We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tej Marhaba Hotel

3.5 of 5 Avenue Taieb M'hiri, Sousse 4001, Tunisia
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tej Marhaba Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Tej Marhaba Hotel
Write a Review

1,378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    464
    301
    188
    182
See reviews for
255
611
95
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (375)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1378)
  • Mar-May only
    (196)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (580)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (483)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (119)
All months
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Having stayed in Sousse a number of times in the past this was our first stay at this hotel. We were pleasantly surprised from the very start. Location - the hotel is in a good location with the centre of Sousse being within easy walking distance and if you don't want to walk it a taxi there was cost very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Accrington, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Me and my husband stayed at the TEJ in September for 2 weeks. Yes the hotel does have some faults and flaws but doesn't every hotel (unless in dream land). only problem we had with our room was he plaster coming off the corner of the ceiling. This was sorted out the same day, fabulous. The food was very good,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
TEJMARHABA, Guest Relations Manager at Tej Marhaba Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review and so glad you enjoyed your holiday. We look forward to welcoming you back again next September. More 

Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What can I say about the Tej Marhaba? It is not a terrible hotel but needs an awful lot of improvements! Overall i'd say it could be better value for money. The rooms were a decent size, very large beds (2 larger than singles pushed together), the balcony was lovely to sunbathe on. The bathroom looked relatively clean as long... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TEJMARHABA, Guest Relations Manager at Tej Marhaba Hotel, responded to this review

Sorry to hear that you had a few room issues to start with but happy that you were able to sort them out. The rep does work with the hotel to ensure all our guests' satisfaction. We do try to cater for all nationalities in the restaurant. Thank you for your review. More 

Berlin, Germany
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Two clients of this hotel of last year ( 3 months-stay) asked the reception to get this year ( arrival 10.01.2015) the same room like last year. They told their wish at the reception when leaving, gave the travel agency in Germany the same information, which wrote this information in the bookingvoucher and also I asked during my stay in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TEJMARHABA, Guest Relations Manager at Tej Marhaba Hotel, responded to this review

So sorry we didnt meet up to your expectations. We do value and cherish all our repeat guests and we do try our best to fulfill their wishes. Unfortunately, due to unforeseen circumstances this is not always possible. Guests will always be given a similar room to the one they have requested. All requests are taken seriously and we fulfill... More 

Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is ok. It is good value for money and somewhere basic. I used it as a base to travel round the country by rail. Three things need improvement 1. The wifi is terrible. Was told wifi would be installed throughout hotel by now but saw no evidence of this. 2. The hotel does not sell the new exit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
TEJMARHABA, Guest Relations Manager at Tej Marhaba Hotel, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We do not have wifi throughout the hotel, just in the reception area and in the rooms. It is free in the lobby but payable in the rooms. We do not sell the exit stamp at the moment but that could change. It is available at the airport on departure. The dining room... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Positives: Location is not the worst in Sousse, the reception area/bar of the hotel is nice. 27£ for a half pension per night is not bed even in Tunisia. Negatives: Everything else. The room condition was something horrible that its not deserve any single star for the hotel. (Tunesian tourist authority in 2004 definitely was corrupt while gaves 4 star)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
TEJMARHABA, Guest Relations Manager at Tej Marhaba Hotel, responded to this review

Sorry we didnt meet up to your expectations. Our hotel is 22 years old but is constantly being renovated. We do have English news channels and film channels on the televisions in the rooms. As our guests are recommended not to drink tap water, then they are obliged to buy bottled water which costs app. 75p a bottle.The waiters uniforms... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Still very friendly, helpfull and professional all "girls staff" on reception desk and also night staff. Excellent and tasty fresh food with local and international food. Friendly staff in restaruant and specialy our waiter Lofti was extra proffesional and make excellent service, also kitchen staff was friendly with good positive energy - specialy "egg chef" (girl with glasses) and "pancakes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
TEJMARHABA, Guest Relations Manager at Tej Marhaba Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and so pleased you enjoyed your holiday with us. We do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again another time. More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have just returned from a wonderful fortnight at the Tej Marhaba in Sousse well what can we say .... all the staff are so friendly and helpful nothing is too much trouble for them . Anissa and Maha on reception are so helpful ,and everything is done with a huge smile , just lovely ...Jamal the concierge was just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
TEJMARHABA, Guest Relations Manager at Tej Marhaba Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and glad you had such a wonderful holiday. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. More 

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

Have just returned from the most amazing 14 days at the Tej Marhaba in Sousse, I cannot praise the staff enough , they do everything they possibly can to ensure that you have a great stay , nothing is too much trouble for them . My room was well designed and was extremely clean and comfortable and came with a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TEJMARHABA, Guest Relations Manager at Tej Marhaba Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your very informative review and glad you enjoyed your holiday with us. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back again in the near future. More 

Fleetwood, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014

Have just returned from a weeks holiday with Thomas Cook. Great value, for a super hotel deserves its 4 stars. Reception and public areas very attractive. Lots of comfortable seating. Receptionists helpful nothing too much trouble. Restaurant and staff excellent. Good food lots of choice especially the breakfast . waiters extremely attentive and pleasant. Rooms nice and clean and cleaned... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
TEJMARHABA, Guest Relations Manager at Tej Marhaba Hotel, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your holiday with us and thank you for telling us about it .We do look forward to welcoming you back another day. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Tej Marhaba Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tej Marhaba Hotel

Address: Avenue Taieb M'hiri, Sousse 4001, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Sousse Governorate > Sousse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tej Marhaba Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 417
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Tej Marhaba Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tej Marhaba
Tej Marhaba Sousse
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Sousse

1,134 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (845)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (241)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (127)
Viewed
Room/suite (110)
Viewed
Bathroom (35)
Viewed
View from room (52)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
5:58
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (232)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (286)
Viewed
Amenities (27)
Viewed
Beach (12)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (12)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (12)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (60)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (52)
Viewed
Standard Triple Room (56)
Viewed
The Hotel (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay