay in a luxury hotel pay 3500 euros and enjoy your stay in every detail. I was really happy during my trip, I have spent not a lot and I had a great time. The beach, which belongs... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
michael G, Manager at Royal Beach Hotel, responded to this review

hi, thank you for your review. i am the new manager of the hotel royal beach. we are trying to improve our services and the quality of our hotel all the time so to be able to provide the best holidays for our clients and to make them feel like at home. we would be happy to see you back... More

Budapest, Hungary
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

The sea and the private sandy beach are beautiful. The hotel is a bit dated, but the rooms are big and clean. Nice food. Friendly staff , especially the waiters in the restaurant. Better than some four stars in Sousse.Ok price.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
michael G, Manager at Royal Beach Hotel, responded to this review

hi, thank you for your review. i am the new manager of the hotel royal beach. we are trying to improve our services and the quality of our hotel all the time so to be able to provide the best holidays for our clients and to make them feel like at home. we would be happy to see you back... More

England
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

It saddens me to report how badly this hotel has deteriorated since I was last there three years ago.. Let me put on record that I am a regular visitor to Sousse, have stayed at many of its hotels and do not expect 5* luxury at 3* prices but the Royal Beach is now barely a 2* hotel. It still... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
michael G, Manager at Royal Beach Hotel, responded to this review

hi, thank you for your review. i am the new manager of the hotel royal beach. we are trying to improve our services and the quality of our hotel all the time so to be able to provide the best holidays for our clients and to make them feel like at home. we would be happy to see you back... More

Manchester
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Although booked a package through a holiday company did not see or have any contact from the rep for the company, so attempted to gain assistance from the hotel reception staff in regard to local information. However, the male hotel receptionists were extremely rude - treated you with comtempt and made you feel that you were a huge inconvenience to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
michael G, Manager at Royal Beach Hotel, responded to this review

hi, thank you for your review. i am the new manager of the hotel royal beach. we are trying to improve our services and the quality of our hotel all the time so to be able to provide the best holidays for our clients and to make them feel like at home. we would be happy to see you back... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Royal Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Royal Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Beach Hotel

Address: Blvd 7 Novembre, Sousse 4000, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Sousse Governorate > Sousse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Beach Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsClick and Otel so you can book your Royal Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Royal Beach
Royal Beach Sousse

155 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (156)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (40)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (28)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (43)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Sousse with
any amenities

Amenities

Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
146

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Royal Beach Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer