We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 37 Constanta hotels

Ibis Constanta

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Str Mircea Cel Batran Nr 39 - 41, Constanta 010708, Romania
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Ibis Constanta to your Saves list
Ibis Constanta
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
56%
Ranked #3 of 37 hotels in Constanta
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Samoht60 Frankfurt, Germany
  • Overview
  • Reviews (175)
  • Photos (64)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (29)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

175 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    75
    68
    12
    2
See reviews for
20
40
24
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

What does one expect from an Ibis Hotel? In Constanta you get what you pay for: an absolutely average hotel with mediocre service. Probably a hotel for one night only but not much more (hopefully). Staff lack a smile and services are mediocre at best. Rooms are somewhat clean but the bathrooms need some urgent attention since the grouting and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
dragospopa, General Manager at Ibis Constanta, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to share your experiences. We always appreciate a positive feed back but also, the negative observations are helping us to improve our services. We transmited all your observations to our staff. Regarding the surroundings, the entire area where our hotel is situated, (which is the old historic part of the city), is in... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not even worth one star but I had to check something. I had to stay one night at this hotel,I knew Ibis standard-in general ok,the location on the map look's nice-near the beach,price was ok so I thought it was a good choice.First of all - the area around the hotel is like in horror movies like Hostel,on the hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
dragospopa, General Manager at Ibis Constanta, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are very sorry that you did not had a good experience in Constanta. In this period, the entire area where our hotel is situated, (which is the old historic part of the city), is in a big process of reconstruction and rehabilitation. Soon, the entire area will become a pedestrian one, a great tourist attraction. That is... More

Travelers are raving about these Constanta hotels

Wels, Austria
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
57 hotel reviews
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

the only good thing in this hotel was the black sea view from the room. reception was acceptable but nothing friendly. rooms are extremely tired and worn out - no maintenance at all the double bed was ok and comfortable. bathrooms in a terrible state and not properly cleaned - hair from previous guests everywhere. carpets worn our, furniture somehow... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
dragospopa, General Manager at Ibis Constanta, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are very sorry that our hotel does not met your expectations. Please be sure that rooms and bathrooms are permanently mentained, in order to remove the effects of wear, due to very high traffic. Soon, we are going to change the style of the rooms according to the latest Accor international standards.... More

bucharest
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rooms are always clean, and the staff make me feel like home. Reception bar is open 24 hours. Breakfast is good but I don't recommend the reataurant for lanch or dinner. The hotel is situated 5 minute walking from Ovidiu Square and neer to some great restaurants like Manarola, Irish Pub, Library or Marco Polo. Is a litle bit far... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
dragospopa, General Manager at Ibis Constanta, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your appreciation and it is always a pleasure to receive a positive feed back from our guests. Indeed, our bar is opened 24/7, which is an advantage for our guests. At any hour you can have fresh sandwiches, beverages. We will transmit your positive feed back to our staff. We hope your next... More

Bucharest, Romania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall, it's a good choice, the location is excellent, very close to the beach, the room had all the necessities, it was quite spacious, the bed was comfortable, hot water ran instantly, the air-con functioned efficiently, there was a mini-fridge and also a safe. The breakfast costs 9 eur, and the food at the restaurant is generally expensive, compared to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
dragospopa, General Manager at Ibis Constanta, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for being our guest during your stay in Constanta. Indeed the location of our hotel is a privileged one, in the very center of the city but near the Black Sea. In order to keep the rooms in good contition, we are making, every day, maintenance activities and we are going to change the style of... More

Tallinn, Estonia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Nice beach just accross the street. Parking could be difficult during high seasons. Rooms are nice and clean with small balconies. Breakfast good but very expencive. Service in general was kind and welcoming. Would stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
dragospopa, General Manager at Ibis Constanta, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you a lot for this fantastic comment. Our guests' satifaction is our number one priority and we are happy to hear how much you have appreciated your stay. Come and visit us anytime. Best regards More

Scarborough, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We chose this hotel for its proximity to the Vegan Restaurant (Casa Vegetariana) only a few yards up the same road (Reviewd Separately). It was also easy to get to from the railway station, and to the old town, which was the area we most wanted to explore. It was a clean, spacious hotel, well managed, and had not only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
dragospopa, General Manager at Ibis Constanta, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are grateful for your stay and for your feedback. Indeed the location of our hotel is a privileged one, in the very center of the city, easy acces to the railway station, easy to get to the old town, but also near the Black Sea. Best regards, More

Athens, Greece
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Nothing fascinating or something to remember for. An average hotel but I would say with value for money. Staff very helpful. Room was clean tidy but looked used in some spots, but no special complaints. Housekeeping was ok and again nothing negative to comment. Visited the restaurant for two nights. Limited dishes but acceptable quality of the food offered. Breakfast,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
dragospopa, General Manager at Ibis Constanta, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for being our guest. It is always a pleasure to receive a positive feed-back. Come and visit us anytime. Best regards More

New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Poor Service Cheap Presentation of the Room (not even one little Soap or a ShowerCap) Careless Cleaning of the Bathroom (hairs everywhere) No Mini-Bar Most of the Rooms face a concrete-Block or the Parking.

Was this review helpful? Yes
dragospopa, General Manager at Ibis Constanta, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your feed back, which is very important to us, in order to improve our services. We are part of Accor Hotels chain and all amenities are according to our international standard. We dont’t have mini bar in the room, because our bar is open 24/7. We have also rooms with sea view and for your next... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Ibis Constanta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Ibis Constanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Constanta

Address: Str Mircea Cel Batran Nr 39 - 41, Constanta 010708, Romania
Location: Romania > Southeast Romania > Constanta County > Constanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Constanta 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, ACCOR, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Ibis Constanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Constanta Hotel Constanta

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (53)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Constanta with
any amenities

Amenities

Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Ibis Constanta hotel overlooks the Black Sea. 50 m from Constanta beach, 300 m from the historic city and the main archaeological site. With 154 airconditioned rooms, the hotel features a restaurant, a bar with a terrace open 24 hours and private parking as well as a gym, a sauna, a jacuzzi, a massage parlour, a bowling alley and three meeting rooms for organising seminars and conferences. Free WiFi internet access for guests in the rooms. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
154

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Constanta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer