We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Park Plaza Verudela Pula

Travelers' Choice award winner
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Verudella 11, Pula 52100, Croatia
Special Offer
Book now & save up to 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park Plaza Verudela Pula
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Park Plaza Verudela Pula
Add Photo Write a Review

268 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    110
    108
    35
    11
    4
See reviews for
97
99
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (268)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (171)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (55)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
lancashire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Pula is only 10 minutes away and is a beautiful city with free wifi, would go back tomorrow. There are lots of bars and restaurants all within walking distance of the hotel, all very reasonably priced

Was this review helpful? Yes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

My partner and I stayed at this hotel for 11 days at the beginning of June. We had booked this hotel and the flight very cheaply so we were a bit wary about the hotel, we were pleasantly surprised. The apartment was lovely with gorgeous modern appliances. Yes, it was a sofa bed and some of the reviews slate this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Coventry
Level Contributor
49 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We have just returned from ten nights (20th – 30th June 2015) at the Park Plaza Verundela apartments in Pula, Croatia. I have been to Croatia twice before (work related) and always found the people to be warm and friendly. I had never visited the coast before and I was really looking forward to it. I/we were not disappointed; indeed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Stockton-on-Tees
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Will not go over old groud ,just a few tips . 1 take cash as exchange rate better than home. 2 take the trip on the glass boat boat with Flavio for 100 kuna about 10 quid feed the fish with the bread provided. Flavio is a knockout . 3 take a laptop or tablet as WiFi is good and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arena T, Management at Park Plaza Verudela Pula, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for providing valuable inputs to future travelers and for your review! We are happy to hear that you had a good holiday and that you found our gastronomic offer fine. We advise you to try our signature dish on your future stay, you won’t be disappointed! We wish you all the best and look forward to... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Friendly staff, very accommodating. Lovely apartments. Perfect sea front location. The only thing would say is that the on site supermarket is a little expensive and doesn't have the greatest selection at the end of the season.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arena T, Management at Park Plaza Verudela Pula, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing us our resort and for sharing your feedback. As stated in an earlier review, we will check with our General Manager and see if we can enlarge the existing offer. If your future travel brings you back to Croatia, we would be delighted to host you again! Kind Regards, The Park Plaza Verudela Management More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Just got back today 27/06/2015 well what can I say about this place great apartments very clean and modern and well equipped great bathrooms the whole complex is fantastic very clean and tidy and looks very well run great pool complex with great views of the sea a must for a visit to the area of Croatia

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Arena T, Management at Park Plaza Verudela Pula, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your glowing review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you consider our resort fantastic! Please do not hesitate to contact us directly as well for your future stays. We look forward to welcoming you for many more trips to come! Kind Regards, The Park Plaza Verudela Management More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My boyfriend and I stayed in the studio self catered apartments for a week between 7-14th June. The Park plaza complex is huge and has several different hotels on it as well as apartments, shops, restaurants, bars and a super market. The shops were nice but the supermarket was a bit disappointing as although it's good for basics for lunch... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Arena T, Management at Park Plaza Verudela Pula, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your detailed review! We are happy to hear that everything was lovely and that you found our staff attentive. Also we are pleased to hear that the restaurants were satisfying. As per your remarks about the supermarket, we will discuss all of them with the General Manager and see if we could enlarge the existing... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everything about the room was fine - clean and new. Cooking area nice (although cooker very tricky to operate - and not sure why there are coffee perculators in every room rather than a kettle!!). Maid service was regular with clean towels and loo rolls - bathrooms were cleaned well, although the bed being made was just the duvet being... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Arena T, Management at Park Plaza Verudela Pula, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear that you found the apartment clean, food ok and staff helpful. In regards to your comments about exchanging money, we would like to inform you that in our reception and in the reception of Park Plaza Histria we have an exchange... More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely place it's got everything you need.Apartment really nice everything brand new,pool great and views.The food in the buffet restaurant was so good.we only booked one week because for our first visit to Croatia but next time will go for two weeks.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Arena T, Management at Park Plaza Verudela Pula, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your impressions with us and other travelers. Knowing that you found our resort a lovely place with everything you need is a great pleasure. We look forward to welcome you anytime soon gain! Kind Regards, The Park Plaza Verudela Management More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nice family hotel located on The beautiful Verudela Island. The best miniclub we have ever been to! Big playroom for both bigger and younger kids. Superquite staff working in the Miniclub! Do notice that there are a lot of stairs in the whole area that were a problem for us travelling with babywaggon and an older grandma. We are overall... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arena T, Management at Park Plaza Verudela Pula, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing us for your stay! Our Kids club (mini-club) is indeed a really special place where kids can spend great quality time. We are happy that you had a lovely holiday with us and look forward to welcome you in the nearest future! Kind Regards, The Park Plaza Verudela Management More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

215 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (136)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (48)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (35)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
1:57
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (79)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay