We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 84 Constanta hotels

Ibis Constanta

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Str Mircea Cel Batran Nr 39 - 41, Constanta 010708, Romania
Hotel amenities
Ibis Constanta
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Ibis Constanta to your Saves list
55%
Ranked #13 of 84 Hotels in Constanta
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Bogdan R Bacau, Romania
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    76
    69
    13
    2
See reviews for
21
41
25
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (178)
  • Mar-May only
    (48)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (61)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
Bacau, Romania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Well placed, near the olt town (recovering), administrative center of the city, 24h shops, 5 min to Modern beach and Tomis yacht port. Sea view for the lucky ones, noisy AC unit exhaust for the backside view rooms. Good prices in full seazon when the most of other hotels rise the rents. Cons: Quite small rooms, low flow of water... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
dragospopa, General Manager at Ibis Constanta, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your stay at IBIS Constanta. We will be happy to having you again as our guest. Dragos Popa General Manager More

Warsaw, Poland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

This hotel is just awful. Rooms are tired and smell badly. Cleaning... doesn't exist. When I've checked in, whole balcony incl. chairs was covered with few mm dust and birds excrements. Looked like not cleaned for months. During my stay I guess room was never vacuumed, as sand was on a floor every day. There were hairs on walls in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
dragospopa, General Manager at Ibis Constanta, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very sorry that your stay at IBIS Constanta did not meet your expectations. We will transmit all your observatiobns to our housekeeping and front office departments. Regarding the surroundings, as you have noticed, the the entire area where our hotel is situated, (which is the old historic part of the city), is in a big process... More

Travelers are raving about these Constanta hotels

Frankfurt, Germany
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

What does one expect from an Ibis Hotel? In Constanta you get what you pay for: an absolutely average hotel with mediocre service. Probably a hotel for one night only but not much more (hopefully). Staff lack a smile and services are mediocre at best. Rooms are somewhat clean but the bathrooms need some urgent attention since the grouting and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
dragospopa, General Manager at Ibis Constanta, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to share your experiences. We always appreciate a positive feed back but also, the negative observations are helping us to improve our services. We transmited all your observations to our staff. Regarding the surroundings, the entire area where our hotel is situated, (which is the old historic part of the city), is in... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Not even worth one star but I had to check something. I had to stay one night at this hotel,I knew Ibis standard-in general ok,the location on the map look's nice-near the beach,price was ok so I thought it was a good choice.First of all - the area around the hotel is like in horror movies like Hostel,on the hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
dragospopa, General Manager at Ibis Constanta, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are very sorry that you did not had a good experience in Constanta. In this period, the entire area where our hotel is situated, (which is the old historic part of the city), is in a big process of reconstruction and rehabilitation. Soon, the entire area will become a pedestrian one, a great tourist attraction. That is... More

Wels, Austria
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
60 hotel reviews
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

the only good thing in this hotel was the black sea view from the room. reception was acceptable but nothing friendly. rooms are extremely tired and worn out - no maintenance at all the double bed was ok and comfortable. bathrooms in a terrible state and not properly cleaned - hair from previous guests everywhere. carpets worn our, furniture somehow... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
dragospopa, General Manager at Ibis Constanta, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are very sorry that our hotel does not met your expectations. Please be sure that rooms and bathrooms are permanently mentained, in order to remove the effects of wear, due to very high traffic. Soon, we are going to change the style of the rooms according to the latest Accor international standards.... More

bucharest
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Rooms are always clean, and the staff make me feel like home. Reception bar is open 24 hours. Breakfast is good but I don't recommend the reataurant for lanch or dinner. The hotel is situated 5 minute walking from Ovidiu Square and neer to some great restaurants like Manarola, Irish Pub, Library or Marco Polo. Is a litle bit far... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
dragospopa, General Manager at Ibis Constanta, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your appreciation and it is always a pleasure to receive a positive feed back from our guests. Indeed, our bar is opened 24/7, which is an advantage for our guests. At any hour you can have fresh sandwiches, beverages. We will transmit your positive feed back to our staff. We hope your next... More

Bucharest, Romania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Overall, it's a good choice, the location is excellent, very close to the beach, the room had all the necessities, it was quite spacious, the bed was comfortable, hot water ran instantly, the air-con functioned efficiently, there was a mini-fridge and also a safe. The breakfast costs 9 eur, and the food at the restaurant is generally expensive, compared to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
dragospopa, General Manager at Ibis Constanta, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for being our guest during your stay in Constanta. Indeed the location of our hotel is a privileged one, in the very center of the city but near the Black Sea. In order to keep the rooms in good contition, we are making, every day, maintenance activities and we are going to change the style of... More

Tallinn, Estonia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Nice beach just accross the street. Parking could be difficult during high seasons. Rooms are nice and clean with small balconies. Breakfast good but very expencive. Service in general was kind and welcoming. Would stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
dragospopa, General Manager at Ibis Constanta, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you a lot for this fantastic comment. Our guests' satifaction is our number one priority and we are happy to hear how much you have appreciated your stay. Come and visit us anytime. Best regards More

Scarborough, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We chose this hotel for its proximity to the Vegan Restaurant (Casa Vegetariana) only a few yards up the same road (Reviewd Separately). It was also easy to get to from the railway station, and to the old town, which was the area we most wanted to explore. It was a clean, spacious hotel, well managed, and had not only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
dragospopa, General Manager at Ibis Constanta, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are grateful for your stay and for your feedback. Indeed the location of our hotel is a privileged one, in the very center of the city, easy acces to the railway station, easy to get to the old town, but also near the Black Sea. Best regards, More

Do you own or manage Ibis Constanta?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Ibis Constanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Constanta

Address: Str Mircea Cel Batran Nr 39 - 41, Constanta 010708, Romania
Location: Romania > Southeast Romania > Constanta County > Constanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Constanta 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo, ACCOR and Tingo so you can book your Ibis Constanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Constanta Hotel Constanta

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (53)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Ibis Constanta

Enlarge Map