We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tej Marhaba Hotel

Hotel website
Avenue Taieb M'hiri, Sousse 4001, Tunisia
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Tej Marhaba Hotel
Tej Marhaba Hotel
Panoramas (10)
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,527 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My Wife and I went to Sousse for our Birthdays with my Sister-in-law and Brother-in-law We met our friends out there and enjoyed a good 8 day stay. The Hotel was quiet due to the situation but people need not fret about Tunisia as the locals are waiting for us Brits to come back again as the Tourist trade is... More 

Helpful?
Thank lynda762
ESSEX.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The options open to us were somewhat restrictive. This was because there are no direct flights from London into either Enfidha or Monastir. However we did find one choice which involved Tunis Air, which was for us the better choice. So we flew from Gatwick directly to the capital Tunis. Trouble is that this is about 145 kilometres away from... More 

Helpful?
Thank TOBEONHOLS
TEJMARHABA, Guest Relations Manager at Tej Marhaba Hotel, responded to this review

I would like to say a huge thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed and informative review. I am sure it will help a lot of people who are not aware that you can still travel to Tunisia and that it is safe to do so. We certainly do appreciate our repeat guests, now more than... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2015 via mobile

The hotel it not 4 stars probably 3 stars the hotel almost empty because of security very centre of sousse the rooms not bad the food is ok for 3 stars the service not bad there is many restaurant and shops near by because of the security in Tunisia there no eoropen tourist in the hotel on general

Helpful?
3 Thank lahcen161
TEJMARHABA, Guest Relations Manager at Tej Marhaba Hotel, responded to this review

Sorry you feel that our hotel only merits 3 stars. We do hope that you enjoyed yet another holiday with us. Yes, the hotel is very quiet due to the current situation but we still have European guests here, mainly German. Hopefully the situation will change soon, fingers crossed! Thank you for your review. More 

Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2015

My son and I are both vegetarian and we found plenty to eat with a wide variety. One problem we did encounter was that at our time of staying, it was a Tunisian holiday and the Tunisians like fish or meat on everything, so even a carrot salad was topped with meat or fish. However, we spoke to Ali, our... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline S
TEJMARHABA, Guest Relations Manager at Tej Marhaba Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for your concern over the situation we find ourselves in at the moment. So happy to hear that you were satisfied with the vegetarian selection on offer in our hotel and that our chef was able to help you further. He is always on hand and is only too happy to provide special meals... More 

England
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2015

My husband and I have been visiting Tunisia since 2000. We have stayed in quite a few different hotels.Visited the "Tej" on six occasions. Just want to say it has some of the nicest staff we have encountered in the country. We always sat with Alilech in the dining room and he could not do enough for us. Ab. in... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Amethyst-2009
TEJMARHABA, Guest Relations Manager at Tej Marhaba Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review and for your good wishes to our staff. Lovely to hear that you have enjoyed previous holidays in the Tej Marhaba and we sincerely hope that it will not be too long before you can join us again for another super holiday. More 

St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2015

I travel 6 months a year +/- and have a 30 year background in the hospitality industry. What can I say new about the Tej? The crippled Tunisian industry means low occupancy with fewer guests, no entertainment racket (yeahhhhh), no traditional music night blaring through the dining room (yeahhhh), and even better service. While this was great for me, it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Leonard C
TEJMARHABA, Guest Relations Manager at Tej Marhaba Hotel, responded to this review

Delighted to hear that you enjoyed yet another holiday with us despite the circumstances. We are so fortunate to have such loyal repeat guests. Thank you for taking the time to write your review and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. More 

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2015

I have just returned from a fabulous 2 weeks spent at the Tej Marhaba hotel. Despite the fact that the hotel was much quieter than usual, all the facilities were still available. The weather was brilliant, the food great and the staff excellent, as per usual! They were so welcoming and very appreciative that we had made the effort to... More 

Helpful?
Thank jddessex
TEJMARHABA, Guest Relations Manager at Tej Marhaba Hotel, responded to this review

So glad to hear that you had an excellent holiday with us and thank you for telling us about it. Thank you also for putting your trust in our hotel and country and coming to visit us despite the warnings. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for many more enjoyable holidays. More 

Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2015

love to go back here really nice helpful staff food was decent enough rooms a little tired but ok the main attraction is the pool and sunbathing area. the hotel lobby and bar area is very plush and friendly we did book to go back here but for obvious reasons we weren't aloud

Helpful?
Thank andyacky
TEJMARHABA, Guest Relations Manager at Tej Marhaba Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are happy to note that you have enjoyed previous holidays in our hotel and we sincerely hope that it wont be too long before we can welcome you back yet again. More 

Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2015 via mobile

This hotel was completely mis sold to us. It's not for young children. Would never revisited Food horrendous - so bad my daughter screamed if we went to walk in there Pool tiles broken Gym ha what gym?? Walk to the beach is like walking through a building site Thomas Cook should pull this hotel

Helpful?
4 Thank fayer956
TEJMARHABA, Guest Relations Manager at Tej Marhaba Hotel, responded to this review

Sorry we didn't meet up to your expectations. We don't advertise our hotel as suitable for young children as we dont have facilities for them except the kiddies pool. We did put at the disposal of our guests , free of charge, several machines in the indoor pool vicinity, but this does not constitute our gym which remains closed, due... More 

Travelers are raving about these Sousse hotels

Northampton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2015

I stayed one night at this hotel, the room was spacious, bed was uncomfortable, bathroom shabby but same as the bedroom it was clean, efficient air conditioning, English tv, hair-dryer, fridge, plenty of storage. Staff could have been a little friendlier when I checked in [quite late] However breakfast waiters ere lovely, very obliging and breakfast was good!! I would... More 

Helpful?
Thank lesleykdridi
TEJMARHABA, Guest Relations Manager at Tej Marhaba Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future, hopefully for a longer stay. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,235 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (946)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (269)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (135)
Viewed
Room/Suite (115)
Viewed
Dining (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (38)
Viewed
View from Room (56)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
5:58
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (283)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (286)
Viewed
Amenities (27)
Viewed
Beach (12)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (12)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (12)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (60)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (52)
Viewed
Standard Triple Room (56)
Viewed
The Hotel (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sousse hotels
0.1 mi away
Tour Khalef Marhaba Thalasso & Spa
0.6 mi away
Marhaba Beach Hotel
Marhaba Beach Hotel
#3 of 41 in Sousse
4.0 of 5 stars 1,889 reviews
1.5 mi away
Orient Palace Hotel
Orient Palace Hotel
#14 of 41 in Sousse
3.5 of 5 stars 841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Marhaba Salem
Marhaba Salem
#5 of 41 in Sousse
4.0 of 5 stars 999 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel El Ksar
Hotel El Ksar
#12 of 41 in Sousse
3.5 of 5 stars 989 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Marabout Hotel
Le Marabout Hotel
#10 of 41 in Sousse
3.5 of 5 stars 399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay