We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 29 Pula hotels

Brioni Hotel

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Verudela 16, Pula 52100, Croatia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Brioni Hotel to your Saves list
Brioni Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
48%
Ranked #6 of 29 hotels in Pula
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
petto77 Bratislava, Slovakia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (96)
  • Photos (53)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (8)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

96 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    34
    33
    14
    6
See reviews for
14
38
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bratislava, Slovakia
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in this hotel on halb board 7 days. We booked this hotel over internet and it was without problems. Really everything was perfect - for that pricegroup... You dont have to await some luxury hotel or sth similar, but really, for that price it is a good choice!!! The food is excellent, beach also. One negative thing -... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Arena T, Management at Brioni Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you choosing our hotel for your stay and for giving us a good rating. We are happy to hear that everything was perfect during your stay and that you found our food excellent. If you plan a return visit, please do not hesitate to contact us directly. Kind Regards, The Hotel Management More

Novi Sad, Serbia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in hotel Brioni for 7 days on half broad in the beginning of July. We found it on the internet as one of the best service/cost ratio offers in Istra. We booked the hotel over internet and everything was good. And after staying there for one week we still think it is an excellent choice. Have in mind... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arena T, Management at Brioni Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your words of appreciation on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear that you found our staff friendly, our gastronomic offer excellent and our hotel one of the best service/cost ratio offers in Istra. Your comments about our mattress will be shared with our Housekeeping Manager and actions will be taken where required. We wish... More

lecco
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is located in a very nice place, in a pinewood together with other hotels and houses. So, it's directly on the seaside (rocks and platforms just downstair and a stone beach five minute walk) and just 5 km far from the center of Pula and from the natural reservation of Kamenijak. The structure is a bit old but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arena T, Management at Brioni Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your impressions on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel's location and our breakfast selection. It would be our greatest pleasure to host you anytime soon! Kind Regards, The Hotel Management More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stay away from this hotel. The rooms are awful. Absolutely filthy and you can hear every word from next door. We were there on our honey moon and we had to move. The pictures on Google are photo shopped

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Arena T, Management at Brioni Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for choosing us for your honeymoon. We are disappointed to hear that you didn’t like our hotel. On sites like TripAdvisor our valuable guests have the possibility to check traveller photos of our hotel and surroundings and verify every single detail of it. We never photoshop any of them and we are... More

Cairo, Egypt
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

All the personal is so friendly and the hotel is totally by the beach so if you have sea side you can enjoy the sun set. We took family room and we had really big rooms with a lot of space and a lot of place for clothes but the rooms honestly could be cleaner, also I did not like... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Arena T, Management at Brioni Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the friendliness of our personal as well as the breakfast options provided. On a more negative note, we are sad to know that you were not satisfied with our cleaning service. Your comments will be shared with our staff and actions will be taken immediately.... More

Leeds
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I'll start with a positive, the food was nice. After a really long journey, we got to our room and couldn't wait for a good sleep....The room was so hot and there was no air conditioning. I went to reception to ask for a fan in which the receptionist replied 'no we don't have fans, just open the balcony door'.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Arena T, Management at Brioni Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are disappointed to hear that your stay was not satisfactory and that you didn't receive the service deserved. Also, we would like to point out that all of your remarks don't reflect the high standard of service of the Brioni Hotel. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by our team... More

barcelona
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Initial impressions were good. Beautiful location on the seashore, lovely room on top floor, overlooking swimming pool, with sea view. Room well equipped; lots of storage space; bathroom with bidet, bath & shower; comfortable beds with good quality linen - but very tired towels let it down. Breakfast was good especially when enjoyed on the terrace outside, with views to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arena T, Management at Brioni Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our location, room and breakfast. Most importantly, we are pleased to know that you found our staff brilliant throughout. On a more negative note, we must apologize for the experience you have described in regards to the... More

Bucharest, Romania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

we were there for 4 nights. it's easy to get there, you have a bus that drives you to the city center. the hotel is excellent except the air conditioning - and we need it for we had 2 days of 40 degrees celsius outside. we had breakfast and dinner and it was a variety of food (at dinner we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Arenaturist, Management at Brioni Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing hotel Brioni for your holidays. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the hotel's location, our gastronomic offer and the helpfulness of our staff. Your remarks about the air conditioning will be forwarded to our Maintenance & Support team. If your travel brings you back to Croatia, please contact our team at booking@arenaturist.hr... More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayed at Brioni for a week in august 2013, and it was great time spent in there! We picked that hotel after reading dozens of reviews.. and I gotta say we didnt regret even for a minute! Stuff is really welcoming, friendly and helpful! Food is nice, rooms are clean.. no aircon wasnt been a big deal because we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Arenaturist, Management at Brioni Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and that you found our staff welcoming and helpful. Providing excellent customer service is our top priority and we are happy to know that our efforts were recognized. We hope to welcome you soon for another pleasant stay! Kind Regards, The Hotel Management More

Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Brioni on the night of the 2nd September after it being recommended from a tourist office in Pula center. We had a nightmare experience in an apartment in Pula center, so forfeited the rest of our stay in search of something better. A 20 minute bus ride from Pula center on the 2A line, and we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Arenaturist, Management at Brioni Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel Brioni for your stay. We are happy to hear that we were able to transform your Croatian experience from medium to a good one. Knowing that you appreciate the cleanliness of our hotel as well as the wonderful view from our hotel is our great satisfaction. If you plan a return visit,... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Brioni Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Brioni Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brioni Hotel

Address: Verudela 16, Pula 52100, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Istria > Pula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Brioni Hotel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Brioni Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brioni Hotel Pula

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
222

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer