We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tej Marhaba Hotel

3.5 of 5 Avenue Taieb M'hiri, Sousse 4001, Tunisia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tej Marhaba Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Tej Marhaba Hotel
Write a Review

1,342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    450
    295
    182
    180
See reviews for
251
594
85
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (358)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1342)
  • Mar-May only
    (196)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (581)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (463)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (102)
All months
Halifax, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Well after reading the reviews on here AFTER we had booked, we were more than dubious. However we have had a lovely time. The hotel rooms and restaurant are tired and in need of some refurbishment and repair, but clean bedding and towels every day with full maid service. Bar staff were friendly once they got used to your accent... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bali, Indonesia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed in Tej Marhaba in September and had a great holiday. Although the decor is tired if rooms etc were refurbished this would be a fantastic hotel. The down side is if you are an all inclusive guest you are treated like a second class citizen. Drinks are served in plastic cups and waiters are not interested in serving... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We got back from this hotel on Sunday (12th October) and can honestly say we had a fantastic holiday. We travelled as a young family with a 8m old baby and I can honestly say the staff at this hotel couldn't have been any more accommodating. Amel on reception would be incredibly friendly and was very informative with answers to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TEJMARHABA, Guest Relations Manager at Tej Marhaba Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your very interesting and informative review. Glad you all enjoyed your family holiday with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit. More

East Calder, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We are just back from our 4th visit to this hotel. Every year they are updating it and the reviews are harsh because people expect more than they have paid for. The staff are really friendly and a small tip goes a long way. The food is good and as we went all inclusive never had to spend money. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TEJMARHABA, Guest Relations Manager at Tej Marhaba Hotel, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your holiday and thank you for taking the time to tell us all about it. Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back again next year. More

bradford
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

firstly i have never complained about a holiday before as i never expect to get what we get in the UK i read the reviews before I left and i believe you can not please everybody OMG !!! was i wrong from the minute i walked into the hotel DISASTER reception staff unbelievably rude cash desk and safety deposit boxes... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TEJMARHABA, Guest Relations Manager at Tej Marhaba Hotel, responded to this review

Sorry to hear about your mum and sorry you didnt enjoy your holiday. Safety deposit boxes are accessible 24/7. Apart from chicken, turkey, fish and beef dishes in the restaurant we also have soup, salads, pasta, pizza and a selection of veggies.Thursday night there is a selection of Tunisian dishes. Thomas Cook have asked me to assure you that they... More

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

75% of hotel staff very rude. Reception staff poor and unhelpful. Seemed unwilling to answer questions. Security staff more cheerful than hotel staff. Hotel looking very tired apart from foyer and restaurant. Rooms very poor quality with badly stained carpet and cracked bath. Cupboards and drawers needed a deep clean. Air conditioning would only come on at the discretion of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TEJMARHABA, Guest Relations Manager at Tej Marhaba Hotel, responded to this review

Sorry we didnt meet up to your expectations. Sometimes when you feel the staff are being rude it is only their lack of command of the english language and how it is interpreted. They do not mean to be rude. Thank you for your review. More

2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a cheap but excellent holiday with my fella. We went half board..the hotel room was basic but clean and had everything we needed. I made the effort to ask the chamber maid how i would say goodmorning in arabic and the smile she gave me was beautiful and i learnt something. We gave a tip of 2 dinar everyday... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
TEJMARHABA, Guest Relations Manager at Tej Marhaba Hotel, responded to this review

Glad you had an excellent holiday and thank you for your informative and helful rewiew. We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit! More

Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Fantastic stay as always.. I feel so relaxed here. The staff and the food is quality and the location is idea for families couples and singles.so al I'm all everyone catered for.. ideal base to visit sousse..port kantoui and monastir

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TEJMARHABA, Guest Relations Manager at Tej Marhaba Hotel, responded to this review

Glad you had a fantastic stay and we look forward to welcoming you back for another visit. Thank you for your review. More

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

this is our third time at this hotel and and we cant realy fault it for the price we paid, rooms clean, food ok we had prawns, roast beef , salads,there is a variety of other foods,sunbeds on the beach for free,pool view room,for a cheap getaway I would recomend this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
TEJMARHABA, Guest Relations Manager at Tej Marhaba Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and glad you enjoyed your holiday with us. Thank you for recommending our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back another time. More

2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have come to the tej marhaba with my missus for a cheap week away and that's what I got food good different types of meals room's are fine staff friendly I'm half board so only breakfast and dinner. I'm sat in the piano bar the barman is called mohamed a very nice man made us feel very welcome. Tipping... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
TEJMARHABA, Guest Relations Manager at Tej Marhaba Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your holiday to write your review. Glad you are enjoying yourself and we wish you a pleasant continuation. We look forward to welcoming you back again another day. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Do you own or manage Tej Marhaba Hotel?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Tej Marhaba Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tej Marhaba Hotel

Address: Avenue Taieb M'hiri, Sousse 4001, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Sousse Governorate > Sousse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tej Marhaba Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 417
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Otel, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Tej Marhaba Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tej Marhaba
Tej Marhaba Sousse

827 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (825)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (199)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (109)
Viewed
Room/suite (94)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
5:58
Videos (1)
Viewed
View from room (40)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (323)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay