We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Bristol

Mostarski Bataljona bb, Mostar 88000, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Bristol
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
Add Photo Write a Review

67 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    3
    28
    25
    7
    4
See reviews for
5
25
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (67)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Canberra, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

the hotel's location enables easy access to the old city centre and has lovely views over the river. Our room was clean and quite large but perhaps in need of a little refreshing. Unfortunately breakfast was below standard. Front desk staff were very helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gig Harbor, Washington
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

Older hotel, which is usually okay, but not here. Moderately clean, nice view outside old city. Worn towels etc... Very slow... Very slow elevator! Breakfast was awful. No service, small selection of food and long lines for coffee etc. Overall, a pass for future travel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel B, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Bristol, responded to this review

Dear Melodee, We are sorry that You experienced unpleasantness in our hotel. Hotel was full. We had two big groups in our hotel that night so because of that there was a line for coffee. For the breakfast it was the same, if You wanted something You could just ask for it and the waiter would bring it to You.... More 

Mostar, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

As students, we often go to Cafes to study and to access wifi. Of course, good coffee is definitely a plus. This cafe has it all: great cakes, good coffee, excellent fresh lemonade (although you have to ad the sugar yourself), comfortable seating, and a tasteful atmosphere. We highly recommend their chocolate and peach cake, as well as their thick... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
34 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

Situated in old city center hotel is excellent starting point to explore Old City Mostar. Nice view over Neretva river. Large rooms, good breakfast, free Wi-Fi (not always working fast enough). In close surroundings you can find free parking. Nice staff at the reception. They did thier best to help us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel B, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Bristol, responded to this review

Dear Mr. AmirCaus, Thank You for Your kind words. We are happy that You were satisfied with our service. We hope that You will visit us again. Best wishes from sunny Mostar, Hotel Bristol staff More 

Denmark
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
27 hotel reviews
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2014

Rebuild hotel (had been destroyed in the 1990s civil war). Location on the west bank of the Nerevta river is good and about ten minutes walk from the historic centre and the old bridge. The public areas arenice and their terrace is overlooking the river.My room was not luxurious, but well-sized. The wifi was not working in my room which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel B, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Bristol, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank You for staying in our hotel. Cocerning You problem with wi-fi, hotel has 5 floors and each floor has seperate access point for beter signal and maybe You have selected access point of the other floor. We hope that You will visit us again. Best wishes, Hotel Bristol staff More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014 via mobile

Mostar held a lot of promise for us ... Wanted to see what had become of a battleground in a not too long ago struggle. We didn't expect too much of a hotel in a former Yugoslavian republic, but even with our low expectations, we were disappointed. What we had read about as "the best this emerging city has to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel B, Manager at Hotel Bristol, responded to this review

Dear madam, We are sorry that Your stay in our hotel wasn` t what You have expected. We have smoking and non-smoking rooms. On a front desk You sholud have asked for non - smoking room. For the breakfast, it is served form 7:00 till 10:30 and if You were the last on the breakfast food wasn´t fresh because of... More 

Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

The location of this Bristol Hotel is quite all right because it is only 10-15 minute walk to the old town of Mostar. The area surrounding the hotel is also safe to walk around at night. But the room is quite old and small. The worst thing is the breakfast, not much to eat here only coffee, milk and cereal!!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Olympia, Washington
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
65 hotel reviews
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014 via mobile

First time visit to Mostar. This hotel is easy walk to Old Bridge and markets and restaurants. This City is still very war-worn with lots of damaged and abandoned buildings everywhere. This hotel works hard to make you feel comfortable. We had room 301 with lots of windows for fresh air. There was AC in room and we used it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Helsinki, Finland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

This is a hotel that needs some renovating to bring it up to date. The halls are dark and smell of cigarettes, the breakfast was very poor and we had some problems with the rooms. I say rooms instead of just one, cause we had to move from our first room since the balcony door didn't close (the balcony is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

We feel confident that this is the best hotel in town, but it is a city with extremely slim pickings. On the plus side, the staff could not have been nicer--the gentleman at the front desk our first night was lovely; the woman the next day very graciously called around hotels in our next stop and made the booking for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay