We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
14th of May Bridge Road | Smouha, Alexandria 21615, Egypt
Special Offer
30% off Bed & Breakfast
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    149
    48
    29
    11
See reviews for
80
43
31
206
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (426)
  • Mar-May only
    (104)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (74)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (113)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (135)
All months
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Very nice nice stay, very good hosting, special thanks for customer service and the guest relation. Both of them welcomed us in an intelligent friendly manner.thanks for every one were at our help and offer it to us. Keep it on .thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

I'm a Hhonors member, so it's not my first and won't be my last visit to Hilton Green Plaza. The following are the things I liked most: -The stuff are extremely friendly and helpful. -The room is clean,quite and comfortable. -The hotel location is inside a shopping area, and there are some restaurants and Carfour nearby, simply you can get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nevinehaggar, Quality Control Manager at Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, It is our real pleasure and gratitude to receive positive comments from a very important guest like yourself; I am so happy and proud that we succeeded to meet your expectations and we managed to make your recent stay with us as enjoyable as ever. It is a pleasure to see that in general you were happy... More 

Alexandria, Egypt
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Thanks for the service and everything Only two things: - the room was far, i have to go in a long path till the room, and use the elevator twice, one time to go to second floor then taking the stairs of the elevator again to the first floor. - regarding TV, i recommend making Bein sport available as many... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Check in is supposed to be at 3pm, we checked in at 5pm our room wasn't ready despite is calling a couple of hours before to confirm. It took them about an hour to prepare our room. Their excuse was the had a conference and 3 football teams checked in and that was keeping the house keeping personnel over worked!!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manama, Bahrain
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were a wedding crowd and we booked several rooms to stay before and after the wedding for couple of nights. We all agreed that it’s hard to believe this is a five stars Hilton hotel because of the following reasons: 1. Maintenance Issues (Observations from several rooms): AMONG OTHER THINGS, The toilet washer was broken in one of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ukraine
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Best Hotel what I see in my expiriance) I was in not so many hotels in my life, but I can confidently tell what this Hotel the Best what I see) All visitors to Alexandria strongly recommend you to the hotel Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nevinehaggar, Quality Control Manager at Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Valuable guests, Thank you for choosing Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza for your stay. Your recommendation and your genuine opinion about your personal experience at Hilton Pyramids Golf Resort is one of our goals which our team keen to reach ... surely that will be forwarded to all the team as a reward toward their dedication to ensure every guest... More 

Ahmedabad, India
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was visiting Alex for business trip and was booked into Hilton Green Plaza for 3 nights. This hotel is in centre of the city. Check in was not as smooth as I have expected it to be after 12 hrs of flight. However the little delay was ok. Once in the room, I found it to be cozy with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nevinehaggar, Quality Control Manager at Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, It is our real pleasure and gratitude to receive positive comments from a very important guest like yourself; I am so happy and proud that we succeeded to meet your expectations and we managed to make your recent stay with us as enjoyable as usual as you stated. It is a pleasure to see that in general... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

City view rooms are noisy and mine was with bad smell and dirty carpet. Renovation for rooms are required. Also my room has no bathtub which is weird in a 5 stars hotel, at least notification before check in procedures must apply.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nevinehaggar, Quality Control Manager at Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Hanna We apologize we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is uncharacteristic of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Kindly note that not all our bathrooms have a bathtub, however I updated your preferences in your profile to give you... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel has a wonderful feel about it. The ambiance seems to take you over and it's really relaxing and calming. Warm welcoming at the front desk made me feel home. Many thanks for Mr. Hashem and his team. Precious rooms, always clean,tidy and spotless. A big thank you for Mr. Adel Mahmoud and his team. Food is delicious and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Nevinehaggar, Quality Control Manager at Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza, responded to this review

Dear our Valued Guest, I would like to thank you very much for your feedback about your recent stay at Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza I am so happy to know that we were able to fill your stay with the light and warmth of hospitality. I shared your recognition notes with the entire team members Especially Jailane who were so... More 

Dubai
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
32 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Have been staying in this place for last few trips to Alex, over last few years….and no improvement have been noted….business lounge is still having crap food….so it is not worthy paying for executive room…..rooms are not touched or renovated probably from early 90’s……security at the gates (x-ray machines) are jokes…..you can enter whatever you want there…..the only good things... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nevinehaggar, Quality Control Manager at Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your comments on this website. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with our guest rooms. Our Executive Team is reviewing your comments to ensure they are used to improve our guest's experience. I have passed on your comments to the departments involved in order to take the necessary action... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

121 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (98)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question