We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 29 Pula hotels

Brioni Hotel

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Verudela 16, Pula 52100, Croatia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Brioni Hotel to your Saves list
Brioni Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
49%
Ranked #11 of 29 hotels in Pula
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Gerry P Stranorlar, Ireland
  • Overview
  • Reviews (115)
  • Photos (60)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (2)
  • Room tips (9)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

115 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    44
    37
    15
    9
See reviews for
17
49
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stranorlar, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have just returned from 10 nights in the Brioni. I found it a pleasant experience. The hotel has old fashioned décor but is very clean.(Need I say NO AIR CONDITIONING) Towels were changed daily and sheets twice during our stay. The staff are very friendly especially Mateja in the dining room. Food was good with plenty of choice. Our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Arena T, Management at Brioni Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments with us and other travellers. We are more than happy to hear that you enjoyed the friendliness of our staff as well as the variety of our food. The local brandy arrived as we ran out of it for a short period of time and we hope that you will get the... More

Moscow, Russia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel** but it has rather 3 stars. We stayed there for a week. Very close to the beach (just several steps down), surrounded with pine trees. We had a very beautiful view on seaside. The only inconvenience was the noise which our neighbours made at evenings and nights as the walls were really thin. The food was very tasty and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arena T, Management at Brioni Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review. We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed the beautiful views from the room and the variety of our gastronomic offer. We wish you all the best and look forward to welcome you in the nearest future! Kind Regards, The Hotel Management More

Vienna, Austria
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Avoid at all cost, unless you're looking for a time warp back to Yugoslavia in the 1970s. And I'm not talking about retro chic. The rooms are extremely tired and haven't been refurbished in the last 30 years or so. The restaurant is a dining hall from that same era, as is the lobby. Which btw is the only place... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arena T, Management at Brioni Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our location and the views on the open sea. In regards to your comments about the overall decor and facilities, please note that our hotel is exactly as we promoted on our website. It has a lower star rating (2 stars) and it has everything... More

Turku, Finland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good for sun-bathing and swimming. Situated in the touristic are (isolated) so you have to take a bus to the center (goes every 20mins or so). Hotel pretty worn-out 70s style but rooms are clean and quiet. We had a balcony towards the sea so beautiful view (sunsets!) and though no air-con, keeping the balcony door open made our room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arena T, Management at Brioni Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our location, the beautiful view from the balcony and our gastronomic offer. On a more negative note, we are really disappointed to read that you found some of our staff unfriendly and Wi-Fi poor. Rest assured that actions will be taken immediately where needed. We hope you will give us... More

Bratislava, Slovakia
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We stayed in this hotel on halb board 7 days. We booked this hotel over internet and it was without problems. Really everything was perfect - for that pricegroup... You dont have to await some luxury hotel or sth similar, but really, for that price it is a good choice!!! The food is excellent, beach also. One negative thing -... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Arena T, Management at Brioni Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you choosing our hotel for your stay and for giving us a good rating. We are happy to hear that everything was perfect during your stay and that you found our food excellent. If you plan a return visit, please do not hesitate to contact us directly. Kind Regards, The Hotel Management More

Novi Sad, Serbia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We stayed in hotel Brioni for 7 days on half broad in the beginning of July. We found it on the internet as one of the best service/cost ratio offers in Istra. We booked the hotel over internet and everything was good. And after staying there for one week we still think it is an excellent choice. Have in mind... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arena T, Management at Brioni Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your words of appreciation on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear that you found our staff friendly, our gastronomic offer excellent and our hotel one of the best service/cost ratio offers in Istra. Your comments about our mattress will be shared with our Housekeeping Manager and actions will be taken where required. We wish... More

lecco
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

The hotel is located in a very nice place, in a pinewood together with other hotels and houses. So, it's directly on the seaside (rocks and platforms just downstair and a stone beach five minute walk) and just 5 km far from the center of Pula and from the natural reservation of Kamenijak. The structure is a bit old but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arena T, Management at Brioni Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your impressions on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel's location and our breakfast selection. It would be our greatest pleasure to host you anytime soon! Kind Regards, The Hotel Management More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Stay away from this hotel. The rooms are awful. Absolutely filthy and you can hear every word from next door. We were there on our honey moon and we had to move. The pictures on Google are photo shopped

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Arena T, Management at Brioni Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for choosing us for your honeymoon. We are disappointed to hear that you didn’t like our hotel. On sites like TripAdvisor our valuable guests have the possibility to check traveller photos of our hotel and surroundings and verify every single detail of it. We never photoshop any of them and we are... More

Cairo, Egypt
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

All the personal is so friendly and the hotel is totally by the beach so if you have sea side you can enjoy the sun set. We took family room and we had really big rooms with a lot of space and a lot of place for clothes but the rooms honestly could be cleaner, also I did not like... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Arena T, Management at Brioni Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the friendliness of our personal as well as the breakfast options provided. On a more negative note, we are sad to know that you were not satisfied with our cleaning service. Your comments will be shared with our staff and actions will be taken immediately.... More

Leeds
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

I'll start with a positive, the food was nice. After a really long journey, we got to our room and couldn't wait for a good sleep....The room was so hot and there was no air conditioning. I went to reception to ask for a fan in which the receptionist replied 'no we don't have fans, just open the balcony door'.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Arena T, Management at Brioni Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are disappointed to hear that your stay was not satisfactory and that you didn't receive the service deserved. Also, we would like to point out that all of your remarks don't reflect the high standard of service of the Brioni Hotel. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by our team... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Brioni Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Brioni Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brioni Hotel

Address: Verudela 16, Pula 52100, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Istria > Pula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Brioni Hotel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Brioni Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brioni Hotel Pula

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Pula with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Swimming Pool
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
222

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Brioni Hotel and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Brioni Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer