We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Park Plaza Verudela Pula

#6 of 30 Hotels in Pula
Certificate of Excellence
4.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Verudella 11, Pula 52100, Croatia
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Park Plaza to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Park Plaza Verudela Pula
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

379 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2015

We stayed in an apartment. It had plenty of space and a lovely view. The kitchen is small and you would probably get a bit frustrated if you tried cooking big family meals there everyday, put there are plenty of restaurants very near. They are very reasonably priced and the food is great.

Helpful?
6 Thank tantravel1414
Arenaturist, Management at Park Plaza Verudela Pula, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for allowing us to host you during your visit to Pula. We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have the possibility to welcoming you for many more trips to come! Kind Regards, The Park Plaza Verudela Management More 

Bahamas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2015

Very comfortable and nice hotel for family holidays, in an execellent location with superb view on Adriatic sea. Aquarium is very nice. The stuff was very kind and helpful. Promenade is beautiful, especially the sea.

Helpful?
6 Thank AlemCo
Arenaturist, Management at Park Plaza Verudela Pula, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your impressions with us and other travellers. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your holidays and that you had the chance to visit our Aquarium. Don't hesitate to contact us directly for your future stays, our staff will be more than happy to assist you before and during your future stays! We... More 

Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2015

I went out of season, so pretty much everything was closed down and the weather was a bit windy. However, the apartment was clean and modern. The only downside was that there was no over, kettle or toaster, but there was a coffee machine. There was no provision of washing up liquid, sponges or tea-towels, so you need to buy... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Hannah d
Arenaturist, Management at Park Plaza Verudela Pula, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for allowing us to host you during your recent visit to Pula. We are delighted to hear that you found the apartment clean and modern. You can find various types of apartments in our resort, even located on the ground floor. We invite you to contact us directly for your future stays prior your arrival; our... More 

Whitstable, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015

We stayed in these apartments and had a very nice holiday. They are modern, very clean, and close to the beach and amenities. They are cleaned every day. They have a large TV and free Wi Fi. The restaurants are close so there is no need to self cater.

Helpful?
8 Thank boykeff
Arenaturist, Management at Park Plaza Verudela Pula, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback and for your five star rating. Exceeding each and every guest’s expectations is our specialty here at Park Plaza Verudela resort. We are pleased to read your kind words and look forward to welcoming you in the future! Kind Regards, The Park Plaza Verudela Management More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2015

The hotel is good for family vacations. It's on the beach, the pools are fab and it's got lovely restaurants on site. It's only a short bus ride into town. The staff were very friendly and helpful. we went at the end of season, so unfortunately most the activities were not available anymore. I'd like to go back in season.

Helpful?
1 Thank tantravel444
Arenaturist, Management at Park Plaza Verudela Pula, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Pula. We are delighted that you experienced a wonderful stay and are grateful for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit! Kind Regards, The Park Plaza Verudela Management More 

Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2015 via mobile

We stayed in the self service apartment near the pools. We checked in at the end of the season so had the place to ourselves. The apartment did not have a kettle or filters for coffee. The service at the front desk was friendly and very helpful. Restaurants in the resort are the same prices as in town and the... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank Wayne H
Arenaturist, Management at Park Plaza Verudela Pula, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is such a pleasure reading your review; thank you for providing such a great feedback! We aim to provide an experience that is second-to-none whether our guests are here for business or pleasure and we are so happy that you had fun during your stay. We hope to have the opportunity to host you in the future... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2015

Stayed a week in this resort in late September with my fiancee. It's a really picturesque resort with some great facilities looking out onto a beautiful beach - stony though, not sandy. We spent most of our days relaxing around the pool, which looks out onto the sea for a wonderful vista and our evenings in the nearby town of... More 

Helpful?
7 Thank Rob W
Arenaturist, Management at Park Plaza Verudela Pula, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your lovely comments on Tripadvisor! We endeavor to provide one-of-a-kind experiences to our guests with a wide array of amenities and services under one roof, so we are glad that you experienced what we have to offer. We look forward to hosting you anytime soon again! Kind Regards, The Park Plaza Verudela Management More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2015 via mobile

Stayed a week at this peninsula resort late Sept15 with my partner and young baby. We had a one bedroom apartment with excellent views. It was spotless and with a high standard of decor. We were half board and were delighted with the choice of foods on offer, the standard of service was good and in particular a lovely waitress... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank pandapersonality
Arenaturist, Management at Park Plaza Verudela Pula, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing such kind words and thoughtful review. We are delighted to know you enjoyed every aspect of your visit with your husband and small baby and that you are hopeful to return soon. We look forward to your return visit! Kind Regards, The Park Plaza Verudela Management More 

England
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2015

We spent 7 nights here from Sept 26th to Oct 3rd. I emailed ahead asking for a high floor room and if possible a sea view. Our amazing room had both! We had a one bedroomed apartment with a duplex style layout. The kitchen was perfectly equipped with everything we needed and was spotlessly clean. The only thing we missed... More 

Helpful?
7 Thank pinkcandy
Arenaturist, Management at Park Plaza Verudela Pula, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your detailed review and for your five star rating. We are very happy to know you enjoyed your visit and that you had the chance to explore the resort and overall area. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again in the future! Kind Regards, The Park Plaza Verudela Management More 

Chester-le-Street, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2015

Just returned from a weeks stay for our anniversary and had great time. Beautiful country. Unfortunately for us, we arrived on the morning of the Ironman competition and the hotel hadn't bothered to let us know the road to the hotel would be closed so we were turfed out of our taxi & made to walk the last 30 minutes... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Margemet
Arenaturist, Management at Park Plaza Verudela Pula, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our resort for your stay in Pula during the race Ironman. Although your stay was positive, we are really sad to hear about the inconvinience you have experienced during your stay with our employees. Corrective measures have already been taken and we can assure you that behaviours like you have described are not tollerated... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

257 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (211)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (57)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (39)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
1:57
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (87)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (46)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pula
0.1 mi away
Park Plaza Histria Pula
0.4 mi away
Park Plaza Arena Pula
0.7 mi away
Oasi - Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Splendid Golden Rocks Resort
5.5 mi away
Park Plaza Belvedere Medulin
0.4 mi away
Hotel Valsabbion
Hotel Valsabbion
#3 of 30 in Pula
4.5 of 5 stars 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay