We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 39 Sousse hotels

Marhaba Hotel

5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Boulevard 14 Janvier 2011 | Zone Touristique, Sousse 4000, Tunisia
Hotel amenities
  • Reviews (598)
  • Photos (593)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (205)
  • Location
  • More
Marhaba Hotel
Ranked #7 of 39 hotels in Sousse
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sousse
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

598 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    205
    197
    108
    38
    50
See reviews for
224
196
19
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St Austell, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We have just returned from a week at the Marhaba Hotel from the 2nd - 9th July with our 2 daughters aged 15 and 12. I can honestly say that this was one of the best holidays we have ever had. On arrival we were given welcome drinks at the reception area and then taken up to our room. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
marhabaresorts, Responsable relations clients at Marhaba Hotel, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, We ware absolutely delighted to read your fantastic feedback regarding your stay at Marhaba Hotel. All of our aim is to make you feel at home. You came here as guests and left as a member of our family. Thank you so much for your support and encouragement to all our staff, especially our security members. We... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We have stayed week in this hotel and we really liked it. Intially we got rooms on the ground floor but we asked reception if we can change them to something brighter. They swap it with rooms on the 3rd floor (top floor) and in my opinion the best ones, since sunrise is directly in the middle of horizon. Really... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
marhabaresorts, Responsable relations clients at Marhaba Hotel, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Many thanks for taking the time to leave this wonderful feedback. We were so happy that you enjoyed your stays with us. Marhaba Hotel’s staff is working hard to make it a very special place to for our guests to stay in, to whom we have passed on your very kind words. We hope that we will... More

Tavistock, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We were two couples in our late 30's, our rooms were 310/311 both rooms were clean, beds comfy and had sea views, the maid was very friendly. The hotel was very clean and staff friendly, we didn't use the pool but the adjoining club marhaba pool, which was good and nice pool bar and staff. The beach area was clean... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
marhabaresorts, Responsable relations clients at Marhaba Hotel, responded to this review

Dear valued guest Dear guest, Many thanks for taking the time to leave this wonderful feedback. Our whole staff is so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our employees from every service give their best effort to make our guests as comfortable, relaxed and pleased as possible. We are thrilled to know that their effort is appreciated. we... More

Fareham, United Kingdom
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

After reading some of the reviews on here just before we left, I must say I wasn't looking forward to my holiday with my 3 friends. We Arrived at the hotel around midnight to be given one of the unfurnished really small rooms with bunk beds which was not idea for 4 woman sharing so went & saw manager in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
marhabaresorts, Responsable relations clients at Marhaba Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Many thanks for taking the time to leave this wonderful feedback. Our whole staff is so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our employees from every service give their best effort to make our guests as comfortable, relaxed and pleased as possible. We are thrilled to know that their effort is appreciated. looking forward to welcoming... More

Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Have booked for the Mother-in-law, Father - in - law the wife and I to go back to this Hotel, we had a fabulous time last year and we are looking forward to returning. My one concern is the drinks (alcoholic drinks) that is, as these tended to taste more like methylated spirits than any of the original alcoholic drinks,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
marhabaresorts, Responsable relations clients at Marhaba Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest we are glad to know that you will be with us soon. we hope your nest visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Please contact us before your next visit , we will be thrilled to help facilitate your stay sincerly yours. More

Evesham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Staying at hotel at moment July 8 the reviews before we lefted were bad but I'm happy to say so far the holiday has been great ,the food is good different every day and the beach and sea very good hotel is a bit dated but it's clean and staff very friendly

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
marhabaresorts, Responsable relations clients at Marhaba Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Many thanks for taking the time to leave this wonderful feedback. Our whole staff is so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our employees from every service give their best effort to make our guests as comfortable, relaxed and pleased as possible. We are thrilled to know that their effort is appreciated. sincerly yours More

Gloucestershire
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for a week in July, room 315 which was refurbished with a great sea view, clean and modern. Hotel was always kept spotless and the grounds are nice too. Pool and beach are lovely always entertainment going on around the pool but watch out for the pirate ship seller who enters the hotel grounds and is very rude... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
marhabaresorts, Responsable relations clients at Marhaba Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are pleased to know that you had a pleasant vocation in Marhaba Hotel and enjoyed our sunny beautiful pool and garden area for sunbathing.. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Me and my family have just returned back from this hotel. The price was affordable the reviews on trip advisor was good so we booked. Staff are very friendly and polite non were rude at all. Entertainment was dreadful 1 female entertainer was more interested in her appearance instead of entertaining the kids. Food not very good same stuff most... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
marhabaresorts, Responsable relations clients at Marhaba Hotel, responded to this review

Dear values guest: We are glad that you appreciated our beautiful poo land beach. However,we would like to have this opportunity to inform all our guests that We can certify that we do not have any case of sickness related to food and we have not received a complaint regarding food during the same period. The hotel is taking the... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

After going to this hotel 2 years ago imo its gone downhill despite the 'refurbed rooms'. To Me they just looked rushed and minor details made it tatty... For example marker pen still on door frames and floor... The bathrooms have gotten worse has you now have to go to reception to hire an hairdryer for an hour... Before these... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
marhabaresorts, Responsable relations clients at Marhaba Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest: we thank you for having taken the time to write to us following your stay in Marhaba hotel. we are sorry to hear about the inconvenience that you felt during your stay in our hotel and we will take all your comments seriously and we work hard for improving our service. looking forward to welcoming you soon. More

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at this hotel June 11th for a week. Arrived around noon, booked in and porter took us to our room, on opening the door said sorry this room is already occupied, he went back to reception and once again the second room was already occupied, by now getting a bit irritated finally after a long walk half way around... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
marhabaresorts, Responsable relations clients at Marhaba Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest: we sincerly apologize for the inconvinience that you felt during your stay in our hotel. Marhaba 's team works hard in order to satisfy all our guest's desires and provide that with the best service so that they can have a memorable and pleasant vocation we hope that u will visit us soon and see the improvements done... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Marhaba Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Marhaba Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marhaba Hotel

Address: Boulevard 14 Janvier 2011 | Zone Touristique, Sousse 4000, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Sousse Governorate > Sousse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Marhaba Hotel 5*

593 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (571)
Viewed
Room/suite (34)
Viewed
Dining (55)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (120)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (167)
Viewed
View from room (35)
Viewed
Family/play areas (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (142)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style
#2 Spa Hotel in Sousse #5 On the Beach Hotel in Sousse #5 Luxury Hotel in Sousse
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Classe 4 etoiles et faisant parti du Marhaba Resorts, reference par la prestigieuse chaine Marhaba Hotels, le Marhaba Club est entierement dedie a anticiper vos besoins et satisfaire vos attentes. Situe au coeur de la zone touristique de la ville de Sousse, a : 10 mn du centre ville de Sousse, 10 mn du Port el Kantaoui et du terrain de Golf, 20 minutes de l'aeroport de Skanes-Monastir, 40 minutes de l'aeroport d'Enfidha et a 90 minutes de l'aeroport de Tunis-Carthage ... more   less 
Number of rooms
240

See which rooms travelers prefer

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Marhaba Hotel to your Saves list