We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Park Plaza Histria Pula

4.0 of 5 Verudela 17, Pula 52100, Croatia
Hotel website
Click for phone number
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Official website deals!
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Park Plaza Histria Pula
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Park Plaza Histria Pula
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    170
    57
    7
    2
See reviews for
96
257
10
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (505)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (319)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (129)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
TC
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

What a great find this place was for our family. Great prices and times for all. It could use some cleaning, especially the gym area. One morning there was spit and sweat on many parts of the flooring, but other than that, the hotel is quite nice. It is now low season, so they were a bit under staffed in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Fantastic, hotel rooms bright and airy ,balcony large with comfortable furnishing, bed very comfortable.Public areas clean, comfortable and well appointed. Food was of a good standard for hotel food. Pool area attractive sunbeds comfortable guests were discouraged from reserving sunbeds and then disappearing for several hours. Service at pool and on terrace was excellent. All the staff were pleasant polite... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arena T, Management at Park Plaza Histria Pula, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your endearing loyalty online to Park Plaza Histria. We are delighted that you experienced a wonderful stay, and we are grateful for your review. We look forward to host you again next year! Kind Regards, The Park Plaza Histria Management More

Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for two weeks in September 2014 on an all inclusive basis with Thomson: GOOD POINTS: Beautiful situation on a peninsula. Hotel (in general) was good Hotel was very clean. Room was excellent. Room maintenance was excellent, we had two problems during our stay and they were resolved in less than 30 minutes. Most of the staff were excellent and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Arena T, Management at Park Plaza Histria Pula, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you found our room excellent, hotel good and our entertainment programme excellent. On a more negative note, we are very disappointed to hear that your visit was not a complete success. Please accept our apologies for the dissatisfaction you experienced with a few aspects of your stay.... More

Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wonderful hotel with good sized bright & airy rooms. Friendly & helpful staff. Good facilities & very good choice of food. In a lovely location on private peninsula overlooking the sea. It was our first visit to Croatia & we were not disappointed, absolutely loved it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arena T, Management at Park Plaza Histria Pula, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to impress you on your first Croatian visit! If your future plans bring you back to Istria, we would be happy to host you again! Kind Regards, The Park Plaza Histria Management More

Reading, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for a week in September. HOtel is excellent. Spotlessly clean and tidy. All staff were friendly and helpful. The food, although buffet style was very good and changed daily. One tip would be not to get there too late or they would be clearing up. For example dinner was 7.00pm - 9.00pm so you would expect to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Arena T, Management at Park Plaza Histria Pula, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your lovely impressions regarding your recent stay. We are so pleased that you found everything you needed right under one roof. Our hotel is definitely a unique place with a wide array of amenities and activities. Your comments about our sunbeds and buffet working hours will be shared between related departments as our guest's... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife & I had a fantastic experience in this Hotel.We usually tend to go for half board but on this occasion took an all inclusive package which turned out to be an inspired last minute choice. On arrival at the hotel we were immediately impressed by the modern,stylish interior.Then at reception we were greeted as special guests & felt... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arena T, Management at Park Plaza Histria Pula, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for recommending us to other travellers and for your excellent rating! We are happy to hear that we were able to provide you with a memorable experience! We endeavour to extend a truly memorable and one-of-a-kind experience, so it is with great jubilance that you were able to experience just that. We wish you all the... More

Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel 4 days last May for a wellness holiday. The hotel is really beautiful but unfortunately at our arrival the receptionist told us our room was not in the hotel but in the building in front of it. It was a bit disappointing because we didn't want to go outside the hotel for reaching the wellness... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arena T, Management at Park Plaza Histria Pula, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay in our hotel Park Plaza Histria. We were really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with the hotel and that you were particularly pleased with our gastronomic offer, overall cleanliness as well as the quality of our wellness & spa... More

london
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My partner and I booked to stay at Park Plaza for our first two nights in Istria….and then booked to stay there again when leaving, which says that we must have thought it was good enough to return to! And happy we were to return to the hotel despite the initial hiccup / shock in the form of an ill-considered... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arena T, Management at Park Plaza Histria Pula, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for allowing us to host you during your recent visit and for taking the time to share your words of appreciation. Your comments recounting the high level of services you received and your appreciation of our location is truly appreciated. We’ll make sure to pass all of your nice comments to Franca. We look forward to... More

London
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Taxi from airport took about 20 minutes and cost 200 kunas for 4 adults with 5 bags after I said the initially quoted 250 kunas was too high. The return leg on a Sunday was about the same. The hotel is excellent. Large, modern and clean with great facilities and free wi-fi throughout. Rooms superb. We had a sea view... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Arena T, Management at Park Plaza Histria Pula, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review! Knowing that you found our hotel great and that you are planning to visit us soon is a great pleasure! Your comments about beans are forward to our Food&Beverage Manager who is always more than happy to receive suggestions that could improve our service. We look forward to host you anytime soon... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Park Plaza Histria Pula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Histria Pula

Address: Verudela 17, Pula 52100, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Istria > Pula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Histria Pula 4*
Number of rooms: 368
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Park Plaza Histria Pula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Histria Hotel Pula

435 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (356)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (106)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (32)
Viewed
View from room (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (10)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
2:12
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (126)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (80)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay