We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Marhaba Hotel

Boulevard 14 Janvier 2011 | Zone Touristique, Sousse 4000, Tunisia
Marhaba Hotel
Write a Review

809 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    263
    143
    60
    73
See reviews for
307
244
23
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (809)
  • Mar-May only
    (183)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (259)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (267)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (100)
All months
Carluke, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Just got back from spending a week here absolutely loved it food was excellent our waiter Ousemma was brilliant all staff so very friendly and helpful Momo, Mano and the rest of the animation team were fantastic had loads of fun and laughs will definitely be returning March next year and taking all my family with us. Thank you too... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Lancaster, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Never been to Tunisia before but picked this hotel from reviews, On arrival at the hotel was greated by the doorman and cases taken into the Hotel we were greeted by a member of the reception team and given a welcome drink. The Reception Area and Lobby are very spacious and welcoming. we were given a room on the second... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Lancaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

It was our first time in Tunisia and we had a fantastic time, hotel was fab and kept very clean, even the hotel gardens were well looked after gardeners were out in all weathers keeping the grounds clean and tidy, all staff were so friendly, our waiter for the week was called Mahmood he was a diamond, our drinks were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Isle of Man
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Have to say the Hotel is clean, rooms are big, clean sheets and towels every day!! The staff are all very friendly and helpful, the entertainment lads are lovely, the food was always cold, there is a microwave but hot food would of been better. People are allowed to smoke every where, really bad, even when there are children and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ramsey, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Just returned from 7 nights in this hotel. The staff are friendly and helpful they couldn't do enough for us. The hotel was spotlessly clean and the rooms had fresh bed linen everyday!!! Now the bad points....,, the food was appalling, very poor choice and what was there was little more than warm! The smoking was terrible. Apart from one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Just returned from a week stay in this Hotel. First of all I would like to say the hotel grounds were lovely and. Beach was lovely. Being a none smoker there was no where to go to escape the smoke,the weather was not great and went to the indoor pool ,where two men were smoking around the pool. Food was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bangor, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was the 7th visit to the Marhaba hotel and as always it was fantastic and great value for money . The hotel is always working hard to improve the complex which is great . The pool was closed for most of our stay but the other pool and pool bar on the same complex was open for you to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
marhabaresorts, Responsable relations clients at Marhaba Hotel, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, We appreciate your valued custom at the Marhaba Hotel for your 7th stay with us. We are so proud that every return vacation to Sousse you always stay at the Marhaba and that you always get the same quality service. We genuinely want guests to have a positive experience at the Marhaba Hotel and we are so... More 

Scarborough, United Kingdom
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

8-15 March 2015 1 week stay Last minute holiday for my 40th Birthday, Hotel stay was Excellent all staff from the lobby as you first walk in, to the bar and food areas, down to the cleaners,security,gardening staff all very friendly and helpful 5 star rating. The room which I stayed in 136 had no wi-fi (but that was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
marhabaresorts, Responsable relations clients at Marhaba Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are so excited to know that we have made your recent stay a positive one, offering good value for money, good breakfast, lunch and dinner and rooms to be adequate. We are very encouraged by your kind comments. Also it is great to hear that you WILL STAY AGAIN at the Marhaba Hotel. Thank you so much... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just returned from a week in Sousse, Tunisia. Absolutely shocking, dirty, smelly, dated hotel, pool closed the whole week we were there, rude staff in dining room, onky asked for a bottle of water!!!! Moved straight away to The Marhaba Club, room was slightly better, Health and Safety would have had a field day if they saw how loose and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
marhabaresorts, Responsable relations clients at Marhaba Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the Marhaba Hotel. It is regrettable that you were not able to fully enjoy your stay because. We take comments such as these into serious consideration and I would like to follow up on you. I have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information.... More 

Holland-on-Sea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We would like to thank to all staff who contributed towards making our stay pleasant, relaxing and comfortable. Reception was welcome and friendly. Our room was always clean , tidy and had a beautiful view of the sea. It was spacious with TV, balcony and the fridge. I loved animation team and I would like to say hello to all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
marhabaresorts, Responsable relations clients at Marhaba Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Marhaba Hotel, and we are thrilled that your stay was enjoyable. Our staff take great pride in putting our guests at the heart of everything we do and our team are always very encouraged when a guest has left their stay feeling brilliant. Also, thank... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

757 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (734)
Viewed
Room/suite (43)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (167)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (208)
Viewed
View from room (42)
Viewed
Dining (75)
Viewed
Family/play areas (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (177)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question