We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 29 Pula hotels

Brioni Hotel

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Verudela 16, Pula 52100, Croatia
Hotel amenities
Brioni Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Brioni Hotel to your Saves list
49%
Ranked #11 of 29 Hotels in Pula
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014
Henrik A
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    50
    40
    17
    10
See reviews for
20
54
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (127)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (79)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Lisbon, Portugal
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This hotel was built in 1972, and it "stoped" in that year. It's complitly old fashion. the entrance looks like a Stanley Kubrick film. The sofas are old, the carpets are old, the tables and chairs are old and very much degraded.Even the employes are too old and mainly arrogant. I even didn't start to talk about the room!!! The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arena T, Management at Brioni Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel for your stay in Pula. We are disappointed to hear that any aspect of our hotel wasn't satisfying and even more disappointed about room, food and customer service comments as they are different from other online and TripAdvisor reviews and most importantly standards that we aim to provide.... More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

This is a great hotel for people on a budget that wants to get close to the Adriatic. It's a bit run down, but the nice hotel staff and the location more than makes up for it! Rooms are pretty small, but tidy. A bit 80-ish feeling, which I personally enjoy. Bathroom was clean and functional. Breakfast was really nice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arena T, Management at Brioni Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your impressions on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear that you found the ratio value for money good and that you found our breakfast very nice. Your comments about the orange juice will be shared with our Food&Beverage Manager and actions will be taken where needed. If your future plans brings you back to... More

Waterford, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

This is a hotel straight from the 1980's with no attempt at an update. There is a soviet Russia / home for the bewildered feel to the place.The hotel is clean, oddly quiet and has a nice pool area. No Aircon and Wifi only works (very slowly) directly in front of the checkin desk. We arrived at the hotel and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arena T, Management at Brioni Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your candid feedback regarding your most recent visit. It concerns us deeply to learn that we have failed to extend the level of service that we strive to provide our guests. Your comments about the breakfast will be shared with our Food&Beverage Manager and actions will be taken where needed.... More

Pskov, Russia
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
36 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

We stayed here just for a night whilst we were looking around Pula,Porec etc. One arrival we had to drive around for 20 minutes trying to park. In the end i wedged the car on a pathway,to which i received a polite please move ticket! Reception is large,but check in not efficient.Several discussions about the cost,as we had a boy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arena T, Management at Brioni Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry to hear that your stay was not satisfactory and that you didn't receive the service deserved. Most importantly, we are extremely sorry that you didn't mention anything during your stay; our General Manager is more than happy to solve our guest's concerns. Also, we would like to point out that all of your remarks don't... More

Stranorlar, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

We have just returned from 10 nights in the Brioni. I found it a pleasant experience. The hotel has old fashioned décor but is very clean.(Need I say NO AIR CONDITIONING) Towels were changed daily and sheets twice during our stay. The staff are very friendly especially Mateja in the dining room. Food was good with plenty of choice. Our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Arena T, Management at Brioni Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments with us and other travellers. We are more than happy to hear that you enjoyed the friendliness of our staff as well as the variety of our food. The local brandy arrived as we ran out of it for a short period of time and we hope that you will get the... More

Moscow, Russia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Hotel** but it has rather 3 stars. We stayed there for a week. Very close to the beach (just several steps down), surrounded with pine trees. We had a very beautiful view on seaside. The only inconvenience was the noise which our neighbours made at evenings and nights as the walls were really thin. The food was very tasty and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arena T, Management at Brioni Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review. We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed the beautiful views from the room and the variety of our gastronomic offer. We wish you all the best and look forward to welcome you in the nearest future! Kind Regards, The Hotel Management More

Vienna, Austria
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

Avoid at all cost, unless you're looking for a time warp back to Yugoslavia in the 1970s. And I'm not talking about retro chic. The rooms are extremely tired and haven't been refurbished in the last 30 years or so. The restaurant is a dining hall from that same era, as is the lobby. Which btw is the only place... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arena T, Management at Brioni Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our location and the views on the open sea. In regards to your comments about the overall decor and facilities, please note that our hotel is exactly as we promoted on our website. It has a lower star rating (2 stars) and it has everything... More

Turku, Finland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Good for sun-bathing and swimming. Situated in the touristic are (isolated) so you have to take a bus to the center (goes every 20mins or so). Hotel pretty worn-out 70s style but rooms are clean and quiet. We had a balcony towards the sea so beautiful view (sunsets!) and though no air-con, keeping the balcony door open made our room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arena T, Management at Brioni Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our location, the beautiful view from the balcony and our gastronomic offer. On a more negative note, we are really disappointed to read that you found some of our staff unfriendly and Wi-Fi poor. Rest assured that actions will be taken immediately where needed. We hope you will give us... More

Bratislava, Slovakia
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We stayed in this hotel on halb board 7 days. We booked this hotel over internet and it was without problems. Really everything was perfect - for that pricegroup... You dont have to await some luxury hotel or sth similar, but really, for that price it is a good choice!!! The food is excellent, beach also. One negative thing -... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Arena T, Management at Brioni Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you choosing our hotel for your stay and for giving us a good rating. We are happy to hear that everything was perfect during your stay and that you found our food excellent. If you plan a return visit, please do not hesitate to contact us directly. Kind Regards, The Hotel Management More

Novi Sad, Serbia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We stayed in hotel Brioni for 7 days on half broad in the beginning of July. We found it on the internet as one of the best service/cost ratio offers in Istra. We booked the hotel over internet and everything was good. And after staying there for one week we still think it is an excellent choice. Have in mind... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arena T, Management at Brioni Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your words of appreciation on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear that you found our staff friendly, our gastronomic offer excellent and our hotel one of the best service/cost ratio offers in Istra. Your comments about our mattress will be shared with our Housekeeping Manager and actions will be taken where required. We wish... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Brioni Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brioni Hotel

Address: Verudela 16, Pula 52100, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Istria > Pula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Brioni Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 222
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Brioni Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brioni Hotel Pula

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay