We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Riadh Palms Hotel

4.0 of 5 Avenue du 14 Janvier, Sousse 4039, Tunisia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riadh Palms Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Riadh Palms Hotel
Write a Review

1,499 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    354
    511
    315
    186
    133
See reviews for
441
482
80
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (316)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1499)
  • Mar-May only
    (401)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (487)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (413)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (198)
All months
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Riadh Palms for a week after our one week tour of the country. The room was great. It as spacious and clean. The staff was always helpful and we received great service the whole time. The entertainement was always super nice and made us feel at home. The beach was clean, but the water kind of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hotel R, Guest Relations Manager at Riadh Palms Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Sehr geehrter Gast, wir bedanken uns für Ihr positives Feedback und freuen uns, dass Ihnen ihr Aufenthalt bei uns gefallen... More 

1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I been here with my gf for one week from 11/1 till 18/1 the hotel wasn't that bad the waiters always asking about tips animation team very poor but the food was nice drinks too weak if I will think to come back to Tunisia I will back to sousse but not this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Hotel R, Guest Relations Manager at Riadh Palms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing with us your impression towards our services during your recent stay. Our whole team is working hard in order to satisfy all our guests’ expectations and needs. If the hotel was at fault for this guest’s dissatisfaction then we deeply apologize. We take all comments and remarks seriously and will take all measures to... More 

uk
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

my wife and i have visited tunisia on several occassions at diffrent times of the year and this yr we stayed here arriving on n.years eve, on arrival we were told that no rooms were yet available this was late lunchtime. eventually we were given room 4405 awful, not only was it on the main road but our view was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Hotel R, Guest Relations Manager at Riadh Palms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your holiday impression. We welcome all comments and remarks in order to improve both our services and our guests experience in our resort. Our entire staff focuses on our guests needs and ensures that they are well cared for and enjoying their holidays. We apologize for any misunderstanding during your... More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Me and my Gf went for a week on sun 4th January to get some sun. We are in our early twenties and at this time of year its mainly the older generation that visit the hotel. The hotel is starting to show its age and could do with a bit of a renovation but everything works fine and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 15
Hotel R, Guest Relations Manager at Riadh Palms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear PatLScot, What a wonderful review! Thank you so much for all your lovely compliments. The happiness of our guests is the most important to us, we strive to meet or exceed all expectations. It is always a great pleasure to hear that a guest enjoyed their stay and the unique location of our hotel. Our resort is right on... More 

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is in a beautiful location, and the beach is lovely, very clean. Rooms could do with updating. Food was an issue, a lot of repition no choice for vegetarians. The animation team were really nice, very friendly with everyone, and tried to get guests involved! The hotel Spa is also a ncie treat. Didn't use the outdoor pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Hotel R, Guest Relations Manager at Riadh Palms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Minal, We are truly thankful for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at Riadh Palms Hotel. The reasons why you have booked the hotel (Great location, private beach, amenities and staff) are exactly what set us apart of the other hotels. Therefore we are truly thankful on behalf of our entire team. The compliments about the staff, especially... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just came back from staying at this hotel, we arrived on New years Eve 31st DEC and left on 7th Jan 2015. The day we arrived it took approx 45-55mins to reach the hotel following the multiple drop offs along the way. The hotel looks grand on the outside and the Lobby area looks big, however it all ends there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Hotel R, Guest Relations Manager at Riadh Palms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, That was a difficult review for us to hear, but we also need to thank you for your review. We strive to provide every guest with Exceptional Service and it appears we have fallen short of that goal during your visit for which we are truly sorry. We will focus on the points you mentioned: staff politeness and... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

6th visit to Tunisia, first time in the Riadh Palms. We arrived around 11pm and was very pleasantly surprised when asked if we wished to eat - yes pleeeease. The hotel offers a late dinner which remains open till 12am with a selected few dishes - great!! We then were upgraded to a family room (booked a double room), what... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hotel R, Guest Relations Manager at Riadh Palms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, We are absolutely delighted to read your fantastic feedback regarding your first stay at Riadh Palms Hotel. We are so glad that you had a great holiday start and that our room and services met your expectation. Also it is great news that you enjoyed Tunisia Fabulous weather and beach. We are not sure if you have... More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we arrived in sousse and our transfers were with amira travel. we arrived at 1030 tunisian time but didnt get to the hotel until 130 as we sat there waiting for ages. every time we asked the driver how long he said another 10 minutes! when we eventually got to the hotel it was nice and clean majority of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Hotel R, Guest Relations Manager at Riadh Palms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are thrilled reading that you have enjoyed your stay in Tunisia and especially in our resort. We are sorry that your holiday start wasn’t so pleasing. It is always great to hear that our guests enjoyed visiting other sites and cities around Sousse. And we are glad that you did benefit from our SPA treatments during your... More 

Grantham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here over new year and although I wasn't expecting a lot for the price we paid I still was disappointed......it must be an error with thomas Cook to not inform us that we would be in the minority's. I would say 80% Muslims and the rest Germans, French and a token english , this was not what disappointed me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Hotel R, Guest Relations Manager at Riadh Palms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, As we constantly aim to provide our guests with the finest of facilities and services, we very much regret that we did not completely meet your expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. We took note of your valuable comments for all necessary precautions to avoid such inconvenience in the future during fully booked period... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Holiday was amazing staff were really friendly !! The place was lovely.. Animation team were great had a laugh with them enjoyed my two weeks stay.. The roof view was absouletly beautiful you have to check it out..

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Hotel R, Guest Relations Manager at Riadh Palms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Arabian, We thank you so much for your lovely words regarding your satisfaction and impression to our service and your last stay among us. We will defiantly pass your encouraging review to our animation team. We are glad that you had great time and we can’t wait to have you once again next year. Best regards, More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Riadh Palms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riadh Palms Hotel

Address: Avenue du 14 Janvier, Sousse 4039, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Sousse Governorate > Sousse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riadh Palms Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 650
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Riadh Palms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riadh Palms Sousse
Riadh Palms Tunisia
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Sousse
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Sousse
#6 Luxury Hotel in Sousse

1,464 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (980)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (198)
Viewed
Room/suite (98)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (236)
Viewed
View from room (88)
Viewed
Dining (71)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Family/play areas (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (257)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (457)
Viewed
Amenities (31)
Viewed
Beach (25)
Viewed
Family Room (72)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (18)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (29)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (113)
Viewed
Standard Room (61)
Viewed
The Hotel (108)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay