We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 136 Zadar accommodations

Youth Hostel Zadar

Obala kneza Trpimira 76, Zadar, Croatia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Youth Hostel Zadar to your Saves list
Youth Hostel Zadar
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Hostelworld.com HostelBookers.com
and 1 more site!
47%
Ranked #52 of 136 Specialty lodging in Zadar
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
JazzzSay Sydney, Australia
Write a Review

20 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    4
    8
    3
    3
See reviews for
Families
0
1
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
21 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

You get what you pay for & this place was cheap - very far out but only hostel in Zadar it seems - took me 40mins FAST WALK to get to old town - bus costs 8kuna each way which can add up after a while. I didnt like having to wait for the bus to get back to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Youth_Hostel_Zadar, Front Office Manager at Youth Hostel Zadar, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. We are adding cereals to breakfast now. On the down side, the bus now costs 10 HRK one way or 16 HRK double ticket. The lockers are available in refurbished parts but accommodation in that part costs a bit more :( Non-refurbished part is cheaper, and most often available for late bookings. Hoping to improve... More

Sveti Ivan Zelina, Croatia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

The location of this hostel is not in walking distance to town, so you need to use taxi or public transport. I recomend taxi, because in morning buses you can meet only idiots and fools... Staff is really frendly, young, ready to help. Rooms are small, with 4-8 beds, with bathroom. It's not bad for hostel, but really nothing special.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Youth_Hostel_Zadar, Front Office Manager at Youth Hostel Zadar, responded to this review

Thank you for appreciating our staff. We'll try to improve other things. Unfortunately we can not move the hostel closer to the city center. More

Perth, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

The location of this place is pretty the only thing going for it, being directly across from the ocean although the bar area is quite nice. Not walking distance to town so had to get on the bus. Rooms and communal bathroom were very average. Wouldn't bother staying here aagin.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Youth_Hostel_Zadar, Front Office Manager at Youth Hostel Zadar, responded to this review

Thank you for the review; we are aware our rooms lack the charm, we'll try to improve ourselves since we can not afford a designer :( More

Ghent, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

The staff is quite friendly, but there was a huge, really noise group of teenagers during 4 nights, and they were way too loud to catch some sleep (doors/music/yelling).. They could have gotten us a room in the building of the individuals, in stead of in between the teenagers (since there was a room available!). The food is not worth... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Youth_Hostel_Zadar, Front Office Manager at Youth Hostel Zadar, responded to this review

I apologize for the noise, the night guard should have done better job. Room assignment is tricky because not all of the rooms are of the same type, facilities or price More

Holten, Overijssel, Netherlands
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

It's a nice place and very clear, great crew and clean rooms. The service is very good. In the summer of 2012 i was there for 2 nights and in October i was there for 4 nights and the service is very good

Was this review helpful? Yes
Youth_Hostel_Zadar, Front Office Manager at Youth Hostel Zadar, responded to this review

Thank you for a great rating. i hope we live up to it next time as well. More

Uppsala, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Beautifully located by the sea. Clean and neat for being a hostel but really not priceworthy since private options just one block away is cheaper than this hostel and offers more. This is a good spot to stay if you're a large group looking for a cheap place where you can stay together and party. The breakfast was really nothing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Youth_Hostel_Zadar, Front Office Manager at Youth Hostel Zadar, responded to this review

Hardly stale bread; possibly the last nights loves were served before fresh bread arrived. More

Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Stayed at this hostel as part of a Contiki tour and wasn't really phased as it was only for one night. But we had a great time! The hostel is located right on a marina, so directly across the road are moored boats and the water. The view was great. There is a bar on site which provided cheap drinks... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zagreb, Grad Zagreb, Croatia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

...Ok beds, big terrace, bar with the beverage, but only one bathroom for ladies on the floor, and the terrible food... I am not pickie - but the dinner was just - poor.. And the price was not so "poor" for that "80es army cans food" .. I remeber it as a hard place to sleep, beacuse of the heat... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Youth_Hostel_Zadar, Front Office Manager at Youth Hostel Zadar, responded to this review

Many guests praise our food although, by all means, we can not say we offer a gourmet's food. The public transportation is beyond our influence. More

Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2010

Arrives late after booking with hostel bookings, don't assume the price on the hostel booking is all you have to pay as our final bill was loaded with every concievable extra and ended up a stack more thar than we had planned. A group was leving at 5.00am and created havoc as they were leaving waking everybody up by shouting... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
australia
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2010

I was after a hostel in Zadar and as there are only two and the other more central one wasnt available I had no choice but to try this one. I had read the reviews online and they were very average so was bit wary... in the end after catching the no 5 bus out there - took about 10... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Youth Hostel Zadar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Youth Hostel Zadar

Also Known As:
Youth Hostel Zadar Hotel
Youth Hostel Zadar Hotel Zadar
Address: Obala kneza Trpimira 76, Zadar, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Zadar County > Zadar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 136 Specialty lodging in Zadar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, HostelBookers and Priceline so you can book your Youth Hostel Zadar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Youth Hostel Zadar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.