We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Sibiu

4.0 of 5 Str Emil Cioran Nr 2, Sibiu, Romania
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save 15%, Earn 500 BPS
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Ramada Sibiu
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Ramada Sibiu
Ramada Sibiu
Ramada Sibiu
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    106
    30
    12
    5
See reviews for
20
68
19
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (228)
  • Mar-May only
    (42)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (75)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (72)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (39)
All months
Bucharest, Romania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW via mobile

Great location, city center and near old city. Great service, very nice and helpfull staff, comfortable rooms, great view from upper floors, loved the bed and the pillows, very good sound insolation, very clean, good breakfast, they could work a little bit on the diversity, but good enough for couple of days, really nothing to complain, only good things to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Right in the middle of Sibiu. Very close to Big Plazza, historical centre of Sibiu. Everything has been perfect! Room, service, food, position, etc, etc... Strongly recommend to all those need of great location, service during their trip in Sibiu.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mirabela P, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Sibiu, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is always very pleasing to hear such great feedback from our valued guests and it's through feedback such as this that we can truly gauge how successful we are at achieving the high standards we set for ourselves. We very much enjoyed reading your positive review and your kind words are greatly appreciated. We could not wait... More 

Bucharest, Romania
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff was unhelpful and unresponsive to my requests. The hotel needs a renovation - the furniture and the bathroom look very used. No slippers. I had stayed at Ramada in 2010 (positive feedback then) and I was now very disappointed of what I found. The breakfast was not as good and varied as in the past.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mirabela P, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Sibiu, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Oana, We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your comments. Feedback from our guests enables us to continuously improve our operation and guest services. Regarding breakfast, most of our customers appreciate the diversity of it, the fresh food and the ample assortment. Please accept our sincerest apology for your disappointment and the inconveniences brought... More 

Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have booked/paid for a non smoking double room, queen size bed of Ramada standard about two months prior my trip to Sibiu. But on my arrival I was given a single room for smokers. On my wondering I was told that there are no other rooms available and my booking agent did not inform the hotel that it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mirabela P, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Sibiu, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Basu, Thank you for posting a review of your recent visit to the Ramada Sibiu Hotel. We are concerned to note your dissatisfaction of your arrival and stay experience while being our guest and we appreciate that you brought this matter to our attention. According to the confirmation that we received for your reservation (no. 96313298) you booked... More 

Bucharest
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked the room months in advance (in August for December) on booking.com - the "pay when you arrive" option. However, the hotel staff phoned at the beginning of December to ask for the money in advance. Their motivation: we have a lot of requests for this period since it's the NewYear's Eve (go figure!) and we need you to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mirabela P, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Sibiu, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Tica, We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Hotel Ramada Sibiu for your stay in Sibiu. We are really sorry for the inconvenience you have experienced with our heating system. We can assure you that we took all necessary measure in order to avoid this incident from happening again. According to Booking.com reservation... More 

Pitesti
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was one of my worst experiences lately. The venue itself was pretty OK, but the personnell was owfull. They need 30 minutes to check you in, they don’t know how to set your cards for hotel parking. When we finnally get our room we found 16 C inside and it was like freezing. We have asked for white wine... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mirabela P, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Sibiu, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your information and taking the time writing your review. First of all, I want to apologize for your disappointment and the inconveniences brought about during your stay. We pride ourselves in exceeding our guest expectations; it is evident that on this occasion we have failed to do so! In the name of our entire team,... More 

Royal Oak, Michigan, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

I cannot say enough good things about my stay here. The hotel is beautiful - the design is contemporary and trendy, yet very inviting. The rooms are spacious, clean, and comfortable, and the bathroom is very modern and has all the essentials needed. The staff was the best part of my stay (besides the awesome breakfast). Everyone spoke excellent English... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mirabela P, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Sibiu, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your positive feedback. We felt excited to read that you really liked your stay at Ramada Sibiu Hotel. It gives us immense satisfaction to learn that we could meet your expectations. Also, it gives us great pleasure to know that you appreciated the high levels of service during your... More 

Northeast Romania, Romania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

What was cool: location - very close to historic city center capacity - big hotel - suitable to accommodate large groups What was uncool: mini bar - prices were in euro (common guys - we still have LEI) cleaning - the floor in my room was really dirty the shower - mine was broken the temperature - first night too... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mirabela P, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Sibiu, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Panzariu, We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Hotel Ramada Sibiu for your stay in Sibiu. We were very concerned to hear about your experience with us. Our team works hard to provide excellent services for each costumer. Any delay or mistake providing our services is certainly unintentional and regrettable. Please accept our... More 

Romania
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

We spent 2 nights in this hotel. We arrived in the evening and no parking place was available. We asked at the reception for a solution. They told us they were sorry,but their parking places are full because of a conference. My reason of staying there was the same conference he was talking about. He suggest us to search on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mirabela P, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Sibiu, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting a review of your visit to the Ramada Sibiu Hotel. We are concerned to note your dissatisfaction of your arrival and stay experience while being our guest and we appreciate that you brought this matter to our attention. On behalf of the management and staff, I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused to you.... More 

Timisoara
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

In case you are considering renting a conference room at Ramada Sibiu... Don't! Unless you want to go home with a nice cold... The meeting room is big and clean and soon on, but the heat does not work. It was blowing such cold air that we asked them to stop it. We managed to stop freezing after lunch only...... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mirabela P, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Sibiu, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Hotel Ramada Sibiu for your stay in Sibiu. We sincerely regret the inconvenience that you have faced regarding the cold air in the Atlass Conference Room. This is not reflective of our usual high standard of service and I wish to assure you that our team... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Ramada Sibiu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Sibiu

Address: Str Emil Cioran Nr 2, Sibiu, Romania
Phone Number:
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Sibiu County > Sibiu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Sibiu 4*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Sibiu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Sibiu Hotel Sibiu
Sibiu Ramada
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sibiu
#4 Business Hotel in Sibiu

79 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay