We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 30 Pula hotels

Hotel Park

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Verudella 31, Pula HR-52100 , Croatia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel Park to your Saves list
Hotel Park
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
50%
Ranked #8 of 30 hotels in Pula
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
uros p Ljubljana, Slovenia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (52)
  • Photos (26)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (1)
  • More
Write a Review

52 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    17
    16
    8
    4
See reviews for
12
20
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel Park is a great holiday choice. It is located in the beautiful, well mainted parc, close to the most beautiful beach in Pula "Havajska uvala". The beach offers crystal clear turquoise water and it is safe for swimming and snorkeling. You can see a lot species of fish there. The hotel itself is great, with clean rooms overlooking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arena T, Management at Hotel Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your positive impressions with us and other travelers. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our rooms, location and gastronomic offer. If you plan a return visit, please do not hesitate to contact us directly! Kind Regards, Arenaturist Management More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Stayed for 7 nights.Hotel is very basic, old fashioned and average servicing of guests. Other hotels in Verudela resort of much higher quality owned by the same company. Rooms very small with tiny shower. Booked double room and given a twin room which was changed on the second day. Staff in general unhelpful. WiFi only available in the lobby which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Arena T, Management at Hotel Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. We are sad to hear that our hotel didn't meet your expectations and that our staff wasn't helpful. Providing excellent customer service is our main priority and we are extremely sorry that this didn't happen in your case. Please note that all your remarks will be shared within different... More

Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Hotel is in the nice surrounding, pines all around, also very close to the beach so it's possible to enjoy natural shadow. Hotel is one simple structure, elevator old but maintained, lobby and restaurant simple but is visible that they had done some renovation there. Our room was on the 1st floor, just above the lobby so we had WiFi... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Arenaturist, Management at Hotel Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for having chosen our Hotel Park and especially for reviewing and advising us on Tripadvisor. It is with pleasure we read you have enjoyed your stay and most of our services managed to satisfy your needs. Thank you also for your critics about the small bathroom, we hope to be able to do something about... More

Brussels, Belgium
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

The hotel is very well located, in the Verudela "resort" area, shared with some more other hotels of the same company. It's surroundings are beautiful and very quiet. You can hear the birds singing every time. The room was quite small and you can tell the hotel has a few years, but it was clean and was comfortable. I asked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Arenaturist, Manager at Hotel Park, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you for having spent your holidays at our Hotel Park and for having found the time to send us a review about your stay. It is with pleasure we get to know you have enjoyed our hotel's facilities and helpful personnel. Hoping to welcome you again in this or also other hotels belonging to our company... More

Horten
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Been There frist time om 2003 . Came back after 10 years , honey Moon. Super 7 days. . Lovley personal. Ana in the pool bar is just great. . Always smiling and happy. Restaurant was good. Only complaint must be that it is ok to smoke in the restaurant outsid.Breakfast, lunch and dinner. .....

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Arenaturist, Manager at Hotel Park, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are very grateful you have found the time to write a review about our Hotel Park and especially after getting to know you have returned to see us after 10 years! Ana will be informed about you review as well! Hoping to see you soon again in our hotel or maybe another one belonging to our company... More

Dubrovnik
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

this hotel stuck somewhere in the mid 80s.unbelievable is to have hotel without AC in the room,isn't it!? furniture is from 80s,elevator even older. staff is good,but facility itself,unbelievable... i am from Croatia, and i can not believe that in one touristic place, hotel like this still can work.it should be normal that in 20-30 years hotel should be refurbished... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arenaturist, Management at Hotel Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your impressions on Trip Advisor. Our company Arenaturist owns many hotels, campsites and resorts of different categories in order to satisfy our guest’s different desires and needs. If you plan a future stay and would like us to help you with the booking, please do not hesitate to contact as at: zklaric@arenaturist.hr and we’ll... More

Vienna, Wien, Austria
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

We took students from our school to Hotel Park on their senior trip. The location was perfect for our needs. The proximity to other hotel properties, multiple beach access points, pleasant pools, and a short drive into Pula made this a very good choice for our needs. We were at the resort a couple of weeks before the busy season... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Arenaturist, Manager at Hotel Park, responded to this review

Dear Johnstone, Thank you for having chosen to stay in our Hotel Park. We are very pleased to read that you and your students found the location of the hotel perfect and that you had the opportunity to spend a nice holiday. Also, we would like to thank you for your nice feedback on Tripadvisor. We are sure that your... More

Nove Zamky, Slovakia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

We have been there 2 weeks ago with my girlfriend for extended weekend. Hotel has nice location. Beach is small and I can imagine it's really crowded during the season. Long walks around are nice and you can find there a lot of quiet places to just sit down and relax while watching at the sea. Hotel stuff is not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Arenaturist, Manager at Hotel Park, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for having chosen our Hotel Park for your stay and for taking the time to write such a detailed review. Not only this review will help us to improve our services, but we are also sure that it will help many of our future guests to better plan their holiday. We hope... More

Alveley, Shropshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

I must admit to having some reservations (No pun intended) of my stay here having seen reviews from others but I have been pleasantly surprised. The hotel is situated about 2 miles out of the centre of Pula but has a bus service to the center every 20 minutes and is set in beautiful pine woods with a short walk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Arenaturist, Manager at Hotel Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review on our Hotel Park. It is always a pleasure reading reviews of satisfied guests. We are glad you enjoyed the services of the hotel and that our friendly staff helped in making your holiday a perfect one. Also, thank you for describing... More

Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2011

We stayed at the Park for 2 nights : it is comfortable, clean, pleasant and modest (especially after the over-priced and pretentiously flashy nearby). Rooms clean, quiet and comfortable; lovely pool. Very good breakfast and pleasant, helpful multilingual staff. Lovely salt water pool and pool area. LUnch quality so-so. I would stick to the breakfasts and eat elsewhere; there are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Arenaturist, Manager at Hotel Park, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review. We are very glad that you have enjoyed your stay at the Hotel Park and that you were satisfied with the location, the facilities and service provided. We hope that we will be able to welcome you back to our Hotel Park with another enjoyable stay. Kind regards, Arenaturist management More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hotel Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Park

Address: Verudella 31, Pula HR-52100 , Croatia
Location: Croatia > Istria > Pula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Park 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Hotel Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
147

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer