We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Planeta Inn

3.0 of 5 Jevrejska 36, Novi Sad 21000, Serbia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Planeta Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Planeta Inn
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    19
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
7
9
4
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (37)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

Our stay at this hotel was simply amazing. Staff was very helpfull. Huge comfort bed. Also all other room facilities were great. Top value for money...definetly would stay at this hotel again...should recomended to all.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Belgrade, Serbia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

The location of the hotel is pure excellent, it is new and clean, not expensive at all, BUT we had a room without windows! The ventilation is poor so there is definitely not enogh air for one person, not to say 3! We had to open our room in the morning so we could breathe! And we saw other people... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PlanetaInn4, Front Office Manager at Hotel Planeta Inn, responded to this review

Dear Madam, we are sincerely sorry for any inconvenience you have experienced in our hotel during your stay. If we had known that you were satisfied with the room, we would had changed it instantly. We hope that we will have the chance to redeem ourselves and that you will visit our hotel again. Sincerely Yours, Front office More 

Helsinki
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
49 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Nice cosy hotel in the center with a fare price. The exterior looks deceptive, but in the inside you have a feel of luxury. Rooms were very spacious, nicely decorated, clean with comfortable beds, bathrooms were small but Ok for us. Staff was very friendly and helpful, spoke good English. Breakfast was Ok, nothing special, but the fact that you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stuttgart, Germany
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Great little hotel that is centrally located. The out side looks deceptive but the interior and rooms are fantastic. Very nice and courteous staff helped me with local sites and with the local taxis. I didn't realize I got stiffed on the taxi fair till the lady pointed it out. This place is highly recommend for its location and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oslo, Norway
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Friendly, small hotel, located centrally in Novi Sad. Is on the first floor of a shopping center actually, there are no elevator, quiet difficult with luggages. Frontdesk staff very nice, friendly. Breakfast-not so much to point, but no vegetables, poor choice and people are smoking in breakfast area, disgusting. Nonsmker room also smelled of cigarette smoke. Noise was disturbing from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pirot, Serbia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

I stayed in the hotel for two nights.Hotel is small, friendly, centrally located, with a lot of amenities (even the umbrella) in the room for a reasonable price. Rooms of same type differ a lot so if possible, agree with the reception to get the room that meets you expectation, they are willing to help. There was a noise across... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Istanbul, Turkey
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

My wife,myself and a friend spent the past weekend at Novi Sad,to watch the Serbia-Switzerland Davis Cup Tennis competiton.We stayed at Planeta Inn,which we found as a very ''friendly'' hotel , centrally located in the middle of Novi Sad. We took a taxi when needed,but to many places we preferred to walk.The room we stayed at was spacious and very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Celje, Slovenia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights last weekend and we do not have any complaints, because hotel is very nice, rooms are spacious and they have very comfortable and big beds. All people who works there are very kind and helpful, which is the most important in my opinion. Breakfast was good, what we liked the most is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Terrible experience. Heavy traffic is running almost over your head, we can not sleep for a minute over the noise from the street and from the room refrigerator. Heavy smell of cigarettes in a non smoking room. Smallest bathroom ever seen. You can hardly open and close the door. Poor breakfast. Never again, sorry.

Was this review helpful? Yes
PlanetaInn4, Front Office Manager at Hotel Planeta Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Bergant, we are sincerely sorry for your any inconvenience you experienced during your stay in our hotel. Our staff is always available at your service to try to solve any discomforting situation. During you stay you did not complain about any these things you have mentioned above in your review, and if you did we would definitely do... More 

Tirgu Mures, Romania
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

The hotel has a very good position, close to the city center and it is easy to find, It has a parking space for the car on a secondary street very close to the hotel which is a plus. The rooms seem modern and elegant at first sight but they really need a fresh cleaning or renovation and the same... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Planeta Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Planeta Inn

Address: Jevrejska 36, Novi Sad 21000, Serbia
Location: Serbia > Vojvodina > Novi Sad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Planeta Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Planeta Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

66 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay