We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 39 Sousse hotels

Tej Marhaba Hotel

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenue Taieb M'hiri, Sousse 4001, Tunisia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Tej Marhaba Hotel to your Saves list
Tej Marhaba Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
54%
Ranked #14 of 39 hotels in Sousse
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
oldmother northeast england
  • Reviews (1,240)
  • Photos (772)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (3)
  • Room tips (321)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

1,240 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    224
    425
    270
    168
    153
See reviews for
239
542
82
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (321)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
northeast england
2 reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My husband and I made a last minute decision to go away without children or grandchildren so our requirements were less. There was no trouble getting a parasol and loungers as the pool man was very obliging as we were prepared to show our appreciation! If you holiday all inclusive regularly you will not find the food any different. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Me and my boyfriend 22&23 stayed in this hotel at the end of July into august ! After reading all the reviews on here I was very worried that we had wasted our money .. But once we arrived and got settled into our room it was a great week ! Yes there are things that need improved in this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

I have recently come back from a weeks holiday in Sousse, staying at the Tej Marharba and I will never go back, I am quite an open minded person and had read the many mixed reviews on here but now I know why, this has to be the worst hotel I've stayed in. The bar and beach bar staff are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

I travelled to this hotel with our 4 children, 1 of which is a wheelchair user. The hotel staff went out of their way to help us, even helping my husband carry our son down the stairs to the indoor pool! I cannot find fault with the hotel at all, the food was excellent and very varied, the rooms very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Having visited Tunisia for many years now, I was a little let down by the Tej Marhaba hotel. Its a four star hotel, but I would have to question the rating a little. The room was adequate with a super Kingsize bed, but not having a phone that operated let it down a bit,along with a bathroom that had tiles... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Derby
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Arrival On arrival everyone off our coach was herded into the Piano bar and told to fill out a form (one form per guest). We were then left for 5 to 10 minutes until a waiter turned up with a tray of drinks. 5 or 10 more minutes later a woman appeared with a list of rooms. Our room was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TEJMARHABA, Guest Relations Manager at Tej Marhaba Hotel, responded to this review

Glad you had a good holiday. The food trays on the buffet are always replaced but sometimes not with the same food. We never run out of food. Our brochure pages do explain that this is not a suitable hotel for children because we do not have kiddies facilities or a special menu. Thank you for your review. More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed there for 2 weeks from the end of July and the first week of august . We found the rooms ok , quite happy with them , really nice shower but was a little low . Beds were fine and it was nice and clean . The cleaner did a good job over our 2 weeks . When... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TEJMARHABA, Guest Relations Manager at Tej Marhaba Hotel, responded to this review

The room you were allocated to have a shower and freshen up is used by a lot of guests and you have to use your own towels. Thank you for your review More

Littlehampton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just got back from Tej Marhaba Sousse - went with my 15 year old son. I totally agree with the majority of the reviews - the staff were extremely rude. There was one bar in main hotel usually 4-5 staff on it but only one serving (warm drinks in plastic cups - disgusting - we're not children!!!) whilst one others... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
TEJMARHABA, Guest Relations Manager at Tej Marhaba Hotel, responded to this review

Sorry you didnt enjoy your holiday. For safety reasons, plastic glasses are given to people sitting by the pool or on the beach. Thank you for your review. More

Somerset
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Me and my partner decided to choose this hotel, even after reading the bad reviews, which, in all honesty, we can't see why there are so many bad ones. Upon arriving we had to wait for our room for an hour and a half, which was an absolute joke! We had been awake since half past 1 that morning, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TEJMARHABA, Guest Relations Manager at Tej Marhaba Hotel, responded to this review

Unfortunately there is sometimes a wait for your room as check out is at midday and check in is not until 14.00h. Pool view is the same as sea view, both on the same side of the hotel. There are many reasons for a bad tummy but if the fish had been the cause of your illness there would have... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We liked our room but noisy as we had street few and there are many clubs directly outside, not good if you want a good nights sleep. The receptiom were not helpful at all. The food was ok, we met two excellent resturant staff Imed and Mohammed who really looked after us and where so kind and considerate and made... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TEJMARHABA, Guest Relations Manager at Tej Marhaba Hotel, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your holiday and thank you for your review. We would like the opportunity to welcome you back another time. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Tej Marhaba Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Tej Marhaba Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tej Marhaba Hotel

Address: Avenue Taieb M'hiri, Sousse 4001, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Sousse Governorate > Sousse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tej Marhaba Hotel 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Otel, Orbitz, Tingo, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Tej Marhaba Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tej Marhaba
Tej Marhaba Sousse

772 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (770)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (191)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (107)
Viewed
Room/suite (91)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
5:58
Videos (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
View from room (39)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (285)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Sousse with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Sousse
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
417

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Tej Marhaba Hotel and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Pontypridd, United Kingdom
1 month ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Tej Marhaba Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer