We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Donat

Majstora Radovana 7 | Borik Holiday Complex, Zadar 23000, Croatia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Donat
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

90 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Skelmersdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2015

Spent few days at this apartment Really nice homely rooms, great bed and pillows Caring friendly staff Wifi free and works well Central location easy walk into Zadar town Would recomend apartments to anyone Zadar town however is very quiet and was practically closed as end of season

Helpful?
Thank CaroleS886
tsimac, General Manager at Hotel Donat, responded to this review

Dear CaroleS886, thank you very much for your positive review and thank you very much for sharing your experience about your stay in the hotel Donat. We are pleased that we succeeded to fulfil your expectations and that you had a pleasant stay. It will be our great pleasure to host you again. Best regards Toni Šimac, Hotel Donat GM More 

Johnstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2015

We stayed at this hotel for 3 days before it closed for the winter. The room was clean and cleaned every day, bed made and clean towels every day. No complaints but dated. The food was great lots to eat at breakfast even on the last day when there was not a lot of guests. Free wine beer and soft... More 

Helpful?
Thank Thomas M
tsimac, General Manager at Hotel Donat, responded to this review

Dear Thomas M, we want to sincerely thank you for taking the time to write us positive review here. We really appreciate it and your opinion is highly important. We are pleased that you have recognized our efforts in relation to cleanliness. Also, thank you for nice comments about our location, tasteful food and value for money. We hope that... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2015

I stayed here for three nights by myself. I was in a small room with a single bed. All meals and most drinks were included, which made this place incredible value for money. The location is great, right on a nice beach. It's a forth minute walk to the old town, and buses go every twenty minutes. Some reviews of... More 

Helpful?
Thank SarahG020
tsimac, General Manager at Hotel Donat, responded to this review

Dear SarahG020, thank you very much for taking the time to review and for your kind words about hotel Donat. We are glad that you were content with the location of the hotel and value for money. We are also glad that you were satisfied with friendliness of Hotel Donat staff. If you visit Zadar again, it would be a... More 

batley
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2015

As the title suggests, the hotel in my opinion is certainly very dated. I had booked a single room, again very dated and the single bed was tiny. The shower tray didn't drain properly so could only shower for a few seconds. I didn't ask to change rooms because other guests had already said that they had same problem with... More 

Helpful?
Thank BatleyAndybev
Altadena, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2015

How anyone can give this hotel an excellent or very good is completely beyond me. This hotel is exactly what it is an all inclusive resort that is way past its prime. The rooms smelled funny and one of the electrical outlets did not work. In this wifi area that is completely unacceptable. The breakfast this morning was terrible. Probably... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JImHaigwood
tsimac, General Manager at Hotel Donat, responded to this review

Dear Mr. JImHaigwood, thank you very much for your review. We are glad that you were satisfied with front office staff and with our free parking. Concerning taxi service, usual price from hotel to centre of the town is about 10$. Our front office staff is there to help you with best taxi service. We regret that you didn't get... More 

Travelers are raving about these Zadar hotels

Slovenia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

I am very sattisfied, about free wifi and cleanliness of the whole hotel. I am little dissapointed about aircondition in restaurant. The air was hottest than outside. The food was very good. I suggest to make more cakes at meals.;) See you soon.

Helpful?
2 Thank izak_kalcic
tsimac, General Manager at Hotel Donat, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Izak Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your stay at the hotel Donat. We are delighted to read that you were content with cleanliness of the hotel and food quality, as well as free WIFI quality. Thank you for your positive feedback and we hope that you will give us another chance to... More 

Rhyl, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here as two couples in June. Firstly, we missed our flights, on calling the hotel to tell them this, they reduced our charge to just the nights we were staying, which most hotels wouldn't do. It is very easy to get to from the airport and only about 25min transfer. On arrival late at night, we Received maps... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jess B
tsimac, General Manager at Hotel Donat, responded to this review

Dear Jess B, thank you very much for your positive review and thank you very much for sharing your experience abou your stay in the hotel Donat! We are pleased that we succeeded to fulfil your expectations and that you had a pleasant stay. We will consider your advice about all-inclusive lemonade. It will be our great pleasure to host... More 

Brugge, Belgium
Level Contributor
232 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2015

We just stayed for 2 nights in this 3 star All Inn hotel, located in a quiet and green environment near the sea, and at 4 km of the old town of Zadar. We travelled with public transport, but this was not a problem, as there are regular citybusses between the hotelcomplex and the busstation of Zadar. Buy tickets in... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank liesenluc
tsimac, General Manager at Hotel Donat, responded to this review

Dear Liesenluc, we want to sincerely thank you for taking the time to write us positive and motivating comment here. We really appreciate it since each guest is special to us and your opinion is highly important. To hear that you enjoyed your stay means everything to us. Concerning not cold white wine in restaurant, we already repaired malfunction so... More 

Varmland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

Donat is located about 4 km from Zadar. Warning! Dont't try to walk to the city. It will take you ages. Bus is 10 kuna and runs close to the hotel. Taxi is also cheap, about 40 kuna to town. Taxi from the airport is 170-200 kuna to the hotel. The hotel is big, dated but very clean. Super good... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank SolVoyce
tsimac, General Manager at Hotel Donat, responded to this review

Dear SolVoyce, thank you very much for taking the time to review and for your kind words about hotel Donat. We are glad that you were content with the location of the hotel, value for money and the cleanliness. We are also glad that you were satisfied with our free wi-fi. If you visit Zadar again, it would be a... More 

County Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015

Stayed here all inclusive for 3 days. Food was very average bordering on crap, the beer was ok but always seemed to run out too quick. The pool was annoying, towels left on sunbeds from early morning, annoying kids running around. Ended up going to the really nice hotel next door and using their much nicer pool. The town was... More 

Helpful?
Thank PadraicLynders
tsimac, General Manager at Hotel Donat, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving a comment on Tripadvisor. In order to improve our guest satisfaction we appreciate your feedback on your stay at the Hotel Donat. We are sorry for any inconvenience you have experienced. It would be our pleasure to offer you upon your next visit an upgrade to our 4 Star Hotel Funimation which is located... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (44)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zadar hotels
0.1 mi away
Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik
0.1 mi away
Falkensteiner Hotel Adriana
0.5 mi away
Mediteran
Mediteran
#7 of 18 in Zadar
4.5 of 5 stars 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Niko
Hotel Niko
#2 of 18 in Zadar
4.5 of 5 stars 219 reviews
5.3 mi away
Falkensteiner Hotel & Spa Iadera
0.3 mi away
Hotel President
Hotel President
#8 of 18 in Zadar
3.5 of 5 stars 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay