We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Brioni Hotel

Verudela 16, Pula 52100, Croatia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Brioni Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Brioni Hotel
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    52
    43
    18
    10
See reviews for
22
57
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (135)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (79)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Olpe, Germany
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is of the year 1973, with definite traces of the aging But the location and view from the balcony is unbelivable 1) Rooms: mid-size, old-fashioned with large balcony 2) Restaurant: super! The best vine on the coast (white wine of grape sort "malvasia" is highly recommended) 3) Swimming: very good, directly from the own stoned beach of the hotel.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arena T, Management at Brioni Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our gastronomic offer, location and view from the balcony. It would be a great honour to welcome you anytime soon again in our hotel! Kind Regards, Hotel Management More 

Gothenburg, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

Just love the place! Sure, it's a bit dated but the view over the bay forgives almost everything. Nice staff, good food although a bit monotonus. (You get bored after a week) But there are restaurants nearby and Pula isn't too far away by bus. The standard of the rooms clearly shows that the hotel hasn't been updated in 40+... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arena T, Management at Brioni Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your impressions with us. We are pleased to learn that you loved our hotel and that you found our staff nice. Your comments about the beach and water will be taken in consideration and shared with related department. If your future travel brings you back to Istra, we would be happy to host you... More 

Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
26 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2015

The hotel is located just by the rocky sea and has a huge lobby. The rooms are simple and small but comfortable. It's located at a very quiet area and has both indoor and outdoor pool. There is free wifi in the lobby and the restaurant is quite big.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arena T, Management at Brioni Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you found our rooms comfortable, restaurant big and area very quiet. If your future trips brings you back to Croatia, we would be happy to host you again! Kind Regards, Hotel Management More 

Lisbon, Portugal
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

This hotel was built in 1972, and it "stoped" in that year. It's complitly old fashion. the entrance looks like a Stanley Kubrick film. The sofas are old, the carpets are old, the tables and chairs are old and very much degraded.Even the employes are too old and mainly arrogant. I even didn't start to talk about the room!!! The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Arena T, Management at Brioni Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel for your stay in Pula. We are disappointed to hear that any aspect of our hotel wasn't satisfying and even more disappointed about room, food and customer service comments as they are different from other online and TripAdvisor reviews and most importantly standards that we aim to provide.... More 

Travelers are raving about these Pula hotels

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

This is a great hotel for people on a budget that wants to get close to the Adriatic. It's a bit run down, but the nice hotel staff and the location more than makes up for it! Rooms are pretty small, but tidy. A bit 80-ish feeling, which I personally enjoy. Bathroom was clean and functional. Breakfast was really nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Arena T, Management at Brioni Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your impressions on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear that you found the ratio value for money good and that you found our breakfast very nice. Your comments about the orange juice will be shared with our Food&Beverage Manager and actions will be taken where needed. If your future plans brings you back to... More 

Waterford, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

This is a hotel straight from the 1980's with no attempt at an update. There is a soviet Russia / home for the bewildered feel to the place.The hotel is clean, oddly quiet and has a nice pool area. No Aircon and Wifi only works (very slowly) directly in front of the checkin desk. We arrived at the hotel and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arena T, Management at Brioni Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your candid feedback regarding your most recent visit. It concerns us deeply to learn that we have failed to extend the level of service that we strive to provide our guests. Your comments about the breakfast will be shared with our Food&Beverage Manager and actions will be taken where needed.... More 

Pskov, Russia
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
36 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

We stayed here just for a night whilst we were looking around Pula,Porec etc. One arrival we had to drive around for 20 minutes trying to park. In the end i wedged the car on a pathway,to which i received a polite please move ticket! Reception is large,but check in not efficient.Several discussions about the cost,as we had a boy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arena T, Management at Brioni Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry to hear that your stay was not satisfactory and that you didn't receive the service deserved. Most importantly, we are extremely sorry that you didn't mention anything during your stay; our General Manager is more than happy to solve our guest's concerns. Also, we would like to point out that all of your remarks don't... More 

Stranorlar, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

We have just returned from 10 nights in the Brioni. I found it a pleasant experience. The hotel has old fashioned décor but is very clean.(Need I say NO AIR CONDITIONING) Towels were changed daily and sheets twice during our stay. The staff are very friendly especially Mateja in the dining room. Food was good with plenty of choice. Our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Arena T, Management at Brioni Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments with us and other travellers. We are more than happy to hear that you enjoyed the friendliness of our staff as well as the variety of our food. The local brandy arrived as we ran out of it for a short period of time and we hope that you will get the... More 

Moscow, Russia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Hotel** but it has rather 3 stars. We stayed there for a week. Very close to the beach (just several steps down), surrounded with pine trees. We had a very beautiful view on seaside. The only inconvenience was the noise which our neighbours made at evenings and nights as the walls were really thin. The food was very tasty and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arena T, Management at Brioni Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review. We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed the beautiful views from the room and the variety of our gastronomic offer. We wish you all the best and look forward to welcome you in the nearest future! Kind Regards, The Hotel Management More 

Vienna, Austria
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

Avoid at all cost, unless you're looking for a time warp back to Yugoslavia in the 1970s. And I'm not talking about retro chic. The rooms are extremely tired and haven't been refurbished in the last 30 years or so. The restaurant is a dining hall from that same era, as is the lobby. Which btw is the only place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Arena T, Management at Brioni Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our location and the views on the open sea. In regards to your comments about the overall decor and facilities, please note that our hotel is exactly as we promoted on our website. It has a lower star rating (2 stars) and it has everything... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

77 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (68)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (28)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities