We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Donat

Majstora Radovana 7 | Borik Holiday Complex, Zadar 23000, Croatia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Donat
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Donat
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    20
    10
    22
    12
See reviews for
17
22
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (74)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Varmland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Donat is located about 4 km from Zadar. Warning! Dont't try to walk to the city. It will take you ages. Bus is 10 kuna and runs close to the hotel. Taxi is also cheap, about 40 kuna to town. Taxi from the airport is 170-200 kuna to the hotel. The hotel is big, dated but very clean. Super good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
tsimac, General Manager at Hotel Donat, responded to this review

Dear SolVoyce, thank you very much for taking the time to review and for your kind words about hotel Donat. We are glad that you were content with the location of the hotel, value for money and the cleanliness. We are also glad that you were satisfied with our free wi-fi. If you visit Zadar again, it would be a... More 

County Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here all inclusive for 3 days. Food was very average bordering on crap, the beer was ok but always seemed to run out too quick. The pool was annoying, towels left on sunbeds from early morning, annoying kids running around. Ended up going to the really nice hotel next door and using their much nicer pool. The town was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
tsimac, General Manager at Hotel Donat, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving a comment on Tripadvisor. In order to improve our guest satisfaction we appreciate your feedback on your stay at the Hotel Donat. We are sorry for any inconvenience you have experienced. It would be our pleasure to offer you upon your next visit an upgrade to our 4 Star Hotel Funimation which is located... More 

Travelers are raving about these Zadar hotels

County Durham
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

The hotel its self was a little dated (you get what you pay for) but very clean. Clean towels every day and bedding every other day. The food was fantastic, the best I have ever had at an all inclusive hotel (can't see why people would want to complain). The only downside I have was that for being all inclusive... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
tsimac, General Manager at Hotel Donat, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing hotel Donat for your stay in Zadar and for sharing your feedback with us and other travelers. We are delighted to read that you were content with cleanliness of your room, price performance ratio and food quality. Since this year, WIFI quality is improved and it is free for use for all... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
11 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

First of all, i have to say that this hotel is very well situated in zadar, with direct access to the beach and a pleasant walk to the city center along the coast. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful and the hotel itself is very clean and neat. When we booked a room in this hotel we got... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
tsimac, Manager at Hotel Donat, responded to this review

Dear Evermore87, First of all, we would like to thank you for leaving a comment about your stay with us. We are glad that you were satisfied with the hotel Donat and value for money. Thank you for your positive feedback and we hope that you will give us another chance to welcome you soon again. Sincerely, Toni Šimac, hotel... More 

Jastrebarsko, Croatia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

Everything in this hotel was great. (except clima in restoran and lobby). Thank you for your hospitality, friendly locals, great food, neat room. I hope to see you again next year. Thank you very mach! Greeting from Zagreb.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
tsimac, Manager at Hotel Donat, responded to this review

Dear Brklja999, Thank you very much for your feedback about your stay with us. We are delighted to read that we succeeded to fulfil your expectations and that you had a pleasant stay. It will be our great pleasure to host you again upon your next trip in Zadar. Sincerelly, Toni Šimac, hotel manager More 

Vienna, Austria
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

The Hotel as such is an old building, shady and not very clean. Especially the carpets were quite dirty, rooms are small, bathroom very old, many gadgets broken. The all inclusive food was really nice

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
tsimac, Manager at Hotel Donat, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Rastislav, we highly appreciate your comment, as well as all the reviews we can get, whether they are positive or negative, because it help us to enhance and increase the quality of our service. We are truly sorry that you have not experienced your stay at our hotel better, especially considering the (un)cleanliness of our inventory which should... More 

Maribor
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

The Hotel is placed on the shore and it`s about 50m away from local beach. You can easy go from the beach back to Hotel, to get something to drink or maybe to make a napp. The bar is OK but you might get a watery type of Cola or a juice, but the staff will fix that peoblem very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
tsimac, Manager at Hotel Donat, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Matomania, thank you for your review and pointing out some of our disadvantages, which certainly helps us to improve our service, and provide you with better experience. We would be honored to welcome you again if you decided to give us another chance. Best regards Toni Simac, hotel manager More 

Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

I stayed my time in Zadar at Hotel Donat, a 3 star all-inclusive hotel about 3 km north of Old Town Zadar. I had read many differant reviews on this hotel, ranging from great to awful. So i was a bit uneasy at what awaited me. Hotel Donat is a budget hotel.The price you pay includes 3 meals a day,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
tsimac, General Manager at Hotel Donat, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Ungkarskokken, thank you very much for taking the time to review and recommend our hotel, we most certainly appreciate such excellent feedback. If you ever visit Zadar again, it would be a great honor to host you again. Best regards, Toni Simac, hotel manager More 

Glenmore Park, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Lovely resort style hotel. Very friendly staff, especially the young gentleman on the desk, very helpful. We were there mid May on a driving holiday through Croatia so it wasnt very busy. It was very nice sunbathing by the pool with a lovely garden in front and views of the beach which was just metres away. Breakfast, dinner and house... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
tsimac, Manager at Hotel Donat, responded to this review

Dear Lillib7, thank you very much for choosing the hotel Donat for your stay in Zadar and for sharing your positive feedback with us. We are always looking forward to welcoming you back. With best regards, Toni Šimac, hotel manager More 

Anavyssos, Greece
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Not a very pleasant hotel to stay in although it was not pricey. Breakfast poor. Position of hotel on the beach, but beach is awful. Staff at the reception acceptible. Our group of friends not satisfied with our stay here. Hotel reminds you of the '60s era.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
tsimac, Manager at Hotel Donat, responded to this review

Dear Afroditi_1949, we regret that you didn't get a better impression of your stay in hotel Donat. However, we still hope you will provide us and the whole Borik resort with another chance, it will be our honor and pleasure to have you as a guest again. Thank you for your review, Toni Simac, hotel manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities