We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Bristol

Mostarski Bataljona bb, Mostar 88000, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Bristol
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

75 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2015

The hotel is in a good location and the room I stayed in was well appointed, clean and comfortable. The wi-fi worked well. Unfortunately, I discovered on my last night that my bed was also the sleeping quarters for a colony of bugs. Another negative is that the breakfast was almost non-existent after about nine o'clock, having already been devoured... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ken N
Hotel B, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Bristol, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Ken, Thank You for Your review and thank You for kind words regarding our front desk staff. Regarding the breakfast if something was missing You should have asked the restaurant staff to bring more and anything else You needed. Sorry for the inconvenience that You had with bed bugs. We have different profile of guests that are staying... More 

Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
418 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 274 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2015

We had a room with a view. The room itself was nice enough, but a little dated. My biggest complaint was the air conditioning. The front desk did not bother to tell us not to use the fan and that there is a separate air conditioner. I had to go down to the front desk and inquire. Come to find... More 

Helpful?
Thank Linnbada
Hotel B, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Bristol, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank You for Your review. Just one information. In every room there is an remote control on a table for the air conditioning. You can set the temperature and a mode as You want. We are explaining that for all our guests. We are sorry that Your group had problem but if they should have asked on a... More 

Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

I stayed at this hotel on business on an only one night stay. The hotel is pleasant, staff is very friendly. The rooms are spacious, quiet and impeccably clean. Breakfasts could be improved in selection, but the positive side was that you could have espresso served instead of the classical tasteless hotel coffee. Location is great for the vicinity of... More 

Helpful?
Thank TAlbreht
Hotel B, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Bristol, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank You for Your review. We are glad that You have enjoyed while staying in our hotel. We hope that You will visit us again but this time You will be on holiday. Best wishes More 

Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015

A bit outdated, but clean and comfortable. The reception staff was helpful and fast in delivering any requests we had. The hotel overlooks the river and has a nice terrace. Free parking is available in a nearby parking.

Helpful?
Thank oltraz
Hotel B, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Bristol, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank You for Your review. Our staff is trying to meet every request that guest have because the guest always comes first . Best wishes More 

Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2015

the hotel's location enables easy access to the old city centre and has lovely views over the river. Our room was clean and quite large but perhaps in need of a little refreshing. Unfortunately breakfast was below standard. Front desk staff were very helpful.

Helpful?
Thank malcolm853
Hotel B, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Bristol, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank You for Your review. Every winter we are trying to refresh our rooms and other facilities in hotel so every suggestion is welcomed. For the breakfast maybe there was a group on breakfast before You arrived but if something was missing You should just ask for refill. Thank You for kind words regarding our front desk staff.... More 

Gig Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015 via mobile

Older hotel, which is usually okay, but not here. Moderately clean, nice view outside old city. Worn towels etc... Very slow... Very slow elevator! Breakfast was awful. No service, small selection of food and long lines for coffee etc. Overall, a pass for future travel.

Helpful?
Thank Melodee M
Hotel B, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Bristol, responded to this review

Dear Melodee, We are sorry that You experienced unpleasantness in our hotel. Hotel was full. We had two big groups in our hotel that night so because of that there was a line for coffee. For the breakfast it was the same, if You wanted something You could just ask for it and the waiter would bring it to You.... More 

Travelers are raving about these Mostar hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Mostar, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

As students, we often go to Cafes to study and to access wifi. Of course, good coffee is definitely a plus. This cafe has it all: great cakes, good coffee, excellent fresh lemonade (although you have to ad the sugar yourself), comfortable seating, and a tasteful atmosphere. We highly recommend their chocolate and peach cake, as well as their thick... More 

Helpful?
Thank UWCiM Students S
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level Contributor
60 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

Situated in old city center hotel is excellent starting point to explore Old City Mostar. Nice view over Neretva river. Large rooms, good breakfast, free Wi-Fi (not always working fast enough). In close surroundings you can find free parking. Nice staff at the reception. They did thier best to help us.

Helpful?
Thank AmirCaus
Hotel B, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Bristol, responded to this review

Dear Mr. AmirCaus, Thank You for Your kind words. We are happy that You were satisfied with our service. We hope that You will visit us again. Best wishes from sunny Mostar, Hotel Bristol staff More 

Denmark
Level Contributor
121 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2014

Rebuild hotel (had been destroyed in the 1990s civil war). Location on the west bank of the Nerevta river is good and about ten minutes walk from the historic centre and the old bridge. The public areas arenice and their terrace is overlooking the river.My room was not luxurious, but well-sized. The wifi was not working in my room which... More 

Helpful?
Thank ChitaBalou
Hotel B, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Bristol, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank You for staying in our hotel. Cocerning You problem with wi-fi, hotel has 5 floors and each floor has seperate access point for beter signal and maybe You have selected access point of the other floor. We hope that You will visit us again. Best wishes, Hotel Bristol staff More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014 via mobile

Mostar held a lot of promise for us ... Wanted to see what had become of a battleground in a not too long ago struggle. We didn't expect too much of a hotel in a former Yugoslavian republic, but even with our low expectations, we were disappointed. What we had read about as "the best this emerging city has to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cindy B
Hotel B, Manager at Hotel Bristol, responded to this review

Dear madam, We are sorry that Your stay in our hotel wasn` t what You have expected. We have smoking and non-smoking rooms. On a front desk You sholud have asked for non - smoking room. For the breakfast, it is served form 7:00 till 10:30 and if You were the last on the breakfast food wasn´t fresh because of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (19)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mostar hotels
0.6 mi away
Eden Villa
Eden Villa
#1 of 15 in Mostar
5.0 of 5 stars 78 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mepas
Hotel Mepas
#2 of 15 in Mostar
4.5 of 5 stars 84 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ero
Hotel Ero
#12 of 15 in Mostar
3.0 of 5 stars 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
City Hotel
City Hotel
#4 of 15 in Mostar
4.5 of 5 stars 85 reviews
0.5 mi away
Motel Deny
Motel Deny
#3 of 15 in Mostar
4.5 of 5 stars 154 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pansion Cardak
Pansion Cardak
#1 of 58 in Mostar
5.0 of 5 stars 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay