We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 30 Pula hotels

Park Plaza Verudela Pula

4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Verudella 11, Pula 52100, Croatia
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book the best deals now!
Save Saved
You added Park Plaza Verudela Pula to your Saves list
Park Plaza Verudela Pula
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
76%
Ranked #4 of 30 hotels in Pula
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013
Bernoulli77 Vienna, Austria
Write a Review

144 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    50
    60
    22
    8
    4
See reviews for
56
48
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

I am reading reviews for this hotel and getting angry at the hotels responses to some of the comments. I think it is ridiculus that they charge for pool loungers etc. Shame on you! These basic conveniences always, ALWAYS COME FREE in any other hotel in the world! And for the managment to actually acknowledge this travesty by saying "its... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
Arenaturist, Management at Park Plaza Verudela Pula, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your impression on TripAdvisor. Providing excellent customer service is our main priority and therefore we are always transparent and clear with our guests. Since the opening of our resort, pool loungers were always considered as an additional supplement. As you can notice on our website, everything is stated clearly so our guest’s know exactly... More

Vienna, Austria
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
30 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

A great place for a beach vacation. We´ve stayed ther end of September/beginning of October. The Weather was still ok and nice. OK, it doesn´t really invite to spend all day at the beach, but that was ok with us. The sea was still very warm and nice to swimm in. The pool on hte other hand was actually pretty... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Arenaturist, Management at Park Plaza Verudela Pula, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive constructive feedback from Senior Contributors such as yourself. We are proud of the services that we offer to our valued guests such as yourself and therefore, we are pleased to know that we have met... More

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

We stayed here for a long weekend first week of October. Booking through the hotels own website seemed to be the best deal and we got one of the superior apartments for a very good price. The room was huge! With two bathrooms and two balconies. Very clean and airy. It's worth noting that October is a bit out of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Arenaturist, Management at Park Plaza Verudela Pula, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Park Plaza Verudela, Pula for your holidays. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the superior apartment and the resort location. Most importantly, we are pleased to hear that our staff made you feel welcomed. Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to serve you anytime soon! Kind Regards,... More

Most, Czech Republic
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

the place is located on a peninsula, 4km from the city centre. Bus stop is nearby. We stayed at apartment in lavanda house and it was well equiped. Lavanda house is one of the best due to its position. In the area there are shops, restaurants and supermarket and really lot of sport and game activities. Beaches are around mostly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Arenaturist, Management at Park Plaza Verudela Pula, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are happy to read that you enjoyed the apartment and the equipment in it. If you plan a return visit, please do contact us at: booking@arenaturist.hr and we'll help you with your reservation. Looking forward to serve you in the future! Kind Regards, The Park Plaza Verudela Management More

New York
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Stayed for a few days in the Lavanda block in a studio apartment. Apartment had a sofa bed that pulled out to a double bed, flat screen tv, kitchenette with small stovetop, cookware, dinnerware, cupboards, table, and refrigerator. Apartment had small terrace with table and chairs. Bathroom was clean and modern. The room overlooked the tennis court area and one... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Arenaturist, Management at Park Plaza Verudela Pula, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your great feedback about our resort and its services. We are pleased to hear that you found the resort's location beautiful and the bathroom clean and modern. On a more negative note we are sorry to hear that you weren't satisfied with your bed, pillows and the surrounding noise. We apologize for the noise disturbance... More

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We had a very enjoyable stay at the Park Plaza verudela in September. It's a collection of hotels and holiday rentals about 5 miles from the centre of Pula. The Park Plaza verudela resort was clean, the shops were good and it was all very new - it reminded me a bit of centre parcs but with good weather. But... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Arenaturist, Management at Park Plaza Verudela Pula, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Park Plaza Verudela Pula for your stay. We are glad to hear that you found our resort clean, the shops good and our staff polite & helpful. On a more negative note, we are sad to hear that you weren’t satisfied with the position of the apartment, the double bed, the pool tiles and... More

london
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed here for Dimensions Festival and it ages away from the festival site, but the staff were hugely friendly and very accommodating. The beach and pool area is stunning, but the food quality everywhere was quite bad to average, however the fact that its pretty cheap is the only redeeming factor. I'd probably recommended it for something special. There... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arenaturist, Management at Park Plaza Verudela Pula, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear that you found our staff friendly and accommodating and the pool/beach area stunning. Providing excellent customer service is our main priority and we are happy to know that we succeeded in that. Your kind remarks about the food quality and wifi... More

Belgrade, Serbia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

we booked this as it was the only apart hotel in istria and we have a baby which turned out to be a good choice as there are many places to walk around with the kid and it is next to the sea. the apartment was ok, everything was working, although we did not like the cot they gave us... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arenaturist, Management at Park Plaza Verudela Pula, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Park Plaza Verudela for your holidays. We are pleased to hear that you found the resort family friendly and our staff helpful. On a more negative note, we apologize if you found our couch uncomfortable for longer stays. We'll keep your remarks in consideration as they are the best way to improve our services.... More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Had a very nice time at this hotel, but their is a few things I have to say about it. I paid 252 euros for a upgrade and still did not get a sea view, was in Omorika room 206. this looks on to other blocks and the didn't get the sun in the afternoon, and their was stairs leading... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arenaturist, Management at Park Plaza Verudela Pula, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your impressions on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at our resort and that you found it nice and modern. We advise you to speak with the agent from whom you book the apartment in regards to the pricing. If you plan a return visit, please do contact us... More

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Dying for some last minute sun, 3 friends and I found a fantastic deal for 2 double apartments at the beginning of September. Very surprised at the apartment we got for the money we paid. Sea view and pool view although we did pay for an upgrade! Also, be warned of the 7 Kuna or 1 Euro per day per... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arenaturist, Management at Park Plaza Verudela Pula, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind comments placed on Tripadvisor. We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with the apartment, the overall view and the friendliness of our staff. Your remarks related to the sun beds we'll be shared within our management team. In regards to the touristic tax, please note that According to the... More

Been to Park Plaza Verudela Pula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Verudela Pula

Address: Verudella 11, Pula 52100, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Istria > Pula
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 30 hotels in Pula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Verudela Pula 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Closed for renovations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Park Plaza Verudela Pula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Plaza Verudela Pula, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.