We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Donat

Majstora Radovana 7 | Borik Holiday Complex, Zadar 23000, Croatia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Donat
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Donat
Add Photo Write a Review

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    13
    21
    11
    23
    12
See reviews for
18
24
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (80)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (42)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Rhyl, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed here as two couples in June. Firstly, we missed our flights, on calling the hotel to tell them this, they reduced our charge to just the nights we were staying, which most hotels wouldn't do. It is very easy to get to from the airport and only about 25min transfer. On arrival late at night, we Received maps... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brugge, Belgium
Level Contributor
193 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We just stayed for 2 nights in this 3 star All Inn hotel, located in a quiet and green environment near the sea, and at 4 km of the old town of Zadar. We travelled with public transport, but this was not a problem, as there are regular citybusses between the hotelcomplex and the busstation of Zadar. Buy tickets in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
tsimac, General Manager at Hotel Donat, responded to this review

Dear Liesenluc, we want to sincerely thank you for taking the time to write us positive and motivating comment here. We really appreciate it since each guest is special to us and your opinion is highly important. To hear that you enjoyed your stay means everything to us. Concerning not cold white wine in restaurant, we already repaired malfunction so... More 

Varmland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

Donat is located about 4 km from Zadar. Warning! Dont't try to walk to the city. It will take you ages. Bus is 10 kuna and runs close to the hotel. Taxi is also cheap, about 40 kuna to town. Taxi from the airport is 170-200 kuna to the hotel. The hotel is big, dated but very clean. Super good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
tsimac, General Manager at Hotel Donat, responded to this review

Dear SolVoyce, thank you very much for taking the time to review and for your kind words about hotel Donat. We are glad that you were content with the location of the hotel, value for money and the cleanliness. We are also glad that you were satisfied with our free wi-fi. If you visit Zadar again, it would be a... More 

County Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015

Stayed here all inclusive for 3 days. Food was very average bordering on crap, the beer was ok but always seemed to run out too quick. The pool was annoying, towels left on sunbeds from early morning, annoying kids running around. Ended up going to the really nice hotel next door and using their much nicer pool. The town was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
tsimac, General Manager at Hotel Donat, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving a comment on Tripadvisor. In order to improve our guest satisfaction we appreciate your feedback on your stay at the Hotel Donat. We are sorry for any inconvenience you have experienced. It would be our pleasure to offer you upon your next visit an upgrade to our 4 Star Hotel Funimation which is located... More 

Travelers are raving about these Zadar hotels

County Durham
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

The hotel its self was a little dated (you get what you pay for) but very clean. Clean towels every day and bedding every other day. The food was fantastic, the best I have ever had at an all inclusive hotel (can't see why people would want to complain). The only downside I have was that for being all inclusive... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
tsimac, General Manager at Hotel Donat, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing hotel Donat for your stay in Zadar and for sharing your feedback with us and other travelers. We are delighted to read that you were content with cleanliness of your room, price performance ratio and food quality. Since this year, WIFI quality is improved and it is free for use for all... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

First of all, i have to say that this hotel is very well situated in zadar, with direct access to the beach and a pleasant walk to the city center along the coast. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful and the hotel itself is very clean and neat. When we booked a room in this hotel we got... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
tsimac, Manager at Hotel Donat, responded to this review

Dear Evermore87, First of all, we would like to thank you for leaving a comment about your stay with us. We are glad that you were satisfied with the hotel Donat and value for money. Thank you for your positive feedback and we hope that you will give us another chance to welcome you soon again. Sincerely, Toni Šimac, hotel... More 

Jastrebarsko, Croatia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

Everything in this hotel was great. (except clima in restoran and lobby). Thank you for your hospitality, friendly locals, great food, neat room. I hope to see you again next year. Thank you very mach! Greeting from Zagreb.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
tsimac, Manager at Hotel Donat, responded to this review

Dear Brklja999, Thank you very much for your feedback about your stay with us. We are delighted to read that we succeeded to fulfil your expectations and that you had a pleasant stay. It will be our great pleasure to host you again upon your next trip in Zadar. Sincerelly, Toni Šimac, hotel manager More 

Vienna, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

The Hotel as such is an old building, shady and not very clean. Especially the carpets were quite dirty, rooms are small, bathroom very old, many gadgets broken. The all inclusive food was really nice

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
tsimac, Manager at Hotel Donat, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Rastislav, we highly appreciate your comment, as well as all the reviews we can get, whether they are positive or negative, because it help us to enhance and increase the quality of our service. We are truly sorry that you have not experienced your stay at our hotel better, especially considering the (un)cleanliness of our inventory which should... More 

Maribor
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

The Hotel is placed on the shore and it`s about 50m away from local beach. You can easy go from the beach back to Hotel, to get something to drink or maybe to make a napp. The bar is OK but you might get a watery type of Cola or a juice, but the staff will fix that peoblem very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
tsimac, Manager at Hotel Donat, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Matomania, thank you for your review and pointing out some of our disadvantages, which certainly helps us to improve our service, and provide you with better experience. We would be honored to welcome you again if you decided to give us another chance. Best regards Toni Simac, hotel manager More 

Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

I stayed my time in Zadar at Hotel Donat, a 3 star all-inclusive hotel about 3 km north of Old Town Zadar. I had read many differant reviews on this hotel, ranging from great to awful. So i was a bit uneasy at what awaited me. Hotel Donat is a budget hotel.The price you pay includes 3 meals a day,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
tsimac, General Manager at Hotel Donat, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Ungkarskokken, thank you very much for taking the time to review and recommend our hotel, we most certainly appreciate such excellent feedback. If you ever visit Zadar again, it would be a great honor to host you again. Best regards, Toni Simac, hotel manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay